Evergreen barn rental - Jordan, our Junior Ambassador, and Social Director for little Cowpokes at WCR.
Jordan, our Junior Ambassador, and Social Director for little Cowpokes at WCR.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Evergreen Barn Rental Photos and Description
Barn, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Large Bath, Sleeps 6-8 and ask about 2 Detached Units

Open year round, Willow Creek Ranch offers the Ranch experience at a fraction of the expense of a 'Dude Ranch'. The calendar is only showing the '2 Bedroom Loft reservations'...please ask about the 1 Bedroom Loft and the 3 Bedroom/3Bath/3,000+ Sq Ft 'Lodge' house. You can get up, eat, and participate in feeding & cleaning up after the animals only if 'you' want to. Campfires are set up at your schedule, and at 'no' cost to you. Hiking on the property or in the Arapaho National Forest is at your schedule. Guides are available for a small fee. Guides a must when horseback riding, but no fee.

The Rustic 2 Bedroom Barn Loft finished in 2010, boasts 1,200 plus square feet, two large bedrooms, one large bathroom, and a great room with hickory floors and cabinets, a raised slate entry, a HDTV Flat Screen, Direct TV's Premier Package, a fully equipped eat-in-kitchen with antique wagon wheel breakfast table, lots of seating area for entertaining, wood stove, and a redwood deck with grill and comfortable chairs. There is a very comfortable over sized couch in the master bedroom which can be used for sleeping. The Leather Queen Sleeper Sofa in the great room is very comfy. The loft is decorated with a ranch/country rustic theme. See rates and fees and email for a quote.

A common 12' X 30' deck on the lower north side of the barn has a patio set, lounge chair, and large gas grill...Our Loft and Lodge guests can schedule it and the surrounding barn area for private cookouts, family cookouts/reunions, small weddings, rehearsal dinners allowed for paying guests (50/60 guests maximum...small fee per person over 20 guests), or just for relaxing with your favorite beverage, etcetera.

A Detached Unit, 1 Bedroom Loft, is available on the opposite end of barn for large groups requiring more space than just the 2 Bedroom Loft or the Lodge, or just for a couple wanting a romantic getaway. It has a great room with leather queen sleeper sofa, breakfast bar in the fully equipped kitchen, separate large bedroom with queen sleigh bed, large bathroom, and walk in closet with washer and dryer finished in 2011. The 1 Bedroom Loft has separate nightly rates, taxes, and fees...Email us for a quote. Additional guests are welcome at a fee...maximum 6 guests in 1 Bedroom Loft.

The Lodge with 3,000 plus sq, ft. on 3 levels, 3 Bedrooms and 3 Baths is now available. Master Bedroom with King Bed...sitting area...large private bath, Loft outside Master Suite, 2 Bedrooms with queen beds on main level, Great Room with Living Rm, Dining Rm and fully equipped Kitchen with breakfast bar, Wood Burning Fireplace, Large Family Room on walk-out garden level basement with queen sleeper sofa in reading area, large flat screen TV, leather sectional, beautiful pool table, foos ball table, and laundry room with washer & dryer. Wrap around deck on main level and flagstone patio on lower level walk out basement. It is also be decorated with the rustic theme of the lofts. This will be great for large family reunions. This rate is $300.00 per night for up to 8 guests...each additional guest (maximum 4) will be $35.00 per night each, plus cleaning fee of $200.00, damage/security insurance of $89.00, and 6% taxes.

We would love to introduce you to the ranch life, the critters who live with us on Willow Creek Ranch, and those that visit often and live just on the other side of the fence in the Arapaho National Forest. Ranch life is hard work, but fun if you love the lifestyle, and we sure do. We want our guests to have access to all the ranch property...This makes the introduction to the ranch and the critters a must. Relax on the large deck with your favorite beverage and watch the horses graze close by...Former guests and visitors to the ranch are still talking about the experience!

We will show you the hiking paths into the Arapaho National Forest. Pack a snack, some water (bottled provided), your camera, and enjoy the views. The ranch is also available for your walking and hiking pleasure. Our rural country roads are great for a walk or run.

Lease one of our horses for riding/lessons, or just for pictures ($40.00 Per Hour Per Horse or portion thereof), Tips for the wranglers are appreciated. Guides are required for trail rides at no extra charge. 16 years of age and older preferred on Trail Rides...Parents take full responsibility for children on trail rides and for children 8 and under put on a horse. Your safety is our major concern. Bring your horse if you prefer...there is free parking for your horse trailer and a fee per horse per day for boarding & hay...$20.00 Per day. Waivers are required to be signed by everyone entering the ranch property.

