Potrero condo rental - Our New pool - 3 steps from the Balcony-- Beautiful
Our New pool - 3 steps from the Balcony-- Beautiful
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Potrero Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

I specialiste in Weekly rentals in High Season. most all properties in the Potereo Beach area are rented early in the year for the high season. I do not rent my condo seasonally. I wait for the weekly guest who mostly book at the last minute.

NEW POOL AND NEW FABULOUS BALCONEY -- 3 STEPS TO THE BEAUTIFUL NEW POOL - WITH HOT TUB AND WATER FALLS!!!! THIS CONDO HAS A BUSINESS CENTER -- EXCUTIVE DESK AND CHAIR WITH INTERNET CONCETION FOR YOUR LAPTOP AND PHONE- VERY COOL

go to youtube and type mark mccleskey look for endless beach condo you will see 5 video clips of this condo- awesome!!!!

24 Hour On-site Security

Large parking area

Direct ocean front

A note from one of our happy condo owners:

Dear Fellow Condo Owners,

A message from paradise! I can say that after all these years. For those of you who have not been here yet -- you cannot believe how beautiful it all is. Pictures? Nice but nothing like in person. When we walked in the first day it took our breath away. It was what we had dreamed of all these years. We have coffee on the patio and one night we had dinner. It is amazing. To Bob and Doris a very special thank you for all your hard work and I do mean hard work.

Again it's heaven and a special thanks to Bob and Doris.

Sincerely

Your fellow condo Owner,

Sharon

News flash!!! My condo is now under spectacular renovations. You will just love all the special touches my inter decorator is doing. This condo is now a DESIGNER CONDO. Cindy Thau, from Tamarindo, Costa Rica has desighed the whole condo. Go to 'comments' below to see what Cindy has to say about her spectacular work of art on this condo.

Here is a Referral from two of my guests'

Hi Mark:

We had a great time in Costa Rica. We liked the condo so much we made an offer on another unit that is for sale.

I’d be happy to write up a review on your listing on the website.

Thanks for a great vacation.

Richard Holober

Hello Mark - Just a note to thank you for the condo rental. We certainly enjoyed Costa Rica, and especially the people who live there. You are very fortunate to have people like Steve and Ellebeth managing your property!!!

Please advise where else you have property to rent.

Is your Endless Beach property for sale?????

Sylvia

My English speaking driver Steve will pick you up at the Liberia Airport and Check you in. He can handle all of your other site seeing and or adventure needs.

Endless Beach Condominiums - Beachfront and Pool, Playa Potrero Costa Rica The Sun, The Sea, The Setting and The Site!!!! Endless Beach Condo’s is paradise.

Location: Potrero Beach, Guanacaste, Costa Rica, directly on the Pacific Ocean, across the bay from Flamingo Beach Marina and 300 meters south from the Bahia Potrero Hotel.

This beautiful two bedroom, two full bath, non-smoking condominium is the perfect location to enjoy your tropical vacation. Set right on the beach you can enjoy the warm temperature of the ocean, stroll along the oceans shore or relax by the pool and soak up the sun. This owners unit is on the first floor and walks out to the beach and pool.

Fabulous!!

Evening brings the most breathtaking sunsets while you refresh yourself with a beverage or barbecue your dinner.

Beautifully furbished, you will feel like you are at home.

A 50% deposit required to secure your reservation. Wire transfer instructions will be provided.

The condo is in a small neighborhood called Surfside. It is on a dirt road (get ready for really badly rutted roads if you go to Costa Rica) separated from the main dirt road by an empty lot. You can walk across the lot to Surfside Market, a grocery store where you’ll find basic provisions and wine, beer and liquor.

The grocery store just opened a restaurant that had a more varied menu including pasta dishes, fish meat and chicken dishes. It also has a bar which seemed to have a few local gringos hanging out the two nights we ate there. You can walk down the road fronting the beach to a very cute, very small hotel, the Club Bahia Potrero that has an open air restaurant.

you can enjoy walking up the beach towards Flamingo to a bar and restaurant called Pleamar, which just opened an internet café. You can get casado for about $3. Casado is the local dish, and has barbecued or baked chicken, meat or fish (generally dory fish which the say is mahi mahi) along with rice and beans and a small salad.

