New Port Richey house rental - Private Beach Access
Private Beach Access
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

New Port Richey House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Whether you are a resident of Florida or not you will enjoy all the luxuries this Remodelled 2 bedroom 1 and 1/2 bath private home has to offer. All new December 2013: kitchen, flooring, painting, 1/2 bath, paver porch/patio/driveway. This home is located in a upscale community and has our own Private Beach that is less then 2 minutes from your location in the subdivision-a bike ride away. The beach has grills to cookout on and covered cabanas so you can experience the most beautiful sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico.

The home has a full remodelled kitchen that is fully equipped for those who choose to cook anything you might want. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa and entertainment center for your relaxing T.V. or movie nights along with a play station for the gaming enthusiasts. WIFI Connection. The dining area seats 4 and the breakfast bar has 3 bar stools. The master bedroom has a queen bed with 2 large dressers the second bedroom has 2 twin beds and dresser. The linen closet is fully stocked with towels and linens. There are also beach towels for your convenience.

After a relaxing day at the beach come home and sit out on the screen patio and enjoy all of the wildlife in your conservation backyard or perhaps enjoy riding bikes through the neighborhood or back down to the beach. The entrance to the community has a Marina where you can rent boats, jetskis. You couldn't ask for a better location. Located within 15 minutes you are in Historical Tarpon Springs known for the sponge docks and Greek Cuisine.

Within 30 minutes you are in Tampa home of the Tampa Bay Bucs and spring training for the New York Yankees. Hard Rock Casino is also located in Tampa. Nearby are 5 public beaches within less then 45 minutes. One of them, Caladasi Island was named one of top 10 in the country. We are 1 1/2 hours away from Orlando and all its theme parks. Lets not forget Busch Gardens Theme Park in Tampa along with Adventure Island water park. Both of these parks are a short 45 minute car ride. You are minutes away from all the chain restaurants, fast food, grocery stores and shopping you could ever want. All you need is your personal belongings.

Keywords: Private, Beach, Access, Single Family home, house, home, beach access, water access, gulf, gulf of mexico, 2 bedroom, two bedroom, wifi

More Details
Hide Details

I am a former resident of New York City and relocated to New Port Richey in 1982 and lived in this home with my mother. My family enjoys going to the private beach, cooking out there and watching the sunsets.

We chose this area for the simple reason that it was everything you think about when you think of Florida. After my mothers passing, I decided to make this home into a beach retreat so others could enjoy it also.

Most convenient is the ease of access to all amenities of shopping, restaurants, movie theatre, miniature golf and renting pontoon boats at the marina.

10 Reviews of Property 311212 in New Port Richey, Florida

NEWLY REMODELED BEACH HOUSE RETREAT IN A PRIVATE BEACH COMMUNITY
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
NEWLY REMODELED BEACH HOUSE RETREAT IN A PRIVATE BEACH COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311212vb
(727) 946-8102 (Florida, USA)
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved our 24 days in this wonderful 2 bedroom home. It was completely updated, well decorated, pretty, clean, comfortable, and serene. We felt completely at home. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen brand new, and the 2 living areas gave us options for reading and/or tv watching. Beautiful private beach, parks, stores and church were nearby. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing vacation and hope to return next year. Thank you for exceeding our expectations! It was great fun to meet the owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Mary and Jim for such a great review. It was very nice to meet you and your family as well. I am so glad to hear that you felt at home that it very important to me that my guests are very comfortable. Thank you for taking such good care of my home and leaving it spotless I really appreciate it. I hope to see you again when you are visiting the area. Thanks again Mary Jane
business
NEWLY REMODELED BEACH HOUSE RETREAT IN A PRIVATE BEACH COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311212vb
(727) 946-8102 (Florida, USA)
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

GREAT VACATION

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just left our wonderful rental. We enjoyed it beyond belief, very relaxing, very pretty and well decorated, very serene. Thank you so much from both of us. We cleaned everything so it is ready for your next guests to enjoy as much as we did.
Again, thank you for having this place and giving us the opportunity to rent it. We loved it. We're glad we got to meet you and Tim. Stay well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEWLY REMODELED BEACH HOUSE RETREAT IN A PRIVATE BEACH COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311212vb
(727) 946-8102 (Florida, USA)
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Columbus, OH
5

Comfortable, Convenient House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family stayed for an extended weekend in early April and were very, very satisfied with our stay. The house is nicely (and recently) decorated. Everything feels clean and well-kept. The beds were comfortable and on an unfortunately rainy day, the TV/family room was perfect. We escaped for a day to LegoLand which was an easy drive, and we enjoyed a beautiful morning at the Gulf Harbors beach. Thanks for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry I didn't have a chance to meet you. Maybe next time. Thanks for taking such good care of my home. Mary Jane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEWLY REMODELED BEACH HOUSE RETREAT IN A PRIVATE BEACH COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311212vb
(727) 946-8102 (Florida, USA)
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

PERFECT VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family of 4 stayed in this lovely home for a spring break getaway. It was the perfect place for the rest and relaxation we wanted. We were a short drive to the Tarpon Spring sponge docks were we were able to dine on an authentic greek meal as well as purchase fresh seafood. The bikes were great for daily bike rides to the beach. The white sand on the beach was great for creating sand castles. A short drive away was Howard Park where we were able to see dolphins daily! Thank you for the beautiful house you provided for the vacation my family needed,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time for writing a response. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy a few of the many thing this area has to offer. Thank you for taking such great care of my home. Hope to help you agin with your vacation plans. Mary Jane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEWLY REMODELED BEACH HOUSE RETREAT IN A PRIVATE BEACH COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311212vb
(727) 946-8102 (Florida, USA)
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Laurie,Mo 65037
5

2nd Season

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We just completed our second winter season at the beach house retreat. We stayed from 12/15/2011 until 3/25/12.
We would rate it as excellent,in all repects. Everything,you would ever need,is provided. The owners are very helpful, and friendly.
The private beach is a great place to relax,have a picnic,, watch the dolphins,or the spectacular sunsets.
We would highly recommend this place for a relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I always enjoy visting with you while you are here. Thanks for always taking such good care of my beach house retreat. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEWLY REMODELED BEACH HOUSE RETREAT IN A PRIVATE BEACH COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311212vb
(727) 946-8102 (Florida, USA)
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Milford, CT
5

Would stay again loved it so much

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I couldn't believe how beautiful this rental was when we arrived it exceeded our expectations. Very peaceful area to stay my son loved the queen size bed the best it was like sleeping on a cloud. Didn't get to go to Madiera Beach but heard its wonderful so if you stay here go for sure. Beaches to go to are Howard Park, Honeymoon Island and Clearwater if you like the fast lane, it was a little hectic for my taste.
If you like Greek food go to Tarpon Springs cute little fishing village area and affordable Dolphin Tours and great gift shops and a Aquarium for the kids but get there early most things close at 5pm There's a couple of seafoood restuarants in Tarpon also. If your'e looking for a rental to stay in you can comfortably sleep 6 no problem I loved staying here and would again. It was great for me cause I had friends that lived close by without having to burden them. Best 3 weeks of my life and dont forget the private beach for Sunrise and Sunsets and BBQ come in the morning you just might catch a glimpse at some dolphins. Maryjane thanks for everything and will hopefully be back again in the near future thanks for making us feel like we never left home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kelley so glad that you enjoyed my beach house so much. It was so nice to meet you and your family while you were here. So Glad you were able to to the many things this area has to offer. Hope you see you again and thank you so much for leaving my home so clean. Thanks again Mary Jane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEWLY REMODELED BEACH HOUSE RETREAT IN A PRIVATE BEACH COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311212vb
(727) 946-8102 (Florida, USA)
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed here for a month and it was one of our best accomodations we ever had. The house is perfect for a really relaxing holiday. It is well outfitted with everything you need even with beach equipment, we felt at home. The private beach is close to the house, you can sit there in the shade of a shelter, laying under palm trees or make great barbecues. In New Port Richey you can find really good restaurants, some of them even reachable by bike, if you want.
You are also not far away from local attractions.

Frank & Christina
Germany
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Frank and Christna,we are so glad you enjoyed your vacation so much. It was very nice meeting you both. It was nice running into you down at the beach as well.Thank you for your kind words as well. Hope you see you again next year. Mary Jane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEWLY REMODELED BEACH HOUSE RETREAT IN A PRIVATE BEACH COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311212vb
(727) 946-8102 (Florida, USA)
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nappanee, Indiana
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We needed a relaxing vacation, and this location provided that for us. It was more reasonable than a hotel, yet it provided our family with more space than a hotel suite does. The house is nicely furnished. We loved having the convenience of the washer and dryer. We used the private beach, but we really enjoyed Honeymoon Island several times as it was only 35 minutes away. The owner was a pleasure to work with. We will consider this place again if vacationing in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Niki, I am so glad that your vacation was what you were looking for. It was nice to meet you and your family, for a quick minute. Hope you get to come back and get to visit all the places you didn't have time for on your next trip. Thanks for taking such good care of my Beach House Retreat. Mary Jane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEWLY REMODELED BEACH HOUSE RETREAT IN A PRIVATE BEACH COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311212vb
(727) 946-8102 (Florida, USA)
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Laurie,Mo 65037
5

Great vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed here for 4 months and found the house to be very comfortable,,,well located.and the private beach is wonderful..
The owners,are top notch,,,very friendly,and accomodating.
I would definitely recommend it.
It is well furnished,and complete in ever detail..No need to bring anything,except yout personal items.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Roger and Carol. It was a pleasure meeting you both. Thanks for all the little notes and menus you left for our guests to enjoy. We loved the new pizza place you introduced us too. We are glad you are coming back next year. Mary Jane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEWLY REMODELED BEACH HOUSE RETREAT IN A PRIVATE BEACH COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311212vb
(727) 946-8102 (Florida, USA)
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I stayed at this property for three months.. The owners was very nice and helpful. The house was beautifully decorated it truely felt like home. It was a great location easy comute to any where. Lots of great nearby shops, resturants,shopping centers anything you could want. The private beach is a bike ride away in the subdivision great to watch fabulous sunsets. You could also cook out or come home and go back. Was ther on business would have loved to extend but it was already ooked. you won't be disappointed. Hope I get called back to the area for my job again would highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 7/7