Aruba townhome rental - Casa Dora is a lovely 2-bedr private home. Great for couples and families!
Casa Dora is a lovely 2-bedr private home. Great for couples and families!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Aruba Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Spacious & luxury property; 2 bedroom; walk to the beach; nicely furnished

Close2beach property near Palm Beach, across the Marriott Resort. This great 2 bedroom/ 1 bathroom corner property has all modern amenities. Fully fenced and nice landscaped yard, free unlimited wireless internet, safe, flat screen TV's, DVD's, washer/ dryer, BBQ, dishwasher, large stove, hot shower, air conditioning in all rooms. Book now!

9 Reviews of Property 353212 in Aruba

CASA DORA -Caribbean & Comfortable residence near Palm Beach-
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
CASA DORA -Caribbean & Comfortable residence near Palm Beach-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353212
Aruba Caribbean
Deerfield Beach, FL / Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
5

Casa Dora. Best place to stay in Aruba

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This has been our third stay in Casa Dora. It is under new ownership but it is still a great place to stay. The owner Jeanine will meet you after a few days to check if all's okay. She is a very helpful nice lady. Casa Dora is very reasonably priced. It's great to relax. Very nice garden. Lovely beds. Everything was perfect
You can walk to to the beach at Marriott Stellaris or try the beach right next to it, the newly build Ritz Carlton. Stunning beach!.
My daughter and her friend easily walked to the Palm Beach Mall for a movie or the arcade.
The kitchen is well equipped and has everything you need to cook a nice meal.
If you are lucky you'll be visited by a cute scruffy black cat. We fed her every evening and once she's done, she leaves and comes back the next evening. But she's such a cute one.
We will definitely be back in the future.

One tip for all the kitesurfers and windsurfers. Please bring your own kites and /or sails. The ones they rent out to tourists are of such bad quality.. I ripped a rented 3.7 sail while windsurfing at the Huts :( For kitesurfing go to Boca Grande. You don't want to leave. It's awesome :)
business
CASA DORA -Caribbean & Comfortable residence near Palm Beach-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353212
Aruba Caribbean
5

Perfect, just perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house is far more beautiful and confortable than the pictures. Everything was spotless. The beds, the linen, the towels, everything was clean, soft. It has A/C, dvds, books, outside barbq, outside table and lounge chairs. Even washing machine and dryer! And the plus: the cooler to take to the beach. Yes, this is a must. You get your own beers, sodas, champagnes, fruits, whatever. And everybody uses them! It is so easy to get there by car, and from there to any of the incredible beaches. It is located in the Palm Beach area, and from there you ca go to Eagle ( the best) Nikky (other best), Manchebo (wonderful waves). Supermarket, gas station, everything at hand.
Miriam is an adorable owner, and we all four want to thank her for this home in the One Happy Island. Wish to be back there very soon!
Owner's Response: thank you so much for the kind words, we hope to welcome you back to Aruba soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CASA DORA -Caribbean & Comfortable residence near Palm Beach-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353212
Aruba Caribbean
5

Comfortable spacious fully equiped apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Nice comfortable vacation home, with large living room and 2 sizeable bedrooms, at walking distance from beach (no problem for our 3 and 5 yr old kids), providing large value for money. Very friendly and easy-going owners, very helpful as well with suggestions of things to do, see and eat in Aruba.

Will definitely book again when returning to Aruba.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
CASA DORA -Caribbean & Comfortable residence near Palm Beach-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353212
Aruba Caribbean
5

Perfect home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Casa Dora is a perfectly kitted out vacation rental. After a few days here, you feel like it's your own. The romantic four-poster bed is super comfy. I think the mattress may be one of those Tempur-pedic ones? (not sure, but it kinda feels like it)

Flat-screens TVs in the living room and the master bedroom. Very nice, fully stocked kitchen, which safes on having to eat out all the time. We enjoyed our outdoor dining in the garden! There is a washing machine and dryer, though the dryer is not really needed. The warm breeze dries clothes almost instantly.

The big malls and the beach are all a 10 minute walk from the property, though I do recommend renting a car, to see the rest of the island. My husband loved having the car, even just to be on the golf course in less than 10 minutes.

All in all, a great and comfortable vacation. The location of Casa Dora can't be beat, especially with it being so affordable. We will surely come back and can recommend the property to anyone!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words, you are welcome back any time. Laurenz and Miriam
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
CASA DORA -Caribbean & Comfortable residence near Palm Beach-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353212
Aruba Caribbean
5

very nice stay, would love to go back soon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
this house is very nice, recently newly furnished, close to Palm Beach. 4 people can sleep there. cheap price. very nice
Owner's Response: thanks for the review. we are looking forward seeing your reservation for the next holiday. we have replaced all windows and added screens and recently bought a new flatscreen TV and air conditioning unit. everybody is welcome, for $95 per night.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CASA DORA -Caribbean & Comfortable residence near Palm Beach-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353212
Aruba Caribbean
Belize cayo district
5

beautiful and quired house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This house has a very good energy. It is beautiful furnished, and everything is brandnew. ( boxspringbeds).
There is wireless Internet, flatscreen TV's, DVD player, in a very nice neighborhood, and walkingdistance to the beautiful white beaches, where the high-rise hotels are.
Every hotel at the coast has his own casino's, live music / shows / happy hours / aqua gym / beautysalon / massage at the beach, etc...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks for the kind words, we'd love to have you back visiting casa Dora
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
CASA DORA -Caribbean & Comfortable residence near Palm Beach-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353212
Aruba Caribbean
Deerfield Beach, FL / Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
5

Best place to stay in Aruba!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Just finished a 2-week vacation at Casa Dora. This place is amazing. Not too big. Not too small. within walking distance to the Marriott Stellaris and very close to shopping and cinemas.
The villa has a complete kitchen and barbeque in the garden. Both bedrooms have excelllent split-unit AC's. And the living / dining room has an AC as well. Property is very well maintained. Owners will let you use a local cell phone which comes in very handy.
The house is in a residential area and every house in the area has at least 2 dogs and they all love to bark all the time but it is not bothersome. If you feel like jogging in the evening, you'll end up being followed by at least three or four dogs. They are not dangerous and you feel like a VIP with canine security (LOL).
The neighbours are very friendly and within days you feel like you're a local.
We planned to hire a car but ended up not hiring one. Bus transportation is very convenient and scheduled to run every 20 / 25 mins. The bus stop is right in front of the Marriott.
Casa Dora is a great place to stay and will definitely book again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: you are welcome back any time. thanks for your stay!
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
CASA DORA -Caribbean & Comfortable residence near Palm Beach-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353212
Aruba Caribbean
USA
5

Casa Dora

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Alsnog hartelijk bedankt voor zo’n leuke verblijf plaats. We hebben heel erg genoten van onze tijd daar en hopen, in de toekomst, weer gebruik te kunnnen maken van zo’n heerlijke ruimte!
Thanks!!
Geert
Owner's Response: English translation: thanks for the stay at such a lovely property. we really enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the near future. thanks !!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CASA DORA -Caribbean & Comfortable residence near Palm Beach-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353212
Aruba Caribbean
aruba
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
we had a lovely stay and will stay again next year. great location with wireless internet, good beds and cool A/C (needed in Aruba), near to all attractions
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks for your stay, and you're welcome any time. hope to see you soon.
Helpful votes: 8/8