Your family and friends are more than welcome to visit you anytime during your stay at the ranch. There is plenty of room for a family reunion, a large deck on the side of the barn for cookouts, and lots of play area on our thirty five plus acres. Let us know ahead of time, and we can arrange a campfire and hayride at no charge. Since this is a working ranch with large animals and equipment, waivers are required to be signed by everyone.

Major ski areas are within fifteen minutes to an hour and half of the ranch...Echo, Copper, Winter Park, Mary Jane, Keystone, Loveland, and Vail. Entertainment, Broncos, Rockies, Elitch Six Flags, Dinner & Theatre in Denver is just 30-40 minutes away in the opposite direction...The best of both worlds while staying on Willow Creek Ranch.

Willow Creek Ranch is located on the front range of the Colorado Mountains you have always wanted to see, the Denver you have always wanted to visit, and the ski resorts you have always dreamed of experiencing. The ski resorts are beautiful to visit in the summer too...Their beauty does end with the snow season...It just begins!

There is a Wal-Mart Superstore at the Evergreen Parkway Exit 252 at I-70 a King Soopers (Kroger), Safeway (Vons), and a Walgreens on Evergreen Parkway on your drive to the ranch for your shopping needs. The King Soopers and Safeway shopping centers each have a liquor store and restaurants.

A reservation is not confirmed until a full booking deposit/payment is received. The property/Lofts/Lodge comes pretty much as pictured on the website...I'm constantly redecorating...You will not be disappointed with the furnishings and decorations. This is not a hotel...you get sooooooo much more here at Willow Creek Ranch. While we certainly want you to feel at home, we know you will take are of the loft and leave it's contents in the condition you find it. As this is a working ranch and the owners live/work on the premises, we will give you as much privacy as you require. Unpredictable weather in Colorado can bring heavy snow in the early spring, fall and winter...It is highly recommended you use a 4 WD or All WD vehicle while driving in the mountains.

Be sure to ask for Jude or Andy when you call the ranch 303-670-5584. If we are not available we will return your call as soon as possible and definitely by the end of the day.

Keywords: Rustic Barn Lofts, Working Ranch, Vacation Rental, Ski Rental, Daily Rental, Weekly Rental, Monthly Rental, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Hunting in Area 39 Adjacent to the Ranch, Snowshoeing, Fall Getaway, Romantic Getaway, Retreat, Secluded, Close to Denver and Ski Resorts, Gambling, White Water River Rafting, Zip Lines, Gold Panning, & Hot Springs. Small Party Venue 50 to 60 People with paying guests at ranch. Open Year Round. Daily/Weekly Horse Boarding.

More Details
Hide Details

I've always been an animal lover, and I must admit a rancher at heart. I did not hesitate to purchase these 40 acres that back up to the Arapaho National Forest when I had the opportunity. The towering ponderosa pines, blue spruce, and the aspens are staged below a mountain of boulders, dirt, various creatures, and their homes in the forest at 8600 feet. The stars seem to be as close as the ground you walk on. The critters are close too, but not too close. The temperature is about 10 degrees cooler in the summer than down in Denver, and in other towns along the front range. The serenity of the forest, its' critters, and the soft breeze of the evening through the evergreens will lull you to sleep like never before. We have a few horses, black angus, 3 friendly dogs, Shotgun, Jackson, & Geranimo, who are family and occupy space with us here on the ranch. My lady, Jude, and I are friendly, laid back, and love our lifestyle . Though we often visit our boat docked at a marina in California, the ranch is our soul. We want to share with you the beauty and serenity of Willow Creek Ranch, and an experience that will bring you back again and again.

Jude Lovorn purchased this barn in 1999

Willow Creek Ranch, established in 2000, is a working ranch with horses and cows, and we live on the premises. In 2010 we decided to share our beautiful ranch with the Barn Loft rentals, and added the Lodge in June, 2013. We enjoy entertaining and taking care of our guests while giving them privacy they may require. The quietness of the forest at night, and the ranch's seclusion, makes for a very restful night's sleep. The Upper Bear Creek area has some of the most beautiful mountain views in the world. As you come up Upper Bear Creek Road to the ranch, the view of Mt. Evans is breath taking. Sitting on the deck with your favorite refreshment, and enjoying the ranch with its' quiet beauty is very relaxing.

The access to Arapaho National Forest on our horses, and for a day of hiking is priceless. During the hunting season, we have the best of both worlds within a few miles, and we can stay dry and warm...Whether it's snowing or not. Having the forest critters visit us on a daily basis makes for great entertainment when family and friends visit. Taking care of the family of critters that live on the ranch is a pleasure...not a chore.

