San Luis Pass house rental - House from ocean side. Upstairs deck opens from Master bedroom
House from ocean side. Upstairs deck opens from Master bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

San Luis Pass House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-14)

Step away from stress and time and into 'An Artist's View'. Our beautiful beachfront home guides you into relaxation, and rewards you with opportunities for offshore fishing, swimming, beaching, reading, kayaking, bird watching, napping on our beautiful decks or simply breathing. Sink into our living room furniture, enjoy the glow of the fireplace and reacquaint yourself with loved ones. An Artist's View was designed to provide separate 'play areas' for conversation and communing but all open to one another. Upstairs you may enjoy playing a game or two of pool on our regulation size pool table or watch a movie on the 46' HD TV with DVD player. For conventional entertainment you will find Galveston conveniently within 20 minutes. Whether you are inside or out, An Artist's View will feed your soul and deliver the vacation you deserve.

'An Artist's View' is built remotely on beautiful, sandy beach. Both upper and lower decks look out over dunes, rolling surf and 88 acres of unspoiled, nature-filled wetlands perfect for butterfly counting or bird watching where Brown Pelican's and others tour daily. The beach is quiet and allows for walks on uninterrupted sand for miles. Don't forget to bring a basket for the variety of shells you'll want to add to your collection. From our decks you can view the Bay behind us as well as crashing surf in front. Enjoy a happy hour or two on the upper deck and experience the amazing sunsets you'll find in late afternoon. Texas skies have never been bigger.

We hope you enjoy the natural environment that surrounds our home! Galveston is a short twenty minutes away.

Keywords: Beach,House,Oceanfront,Ocean View,

More Details
Hide Details

This house is our baby! We named it quite appropriately 'An Artist's View' because of the spirit that awakens in you as you stay here. We built this house near Galveston to serve the concepts of luxury, comfort and community. Life pulls us in so many ways, how often do we get to play with, speak to and enjoy our families. We have spent many fabulous vacations with family, friends and family and friends. Watching the waves roll in and out sets our timing to a slower pace and we have found great peace, solitude and togetherness on our beautiful beach. We found Treasure Isle through renting vacation homes for Thanksgiving break. We were sold and hope you find peace and your perfect vacation in our home, 'An Artist's View'.

Walter P Wallace & Amanda E Wallace purchased this house in 2007

Our family had been vacationing in Treasure Isle for 7 years before we came across the opportunity to build our beach house 'An Artist's View'.

We enjoy golf at Galveston Country Club and can arrange access for our renters. Our favorite time is early morning when we walk onto the beach before sunrise. Cast your pole in the ocean and sit down waiting to see what happens first...the sunrise or getting a hit from a red fish or trout.

31 Reviews of Property 339330 in San Luis Pass, Texas

'An Artist's View' - Luxury House directly on the beach!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 31 reviews
business
'An Artist's View' - Luxury House directly on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339330vb
+1 2146795688
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
5

Views like no other!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
An Artist's View was the perfect setting to celebrate my mother in law's 50th birthday. Our group of 14 included ages 88 to 3, and all had a wonderful time. The living area is open with beautiful views of the dunes and ocean. The walk-over is close by, and the beach was somewhat private. Shells and sand dollars collected! The decor and amenities in the house were perfect for us, and we can not wait to book another getaway at the Artist's View. Walter, the owner is wonderful and extremely helpful to answer all of our questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'An Artist's View' - Luxury House directly on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339330vb
+1 2146795688
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
4

good getaway house but far from everything

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
we stayed at the house in November and had our wedding here. the house is nice but the housekeeper could learn to clean better. it feels like all the residents who live around there full time are always spying on you and that was really annoying. the kitchen was stocked with cooking things but the oven was difficult to work and had knobs missing. theres a toll bridge right by the house so everytime u wanna go back to Galveston u hafta pay a toll and that sucked. huge deck with great views, plenty of space in the house, nice big bathrooms and lots of big windows. right on the beach and perfect for relaxing :) they did let us bring our dogs for an extra fee as long as there wasn't extra pet hair to clean up so that was nice
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoy the fact that we have a private beach and are away from the beaten path. The toll bridge just adds to the remoteness. We do have the one dial on the oven ordered from the manufacturer. We are glad you chose our house to celebrate your wedding.
business
'An Artist's View' - Luxury House directly on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339330vb
+1 2146795688
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

BEAUTIFUL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family of four joined two other families for Labor Day weekend, for a total of 6 adults and 6 kids aging in range from 7-15. We were all very surprised at how spacious this house was and its proximity to the beach was perfect. The view is phenomenal with unobstructed views of the beach as far as the eye can see. The outside decks and kitchen were where we spent most of our time and we were comfortable in both spaces The owners truly thought of everything with the board games, pool table, and beach toys for the kids. We definitely plan to return next summer - this was the most relaxing, enjoyable vacation we've had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that the house met your expectations. We look forward to hearing from you next summer
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'An Artist's View' - Luxury House directly on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339330vb
+1 2146795688
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
College Station, TX, USA
5

A PERFECT BEACH GETAWAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I literally searched for several weeks for the perfect house on the Texas coast. I had a clear idea of what I wanted: first row on the beach, relatively private from other houses, and privacy inside for a family with adult children with their significant others. This house exceeded my expectations in every way--it is not your run-of-the-mill beach house with odd, leftover pieces of furniture. It is decorated with bright colors with first class furniture, very comfortable beds, three separate full baths (two of them with granite showers), a huge kitchen with stainless steel appliances, and outside deck facing the ocean with lounge chairs. The master bedroom upstairs even has its own private deck. The price was more than reasonable considering all of the amenities. We enjoyed time on the decks, walking the beach, wading and fishing in the ocean, and we even saw dolphins. Mr. Wallace provided a folder in the house that had contact numbers, information regarding appliances in the house, extra linens, etc., and restaurants in the area. Everyone enjoyed the stay tremendously, and voted unanimously to make this a yearly vacation spot. I highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'An Artist's View' - Luxury House directly on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339330vb
+1 2146795688
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
5

Just What We Were Looking For!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family wanted to go away to a place that was on the beach, peaceful and away from the crowd. We were looking for a place that was spacious, comfortable, accomodating, and that is exactly what we found in this house. The owner's thought of everything from the beach accessories to board games for the kids and a comfortable deck with an awesome view for those looking to just lounge and relax! The house was exactly as it was described in the listing; it is beautiful, well kept, and clean. We enjoyed it so much, we will surely be back again for our next family retreat and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a beach vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kinds words. We work hard in attempting to provide a great atmosphere to enjoy on the beach
business
'An Artist's View' - Luxury House directly on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339330vb
+1 2146795688
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
Highland Village, TX
5

Artists View was a Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We took our children and grandchildren for a last minute beach vacation and were thrilled that we were able to stay at an Artist's View. The house is abusolutely beautiful, yet comfortable as well. And the artwork displayed all around the house, painted by the owner, was fabulous. We had 7 adults and 3 children, ages 5 and under and had plenty of room for all. The kitchen is large and open, and has everything you might need for cooking up a feast, which we did! The sprawling deck had room for all and was big enough for the little ones to run around. Because the house is in a slightly isolated location, no hotels or highrise condos nearby, the stargazing was simply AMAZING! The house looks out onto the gulf with no obstructions and the beach was clean and very nice. Loved hearing the sound of the surf and enjoyed the wonderful gulf breezes while enjoying deck time with the family. The entire family had a fabulous, fun, relaxing vacation. We will definitely return and could not be happier that we stayed there. Walter was very nice and great to work with.
We found a real treasure at Treasure Island, An Artist's View!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'An Artist's View' - Luxury House directly on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339330vb
+1 2146795688
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
Richardson, TX
5

Just as good the second time around!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second time to stay at An Artist's View. That is a big deal for us since we have never rented the same beach house twice. However, this place ticks all the boxes for us: right on the beach, amazing views, lots of room (we had a group of 12 for two nights), decks with shade or sun, picnic table on the covered deck, large entertaining and eating areas, uncrowded beach, etc. The interior is very colorful and filled with unique works of art created by one of the owners. Whether you are having a family reunion at the beach or just vacationing with your family, this is the place to be!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
'An Artist's View' - Luxury House directly on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339330vb
+1 2146795688
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
La Porte, Texas
4

Nana 'B' and PaPa

Nana 'B' and PaPa
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house has a very large kitchen area which is where most families spend the majority of their time. It even had enough room for dancing with my daughters and grandchildren. We had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'An Artist's View' - Luxury House directly on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339330vb
+1 2146795688
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
5

Post prom recovery

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a great house with a wonderful view that allowed us to recover from too many late nights getting prom activities covered. The location was great and the floor plan was wonderful. The property listing description describes it well and the house was clean and well maintained. The owner was great, very responsive and provided us with a bunch of information on both the house and the surrounding area with activities (we were past being in large crowds at this point for our group....) I recommend this property and hope to have the opportunity to stay there again in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'An Artist's View' - Luxury House directly on the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339330vb
+1 2146795688
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
Kansas
5

Artist's View is Beautiful

Artist's View is Beautiful
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
the house was just as the pictures showed, but there is no way to do justice to the view! Our families had a wonderful time, whether on the beach itself, or viewing from the rambling deck overlooking the unobstructed view of the gulf. The decor and floor plan inside the house were tasteful and well thought out. Of all the properties in this development, we felt that this one had the most desirable position.
Loved it! Loved it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children