Albuquerque apartment rental - Entry deck
Entry deck
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Albuquerque Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Relax and enjoy the best comforts of home--and more--in this newly built studio apartment. You can savor New Mexican cuisine at the many local restaurants, or prepare your own favorites in our fully appointed kitchen with service for four. Offering outstanding convenience as well as privacy, La Casita Rosada is secluded behind, yet separate from, a private home in a residential neighborhood. Whether you are traveling to New Mexico for business or pleasure, La Casita Rosada will provide exceptional comfort and many fine amenties to make your trip a success.

• Complimentary cable TV, internet, and Wifi and beginning Dec. 1, 2013!! Netfix Streaming is included

• Complete kitchen with service for 4

• King-size Beautyrest Classic with 4' memory foam topper

and Euro-style bedding

• Professionally landscaped patio with gas grill and multiple

seating areas

• Pet-friendly

• Wall-mounted, angle adjustable flat-screen TV

• Access ramp and other ease-of-mobility features

• Office area with an ample desk, Wi-fi

Spacious bathroom

• Convenient Route 66 location within 10 minutes from the Albuquerque International Airport, easy access to Downtown and historic Old Town. 1 hour to Santa Fe.

MAKE NOTE: NO ADDITIONAL FEES OR DEPOSITS . Price includes everything but 13% state and local tax. Payment accepted in US funds check, credit cards and even cash, just like in a hotel.

Keywords: Casita

More Details
Hide Details

Back to year purchased: It was newly built in 2008 as a secondary structure behind our home in the Old Town/ Downtown neighborhood of Albuquerque and was therefore built to be exactly what it is. It was envisioned to be exactly the kind of elegant, comfortable, private, and friendly place it is. And, we aren't just pet friendly, we love pets. We think of our casita as a budget friendly, special accommodation for those who do not like the hustle of hotel travel.

Dick and Susan live in the house in front (that's us) and try to give our guests enough personal attention to feel attended to, and enough space and privacy to feel as if they are truly away from their every day lives in a special place in the quirky and historic center of the gorgeous Southwest, Albuquerque.

Susan Deichsel purchased this apartment in 2008

We actually purchased the house in 2006 to use it as a short-term rental, but we were so quickly insinuated into the fabric of this very special place that we decided to stay on but to still have a short-term rental by building one to order, and had fortunately purchased in a neighborhood whose zoning allowed such things.

We wanted it to be optionally walkable and bike-able to many of the neighborhood attractions and to also be near the historic center of the city, so that it wouldn't just feel as if it was some suburb, somewhere. It is therefore not large, as is the case in city locations, but has just the right mix of both interior features to enjoy and hassle free attractions to avail oneselves of. You will feel right at home in La Casita Rosada, with owners who treat it like a business but also offer the 'high-touch' usually found at special resort properties.

Location, location, owners, on-site pets.

37 Reviews of Property 210568 in Albuquerque, New Mexico

Endion ~ABQ~ Presents La Casita Rosada
average rating of 4.891892 based on 37 reviews
business
Endion ~ABQ~ Presents La Casita Rosada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210568vb
(505) 796-5436 (New Mexico, USA)
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

Great location, great hosts and modern feel.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I loved my time here. My hosts went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable but never got in my way or burdened me when I was rushing around town catching up with colleagues. I will stay again when I make it back to Albuquerque.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We can't wait to see you back if there is an occasion. It is really gratifying to know that our approach works, for most people anyway. Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Susan
business
Endion ~ABQ~ Presents La Casita Rosada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210568vb
(505) 796-5436 (New Mexico, USA)
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

Charming Studio in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Whatever adventure you had during the day, this was a lovely spot to come home to. Our hosts were available and informative, but not over bearing at all. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance or you could cook in the darling kitchen of the Casita. The Casita has several wonderful outdoor spaces we were not able to use because of cool weather. We enjoyed our stay at Casita Rosada!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Susan. You guys were a pleasure to have in residence. Come back!

Susan at La Casita Rosada, Albuquerque
business
Endion ~ABQ~ Presents La Casita Rosada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210568vb
(505) 796-5436 (New Mexico, USA)
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

Julie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
it was a wonderful time! My dogs met her pets and got along great. Was able to let them outside in the totally enclosed yard and enjoy all the comforts of home! We will definitely be staying there on our next trip to Albuquerque!! Susan and Dick made us feel at home from the first minute!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks Julie, I think you said it all. We love having both 2 footed and 4 footed visitors.