18 Reviews of Property 306683 in Evergreen, Colorado

Rocky Mtn 35+ Acre Ranch Barn Lofts & Lodge House, Horses and Cows
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Rocky Mtn 35+ Acre Ranch Barn Lofts & Lodge House, Horses and Cows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306683vb
(303) 670-5584 (Colorado, USA)
Evergreen Front Range Colorado
Buhler
5

FANTABULOUS!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 7 stayed at the 2 bedroom apt. for our Christmas. SO relaxing and comfortable! Very Clean, everything we needed in the kitchen, bath, etc. Will be coming back for sure!!! Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rocky Mtn 35+ Acre Ranch Barn Lofts & Lodge House, Horses and Cows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306683vb
(303) 670-5584 (Colorado, USA)
Evergreen Front Range Colorado
Corydon,IN
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My siblings and I had a mini family reunion at this wonderful ranch. Jude and Andy are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. The property was beautifully decorated and had absolutely every comfort you could think of. We lovingly called it the Barndo (barn and condo in one) We did some hiking on and off the property, my daughters rode horses, Jude and Andy had a campfire for us 2 nights in a row-the stars were amazing as were the s'mores and Andy's stories, we toured a gold mine and went whitewater rafting and ate out several nights in Evergreen. We saw a bear, fox, mule deer and numerous elk. The ranch was in a perfect spot far enough from busy downtown Evergreen but close enough to grocery stores and restaurants. We absolutely loved this place and were so happy we stumbled across it. They even gave the kids bandanas and brought more for our visitors children. Thanks for everything Jude and Andy.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Rocky Mtn 35+ Acre Ranch Barn Lofts & Lodge House, Horses and Cows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306683vb
(303) 670-5584 (Colorado, USA)
Evergreen Front Range Colorado
speedway,indiana
5

great mountain adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Myself and family that stayed there were very happy we decided to stay there. Quiet, laid back resort that made our vacation very sucessful. I and my family are looking forward to another vacation here in the near future. the wranglers were very heplful with the horses and getting everyone of us that rode the horses aquaited with them.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rocky Mtn 35+ Acre Ranch Barn Lofts & Lodge House, Horses and Cows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306683vb
(303) 670-5584 (Colorado, USA)
Evergreen Front Range Colorado
bloomington, il USA
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I had one of the best vacations of my life here. We arrived to the beautiful mountain view and scenery with much anticipation. Our western accommodations were homey, comfortable, very nice and lovely. The couple who owns this property were so nice to us. We mentioned that we had a child and they got us a high chair to make our stay more comfortable! They also took us on a trail hike, made a fire for us (chatted over some mallows) and checked in to see to our needs with out any extra charges. They have excellent recommendations for activities out and eateries. Andy gave me a private horse riding lesson complete with equine care information. They are some of the nicest people we have met on our many travels.

The cabin has all the cookery and bathroom supplies you might require. We are avid cookers and found everything we needed for all our meals. The hiking trails are right outside your door and range from easy to hard. My husband and I took our 15 month old on hikes using a back carrier. Grocery stores are close by and easy to find. This place has tranquil peace for a quiet morning out while still being close enough to town to find city life. Good restaurants are close by.

I would highly recommend this vacation spot for any family or couple looking for a memorable and enjoyable trip to CO. I really cannot say enough nice things about Rocky Mountain!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rocky Mtn 35+ Acre Ranch Barn Lofts & Lodge House, Horses and Cows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306683vb
(303) 670-5584 (Colorado, USA)
Evergreen Front Range Colorado
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
5

First time visit to Colorado

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband, our 14 y/o niece and I stayed at Willowcreek Ranch during our recent CO vacation. Jude, Andy,their family and staff all helped to make our visit memorable. When we were planning this trip our niece said that she wanted to go to a dude ranch.Well, when I looked into the cost I decided that that would not be happening. Then I stumbled across Willowcreek Ranch on VRBO! This is a hidden gem. It was much less expensive than a dude ranch and every bit as nice I imagine. Our loft was clean and tastefully decorated.We had all the comforts of home: fully equipped kitchen, laundry, comfy beds, TV, internet, gas grill and beautiful scenery outside our door. Our niece was thrilled that we were able to ride the resident horses 3 times. We took a different route on each ride. Our hosts, Jude and Andy were so welcoming. They had a bonfire for us one night and invited some of their friends, neighbors and other guests at the ranch. We were able roast marshmallows, share stories and relax under the star-filled sky. We used this as our "base" and took some side trips to other areas of CO during our stay. I wish I could give Willowcreek Ranch more than a 5 star rating ... it was THAT GOOD! If you stay here you won't be disappointed. Thanks again Jude, Andy, Kat and Cheyenne.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rocky Mtn 35+ Acre Ranch Barn Lofts & Lodge House, Horses and Cows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306683vb
(303) 670-5584 (Colorado, USA)
Evergreen Front Range Colorado
Evergreen, Colorado
5

Beautiful Colorado Ranch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My In-Laws and Outlaws, including kids, stayed in the two very beautifully appointed barn lofts near the Mt. Evans Wilderness area while in Evergreen for our son's graduation. We cooked in the beautiful kitchens and grilled on the large deck. The kids got to feed the horses and everyone took advantage of the spectacular scenery. The owners made a large campfire for the family to make s'mores under a full Rocky Mountain moon. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to get away from it all. Great hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Rocky Mtn 35+ Acre Ranch Barn Lofts & Lodge House, Horses and Cows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306683vb
(303) 670-5584 (Colorado, USA)
Evergreen Front Range Colorado
New to Evergreen
5

You'll have an amanzing time at Willow Creek Ranch!

