Montgomery Estates chalet rental - Stay at our Newly-Remodeled Chalet in beautiful Montgomery Estates.
Stay at our Newly-Remodeled Chalet in beautiful Montgomery Estates.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Montgomery Estates Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Family friendly, cozy, recently remodeled, two-story chalet with open beam knotty-pine ceilings, granite floor entry, and new furniture throughout. Comes fully furnished with Free Hi-Speed Cable & Wi-Fi Computer access, linens, kitchen utensils, and cookware. Enjoy the beautiful new kitchen and rock fireplace, 40' HD-Cable TV, and abundant driveway parking. Trex front deck with patio furniture, Gas BBQ and views of the Sierras. Games, puzzles, video tapes/DVDs provided. A small snow sled hill behind the chalet makes winter-time fun, safe and enjoyable for the kids. Large 2-car garage with key-less entry keeps your car out of the cold and snow.

.

Heidi enjoys snowshoeing near chalet at Lake Tahoe.

Dan and Heidi Thomas purchased this chalet in 1995

After vacationing in beautiful Lake Tahoe for 15 years, we decided that Tahoe was always going to be a special place for our family to enjoy for years to come. We started by staying in hotels, then purchased a timeshare that we used throughout the year. Finally, we decided to find a home in a quiet, forested neighborhood, away from city noise, but close enough to enjoy the great Lake Tahoe ammenities: water, casinos, and skiing, without having to drive very far. Montgomery Estates was the answer, and we have loved vacationing here ever since. Check it out, and you'll see why this is such a special place in Lake Tahoe!

18 Reviews of Property 353343 in Montgomery Estates, California

Cozy South Lake Tahoe Chalet Near Heavenly
average rating of 4.882353 based on 18 reviews
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Chalet Near Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353343
+1 707-477-4193
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Leicestershire, UK
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great chalet in a convenient, quiet location. This property is so well cared for and inviting that we felt immediately 'at home'. The chalet was immaculately clean, linens are new and of high quality, beds and pillows were very comfortable, and the kitchen is generously equipped and easy to work in - so much so that we spent every evening of our stay at home rather than eating out! I would highly recommend TMP to anyone, we shall certainly be back. Thank you so much Heidi for the ease of working with you, all the information you provided, and for sharing your beautiful mountain home.
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Chalet Near Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353343
+1 707-477-4193
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

Great vacation rental!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. The Chalet was very beautiful inside and well decorated. It had a great floor plan and we had no problems with anything in the house. It slept 6 very comfortably and was located in a beautiful upscale quiet neighborhood in the woods. The only thing that could have made this place better would be a master bathroom in the master bedroom, but this would not deter us from renting here again. We highly recommend this house to anyone thinking of vacationing in Tahoe!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Chalet Near Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353343
+1 707-477-4193
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
4

Great Tahoe area house, nearly all you could want.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have traveled to the Tahoe area for skiing and outdoor activities many times over the years. We have rented many houses and condos. This house we rented from Dan & Heidi stands out from the others in many ways. The layout allows two (or more) couples to have privacy while still allowing for a large common area. The house, including the bedding, kitchen and other furniture are comfortable, clean and well appointed. We loved the large, clean garage and beautiful deck. The convenience of in-house laundry and a dishwasher made for an easy stay. The neighborhood was quiet and attractive while still being close to stores, casinos and Heavenly Ski Resort. The owners make the rental process easy clear and they provide a good amount of information to answer all your questions. We have decided that we may go back to the area in the fall (when snowfall isn't a factor!) and staying here again is high on our list. You couldn't go wrong in renting this house.
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Chalet Near Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353343
+1 707-477-4193
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great clean quaint cabin in a great location
Would definitely return for next vacation
And thank you to Mrs Heidi for great communication
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Chalet Near Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353343
+1 707-477-4193
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

Nice. Cozy. Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent our thanksgiving long weekend in Tahoe in this beautiful chalet. Place was very neat and clean. We love to cook and bbq, the kitchen was perfectly equipped for that. We had fun time here. Highly recommended!
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Chalet Near Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353343
+1 707-477-4193
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

Beautifully maintained home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This 3/2 plus loft home is in excellent shape and VERY CLEAN! Completely updated with the exception of the upstairs bathroom which is partially updated. It is still nice but the downstairs bathroon stands out with the new walk in shower and radiant heated tile floor. The beds are very comfortable and linens in excellent shape. The kitchen is well equipped. It even had items you would not expect. The owners are easy to work with and checked to make sure we had everything we needed upon arrival. We will stay here again!
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Chalet Near Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353343
+1 707-477-4193
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

Fantastic Cabin. Everyone loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family rented this cabin for a weekend and couldn't be more thrilled! We had 3 sets of adults and 3 kids and it was perfect. The cabin is comfortable, cozy and super clean. We had high expectations based on the photos, reviews and the lovely conversions with the owners but those were well surpassed the moment we walked in the door.

The cabin has everything you need. It was in a beautiful setting which made for a nice relaxing weekend. The deck was a fantastic place to hang out at the end of the day.

The location was perfect. It was just a short drive to Ski Run and Stateline. It was close enough for convenience of the lake, casinos, restaurants, etc but far enough away for peace and quiet.

The full kitchen was great with plenty of dishes, cups, utensils, everything! We had a nice clean garage to park in which in the winter snow will be FABULOUS! We even had room to park our boat. We will never again stay in a hotel in Tahoe. We are already planning our next visit to this cabin.

I just can't say enough good things about it!
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Chalet Near Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353343
+1 707-477-4193
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
To be honest I wasn't really looking for a rental cabin in first place , however I am so glad that I made this choice. This decent cabin is simply amazing ! My family had a great time spending two nights with it. Definitely a "yes" to suggest other people for staying , not to mention the owner Mrs. Heidi , she is so nice and patient to us all the time. Hope you try it like we do. :)
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Chalet Near Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353343
+1 707-477-4193
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are three couples with small kids and vacation in Tahoe every winter. We stayed at this home this year and it was great!! Very comfortable, had all needed amenities, and owners are very easy to reach. We found a nice snow slope for the kids near by and enjoyed sledding daily. We plan to rent this home again next year.
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Chalet Near Heavenly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353343
+1 707-477-4193
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

A Peaceful Place to Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is the second time I have stayed in this property. If your looking for a beautiful home to just hang out and relax in this is a great choice. It is located in a very quite neighborhood with the homes spaced out so that you are not on top of each other like properties located in town. Yet you are still only 5 minutes away from stores and Heavenly. I normally come to Tahoe to ski but this time I went with my family to just unwind. We certainly enjoyed the real wood fireplace vs a gas fireplace which you'll find in many vacation rentals. It was wonderful watching it snow out the great big windows in the front of the house and having a garage to park in so that we didn't have to scrap the ice off the windows was awesome. We found having an open floor plan also worked very well for us, someone could be in the kitchen, living room or dining room and still be able to talk to them. It is a beautiful well kept home, you can tell there is a lot of pride of ownership here. I would most certainly recommend it and I look forward to my next stay there.