Miramar Beach condo rental - Beach Retreat Pool
Beach Retreat Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 8

Beach Retreat Condominiums-2746 Scenic Gulf Drive-located in the heart of Destin! Beach Retreat is a private, gated community ideal for family vacations. Established in 2003, Beach Retreat is only 4 stories with 44 units with convenient parking. Elevators and staircases are located on both ends of the complex for your convenience.

It is a great place for families to use alone or share with friends. It offers a vacation with all the comforts and amenities of home! It is only a short distance from Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Destin Commons, the water park, restaurants and walking distance from the Pompano Joe's & Kenny D's! Beach Retreat is located on the ''beach road'' which allows you to enjoy the beautiful ocean while you walk your pet or ride your bike.

Beach Retreat is a non-smoking, pet friendly unit that has been completely remodeled and offers the highest quality of amenities. You will find all the extras that you would not normally find in a rental unit! The kitchen is equipped with all stainless steel appliances along with beautiful granite counter tops. 52' inch high definition LCD TVs occupy the living room and master bedroom, along with LCD TVs in 2 guest rooms. The master bedroom and living room TVs include DVR/TIVO so you do not miss out on your favorite shows while you are enjoying beautiful Destin! A Bose stereo system and Ipod docks are located throughout the unit. For your entertainment, we have a collection of DVDs and a PlayStation 3 game system for guests.

The balcony is a great place to start the morning out! There is nothing more relaxing than enjoying the ocean view while you drink your morning coffee!

Sleeping arrangements: (sleeps 8)

The king master bedroom offers a panoramic ocean view with access to the balcony! The bathroom is complete with a garden tub, double vanity, walk-in closet, and newly tiled walk in shower with frame less doors! The quest bedroom offers a king size bed with a wall mounted, flat screen TV with adjoining bathroom. Our beach inspired third bedroom is complete with a built in full size bed, wall mounted flat screen TV, and dressing table. There is an additional queen sofa sleeper in the living room!

Rest comfortable in the pillow top mattresses and black out drapes!

The only problem you'll have is leaving!!

Beach Retreat offers a club house for all gatherings. It is complete with TVs, game tables, and a kitchen. An exercise room is also available for guests. The pool is heated and 3000 sq. feet with a hot tub to the side. Restrooms are located in the pool area for your convenience. We offer 2 complimentary beach chairs and 1 umbrella.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 352656 in Miramar Beach, Florida

Beach Retreats Most Luxurious Pet Friendly Gulf Front Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Beach Retreats Most Luxurious Pet Friendly Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352656
+1 270 498-2293
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Loved our stay here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed at this Beach Retreat condo the week after Christmas. We have stayed in the Destin area many times, and always like to travel with our small dog. This condo offered everything we needed to have a wonderful week! Although the weather was not perfect; everything else was! The condo was exceptionally clean with lovely furnishings and upscale decor. I loved that you could actually see the Gulf from the kitchen, living area, master bedroom and even the shower in the master bath. The area was perfect for taking long walks with our dog and in close proximity to many good restaurants and great shopping. The owner was very friendly and helpful; she was actually staying in the area the same week and came right over when I couldn't figure out the DVD player. I would highly recommend this condo and will definitely return! If you go, you have to eat Italian food at nearby Fat Clemenza's; it is wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Retreats Most Luxurious Pet Friendly Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352656
+1 270 498-2293
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Bowling Green, Ky
5

BEST YET!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
we have been going to Destin for many years and have stayed at several different places but I can honestly say this beautiful condo was the best one yet! The furnishings and amenities were wonderful and the property excellently maintained. Brooke was a pleasure to work with-we were even able to check in early! can't wait til fall break next next year to return to this lovely condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Beach Retreats Most Luxurious Pet Friendly Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352656
+1 270 498-2293
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Bourbonnais, Illinois
5

Outstanding Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rented the week of July 4th 2013, the weather was terrible, 3 days of a tropical storm with rain, wind, and a tornado sighting over the water, but this is an outstanding condo with great views and all the amenities one would need. Wonderful bedrooms, ample bathrooms, tv's in every room. Great dining room table that sets 6, plus counter setting. Very functional kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer.... Everything a family of 6 adults would need. Fantastic balcony with great views of the beach and ocean and up and down the coast.
The weather wasn't the condo's fault. When we come back and we will, this will be our choice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Retreats Most Luxurious Pet Friendly Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352656
+1 270 498-2293
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lexington, KY
5

