Austin condo rental - Downtown Austin Condo Surrounded by Highrises
Downtown Austin Condo Surrounded by Highrises
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom 1 Bath Condo in the Heart of Downtown Austin

Location, location, location!!! You can't beat this downtown Austin location. Walk out your door and you will be in the heart of downtown Austin, next door to the Convention Center and just half a block away from hopping on the Cap Metro Light rail...not to mention grabbing a Starbucks coffee across the street. Walk just two blocks and you will be on 6th Street or in the Warehouse District of 4th Street, the two biggest nightlife areas of Austin with tons of bars, pubs and live music venues, as well as Congress Avenue and tons of downtown restaurants such as Eddie V's Prime Seafood, Vince Young Steakhouse, Piranha Sushi, Fogo de Chao and Moonshine Bar & Grill. Within four blocks is the famous Town Lake and its wonderful 10+ mile hike & bike trail. No car needed for this great location so save money on parking and rental car fees. This downtown vacation rental lets you take care of business and fun at the same time and from the same place.

The reason to stay at Cedar Street Condo doesn't stop at the location. Step inside to a wonderful 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo located on the first floor inside a courtyard. This condo rental is like staying at a great boutique downtown Austin hotel with the amenities of an extended stay hotel. Features include granite countertops, full size, fully stocked kitchen with bar sitting area, walk-in closet and unique, one-of-a-kind artwork. Sleeping includes a queen bed with super soft bedding and a full size sofa bed (no middle bar and pillow top mattress cover in closet for more comfort) in the living room. Other items of interest are the high definition TV with cable, free WiFi, full-size washer and dryer, central AC, iron/ironing board and pool access for those hot Texas days. Parking is sometimes available upon request for an additional $10 a day.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a young professional working in the online marketing field. I went to the University of Dallas for undergrad and University of Texas at Austin for my MBA. Married and the proud father of 3 wonderful kids. I love soccer...played it all of my life.

I want your stay to wonderful so I will do everything in my power to help make it that way. Just let me know how I can help.

David purchased this condo in 2004

I bought this condo when I moved to Austin because of its location. I actually owned 2 identical units and lived in the other for 2 years by myself and another 2 years with my wife. We sold the one we lived in after we started a family but kept this one as a rental property. Decided to switch it to a short term rental after seeing how hard it was to find a place to stay in downtown Austin.

I loved this unit in the condo because of the courtyard you walk into when you leave the unit plus the fact that you only share 1 wall with a neighbor.

8 Reviews of Property 3528060 in Austin, Texas

Heart of Downtown Austin - Enjoy Restaurants, Bars, Live Music, Conventions
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Heart of Downtown Austin - Enjoy Restaurants, Bars, Live Music, Conventions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528060
+1 5124172713
Austin Austin area
5

Comfy and convenient! Love Austin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I attended a conference at the Hilton which was just a block away from this rental in downtown Austin. During my visit, I walked all around the city. Its proximity to great restaurants was a plus; I especially loved walking across the street to the acai and smoothie cafe in the mornings. The owner was really friendly and responsive when I contacted him with questions. The apartment was clean, comfy and tastefully decorated. It's located in a courtyard within the complex. I could hear the fountain running at night and found the sound soothing (while others might not). The only critical comment I'd make is that the apartment could use additional (or brighter) lighting. Because there isn't a ton of natural light, it can get kind of dark. I'd definitely stay here again. The place had everything I needed to feel welcome and comfortable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Downtown Austin - Enjoy Restaurants, Bars, Live Music, Conventions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528060
+1 5124172713
Austin Austin area
5

Perfectly located apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The apartment was great, small and cozy and perfectly situated for sxsw. Dave was a great host. Extremely responsive and accommodating of all needs, even letting us store luggage with him after check-in. Would definitely stay here again.
Owner's Response: Thanks Katherine. It was a real pleasure hosting you and the other girls for SXSW. You are welcome back anytime.
business
Heart of Downtown Austin - Enjoy Restaurants, Bars, Live Music, Conventions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528060
+1 5124172713
Austin Austin area
5

