Bonaire villa rental - Front of the house - welcome to Casa Presioso!
Front of the house - welcome to Casa Presioso!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Bonaire Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Casa Presioso is a beautiful two-story house on a cul-de-sac in Santa Barbara on the island of Bonaire in the Dutch Caribbean (former Netherlands Antilles). Being built on the hill, it has a spectacular free panoramic view overlooking the ocean, Kralendijk and the islet Klein Bonaire.

Relax in the private pool with spacious sundeck, lie back in the lush cushions of our lounge area on the porch, or enjoy the serenity of every-day's beautiful sunsets after dinner on the outdoor dining room on the second floor - the best way to conclude another day of diving or snorkeling!

Casa Presioso has room for 6 people. All bedrooms have A/C and traditional ceiling fans with remote control. The master bedroom has a king-size bed and private bathroom. The other two bedrooms have large double beds that can be separated into two single beds and a shared bathroom. The villa is rented as one property, but you will only be charged for the amount of bedrooms in use.

Casa Presioso is especially well suited and equipped for divers and snorkelers: on the side of the house you will find separate rinse tanks for clothes, dive equipment and underwater photo/film gear, as well as a (lockable) drying area.

The computer in the living room is installed with professional photo editing software and equipped with a card-reader that can handle all types of memory cards. Use it to upload your photos to your Facebook or Flickr account, or view your slideshow on the TV screen in the living room! Throughout the house you will have (unlimited) broadband WiFi access.

The free-standing villa has a large and beautiful garden (1088 m² / 11,711 sq. ft.) with palm trees, bougainvillea and oleanders that bloom the whole year through.

Prices include:

- Pre-cleaning

- Fresh linen and bath towels (every week)

- Bathroom cleaning (every week)

- Luxury beach towels

- Pool cleaning (every week)

- Garden maintenance (every 2 weeks)

- Check-out cleaning

- Utilities (gas, water, electricity), internet, PC

- 10% Discount vouchers for dive and car rental partners

Complimentary services:

- PC with photo editing software

- At-your-service property manager

- Free airport pick-up

- Dive reservations

- Car Rental reservations

Keywords: detached, house, cul-de-sac, diving, free view, spacious, secluded, quiet, private, pool, holiday home, vacation rental, long term rental

More Details
Hide Details

We are a dutch couple working in the Amsterdam area as PhD molecular biologist at the Academic Medical Center and COO of a medium-sized software company. When we aren't working you will probably find us up in the air (paragliding or flying a sports airplane), down below (diving and shooting UW pictures) or on the ground, riding our motor bike.

Casa Presioso Information purchased this villa in 2011

After having spent our holiday in several other houses on the island we thought it would be exciting to look for one that could be our own. One of the first houses we found was Casa Presioso and we immediately fell in love with its great lay-out and really spectacular views.

We intend to make Casa Presioso a diver's paradise in Diver's Paradise Bonaire!

Nothing beats sitting on our outdoor dining terrace after dinner, enjoying a drink and a great sunset or gazing at the stars and lights of fishing boats on the sea at night...

29 Reviews of Property 353209 in Bonaire

Luxurious Villa with Panoramic Ocean View and Private Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Luxurious Villa with Panoramic Ocean View and Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353209vb
+31 6 53847371 (Netherlands)
Bonaire Caribbean
5

Gorgeous property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just spent 2 wonderful weeks staying in Casa Presioso. We have been visiting Bonaire for 14 years, and we have stayed in a variety of rental properties; this house was by far the most comfortable and well-appointed property that we have rented. It’s in a quiet residential area on the hillside in Santa Barbara. The garden is beautiful, full of palm trees and blooming oleander, bougainvillea, and hibiscus. Flocks of colorful brown-throated parakeets visited every single day, along with hummingbirds and bright orange and black troupials. The MagnaPool system, which uses potassium and magnesium instead of chlorine, was wonderfully soothing. There was plenty of shade available on the pool deck and comfy lounges to relax on. The kitchen is fully equipped, including TWO coffeemakers, a blender, a juicer, and a toaster. There is WiFi in every room and a computer with photo editing software on the desk upstairs so that you can preview all of the photos you take of fish when you are diving or snorkeling. All of the electrical outlets and wall switches are clearly labeled—very helpful! The view from the upstairs terrace is wonderful; we enjoyed many gorgeous sunsets during Happy Hour. There are rinse tanks for your diving gear and a locking storage area to hang everything up in. The caretakers were terrific; they met us at the airport, helped us at the rental car desk, and answered all of our questions once we arrived at the house. They stressed that they were available to us 24/7—fortunately we never needed them, except to help us reset the WiFi. We will definitely return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Villa with Panoramic Ocean View and Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353209vb
+31 6 53847371 (Netherlands)
Bonaire Caribbean
5