Playa Potrero beach is a couple of miles long. The sand is brown, and the water is very easy for swimming. Gentle waves, no riptides or undertow. This is due to an offshore rim of a sunken volcanic crater, which encompasses the large bay, and which breaks the surface in a few places several miles offshore at the Catalina Islands.

Costa Rica beaches are often beautiful but treacherous due to riptides, but not Playa Potrero. It is considered perhaps the most swimmable beach on the Guanacaste coast. Playa Flamingo, a couple of miles away, is very pretty with white sand, but is more dangerous for swimming. The Catalina Islands create some of the best scuba diving and snorkeling in the region.

We went to Costa Rica Diving, located on the main road leading out of Playa Flamingo. It is run be a German couple. You can go snorkeling at two locations at the outer edges of the bay, and see lots of colorful fish in very calm, relatively shallow water.

IF YOU ARE RENTING MY UNIT FROM A PROPERTY MANAGER THE PRICE THEY RENT MY CONDO FOR IS 1250 PER WEEK HIGH SEASON AND 1150 PER WEEK LOW SEASON....

Playa Potrero is located northwest

Keywords: Ocean Front, Pool , Inter designed , Awesome !!!!

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, My name is Mark McCleskey and I am a vacation condo owner junkie--- I just did not know when to quit... I now own 21 properties all over the world. 9 are condos that are vacation condos. I think of them as my own personal homes that I also rent out... sooooo when you stay at one my signture designer vacation condos you can be sure that they are special in every way. If you dont know this yet its good to know. Most people treat there vacation condos as a business and only upgrade or fix when its way to late if at all. Call me crazy but I love my condos as though they are my chrildren. I want to always be proud of them and work hard doing just that all the time. Happy days are here, Enjoy, Mark

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

I was so lucky to find this property from my good friend and banker Bill Murphy. When he told me about it i called the past owner and bought it over the phone site unseen. At that time the association was a mess but the property was in good shape. I became president 2 years later and with the help of Bob Pinto and his wife Dois and Sharon we put this property on the map. Its awsome now. We have a spanish food and Liquor store right behind the condo. there are tico bars and lunch and dinner cafas up and down the beach... you can ride horses on the beach. my driver and tour guide steve will bring them to my condo for you....

The benefits are many. you have this heart shaped swimming pool right out your front door. just after that with only w few steps you are on the beach. very nice and Privet. there are many nice cafes with music you can walk to.... call me and I will tell you more... 410 956 5050 (usa)

10 Reviews of Property 35317 in Potrero, Costa Rica

Endless Beach Condo-Potrero Beach-Costa Rica-Pool-We Negotiate
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
business
Endless Beach Condo-Potrero Beach-Costa Rica-Pool-We Negotiate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35317vb
(410) 956-5050 (Maryland, USA)
Potrero Guanacaste
5

Awesome Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family of 6 had a great time at the condo, and would highly recommend it. My husband and I, and our kids, ages 4 through 13, loved the pool and the beach nearby. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Endless Beach Condo-Potrero Beach-Costa Rica-Pool-We Negotiate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35317vb
(410) 956-5050 (Maryland, USA)
Potrero Guanacaste
North West USA
5

Visiting Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I stayed in this beautiful paradise. We loved it so much that we asked the owner if we could stay for a few more nights. We even loved it so much that we canceled our other plans so we could stay longer. The listing description of the location was accurate. We rented a car and a GPS. And it was easy to get there from San Jose. Everything they offer is accurate. The place was very clean and the maintenance people were very friendly and they always were there to answer any questions. The owner answered all our questions and he was available when we needed him. The location made it possible to explore other beaches and little local towns. There is a variety of restaurants, bars, and supermarkets. There is a nice little bar and grill within crawling distance from the condo right on the beach. I highly recommend this condo and beach to any one looking for a beach front paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Endless Beach Condo-Potrero Beach-Costa Rica-Pool-We Negotiate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35317vb
(410) 956-5050 (Maryland, USA)
Potrero Guanacaste
Riva, md
4

