Gainesville lodge rental - The sign next to the door says " Its always better at the lake.&...
The sign next to the door says " Its always better at the lake.&...
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gainesville Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

WOW is the most common expression when guests first enter this romantic lakefront home overlooking pristine Lake Lanier. COZY soon follows as they walk into the lofted living area and out to the largest deck with a lovely view of the lake. A paved golf cart path winds down to the footpath leading to the lake's edge where guests will find a private 32 x 32 foot covered dock on deep water that allows for great swimming, fishing and boating. You can bring your boat or rent one from a local marina.

The Lodge is furnished with an air of rustic elegance and is a perfect romantic getaway for two, but with its 3 bedrooms, 2 baths and a sleeping loft, it is equally ideal for the whole family.

The first floor consists of the main living area with kitchen, living room featuring a stone fireplace, hardwood floors, vaulted ceilings and satellite flat screen television. Large French doors open onto the covered deck, a bedroom with a queen bed, Flat screen TV and bath and a second bedroom with a double bottom bunk and single top bunk, Flat screen TV and a full bath, the laundry room with washer and dryer and bar complete the first floor.

The large master bedroom with a king bed and complete privacy is on the second floor. The bath has a double vanity, Texas tub with jet flow. Separate commode and stall shower area. Across the catwalk is the loft area with office and a Trundle daybed..

Keywords: Log Home, lakefront, dock, Double deck with gazebo on top deck for shade.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 353451 in Gainesville, Georgia

Cozy Lakefront Log Home Opposite 1996 Olympics Rowing Venue
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Cozy Lakefront Log Home Opposite 1996 Olympics Rowing Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353451vb
404-376-4539
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Atlanta, GA
5

Great weekend getaway from Atlanta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I visited from Atlanta for a weekend with seven other friends, we're all in our mid to late twenties. We were looking for a relaxing weekend where we could spend some time on the water and take it easy. The house was great - spacious and very clean. We spent most our time on the large deck and the dock on the water. It's on a small inlet so you can float in the water without worrying about boat traffic, very peaceful and quiet.

We had a great stay and the property owner was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lakefront Log Home Opposite 1996 Olympics Rowing Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353451vb
404-376-4539
Gainesville Lake Lanier
New Jersey
5

Great place for kayakers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and two other families stayed at the house during the 2011 USACK Sprint Nationals.
The house is perfectly situated, close to the race venue, accessibly by boat or a short car ride.
It has all modern amenities, a spectacular view and great access to the water.
I highly recommend it for kayaking or canoeing families.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Cozy Lakefront Log Home Opposite 1996 Olympics Rowing Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353451vb
404-376-4539
Gainesville Lake Lanier
United States
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I enjoyed this rental.

Pros - Nice, comfortable lodge feel. Great patio with fans.
Cons - Very steep hill down to lake. Issues with appliances(oven, grill, wifi) that I'm sure owner will fix
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review us. Just an update on the appliance issues. There is a new oven being installed this week. The grill has been adjusted and the wifi is now back up and running.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lakefront Log Home Opposite 1996 Olympics Rowing Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353451vb
404-376-4539
Gainesville Lake Lanier
GA
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This property is amazing. The photos definitly reflect the condition of the property. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We were renting last minute and the property owners could not have been more accomidating. The property is close to town so going to dinner and shopping were a breeze. We loved our stay at this Cozy Lakefront Log Home and would recommend it to anyone!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Lakefront Log Home Opposite 1996 Olympics Rowing Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353451vb
404-376-4539
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect Lake House Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed at this home over New Years Eve weekend and loved it. If you are looking for a quiet place on the lake to relax this is it. A short drive from Atlanta but a world away. There is plenty of space both inside and outside. A great place for couples or families (your children will love the large bunk bed and flat screen tv in their downstairs bedroom, which is well separated from the other downstairs bedroom and main bedroom upstairs). If you want to stay in, there are flat screen tvs all over. If you want fresh air, there is a wide wrap around, furnished deck - our favorite place on the property. You will not feel like you are in a rental home. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to cook and eat and there is a wonderful dining room table and room for a few families to enjoy a meal. There are board games to play and books to read. It is as cozy as you could imagine, well maintained and very clean. We look forward to going back when the weather is warm enough to enjoy the lake.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Lakefront Log Home Opposite 1996 Olympics Rowing Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353451vb
404-376-4539
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Naples, Fl.
5

Christmas at Lake Lanier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I ( a retired couple from Naples, Fl.) rented this house for Christmas week 2011 to be near children and grandchildred living in the Gainesville and Atlanta area. We were very pleased with everything about the house. Owners had everything and more than we had expected ready for us on our arrival - even a beautiful Christmas tree !!!. The large kitchen and eating area made it easy for us to prepare and serve Christmas dinner for three generations without being crowded. Also, It was chilly enough for us to enjoy the fireplace while overlooking the trees and lake. I am sure spring and summer would be beautiful and enjoyable, but I can strongly recommend a winter get-a-way in this cozy house overlooking the lake while sitting by the fire!!! It was a wonderful week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Lakefront Log Home Opposite 1996 Olympics Rowing Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353451vb
404-376-4539
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Peachtree Corners, GA
5

Great Vacation, Extremely Comfortable Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed for six nights in July, five adults (parents and three young adult kids). We have rented three or four bedroom homes at the beach for more than twenty years, but this was our first experience renting on Lake Lanier. This is really one of the most comfortable homes we have ever stayed in. Furnishings are comfortable leather; there is plenty of seating, and it is a great lay-out. The back of the house is all windows and glass doors. TV's in nearly every room, Ipod players, lots of board games are already there. This home is very clean and well maintained.

Our favorite feature was the open back porch that runs the length of the house, high above the lake, with three ceiling fans, a dining table and numerous other chairs and tables. We spent a lot of time out there, both for meals and relaxing and playing board games. The porch is in one of the pictures on this site. Also, the kitchen is everything I want for a week rental; large and very, very well equipped with dishes, utensils and cookware, probably the best equipped I have ever seen in a vacation rental. We cook a lot of our meals, so I appreciated the kitchen here.

This house is on a very quiet area of the lake. We rented a boat at a nearby marina, and while we enjoyed the dock, please know that it is a very steep walk down to it. It is not a walk you could do at night, or that elderly guests may want to attempt. The owners had made sure we knew it was a steep walk before we rented. In July, the view of the lake is limited, but that porch, up high and overlooking the trees, still has a fabulous view. I imagine that in the Fall, and until the leaves come in fully in late Spring, there is likely a better view of the lake than in the summer.

The house is located close to the towns of Helen and Dahlonega, which are fun laces to visit, and there are many other places to go sightseeing nearby.

For us, this was a great vacation and a great vacation home, and the owners are very nice people and great to work with.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Just wanted to give an upate on the Foot Path down to the dock. We finally got approval from the Corp. of Engineers to pave the path. Please see update pictures.
Helpful votes: 2/4