Devine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We arrived from Curacao and were greeted at the airport by Renata who took us to our car rental place and then lead us to this lovely villa. This villa is spacious, sparkling clean and beautifully designed and laid out for comfort and enjoyment. The living area on the second floor is so spacious, open and has such magnificent views of Bonaire. The trade wind breezes create natural air conditioning. All the kitchen gadgets are really wonderful and we loved having the computer desk easily accessible. Marc and Renata were available 24/7 so they answered the few little questions that we had at the beginning and made our 7 days delightful. We would highly recommend Casa Presioso to anyone. Oh, and it takes just 5 minutes to drive down to all of the very wonderful restaurants in Bonaire. Finally, Renata came early on our departure morning, loaded our bags into her vehicle, then stopped at the car rental place with us as we dropped off the car and took us back to the airport. Wonderful services and amenities!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Villa with Panoramic Ocean View and Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353209vb
+31 6 53847371 (Netherlands)
Bonaire Caribbean
5

Luxurious House & Fantastic View

Luxurious House & Fantastic View
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Staying for 11 days in Casa Presioso was a very relaxing and luxurious experience. The views from the upper porch are fantastic in the morning and definately in the evening with the sunsetting. Alle doors of the living area open so there is a constant nice cooling breeze. The (Magna) pool is refreshing and the minerals in the pool are soothing on your skin.
The reservation by email went smooth and we had a warm welkom at the airport.
So if you are looking for a relaxed well taken care of reservation and a fantastic vacation on Bonaire Casa Presioso is really worth it. On the mountain but only 3 min drive from the sea !!! So you get the best of both worlds views and ocean ;-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Villa with Panoramic Ocean View and Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353209vb
+31 6 53847371 (Netherlands)
Bonaire Caribbean
St. Louis
5

Just Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What can i say, i felt like a king staying here. The place is beautiful, it has an awesome view and once you figure out driving on Bonaire, it's super easy to get to. For a diver it was a perfect, having accomodations for cleaning and drying the gear, and then dipping yourself in the pool right after. It was fully stocked for living easy and had everything we needed. The property manager was a delight to help us get started.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Villa with Panoramic Ocean View and Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353209vb
+31 6 53847371 (Netherlands)
Bonaire Caribbean
Roosendaal
5

Heerlijk verblijf in een heerlijke villa.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Hier 3 weken verbleven tijdens onze vakantie op Bonaire. Prachtig huis dat van alle gemakken is voorzien. Mooi aangelegde tuin met een zwembad en prachtige loungehoek. Vooral erg belangrijk, de bedden liggen heerlijk! Naar Bonaire komen we zeker terug want het eiland heeft ons hart gestolen en dan zullen we zeker weer Casa Presioso boeken!
business
Luxurious Villa with Panoramic Ocean View and Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353209vb
+31 6 53847371 (Netherlands)
Bonaire Caribbean
Georgetown, TX USA
5

Casa Presioso

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
OUTSTANDING! The property was much better than the pictures and the description. We loved the pool! The pool service had cleaned the day before our arrival. The house was clean and orderly. The onsite property manager got us into the house 2 hours prior to the schedule, which we really appreciated after our overnight flight! Many thanks! The views from the balconies are outstanding!
If you wish, you may do cooking in the kitchen. There were plenty of kitchen utensils, bowls, etc,

The owners were very helpful in addressing all our concerns and questions prior to our visit. They are very gracious! Our youngest daughter and a family friend traveled with us. They enjoyed the home and all it had to offer also.
Our main reason for our trip was our son's wedding. He and his "bride to be" visited and was impressed with the view, pool and other amenities.

There is plenty to do on the island even if you don't dive or snorkel. There are plenty of sites to see such as the salt domes, flamingos, kayaking the mangroves, watching the wind surfers or taking a motorcycle/scooter trip or bicycle around the island. We recommend a boat tour on the "Aqua Space" scientific vessel around Klein Bonaire. The tour goes out to Klein Bonaire where guests can snorkel. Arriving back on the boat after snorkeling, guests are served a full breakfast! Worth the money!
The restaurants we ate at were very good! Recommendations are: Spice Beach Club, Bobbijens, Capricio (good Italian), Capt. Ron's Habitat. We saw a familiar Kentucky Fried Chicken too.