Memories of the endless beach condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed the condo plenty of space for 2 couples. Spacious kitchen and living area. With direct view to the Pacific Ocean gorgeous sunsets from the front yard. Easy walk to Flamingo Beach and fresh fruit and veggies stand right outside the back door smoothie too. Plenty of places to walk and have lunch or an Imperial Brasilito is a fun town not to far away where you can meet the locals and purchase their wares.The property was clean and well maintained. well would love to stay at your property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Endless Beach Condo-Potrero Beach-Costa Rica-Pool-We Negotiate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35317vb
(410) 956-5050 (Maryland, USA)
Potrero Guanacaste
Canada
1

Not what we expected!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
While we have had excellent luck renting through VRBO, to say the least this was a disappointment! This condo is just tired! Just to note the owner has changed his discription since we rented. It needs paint throughout and could use a good cleaning, not sure the stove fan has ever been cleaned. When we arrived there were 2 drinking glasses, no wine glasses, no steak knives, no teaspoons, no face cloths, no dishcloths, no beach towels. The bath towels are stringy and threadbare. The coffee pot was a one cupper, there were 4 forks. The garburator did not work, the sink plugged and the standing water in that sink all leaked under the sink into the cupboard below. Neither sink had a plug that worked so we washed dishes in a cooking pot (dutch oven). One bathroom had 2 doors, one wouldn't catch to close and the other knob came off in my husbands hands, so no closing doors! The interior bath cabinets smelled so bad in both baths, we did not use them. There are no dressers or drawers, so we lived out of a suitcase for 4 weeks. The (4) deck chairs were constantly breaking, good thing for the caretaker, he was able to fix them. The hot tub did not heat and according to repeat renters, had not worked for 3 years. The lounge chairs are wood, very weather worn and the chair pads are very thin (worn) and badly soiled. It was originally advertised 3 cleanings a week, when we arrived the owner said none were included, we ended up getting twice a week. States the unit has washer and dryer, neglected to say it is a shared washer and dryer.
Owner did agree to supply 6 more glasses, 6 wine glasses, 4 facecloths, bigger coffee pot and gave us 4 paring knives to use as steak knives and the day before we left they brought new silverware. We bought our own beach towels.
The location is fairly remote, that can be a good or bad thing depends on you. The weather was great for 4 weeks, and we met some wonderful people. There is a really good meat market and you can get all the goceries you need in Potrero, except fresh baking. Couple of good restaurants, one was very reasonable and consistant.
Overall based on other locations we have rented Endless Beach Condo is very overpriced for what is there.
Owner's Response: Gail, Thank you for your review and the time it took to write it. I plan to go down my self soon to fix and replace. I have sent your comments to our property manager Bob Pinto.

Mark forwarded your concerns to me and as Property Manager, I wanted to address them. The hot tub does heat but requires the heat pump to be turned on at the pool bodega. At the bodega is where you set the heat you want. I'm sorry if that wasn't pointed out to you but we have never had this complaint before. We had ordered replacement cushions for the lawn furniture. We do so every year at the start of the high season. These are hand made and unfortunately the merchant we use could not get them done in time. About the maid service. We have full maid service once during our renter's stay unless the condo owner authorizes additional cleans. There is a charge for this and each condo owner decides what they want to provide to their renters. Mark's website should not have stated multiple cleans since he had not authorized multiple cleans. Our maids do a most thorough job of cleaning and in your case, I did authorize additional cleans since you were of the opinion based on the website advertising that you would have those cleans. This was done in a complementary way to make your stay enjoyable. When renting, we are at the mercy of our renters. Sometimes they take our glasses and kitchen items. Sometimes they ruin our furniture. Costa Rica isn't like the US where you can simply go to Wal-Mart and replace things. Its a lot more complicated than These issues, I agree should be resolved and in a timely manner so it doesn't negatively affect your vacation experience. They have all been fixed at the time of this writing. We are sorry about your experience and we want you to know that we are committed to providing the best experience possible but there may be times when previous renters have a negative impact on that goal which can not be fixed in time prior to the arrival of our next renter.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Endless Beach Condo-Potrero Beach-Costa Rica-Pool-We Negotiate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35317vb
(410) 956-5050 (Maryland, USA)
Potrero Guanacaste
United States
4

Secluded - great beach access

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We enjoyed the privacy we had and the vast amount of walking on the beach. We went at the beginning of the green season and there were not a lot of people around. The Shack was a great option for breakfast and we also saw a live concert there from a local band called the "Local Legends" that put on a great performance covering rock hits from the 70's, 80's, and 90's.

