Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Unforgettable View Log Cabin in Pigeon Forge
Unforgettable View Log Cabin in Pigeon Forge
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 8

“Unforgettable View” sits atop Pine Mountain and provides privacy, spectacular views and is only 2.5 miles from Stoplight #6 in Pigeon Forge, TN and about 7 miles from Dollywood and Splash Country. Our cabin has two levels, each with a large deck, clear mountain views and sunsets you will never forget. The large hot tub is on the upper deck and rocking chairs and a porch swing are on the lower deck. On the upper level is the MBR with Jacuzzi, king size pillow top bed, full bathroom and a door to the deck. Also on that level is a fully equipped kitchen and living room with electric fireplace and a 42in HDTV. We use DirecTV with DVR for your enjoyment. The lower level has a large game room with pool table and foosball and a door to the deck. In addition, there are two bedrooms; both with king size beds, and a full bathroom. Bedrooms have ceiling fans and HDTVs. Full size washer & dryer on lower level.

New mattress in master bedroom 2012 plus new living room furniture with new sleeper sofa.

We have just installed a new over the stove microwave which does not show up in the pictures. In addition we added a new Belgium waffle maker and new slow cooker to the kitchen. From our Unforgettable View Cabin you can get to Kroger Grocery and several restaurants without getting on the parkway. Also, if you are coming into Knoxville from I40 traveling East, you can avoid Knoxville and the parkway by taking Hwy 321 which will turn into Wears Valley Road. Great location 2 miles from Parkway and 5 miles from Dollywood.

August 2011 update: new dishwasher, new mattresses on both beds downstairs, all bedroom TVs 32' flat screen HD now, blinds on front door added, trees cut to make a spectacular view even better. Note, the view does not contain power lines or nearby cabins. It is a view of the mountains you came to see.

During the two biggest snows in late 2010 and Jan 2011 road up to to the cabin were plowed the day following the snow. Our guests came and went while many were digging out. No assurance this happen in the future, but I was happy to see it thus far.

More Details
Hide Details

I recently retired and Pam is retired from Southwest Airlines in Nashville. We enjoy traveling, hiking and spending time with the grandchildren.

David Chamberlin purchased this cabin in 2010

We have been coming to the Smoky Mountains National Park for years to camp and hike. Our granddaughters enjoy Dollywood and Splash Country parks and we enjoy the entertainment offered. Our cabin is not located in a subdivision. It is private yet convenient to all the attractions. It affords us peace and quiet while surrounding us with the natural beauty of the mountains.

VIEW - you are looking at mountains and trees, not other cabins, power lines, roads etc. We were very specific in what we wanted. It had to have a very convenient location with a great view.

34 Reviews of Property 353089 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Unforgettable View of Mountan Sunset Pigeon Forge Aug/Sept Specials
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 34 reviews
business
Unforgettable View of Mountan Sunset Pigeon Forge Aug/Sept Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353089
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Martins Ferry, Ohio
5

very comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
David and Pam:
Thank you very much for letting us rent your home from home, the cabin is so comfortable it felt like home to my David and I and you welcomed our two small Yorkie's also and boy did they relax after a 11 hour trip on the road.
The sunsets in the evening are so beautiful we took a lot of pictures, out front with the 2 dogs and a cup of coffee in the morning you could not ask for much more.
The kitchen is well equipped I was making dinner for my mother in law Friday I was so comfortable in the kitchen she thought the kitchen was mine.
unforgettable view is a cabin and view you will never forget.
Thank you very much
J and David
Rosie and Molly ( the 2 dogs)
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Unforgettable View of Mountan Sunset Pigeon Forge Aug/Sept Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353089
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Awesome Cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This cabin is awesome! There is everything you can think of in the cabin. There is every kind of cookware you would need, we fixed huge breakfasts everyday. The furniture, furnishings, decor, etc are all great, all furnishing are as nice as you would purchase for your own house. No complaints at all. There were 7 adults, 1 child and our pets and all enjoyed themselves. Thanks again for renting us a very nice cabin. Janet
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Unforgettable View of Mountan Sunset Pigeon Forge Aug/Sept Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353089
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Truly Unforgettable stay in the Smokies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
If you are looking for a place with the best view off your deck, this is the place for you. There were six of us, the cabin actually sleeps eight very comfortably. With both levels it gave privacy to everyone. We had neighbors in case of emergency but they were far enough away that we still had our privacy. We felt so at home at this cabin that we never left on a couple of days. The teenagers loved playing pool downstairs and having their music playing without desturbing the rest of us.The beds were very comfortable (nice mattresses) Master bedroom very nice, but all the bedrooms were plenty roomy with nice closets. Kitchen equipped with everything you could need. Cabin was clean and warm and friendly. Swinging on deck was very enjoyable. Everything we were told about this cabin was truly for real.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Unforgettable View of Mountan Sunset Pigeon Forge Aug/Sept Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353089
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Fuquay-Varina, NC
5