If we were to return, we would definitely see if this home was available! Casa Presioso is a great vacation home! We would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Bonaire.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Villa with Panoramic Ocean View and Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353209vb
+31 6 53847371 (Netherlands)
Bonaire Caribbean
Amsterdam, Holland
5

Simply fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I rented this house for two weeks for a stay of 6 people on this pretty Island in the Carribean. First of all the price was right: it's got an excellent price/quality ratio. I felt I got much more than I paid for. Then there's the house itself. It was spotless when we arrived and everything was ready to use. There even were fresh ice cubes in the fridge and some groceries we ordered through the property manager to get our vacation started right away! The bedrooms are excellent with good air-conditioning, ceiling fans and good, firm beds. The bathrooms, the kitchen and living room were excellent as well. There's a PC and a good TV to comfort your needs to be in contact with the world. But then again: who needs that while staying in this house? The house is very spacious: there's lots of room for everyone to do what she or he wants to. The garden is very pretty, with nice palms and other trees. Even the birds seem to like this house: their singing was beautiful. Another very big boon of this house is the pool. The pool deck is big and there are nice deck chairs, so you can really relax. The pool's size is comfortable and the water's got a nice temperature. For even more relaxation there's a lounge set by the pool which is really comfortable as well.

About the island: Bonaire is a beautiful, relaxed island with excellent dive sites (among the most beautiful in the whole world) and with some great restaurants to fill your dining needs. The 'Washington Slagbaai' National Park is worth a visit as well.

I can recommend a stay in this house to everyone. I surely will return for another stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Villa with Panoramic Ocean View and Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353209vb
+31 6 53847371 (Netherlands)
Bonaire Caribbean
5

Our Stay at Casa Presioso

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
House: beautiful home, with nice layout. Well maintained, nice gardens. Listings for the property were right on target.
Bedrooms: private, quiet, beds were very comfortable. Plenty of room for clothing.
Bathrooms: spacious, tiled, with great showers, great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Towels were plenty and lush.
Living area: comfy couch and chairs, nice TV. Open the balcony doors, and you get the best breezes.
Kitchen: had everything we needed and more. Easy to work in.
Pool and outdoor living areas: our favorite areas. We could have lived there forever. Nice to be able to wash and dry all of our dive gear and take it home clean and ready to store.
House manager: We needed him twice, and twice he was there without any hesitation. Thanks Bernard.
Roel, the owner was wonderful in getting back to us with all of our questions. And we had many since it was the first time we stayed in this home.
Overall: Great experience, we really didn't want to leave this oasis in the hills of Bonaire.
Recommendations: Restaurants: Capriccio''s; Pategonia Steak House; Bobbe Jan's.
We would definitely stay at Casa Presioso again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Villa with Panoramic Ocean View and Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353209vb
+31 6 53847371 (Netherlands)
Bonaire Caribbean
5

Worry free vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I have rented several vacation properties on Bonaire over the years and I would have to say that Casa Presioso is overall one of the best we have rented. The property is reasonably priced when considering the quality of the home and all of its amenities. The unobstructed view of Klein and the surrounding area from the outdoor dining area and the second refrigerator near the pool are just a couple of the value added features this home has to offer. The Santa Barbara location of this villa gave us exactly what we wanted, a safe and secure neighborhood environment away from the tourist areas but centrally located.

I would highly recommend this property to others seeking to rent a home on Bonaire. In my opinion, this property is professionally managed and well maintained by the owner. Our vacation was truly worry free!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Villa with Panoramic Ocean View and Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353209vb
+31 6 53847371 (Netherlands)
Bonaire Caribbean
Wisconsin
5

An amazing vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed at Casa Presioso for a week in January. In our 15+ years of travel we have not experienced the customer service that this owner provides. This gave us complete comfort knowing he was taking care of so many details. Our flight was delayed and the owner called my cell phone while we were in flight to help us arrange for a later airport pick up in Bonaire. The property manager met us at Midnight to take us to the house and picked us up again in the morning to take us to the rental car agency. The house was amazing with plenty of space and kid friendly. We had 4 adults, 2 kids ages 3 & 5 and an infant in the house and never felt crowded. The property provides plenty of privacy and safety. It was really nice to have the rinse tanks and locker for dive gear. The pool was perfect for us and the kids. The outdoor living space is absolutely perfect as the pictures highlight. The amenities such as on sight washer and dryer and stocked kitchen made traveling with kids easier. We would live here if we could! We highly recommend this property and appreciate the amazing customer service.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1