Reykjavik apartment rental - Front of building
Front of building
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Reykjavik Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom (Sleeps 5)

For rent a beautiful apartment in the best location in downtown at Laugavegur 40 with two bedrooms and both bedrooms facing a peaceful backyard and each bedroom is for two persons.

Combining kitchen and living room with all the basic tools to relax, cook a good meal or have a drink before going out to enjoy the environment of what Reykjavik have to offer and there is a short walk to all major restaurants, bars and shops in the city center of Reykjavik.

Two balconies, other on the street side and other turn to the peaceful backyard and with a hot tub (jacuzzi) that seats 4-6 persons. Great for relaxing after a good day in the beautiful Icelandic environment in Reykjavík or coming from a day trips from countryside.

Entrance through private garden with secure access.

In basement is an access to private washing room with washer and dryer. The apartment is furnished with new furniture under Scandinavian influence.

Bedding and towels are included with rent.

Several places within walking distance of apartment including: Bakery (1 min), low cost store (3-5 min), Harpa Concert Hall (7-10 min), National Theatre (4-6 min).

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 3528256 in Reykjavik, Iceland

Lovely Apartment In Downtown Reykjavik
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Lovely Apartment In Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528256
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Great location and amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The property was very clean and well-maintained and ideally situated near grocery stores, shopping venues, popular restaurants and bars, and the coastline! Property owner was very responsive to any questions we had during our stay! Would stay here again.
business
Lovely Apartment In Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528256
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Brilliant flat, great location, lovely owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The flat was in a perfect location: central Reykjavik but still about a five to ten minute walk from the seafront, plenty of nice bars, restaurants and shops on the street but it felt safe and wasn't too loud or busy. It's also two doors down from a lovely cafe (Sandhurst, I think?) that opened early and we ended up getting pastries and coffee from there for breakfast every morning. The spacious flat was beautifully decorated and was pristine when my friends and I arrived, and the underfloor heating made it nice and cosy. The open kitchen/living/dining area was perfect for hanging out and there was a nice, big flatscreen TV as well. We had some trouble figuring out how to use the hot tub so called Kolbrun and she came over with her husband straight away to show us how to use it. Unfortunately the cold weather the previous week had resulted in a broken pipe, but she had a plumber out to look at it the next day (on a Sunday) and it was fixed by the time we got back on Monday, after which point we spent an inordinate amount of time in it. There were plenty of glasses, plates, etc. and a dishwasher which was very handy. I love a good shower and the one at the flat was fantastic; great water pressure, nice and hot, rain shower head and hose. By the end of the trip, we all started thinking about how we could possibly move in without the owners noticing. I cannot say enough good things about the flat or the owners; it was an integral part of a brilliant trip and I'd recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lovely Apartment In Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528256
Reykjavik Iceland
Connecticut
5

Perfect down town location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our first trip to Iceland and this was the perfect introduction to Reykjavik. Walking distance to many resturants and bars as well as the harbor. We only had a car for 1 day to see some geysers and do some hiking. The rest of the time we walked around the city. The apartment was very clean and well maintained. Very comfortable. Breakfast with a coffee from across the street and pastry from the bakery two buildings down while sitting at the table people-watching. At night have a glass of champagne on the little balcony watching the nightly walkers. Hope to be back again this summer!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely Apartment In Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528256
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Fantastic apartment on ideal settings.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This apartment is right on Laugevegur, the main pedestrian area and commercial (main street/high street) area if the city. You can walk into your balcony and watch the city buzz right under your nose. At the same time, since the bedrooms are located on the opposite side of the apartment, it is relatively peaceful at nights. It is a very modern apartment with all creature comforts and even a hot tub as a bonus. It made me feel like a [privileged] local living right in the middle of it all.The owner is very responsive and helpful. I will come back to this apartment whenever in Reykjavik.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Apartment In Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528256
Reykjavik Iceland
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Beautiful apartment right in the middle of Reykjavik. Kolbrun is a wonderful host. The whole place was really clean and comfortable and the hot tub was fantastic. Very highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Apartment In Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528256
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Absolutely Incredible

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
You cannot ask for a better apartment. First of all, it is the best location you can ask for in the city. it is on the main street and close to a lot of fun bars and delicious restaurants.

The apartment is also very secure and extremely clean/modern. The living room is very spacious and perfect for relaxing. Very strong WIFI. There is an awesome balcony over looking the street and even a hot tub in the back. The bathroom is also very nice and the bedrooms are great.

I wish there were some more towels for showering, but other than that the apartment has everything you need from a blow dryer, plates, stove, iron and plenty of closet space.

I look forward to staying here in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Apartment In Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528256
Reykjavik Iceland
Toronto, Canada
5

Lovely apartment - highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family had a short stay in this lovely apartment and really enjoyed it. Ther's plenty of space, it is well equipped and everything feels new. The location is excellent - right in the middle of town wihtout being noisy. We could walk from the flybus terminal so it was easy to get to. The hot tub is on a private back deck and was lots of fun on a cool evening. The owner was extremely accommodating and let us in early on a Sunday morning. This was a much better option than a hotel. We would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3