Susan at La Casita Rosada, Albuquerque
business
Endion ~ABQ~ Presents La Casita Rosada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210568vb
(505) 796-5436 (New Mexico, USA)
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

Great location and host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was my first VRBO and I must say I was impressed. Susan was extremely helpful and pleasant through our entire visit even though she wasn't in town. My husband, 20 month old daughter and I stayed here while I was at a conference and it was prefect. We had a poratable tent that she was able to sleep in under the desk area. Everything was fenced in and she had two cats my daughter adored. The location was very close to a Lowe's grocery store and Explora which is an amazing kids musuem. A must see for any kid or kid at heart!! I really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend staying here for a visit to Albuquerque.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Natalie,

Thanks for the great review and your fast response! Way to go.

Susan at La Casita Rosada, Albuquerque
business
Endion ~ABQ~ Presents La Casita Rosada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210568vb
(505) 796-5436 (New Mexico, USA)
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

The comforts and privacy of home, gracious hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The casita is wonderful! It's tucked away behind a private home in a residential neighborhood, very close to main thoroughfares, amenities, and attractions (walking distance to museums, Old Town). The space itself is well-appointed, clean, and very comfortable. The king bed, in particular, was a dream. The owners are terrific - welcoming, helpful, and friendly. They offered lots of great suggestions and even took me on a couple tours of the area. I thoroughly enjoyed talking with them. If you like animals and miss your pets at home, theirs will be glad to offer some company. Traveling alone, I greatly appreciated the company of the hosts and their pets. I highly recommend the casita as a quieter, more personal alternative to big hotels. I felt right at home.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your compliments. We too loved having you and the characteristcs you pointed out about the reasons that you felt happy, safe, and comfortable are precisely our goals as owners. I am so thrilled to hear you say it.

Susan at La Casita Rosada, Albuquerque
business
Endion ~ABQ~ Presents La Casita Rosada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210568vb
(505) 796-5436 (New Mexico, USA)
Albuquerque New Mexico
Houston
5

Charming Casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Myself, my husband and my 2 year old son stayed in the casita July 18-20th, and it was a wonderful stay! The casita is very roomy, with really nice, new amenities. The kitchen was awesome, and had the best cookware I have ever seen at a rental place. They even had a French press for coffee! The bathroom was huge and the bed was amazing. So comfortable! My son had a great time running around the patios and pestering Chewie the dog as well as the two cats. The patios were perfect for outdoor dining and coffee in the mornings. The owners are very friendly and super welcoming. It was fun to hang out on the porch and chat with them. The casita is also very conveniently located close to Old Town, Downtown, and the Biopark. Overall, this place is a gem! We will definitely stay here whenever we are in town.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You guys were just a blast too. Our only regret is that you weren't able to stay longer. Thanks so much for your kind words.

Susan and Dick
business
Endion ~ABQ~ Presents La Casita Rosada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210568vb
(505) 796-5436 (New Mexico, USA)
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

Highly recommende

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I booked 'La Casita Rosada' in May 2013 and we were extremely happy with all aspects of this vacation rental We have already recommended this to friends.
on the plus side:
It was clean, well kept, and had plenty of room.

covenient location to the ABQ old town.
The kitchen was very well stocked.
Walking distance to ABQ Old Town and restaurants.
Offstreet parking, right next to the guesthouse in your own private drive.
Very friendly and helphul hosts.

and more... you name it,

On the negative side :
our vacation was way too short, we'll be back. Thank you !
business
Endion ~ABQ~ Presents La Casita Rosada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210568vb
(505) 796-5436 (New Mexico, USA)
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

Fabulous stay in Albuquerque

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay was wonderful - the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The casita is located near old town and in walking distance of some parks (great for walking our dog!). The casita was very clean and comfortable with many conveniences available to you such as a well stocked kitchen and bathroom. The outdoor seating areas are wonderful as well - especially at night after a long day of touring. It is also in driving distance of any attraction in ABQ that you may want to visit. We would stay here again - highly recommend to anyone - especially if you have pets - Susan and Dick love animals!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
Endion ~ABQ~ Presents La Casita Rosada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210568vb
(505) 796-5436 (New Mexico, USA)
Albuquerque New Mexico
Phoenix, AZ
5

Everything I had hoped and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I was in Albuquerque for work and need a place to stay with my 2 cats. Susan and Dick were more than welcoming and the place immediately felt like a home away from home. The rental was within walking distance to a grocery store, multiple restaurants, museums, and parks. Everything I could possibly need for a month long stay was provided. Perhaps the part I'll miss the most were the evening chats with Susan and Dick on the porch. I hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Endion ~ABQ~ Presents La Casita Rosada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210568vb
(505) 796-5436 (New Mexico, USA)
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

Exploring NM

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wonderfully appointed and comfortable casita. conviently located to airport, sites and walk to oldtown. Gracious hosts who made everything easy and enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway