Rancho Mirage condo rental - Entry to condo
Entry to condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rancho Mirage Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Tucked away at Mission Hills Country Club, you'll enjoy spectacular views of the lake, palm trees, golf course and snow capped mountains. Pamper yourself in this professionally decorated ,Tuscan inspired villa with 2 bedrooms and two bathrooms that leave nothing to the imagination. This property features a full dining area, hugh gourmet kitchen with every possible amenity including an island with breakfast bar, wine refrigerator, 3 flatscreen T.V's, stunning travertine baths including a self-cleaning 'Jacuzzi' in the master and his/her vanities.

Three outdoor terraces with a gas grill, conversation area, couch, chairs and chaises allow you to relax and take in the gorgeous views. There is a full-sized laundry room to accommodate your tennis/golf/swim and gym sessions. High speed wireless Internet, unlimited long distance/domestic phone calls and cable television are all provided for your convenience. Spa services are available

(fee) at the tennis center.

For a reduced fee, enjoy golf or tennis at your leisure or relax on the patio with a drink and your loved one while watching the sun set behind the mountains.

Sleeps 6. With the pull-out sofa bed in the living room. A truly relaxing, cozy and comfortable accommodation for the most discerning guest.

Keywords: condo, single story, private, condominium

Rancho Mirage permit#1015

More Details
Hide Details

I am a retired registered nurse, married with 3 adult children and have been blessed with one beautiful granddaughter. I like golf, outdoor sports, reading, knitting and

traveling.

I have traveled to 3rd world countries to volunteer as a nurse, most notably is Kosovo which I found most rewarding. I love animals and currently have 4 dogs, a Bichon Frise, a Yorkshire Terrier, a cockapoo and a Jack Russell terrier. Soon the Jack Russell will move out as she is my son's dog and he is moving in a couple of months.

Jason Improta purchased this condo in 1992

After an extensive search in the area, we were completely sold on Mission Hills. All the amenities offered and the peacefulness were great attractants. In addition, our

personal condo is about 500 sq ft larger

than other condos of it's kind. We liked that

we were close to both the tennis and golf

centers which include two restaurants and a

spa. The views from our condo are

amazing and added to our decision to purchase this unit.

Although it's tempting to stay in the condo and relax, there are many thing to do within 20 miles. Just 5 minutes away is Agua Caliente Casino if you like to gamble or take

in a show. Palm Springs and Palm Desert

offer Farmer's markets and on weekends

there is a hugh 'flea' market near the

college. There is live theater, museums,

restaurants and many cafe's, shops, live

local music and more at the 'River'.

Take a ride on the Tram to really get a 'bird's eye' view of the desert area. Remember to dress warmly. It's cold up at that height.

8 Reviews of Property 353335 in Rancho Mirage, California

Secluded Tuscan Villa for Your Desert Fun and Relaxation.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Secluded Tuscan Villa for Your Desert Fun and Relaxation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353335vb
+1 310-597-1915
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Danville, CA
5

Fabulous Mission Hills Rental in a serene setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I want to thank Patricia and her family for providing my husband and I a perfect one month in her lovely condo. We felt right at home when we arrived. The decor and furnishings are so lovely and comfortable, that I felt like I was in my own home. Waking to the beautiful view every day of the pond and golf course enhanced our feeling of being on a special vacation. There are too many extra touches provided in the rental to mention. What I will say is that what ever you needed, it was there. Do I recommend this condo for your next vacation in the desert? You betcha!!!
One added bonus was the owl who came to visit on the patio several times. I nicknamed him "Hoot"! He would just sit for hours enjoying the peace and tranquility.
Thank you for a memorial stay and providing such a fabulous condo to enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Tuscan Villa for Your Desert Fun and Relaxation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353335vb
+1 310-597-1915
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Glendale, CA
5

Very positive experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Superb location; commodious facility, luxurious amenities.
We hope to return next year
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Tuscan Villa for Your Desert Fun and Relaxation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353335vb
+1 310-597-1915
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Fountain Valley, CA
5

Gorgeous Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Stayed at this gorgeous place during the annual Coachella Valley Tennis Grand Prix. Everything about our stay was perfect from the reservation experience to the local contact person to the amenities of the condo. Many of our friends who also rented condos in Mission Hills were envious and voted it by far the most beautiful place they had ever seen. We cannot wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Tuscan Villa for Your Desert Fun and Relaxation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353335vb
+1 310-597-1915
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Ventura, CA
5

Tennis tournament week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a wonderful experience staying in this beautifully decorated condo. Straight out of HGTV! Everything you need is right there. The owner was always very helpful throughout the rental process. It is a gem of a spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Tuscan Villa for Your Desert Fun and Relaxation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353335vb
+1 310-597-1915
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Washington
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is a wonderful home. It is as beautiful as the pictures show. We stayed for two weeks and couldn't have been more comfortable. Everthing is provided to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The entire condo has been upgraded and beautifully decorated. The owner was very easy to work with and provided any requested information in a very timely manner. The location was ideal for us. It is close to Palm Springs and access to other locations is easy including many fine golf courses and restaurants. The setting is wonderful with an expansive lawn area off the back patio leading to the lake with golf course views beyond...very quiet and relaxing. We were so grateful to feel so "at home" during our stay. We would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Tuscan Villa for Your Desert Fun and Relaxation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353335vb
+1 310-597-1915
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Orange county, CA
5

Beautiful decor and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We spent our Thanksgiving week at the condo and were quite impressed with the quality of the remodeled unit. The view from the main patio was superb. The furniture and decor are very well done. We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Tuscan Villa for Your Desert Fun and Relaxation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353335vb
+1 310-597-1915
Rancho Mirage California Desert
San Diego
5

Beautiful and peaceful retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family and I stayed here and had a wonderful time. The unit has recently been redone and met all our expectations. It also includes a golf cart and 4 bikes. The place was beautiful and has an amazing view of the golf course. Wonderful place to stay for the weekend or even the week. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Tuscan Villa for Your Desert Fun and Relaxation.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353335vb
+1 310-597-1915
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Calabasas, CA
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We have stayed here at Mission Hills several times and we keep coming back. You cannot find a more relaxing, beautiful place to stay. The view is stunning and you find it hard to get out and do anything because the condo is so pampering, you just want to stay in and lounge. One huge benefit is the gourmet kitchen and easy access to Bristol Farms, so when you have guests you can really go to town on an excellent meal. We have comfortably slept 6, and if you have kids, the pools are super warm and always other people there to say hello to. World class tennis and golf and lots of great shopping, restaurants (we like Armandos), museums, tram/hiking etc. It's really the perfect marriage of comfort, style and location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2