All That You Need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It’s always a challenge to find the right rental property from photos and a description so I will try to add the extra touches that David and Pam’s cabin provides. You share the remote mountainside with other cabins but because of the cabin’s angle, you have a nice private cabin. If you are looking for a little romance, how about a hot tub with a star lit canopy. The cabin is very cozy inside. Everything is here and I mean every pot, pan, and utensil. The cabin is located off the parkway so you don’t have to fight traffic to pick up milk and bread. In fact, you are situated in such a way that a left turn will take you away from Pigeon Forge and towards tubing attractions and Cades Cove. The owners are easily reachable and will go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your stay. Oh yes, there is the view. Plan your stay so that you catch at least one mountain sunset.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Unforgettable View of Mountan Sunset Pigeon Forge Aug/Sept Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353089
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Truly Unforgettable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The Unforgettable View cabin is absolutely amazing! The pictures don't do it justice. The cabin was immaculately clean inside and out. The view is just that – unforgettable. We made time to watch the sunset every night from the jacuzzi. We drove a Corvette to the cabin and just as we were told – the roads are paved, the parking is level and the car did just fine. We took the car out for a really exciting drive on the Tail of the Dragon – not for the faint of heart! We spent a lot of time exploring the Smoky Mountain National Park – absolutely beautiful with many picture opportunities. I can’t speak highly enough of the owners – all our questions were answered and they are the nicest folks. We would love to visit the area again someday and when we do we will definitely plan to stay here!

Kim and Chris
Macomb, MI
Owner's Response: Thank you Kim, we look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Unforgettable View of Mountan Sunset Pigeon Forge Aug/Sept Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353089
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Unforgettable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay at David and Pam's cabin was "unforgettable". The layout of the cabin was perfect for us, the kids loved having their own space. We played many games of pool, enjoyed the hot tub and loved the view from the decks. The cabin was very clean and decorated very nice. The drive up to the cabin was a little scary the first time but we loved it as the week went on. David suggested the Cirque de China show and we all loved it! We enjoyed plenty of fun things during our stay and having this wonderful cabin to stay in made it perfect. Our first trip to Tennessee won't be our last! Thank you David and Pam for sharing your home away from home with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unforgettable View of Mountan Sunset Pigeon Forge Aug/Sept Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353089
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Mimai, FL
5

Great View and Close Proximity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really loved our week in your comfortable cabin. It was large and accomodated all 6 adults. The sunsets were gorgeous, the jacuzzi warm. Despite the views and mountain setting it was very close to the local Kroger, to Pigeon Forge and gatlinburg restautrants and the Smokies Park. We especially enjoyed the close proximity to Cades Code and highly recommend the old road from the Cove to Townsend over the mountains where we saw three bears, numerous deer, wild turkey and grouse. Thanks for sharing this with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unforgettable View of Mountan Sunset Pigeon Forge Aug/Sept Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353089
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Monroe, NC
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We absolutely loved this house. The view off the deck early mornings sitting in the hot tub was wonderful. We ate most of our meals there, kitchen is stocked well. We enjoyed making waffles one morning. We also got to see the meteor shower on Sat. night. I have to admit we are ususally more beach people, but this was honestly one of my favorite vacations and the house was a major part of our enjoyment. We also enjoyed rafting, Hillbilly golf, go carts, the sling shot, and a cookout in the Smokey Mtn. Nat'l Park. You will not go wrong renting this house, from the bedrooms, the pool table, hot tub,and location it is a great place to be. The pics reflect exactly what the cabin looks like. The cabin is well maintained and comfortable. Having WiFi was a plus. (not sure if it was suppose to, but the wifi went out every night around 11ish) The owners are kind and easy to work with, thank you David for working with our schedule. I have had several friends after seeing some of our picutres that may be interested in renting. I will pass on your business cards to them. The only thing I noticed when we arrived were a few light bulbs were burned out, it did not bother us at all, just thought you might like to know this. Overall this cabin deserves the 5 stars!! David and Pam you are very lucky to own it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unforgettable View of Mountan Sunset Pigeon Forge Aug/Sept Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353089
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I was totally stunned with the beauty and cleanliness of the cabin as well as the view when we first arrived. This week was one of the better family vacations we have ever had. Coming "home" to the wonderful cabin every night was awesome. We took advantage of the jacuzzi a couple of times, but the most used room was the game room. My family stayed up after midnight every night playing pool and enjoying time together.

There was a small mix up with the reservation, but the owner cleared it up quickly with no major issues.

We enjoyed all the mountain had to offer with a 5 mile hike at Cave's Cove to Abram Falls, a tube float at Townsend, zip lining, white water rafting, and of course a couple of go cart races! Eating out at several buffets was not the greatest, but the Dixie Stampede is always a great experience!

Would definitely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unforgettable View of Mountan Sunset Pigeon Forge Aug/Sept Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353089
(615) 754-8556 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Not Specified
5

Unforgettable View lives up to it's name!

Unforgettable View lives up to it's name!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family have traveled to the Pigeon Forge area for the last six years. We have used various cabin rentals that offer a beautiful view from the deck and is pet friendly, this is one of the best cabins that offers a beautiful view from the decks and is pet friendly that we've stayed in. The view is beautiful from either decks, a view that can take the stress of everyday life away. The cabin is roomy and well maintained and has added features that other cabins did not offer. The parking is easy and pretty level for two vehicles, we were able to park three vehicles for one of the weekends during our stay. David and Pam were kind and considerate with any questions we may have had. Thank you David and Pam for making our family vacation one to remember. I highly reccommend Unforrgettable View cabin that is clean, roomy, and offers a beautiful view of the mountains from each deck. God Bless
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6