Port Aransas house rental - 123 Still Water
123 Still Water
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Port Aransas House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Southern Hospitality welcomes you home as you pull in and see this beach house with 2 sides of wrap around porches! Take a nap, watch the sunrise, read a good book all under the shade of the generous porches! Families or couples will feel right at home here! The sunny living area with comfy sofas and chairs and a big screen TV are open to the dining area with a table for 6 plus the kitchen island with 4 additional barstools for seating. Whether you're in the kitchen or watching TV in the family room, no one is left out of the conversation with this open plan. The dining table is also great for games and cards and the family cook will love this kitchen. Equipped with gas cooking, a wet bar, and large island perfect for gathering, it's the ultimate place for enjoying good food and great company. The Grey Mist home features 3 master suites including one on the main floor and all three with king size beds. The downstairs master offers a glamorous spa-like bath with garden tub and large separate shower. All bedrooms have their own bath and walk in closets. The open alcove at the top of the stairs is a kid's paradise equipped with 2 sets of twin bunks - each with a trundle - and plenty of floor space, plus a TV and DVD player that makes this an awesome kid friendly space. Nice storage cubbies for a suitcase or games. Kids will love this second living space and the adults will love it too. Professionally decorated and furnished with hardwood floors throughout the upstairs with tile on the main floor. Great street for children to ride bikes and it's just a 1 minute walk or bike ride to Lake Colby for fishing and 3 minutes to the beach and pool. This gorgeous beach home will welcome you here time and time again! Lisabella's Restaurant is just a minute walk from the "Grey Mist".

9 Reviews of Property 3530686 in Port Aransas, Texas

Grey Mist #18: 3 BR, 3.5 BA House in Port Aransas, Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Grey Mist #18: 3 BR, 3.5 BA House in Port Aransas, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3530686
+1 749-0422
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, TX
5

Best Vacation Spot at the Texas Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the best property that I have ever been to in Texas. I will continue to bring my family back several times each year.
business
Grey Mist #18: 3 BR, 3.5 BA House in Port Aransas, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3530686
+1 749-0422
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Mabank, TX
5

Great Stay at Cinnamon Shore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the floor plan of the house and the convenient layout of Cinnamon Shore. There were three couples and five boys (ten and under) in our party, and the house gave each couple a bedroom and bath, with a great bunk room for the kids. We were about a five-minute walk from the beach, but the free shuttle was quick and convenient the few times we didn't feel like walking. All of us thought it was a great vacation and plan to return to Port Aransas and Cinnamon Shore.
business
Grey Mist #18: 3 BR, 3.5 BA House in Port Aransas, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3530686
+1 749-0422
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Plano, Texas
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time with our family staying at Grey Mist this past week. The accommodations were wonderful, open floor plan made it possible for some to sit in the living area while others played dominos at the table and still be together. Easy access to the beach and the lake for the kids to fish. The house was well appointed and the wrap around deck was comfortable to sit out at night. Fantastic time!
business
Grey Mist #18: 3 BR, 3.5 BA House in Port Aransas, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3530686
+1 749-0422
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
4

Great house to stay in CS

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only problem we had with Grey Mist was the air conditioning. It was very hard to cool the house during the day especially upstairs.
business
Grey Mist #18: 3 BR, 3.5 BA House in Port Aransas, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3530686
+1 749-0422
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, TX
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our stay at the Grey Mist! The house was perfect for three families. Very spacious and well-equipped!
business
Grey Mist #18: 3 BR, 3.5 BA House in Port Aransas, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3530686
+1 749-0422
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
5

Love Cinnamon Shore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It has been our 5th stay at Cinnamon Shore and we were as always very satisfied with the amenities, beach, service and rental property. Loved the floorplan and interior design of the house-- certainly enough space for everyone! Already looking forward to our next trip down there!
business
Grey Mist #18: 3 BR, 3.5 BA House in Port Aransas, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3530686
+1 749-0422
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Tomball, TX
5

Family Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at Cinnamon Shores, The Grey Mist, from May 17-May 22,2013. From the minute we walked into the door we loved it. The house was perfect for our family of ten, comfortable, beautifully decorated,well appointed, and so, so clean. We rented a golf cart which made the trip to the beach easier. We highly recommend a golf cart rental if you stay in the Grey Mist. The beach was cleaned each morning and it was beautiful. Cinnamon Shores is very close and convenient to Port Aransas. Our children were begging for another trip and we would definately stay again at the Grey Mist.
Great staff and really great beach vacation.
business
Grey Mist #18: 3 BR, 3.5 BA House in Port Aransas, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3530686
+1 749-0422
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, TX
5

Fun Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We brought our four adult children and one grandchild with us and had a great time. Only thing we had a problem with was the construction workers next door dropped the F-bomb every few minutes and we had a 3-year old with us. :(

Manager responded on 5/22/2013:
Please know we have addressed your issue with the contractor and any workers using foul language is dismissed from the property. We hope you will visit us again.
business
Grey Mist #18: 3 BR, 3.5 BA House in Port Aransas, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3530686
+1 749-0422
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Laredo, TX
4

Great property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a great time with family and friends!

Manager responded on 5/22/2013:
Thank you so much for the recommendation.