Great downtown condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wonderful condo! The location is perfect and the cabin is very clean and comfortable. The amenities are great and the owner is easy to work with. I could not have been more pleased. Highly recommended!
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and taking such great care of the condo. Look forward to your next stay in Austin.
business
Heart of Downtown Austin - Enjoy Restaurants, Bars, Live Music, Conventions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528060
+1 5124172713
Austin Austin area
5

It was the perfect location for our event!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
By far the best location for anything at the convention center. More amenities than any hotel. Comfortable, and it was so nice to wash clothes in the condo the night before I left and come home with a suit case of clean clothes. Highly recommended, and I hope I get the opportunity to stay there next year too.
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at my condo. You are welcome any time you are back in Austin.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Downtown Austin - Enjoy Restaurants, Bars, Live Music, Conventions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528060
+1 5124172713
Austin Austin area
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is an ideal location for anyone that wants to experience downtown Austin. There's plenty to do w/in walking distance - no matter what it is you want to enjoy. Both the owner and the caretaker were more than accomodating. I can highly recommend this property.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at my condo. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the fact that I could help you out. I look forward to your next visit to Austin.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Downtown Austin - Enjoy Restaurants, Bars, Live Music, Conventions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528060
+1 5124172713
Austin Austin area
4

Fantastic Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had an amazing time! the condo was clean, well organized and the location was perfect! would definitely stay here in the future! Thanks for everything David!
Owner's Response: Thank you Amy. It was a pleasure hosting you and look forward to your next trip to Austin.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Downtown Austin - Enjoy Restaurants, Bars, Live Music, Conventions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528060
+1 5124172713
Austin Austin area
4

GREAT location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had never been to Austin before and this was the perfect place to stay. You can walk to all the different districts from here - all the way up to the University and all the way down to the South Congress shops. The West End district is an easy walk too, as is Zilker park. Starbucks is literally right across the street and on the corner, you can catch a bus to/from the airport (30 minute ride) for only $1!! David was really accomodating, allowing us to drop off our bags early and checking in with us to make sure our stay was going well. I'd definitely recommend his condo if you're looking for a central location.
Owner's Response: Thanks Karen. I am so glad that you got to experience the very walkable Austin for the first time while staying at my condo. And thanks for the great tip about the cheap airport bus right outside the building...that is something everyone looking to save some money should know about. Please look me up next time you come to Austin.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Downtown Austin - Enjoy Restaurants, Bars, Live Music, Conventions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528060
+1 5124172713
Austin Austin area
5

Awesome stay in downtown Austin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My buddy and I recently returned from a combat tour in Afghanistan to attend a military Selection course and were looking for a place with close proximity to downtown Austin but also near the trails so we could train. We contacted the owner, David, and he readily provided us with a great deal so we could rent the condominium for the month. The condo was clean and well maintained and had a very modern, comfortable feel. You can't get a better location in terms of being centrally located within the heart of Austin. The condo is just a few blocks from the live music, shops, bars, and restaurants centered on 6th street and Congress Avenue and is equidistant from over 20 miles of trails that run along Lady Bird Lake. Our focus was training so we appreciated the fact that there is a Golds gym less than 4 blocks away and the trail heads are just over a quarter mile away and can be easily accessed on foot or by vehicle. The live music venues, eclectic restaurants, and multiple bars are just a short walk away and are a great way to relax with friends and family. The condo has a covered parking spot conveniently located across the street in a secured parking lot. We needed an additional parking spot and David helped provide one that was just a block away. We both enjoyed our stay here and were able to complete an intense train up, but also relax and enjoy the amenities downtown Austin provides in a very comfortable condo that came to feel very much like home, especially at the end of a 10 mile run or hard lift. I would love to stay here again if given the opportunity and I would recommend this place to friends and family if ever stopping by. The owner was extremely friendly, accommodating, and made every effort to make our stay a great experience.
Owner's Response: Thanks Luke and Cale...it was a real pleasure helping you out and glad to hear you got to enjoy the hike and bike trail and downtown during your stay. You were great tenants and I would love to have you back when you are visiting Austin again. And thank you for your service to our country.

For those reading the review, please be advised that both parking spaces he mentioned...I found for them...they were not my own because this condo does not come with a spot. I am happy to help find parking when needed but it is not included. Wanted to be transparent and not cause any confusion.
Helpful votes: 2/2