South Iceland cottage rental - Cottage in Summertime
Cottage in Summertime
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

South Iceland Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom For 4, And Upper Floor Sleeps For 3, Total 7

This summerhouse was built in 2006 and is 80 plus 25 square meters. It has two bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom and a living room. The master bedroom has a queen-sized bed. The second bedroom has double bed and at the upper floor there is a single bed for 3 people. The kitchen is equipped with all the necessary tools and in the living room there is a good sofa, big flat TV screen and a home theater DVD. The bathroom has a very good shower and a door to the terrace. There is also a hot tub to use after a long traveling day, ideal for relaxing. The garage is not included in the rent.

The house has a wide terrace from where you can enjoy the panorama Mountain View while preparing the BBQ.

The river Rangá is only about 100 meters from the house and it is a good choose to walk by the river side and enjoy the view.

There's great view to numbers of mountain from the house and a short distance to all major nature pearls in South Iceland: Gullfoss and Geysir, Þingvellir, Kerið, Sólheimar, Laugarvatn Village, Skálholt, Arnarker, Landmannalaugar, Skógafoss, Háifoss, Þjórsárdalur, Hekla, Jökulsárlón and Reykholt, Baula, Hraunfossar and Paradísarlaut in Borgarfjörður, and Keilir and Blóa Lónið on Reykjanes. There is a one and a half hour driving from Reykjavik to the house. The house is perfect for day trips to these locations.

Distance to some places:

Hella 25 km. 20 min.

Gullfoss and Geysir 93 km. 75 min.

Þingvellir 95 km. 80 min.

Landmannalaugar 90 km. 80 min.

Skógafoss 100 km. 70 min.

Jökulsárlón 306 km. 230 min.

More Details
Hide Details

About Luffi and Anna (the owners):

Me and Anna bought this house in 2006 and we have spend a lot of time there. We have been working a lot to build up a good property and hopefully you will enjoy it as well as we do.

Luffi and Anna purchased this cottage in 2006

This is so close to the nature and mountains

6 Reviews of Property 3533304 in South Iceland, Iceland

A Very Nice House In The South Iceland
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
A Very Nice House In The South Iceland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3533304
+354 8944708
South Iceland Iceland
5

Wonderful stay for one week in winter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The time in Iceland was wonderful. This place was a charm! The perfect house to relax after a day full of new impressions in a beautiful country. Luffi and Anna helped us with every question we had! Thanks for making a perfect time in Iceland possible. We recommend this cottage to everyone who intends to come to Iceland!
business
A Very Nice House In The South Iceland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3533304
+354 8944708
South Iceland Iceland
5

Very Clean and Cozy. Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The cabin is in a somewhat remote location, which is perfect for spotting the Northern Lights, which we were able to see on our first night. There is nothing like watching the northern lights from a hot tub in the dead of winter. The house was clean, beds were comfortable, cooked inside and out on the grille, and the wifi worked well. Great stay, highly recommend!
Owner's Response: Hello Matt.
We thank you for your kind words to our house and we
thank you also for how you left it, it was in a perfect condition.

Kind regards.
Luffi and Anna
business
A Very Nice House In The South Iceland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3533304
+354 8944708
South Iceland Iceland
5

Great house with view to Hekla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a great house, very well equipped for all your needs and with a cosy atmosphere. It is very well maintained and clean. We especially enjoyed the outside spa with a great view to Hekla. Excellent communication with house owner, Luffi, prior and during our stay. Would highly recommend this house!
Owner's Response: Thank you all for how you left the house. It was a pleasure to have you here. Luffi and Anna
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
A Very Nice House In The South Iceland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3533304
+354 8944708
South Iceland Iceland
5

Very comfortable cottage in great landscape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cottage is marvellous and very well equipped. You will find everything you need and it is exactly as shown on the pictures. It is the ideal place for excursions to the “GoldenCircle”, Landmannlaugar and trips in the South of Iceland and therefore extremely recommendable. We especially liked the hot pot, outside on the terrace after returning from our tours.
Luffi and Anna very nice and gave us a lot of information and advice for our stay in Iceland. Thank you very much. Your cottage is an ideal place to spend relaxing holidays (even if the weather should not be that good).
We had a great time!
Owner's Response: Thank you all. It was a pleaure to have you and you give us a good memories.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Very Nice House In The South Iceland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3533304
+354 8944708
South Iceland Iceland
5

beautiful landscape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed here with the children last week in march. Clean, very well equiped house in beautiful surounding.
House itself is defenetly 5 star with great bathroom, kitchen and wonderful hot tub.
Great walking (hiking) possibilities with the powerful vulcano Hekla in sight. One hour drive to Hekla for hiking. Different experiance in great country with endless outdoor possibilities. Love this place.
Thank you Luffi and Anna you will see us again next year.

Jon and Karin
Owner's Response: Hello Jon and Karin. Me and Anna send you all the best, you left the cottage in a perfect way, looking forward to see you again. Anna and Luffi
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Very Nice House In The South Iceland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3533304
+354 8944708
South Iceland Iceland
5

Great Cottage, beautiful surounding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed here with the children last week in march. Clean, very well equiped house in beautiful surounding.
House itself is defenetly 5 star with great bathroom, kitchen and wonderful hot tub.
Great walking (hiking) possibilities with the powerful vulcano Hekla within walking distance. Different experiance in great country with endless outdoor possibilities.
Thank you Luffi and Anna you will see us again next year.

Jon and Karin
Helpful votes: 2/2