Lancaster apartment rental - Stony Hill Barn Bed & Breakfast
Stony Hill Barn Bed & Breakfast
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lancaster Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Our cozy, country Bed and Breakfast barn is located on our nine acre farmette. The setting is very private along a quiet country road, surrounded by Amish farms. Pet the ponies, take a hike, roast some marshmallows over the fire, or just relax and watch the beautiful countryside from the kitchen window while the kids play outside on the swingset.

We are a Bed and Breakfast, so a supply of homemade bread for toast, bagels, pastries, cereals and juices is always on hand for your enjoyment.

30 Reviews of Property 352772 in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Cozy Bed and Breakfast in Amish Country
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Cozy Bed and Breakfast in Amish Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352772
+1 717 786-4337
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
the Barn is very clean ,, great place to stay ,,peaceful setting , the owners are the best .They do everything they can to help you and make you feel at home, I know our next trip to Amish Country we will be staying at the Barn. This place is not a 5 star its a 5 star plus
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Bed and Breakfast in Amish Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352772
+1 717 786-4337
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Drexel Hill, PA
5

Winter Wonderland Excursion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My travel group of 8 had a wonderful time in Lancaster County. Our weekend trip included the Christmas Museum, Rockvale Outlets, Kettle Kitchen Village and a Snow storm. We would recommend this beautiful barn setting for any traveler!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Bed and Breakfast in Amish Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352772
+1 717 786-4337
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Away at home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Lovely quiet place....
Great breakfast to start the day...
We enjoyed our stay, and would love to do it again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Bed and Breakfast in Amish Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352772
+1 717 786-4337
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Lewiston ME
5

Home away from home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was perfect for 2 couples...each with our private space and bath and all the amenities to make our get away a relaxing and fun experience. Enjoyed the country setting and hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Bed and Breakfast in Amish Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352772
+1 717 786-4337
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
United States
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed our time in this immaculate B&B. I spent the weekend here with my two children and parents. Each spacious bedroom had it's own bathroom. The breakfast items were plentiful and the layout was perfect for our time there. Looking forward to another weekend soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Bed and Breakfast in Amish Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352772
+1 717 786-4337
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Perfect for a restful family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our second visit to this B and B and it did not disappoint. The accommodations are spotless and comfortable. The hosts and their children are incredibly warm and inviting. Being able to drive out and see the sights each day and return here was truly like coming home. I cannot recommend it enough and only wish there was something higher than "Excellent" as on option.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Bed and Breakfast in Amish Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352772
+1 717 786-4337
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Charming Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Stony Hill Barn B&B is a well furnished, immaculate, two bedroom suite type facility with full kitchen and central living area in a rural setting that is delightful. The owners are extremely easy to communicate with, non obtrusive, and very pleasant. The grounds and views are extremely pleasant. The B&B is best enjoyed with a familiar couple or family by renting both bedrooms. The facility is within easy driving distance of Strasburg, Lancaster, Bird in Hand, Intercourse and Paradise PA. Having your own transportation is a must because of the rural location. Quarryville, PA , a 15 minute drive, is the nearest location to eat out.
We would highly recommend this facility for families or two couples on vacation wanting to experience, first hand, the Amish countryside. The facility is not handicap accessible.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Bed and Breakfast in Amish Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352772
+1 717 786-4337
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

The Owens Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is an incredible bed and breakfast. The "barn" was adorable, comfortable, private, and well stocked for all our needs. This place is situated right in the middle of gorgeous, peaceful Amish farms however, it is just minutes from all the main attractions. We loved it here!!!!!! We would sight see during the day, come back and nap. then head back out again. The homemade muffins were wonderful. They have animals you can walk around and visit. Plenty of parking. I hope we can return Thank you Dan and Sara for a wonderful rest for our family!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Bed and Breakfast in Amish Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352772
+1 717 786-4337
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our stay last week

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just wanted to say again how much we enjoyed our stay with you. It far exceeded our expectations! Everything was wonderful, from the cleanliness of the rooms to the homemade bread and everything in between. We even enjoyed your fireworks display from the window. I would recommend your Bed & Breakfast to anyone wanting to stay in your area. I'm hoping we will be able to come back someday.
business
Cozy Bed and Breakfast in Amish Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352772
+1 717 786-4337
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Beaufort, SC
5

A Five-Star Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property was clean, homey, and all our needs were more than met. Fresh fruit, bread, and muffins were a treat in the mornings, or any time we were hungry. The Stoltzfus family was welcoming and hospitable. An extra treat was the arrival of 11 puppies a few days before we arrived, so we had the opportunity to witness the mothering of Tasha, the dog! We were close enough to Hershey and the Amish attractions, but it was quiet and comfortable. I could not recommend Stony Hill Barn any more highly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1