You'll have an amanzing time at Willow Creek Ranch!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time at Willow Creek Ranch. We were fourtunate to have a long stay there in Feburary. The owners, Andy and Jude are some of the nicest people I have ever meet. When we arrived the loft exceeded my expectations. So warm and cozy and clean. It had all the comforts of home and was well stocked with everthing you could possibly need to prepare a meal and ect. Andy and Jude really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable all while giving you peace and privacy. The setting at the ranch was absolutely beautiful. The kids loved the horses, It was such a great experience for them. I personally loved waking up with my morning coffee and looking outside at the deer and elk. The ranch is close enough to town see you can eaisly explore the town of Evergreen but you may not ever want to leave the ranch. The kids and I can't wait to return again this summer! I highly recomended Willow Creek Ranch!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rocky Mtn 35+ Acre Ranch Barn Lofts & Lodge House, Horses and Cows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306683vb
(303) 670-5584 (Colorado, USA)
Evergreen Front Range Colorado
St. Louis, MO
5

Words cannot describe....but I will try...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
While I am quite delayed in posting our accolades, it feels like we were at Willow Creek Ranch yesterday, as the memories are alive in our hearts and minds!! We have looked at our photos hundreds of times since that wonderful vacation! My husband and I enjoyed five days (which was not long enough) at Willow Creek Ranch with our horse-loving children, ages 11, 8 and 5. We could not have asked for a better experience. We loved every second...every detail...every memory made! Jude, Andy and their family members treated us like old friends the minute they met us. They were beyond warm, hospitable and helpful. The barn loft was perfect...spacious, clean and well-appointed! We loved the rustic elegance and high quality of all the dishes, flatware, glassware, etc. As a Travel Industry professional, I have high expectations and compare our experiences with the many I have made traveling internationally and domestically. It's simple...Willow Creek ranks up there as a favorite property/experience. The exposure our kids had to the horses was a highlight of the trip. Our daughters' American Heritage Girls program offers a horsemanship badge and our new friends at Willow Creek studied their requirements and taught them all they needed to know to earn their badges! The girls loved it and boasted about becoming horse-whisperers! The girls really built their skills! This was "going the extra mile" to provide us with unexpected service and kindness! We were also blessed to take part in nightly bonfires...dinner and s'mores over the fire - just as the fire ban had finally been lifted! Priceless memories! We stayed at the ranch the entire five days...we had planned to journey to some surrounding areas, but wild horses could not have pulled us away! We enjoyed the lovely weather and quiet/relaxed atmosphere of the ranch. Often, all we heard were the whispers of the trees blowing in the mountain breezes. So relaxing! We are already planning our next visit! So, if you are reading this...email Jude and Andy to book now! You will not regret it. You deserve the gift of Willow Creek! Thanks so much to our new friends at Willow Creek...thank you for sharing your lives and home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rocky Mtn 35+ Acre Ranch Barn Lofts & Lodge House, Horses and Cows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306683vb
(303) 670-5584 (Colorado, USA)
Evergreen Front Range Colorado
Colorado Springs
5

Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had such a great experience - the loft is spacious, the drive into town is gorgeous and we saw something new each time we went. We LOVED Evergreen - the shopping, the art galleries, the restaurants. When we returned, the owner's corgi would join us in the loft - Geronimo - and we all so enjoyed having him with us. Who knew our weekend getaway would have such a sweet chaperone. And when we come back, we are going horseback riding as the owner's have 7 horses available for rides!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rocky Mtn 35+ Acre Ranch Barn Lofts & Lodge House, Horses and Cows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306683vb
(303) 670-5584 (Colorado, USA)
Evergreen Front Range Colorado
5

Amazing Quiet Mountain Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Just spent a perfect week "recharging our batteries". Jude and Andy made our stay feel more like friends taking care of us then strangers. Everything in advertisement is just as it is written. There were no bad surprises. Jude even gave us her cell phone number in case we were coming home late and wanted her to turn on the lights and get the fire started!
In fact, the entire town of Evergreen seemed to be very hospitable and friendly. This is one classy but charming western home to stay in. If we ever go back to Denver we will ABSOLUTELY stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway