Gulfport house rental - Fully equipped, coffee maker, blender, toaster, waffle maker, grill
Fully equipped, coffee maker, blender, toaster, waffle maker, grill
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps20
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gulfport House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, large bunk room, sleeps 17-20, fenced backyard

Within walking distance to the beach, and public fishing pier you will also find a fitness center in the Community Center, a large Splash Pad and Park down the street.

The Island View Casino is just 6 blocks away as is Downtown Gulfport. With the Re-Vitalization of the area, many pubs and award winning restaurants have chosen this location to open.

This newly renovated house is waiting for your family and friends to join you for a great vacation. With the 3 Bedrooms downstairs and the Large Bunkroom upstairs it is perfect for families with children to gather. The covered porch is a great place to relax and drink your morning coffee, the back deck is great for grilling. Keep your pets and kids secure in the large fenced backyard.

The bedroom with the King Bed has a 32' LCD Tv for your enjoyment. The Living room with the sofa sleeper has a 42' LCD/DVD TV. The bunkroom that sleeps 11-12 has a 37' TV just for the kids.

The kitchen has stainless appliances and granite countertops. There is a media area with a desk for those who just can't get away.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a school teacher, and my husband is a Pharmacist. Because we enjoy staying in VRBO's when we travel we decided to buy some ourselves.

Vicki Heidingsfelder and Sara Jane Heidingsfelder purchased this house in 2011

We like staying in VRBO's so we have decided to buy in our own area so that we can personally maintain them. We also love the Gulf Coast and wanted to share it with others.

22 Reviews of Property 352743 in Gulfport, Mississippi

Homeaway from Home, Family Retreat, Open Labor Day Weekend!!!
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
business
Homeaway from Home, Family Retreat, Open Labor Day Weekend!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352743
(228) 547-8261
Gulfport Mississippi
Murray, Ky
5

Awesome Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had 13 people in our group, 9 of them children.. The home is perfect for groups and families. The home is very well kept, clean and comfortable. Will stay there again!! Great location, walking distance to beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Homeaway from Home, Family Retreat, Open Labor Day Weekend!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352743
(228) 547-8261
Gulfport Mississippi
5

Very comfortable place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very nice property, comfortable and clean, quiet neighborhood... would stay again for sure. Vicki was very helpful, we decided to stay another week, this property was not available but she had another place we were able to move to.
business
Homeaway from Home, Family Retreat, Open Labor Day Weekend!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352743
(228) 547-8261
Gulfport Mississippi
5

Welcome Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I held a women's retreat and training at this wonderful home for 10 women who serve as mentors to a girls program I run. It was truly a wonderful space for us to bond, learn, and reflect. The sleeping accommodations were wonderful and the outdoor space gave us additional room to spread out for private conversations and alone time. The kitchen was wonderful- well stocked with all the cookware we needed to make great dinners. The owner was absolutely wonderful and responsive to our needs. We will definitely be back.- Oh yeah. The fact that it's 2 blocks from the beach was icing on the cake. Good Times!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Homeaway from Home, Family Retreat, Open Labor Day Weekend!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352743
(228) 547-8261
Gulfport Mississippi
4

SUPER Vacation Family Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at this beautiful home July 31 through August 4. There were 10 adults and 4 children. All of the beds were very comfortable. I love the kitchen which was pack with everything you need to cook a good meal. The front porch was a very nice place to sit and have your morning coffee and sometime we would find ourselves sitting out there until 1a.m. enjoying the fresh sea air. The neighborhood was very quite except for the trains that were near. The Beach was just a few blocks down and the children loved the water park that was about 3 blocks from the house. The back patio has a grill and table we sat outside to eat supper. I would recommend this house to anyone going to Gulfport it has everything you need. Vickie the Owner was excellent to work with. Will do it again in the future...
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Homeaway from Home, Family Retreat, Open Labor Day Weekend!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352743
(228) 547-8261
Gulfport Mississippi
5

Great family time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time at this spacious home! Everything was like it was advertised on homeaway.com and more.although we only stay 4nights we enjoyed it and will be back! My only issue was the beach was fiflthy.wish we coukd have enjoyed it more. But vicki wad inviting and friendly! Inwillbbe one of your returning customers next yr!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Homeaway from Home, Family Retreat, Open Labor Day Weekend!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352743
(228) 547-8261
Gulfport Mississippi
Humble, Texas
5

Son's 45th Birthday Party

Son's 45th Birthday Party
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had 14 people and 16 for a couple of days. Even though not in town, was a great place. Quiet except for the train, but that was only a few times a day. Found adequate towels, pots and pans. The washer and dryer was a PLUS. I would recommend this for anyone to have a get a way. Our kids ranged from 9 to 21 and they were all pleased. Went to gator farm one day and casinos were close for the adults!! I recommend this for any size family.
THANKS Vicki for being so helpful,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad y'all had a great time! The only drawback to living by the Beach is living by the railroad tracks, which follow the Coast for 26 miles.

Hope to see your group next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Homeaway from Home, Family Retreat, Open Labor Day Weekend!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352743
(228) 547-8261
Gulfport Mississippi
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time. The location is great. There is plenty of room. We had 15 people stay a did not get into each others way. I would definitely stay there again. I highly recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Homeaway from Home, Family Retreat, Open Labor Day Weekend!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352743
(228) 547-8261
Gulfport Mississippi
Silver Creek, MS
5

Jennifer Hall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I rented this house because my son was playing in a basketball tournament in Gulfport. I had several friends and family wanting to go. We had four adults and seven kids from Thursday to Sunday. It was great staying at this house. We had plenty of room and the location was great also. You are just a short distance from everything. We had plenty of room to park. The kids absolutely loved the upstairs, they had it all to themselves. Mrs. Vicki is super nice and helped with anything that we needed. (directions, places to eat, things to do). I was also able to bring my dog, with the fenced in back yard, it was great. We will definitely be going back to stay here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Homeaway from Home, Family Retreat, Open Labor Day Weekend!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352743
(228) 547-8261
Gulfport Mississippi
5

Great Beach Vacation Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I (total of 11 people) stayed at this house from July 30th-Aug 4th. We loved it! Everyone had a bed to sleep in with empty beds left over. It's location is perfect. A very short walk to the beach. We loved the deck and fenced in back yard. Vicki was so easy to deal with from before making the reservation up through and after checking out of the house. If we are ever back in the area we will definitely rent from her again!
Lacy Grimes
Quincy, IL
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Homeaway from Home, Family Retreat, Open Labor Day Weekend!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352743
(228) 547-8261
Gulfport Mississippi
United States
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had 12 people in our group and we all really liked this house! The kids loved the bunk bed room and the Splash Pad. The only drawback was the train right by the house. It goes all night long and if you're a light sleeper, like me, it's really hard to sleep through. My parents brought their little dog and he loved the yard. Thanks for a great vacation house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3