The beach and the water at this location was not the best -- the sand was almost muddy (think mixing volcanic ash and water). The water was normally really murky - but part of the reason for this was the rain water washing into the bay. But go North to the next beach (Playa La Penca) for a great beach -- you could walk there or drive. We walked every time we went - just go at low tide so that navigating the lava rock is easier.

The condo is as described. It was well furnished and comfortable. The biggest thing that we didn't like was the lack of curtains out the big back window to the pool. Luckily we had nearly no other occupants in this condo so privacy wasn't as much an issue. If the condos were all rented, this could be a problem.

The first day we had to get used to the ants. They wanted to come in every night after sunset. This, we found, is very common in Costa Rica and there is little you can do. We did find that spraying mosquito repellent at the bottom of the doors cut down dramatically on the ants. We bought the local brand that was 20% DEET and that worked great. The good thing about these big ants is they don't seem to be interested in biting.

The pool is great as it is right off the room. You can sit in the pool and listen to the waves crash just meters away. The garden around the pool is very nice and well maintained. Overall, this property is a good value for the money and if you want seclusion - go early in the low season. We loved it.

Another piece of advice -- you definitely want a car. There are things within walking distance, but the best market is just outside of Flamingo and that would be a 2km walk. Plus, with a car you can drive to Playa Danta and MTB or stand up paddle at puravidaride.com - or just have great ceviche at Lolas.

Also - we took the monkey trail back to Liberia. The road conditions were pretty good as there had been no rain in a few days. It wasn't as rough as many reports we've read but I could see how it could be at times.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Endless Beach Condo-Potrero Beach-Costa Rica-Pool-We Negotiate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35317vb
(410) 956-5050 (Maryland, USA)
Potrero Guanacaste
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Mark, Our five month stay in your condo was great! Being right on the beach was so peaceful and the sunsets were amazing! We were able to walk or ride our bikes to most of the places we wanted to go to. We enjoyed the free wireless Internet service at the Castillo ( which has undergone a major renovation project) and Maxwell's. The food at both these places was good and priced reasonably. Gerado, your gardener, was so pleasant and he and Richard had daily chats in both Spanish and English. He would always let us know if there were dolphins, whales, or turtles to be seen in the ocean! Dina and Marie both cleaned our condo and we always felt very comfortable leaving our belongings in the unit. They were also very pleasant to talk with. Turns out Dina is related to a friend of ours from Escazu, small world! We enjoyed walking on the beach and swimming every morning ( until the heavy rains of October came). The bay is a very forgiving ocean and the waves a small compared to those of Flamingo beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Endless Beach Condo-Potrero Beach-Costa Rica-Pool-We Negotiate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35317vb
(410) 956-5050 (Maryland, USA)
Potrero Guanacaste
Maryland
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
Mark, We were very pleased with the condo in Playa Potrero. Steve and his father were great. The only tour we did was the horse ride which was one of the highlights of the week. Thanks for that tip. Also, I don't think that the pictures do justice to the size of the condo. We were impressed with the size and the amenities. The location is convenient to alot of areas also. Dan Devoti
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Endless Beach Condo-Potrero Beach-Costa Rica-Pool-We Negotiate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35317vb
(410) 956-5050 (Maryland, USA)
Potrero Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2006
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
Coloring Costa Rica! Condominium no. 1 Mark McCleskeys’ condo at Endless Beach in Surfside/Flamingo Costa Rica is a tropical delight of colors and motif designed and painted by Cyndi Thau of La Galeria Mar y Sol in Tamarindo, Costa Rica. The condominium invites the visitor to relax among the soft colors while enjoying the murals and paintings depicting the beach, sailing and wildlife of the country. A Trompe L’oeil style mural leads you into the space where a colorful macaw and butterfly will greet you. The condo itself looks out over the beautiful Pacific Ocean where the sun sets each evening for your viewing pleasure.I am the person responsible for designing the interior of the condo. Along with the paintings and murals I also created the bedding and window treatments to complete the décor. If you are interested in artwork I can be reached at my email listed. Or you can phone 653-1182 for the gallery or 828-0596 for the cell. If calling from outside of Costa Rica please first dial 011-506
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Endless Beach Condo-Potrero Beach-Costa Rica-Pool-We Negotiate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35317vb
(410) 956-5050 (Maryland, USA)
Potrero Guanacaste
Stevensville, MD
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2005
  • Stayed: Dec 2005
What an incredible time! The minute you get off the plane you can't help but smile and take a deep breath of the warm breezes hitting your face. Then a very special man, Rene, is there waiting for you and instantly makes you feel welcome and cared for! He had a cooler with cold treats for us, stopped off at a great little grocers so we could buy some of the best coffee in the world and other goodies on the way to the condo. The first day we ate at little places up and down the beach- the seafood was right out of the water! While watching the amazing sunset one evening horses ran down the beach and then monkeys started chatting- you can't believe your eyes and you think- is this for real! We loved shopping at the local grocery stands, the shops in the little towns have beautiful local crafts (my daughter and I wished we could have hauled more stuff)and the Costa Ricans greated us with smiles and friendliness, you feel safe and happy! We also loved just jumping on the local bus and going into Flamingo or simply taking a 20 minute walk when the tide was out into Flamingo. I bought a lot of wooden items, jewelry, coffee and if the men could have hauled cases of the Impeial Beer home they would have! The food was incredibly fresh and delicious no matter where we went. There are little cafes, restaurants and resorts all over but we loved having our own private condo. We especially liked walking the beach and then using the outdoor shower! Took a trip to the national "forest" and river, great experience. Stopped on the way at a huge cantelope factory and probably ate a dozen of those sweet, sweet melons over the two weeks we were there- really good!!! We loved the relaxed atmosphere, and had a blast dancing and partying at different hotels and local "jungle bars". We are returning again in 2006. Of all the places my family and I have been, this was our favorite.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Endless Beach Condo-Potrero Beach-Costa Rica-Pool-We Negotiate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35317vb
(410) 956-5050 (Maryland, USA)
Potrero Guanacaste
San Jose, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2005
  • Stayed: Jan 2005
Hi Mark:We had a great time in Costa Rica. We liked the condo so much we made an offer on another unit that is for sale.I’d be happy to write up a review on your listing on the website.Thanks for a great vacation. Richard Holober
Owner's Response: Here is more from Richard Holober:

Dear Mark,

Our family of four just returned from a wonderful week at Mark McCleskey’s condo in Playa Potrero. It is a very modern, fully air conditioned condo with a very large living room area that faces the beach, separated by a long counter from the kitchen. It has two bedrooms, each with a full bath. The condo is spotless. It is in a two building, eight unit complex with a guard on duty every night, maid service every day, a gardener on premises, and helpful management nearby if you need any help. It has 3 televisions with cable that gets CNN, ESPN, Cartoon Network, TNT and a couple of other US movie stations, plus programming in Spanish.

Walk out the door from the living room, cross the behind the condo and you’re on the beach. Playa Potrero is a large beach that curves from a point at Playa Flamingo north to a series of smaller beaches, including Sugar Beach.

The condo is in a small neighborhood called Surfside. You can walk across the lot to Surfside Market, a grocery store where you’ll find basic provisions and wine, beer and liquor. The grocery store just opened a restaurant that had a more varied menu including pasta dishes, fish meat and chicken dishes. You can walk down the road fronting the beach to a very cute, very small hotel, the Club Bahia Potrero that has an open air restaurant. We had a good meal there.

We enjoyed walking up the beach towards Flamingo to a bar and restaurant called Pleamar, which just opened an internet café. You can get casado for about $3.

Playa Potrero beach is a couple of miles long. The sand is brown, and the water is very easy for swimming. Gentle waves, no riptides or undertow. This is due to an offshore rim of a sunken volcanic crater, which encompasses the large bay, and which breaks the surface in a few places several miles offshore at the Catalina Islands. Costa Rica beaches are often beautiful but treacherous due to riptides, but not Playa Potrero. It is considered perhaps the most swimmable beach on the Guanacaste coast.

We took outings to Tamarindo and to a canopy tour located in the hills behind Potrero.
National Parks with volcanic activities are a couple of hours away.

I recommendation you find alternate transportation - not the driver available through Mark. His driver charged us $75 to drive us from the airport in Liberia, which soured us on using him for other transport needs. For the trip back to the Airport, we used Ecotrans
Helpful votes: 3/4