Our 2nd time staying here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We also stayed in this condo this time last year. What a great condo!! You are close to many restaurants that you can walk too which we definitely enjoy!! Great shopping and other restaurants within a 5 mile radius. The condo was just as nice as last year and very clean. Brooke is great to deal with and responded to my questions quick! We hope to come again next year! Thanks again for a wonderful week at the beach!!! It was definitely hard to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Retreats Most Luxurious Pet Friendly Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352656
+1 270 498-2293
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
GA
5

Beach Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This place is emaculate! The condo is equiped with anything and everything you would need. The beds are most comfortable. The beach is one of the most beautiful beaches in the US. It truly reminded me of the Caribean crystal blue waters and powdery white sand. The area has just about anything you would want to do. Shop, Golf, putt putt, movies, laser tag, go carts, and restaurants galore! Very easy rental process. Thank you Brooke for an amazing vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Retreats Most Luxurious Pet Friendly Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352656
+1 270 498-2293
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
ELKTON, VIRGINIA
5

I WISH MY VIEW AT HOME LOOKED LIKE THIS WOW WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY MAKE YOUR WIFE HAPPY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
WHERE DO YOU START THE CONDO IS THE CLEANEST DOG FRIENDLY PLACE WE HAVE STAYED LARGE PICTURE WINDOWS WHICH THE DOGS LOVED LOOKING OUT AS MUCH AS WE DID THE RAILS ON PORCH ARE VERY PET FRIENDLY THEY WON'T FALL IF YOU HAVE LITTLE ONES EITHER THERE IS EVERYTHING YOU MIGHT NEED IN THE CONDO TO MAKE YOUR STAY EASY AND WORRY FREE THE BEACH UMBRELLA SERVICE ON THE BEACH MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE A HIGH ROLLER NICE BIG BATHROOMS AND THE MATRESSES ARE THE BEST WE HAVE STAYED ON IN FLORIDA NICE TVS AND GAMES ONLY THING MISSING HD CABLE SERVICE WITH MOVIE CHANNELS WI FI SERVICE WORKED GREAT AND EASY TO USE THE VIEW IS GREAT EXCEPT A SMALL APT BUILDING ON RIGHT SIDE BLOCKS A SMALL BIT OF IT
LOTS OF BEACH AND COOL WHITE SAND WITH LOTS OF BLUE WATER I WENT OUT ABOUT 150 YARDS AND COULD SEE PLAIN AS DAY IN THE WATER IT IS VERY CLEAR LOTS OF FISH AROUND PLEASE DONT FORGET A SNORKLE MASK ITS A MUST DO THE ONLY BAD THING ABOUT THE BEACH THERE IS NO SEA SHELLS I HAVE NEVER SEEN A BEACH WITH SO FEW NOT A BIG DEAL YOU DONT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT STEPPING ON THEM THERE IS PLENTY TO DO AND SEE CLOSE BY PLENTY OF SHOPPING AND DINNING PLACES ALL THE BIG CHAINS AND MORE NOT MUCH WALKING DISTANCE SO YOU DO NEED CAR
THIS AREA IS VERY PEACEFUL AND LAID BACK AREA JUST WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED WE STAYED ON THE BEACH ALL DAY AND HIT THE STORES AND FOOD AT NIGHT WE COME TO FLORIDA EVERY YEAR FOR THE 8 YEARS MY WIFE AND I HAVE BEEN MARRIED AND BY FAR THIS IS THE NICEST PLACE WE HAVE STAYED WE HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS UNIT YOU WONT BE DISAPOINTED
MY BROTHER LIVES IN DALLAS AND WHAT ARE THE ODDS OF HIM AND HIS FAMILY COMMING TO THE AREA AT SAME TIME WE DID BUT THEY DID THEY WERE ABOUT A MILE AWAY FROM US AND HE RENTED A HOUSE 3 TIMES THE PRICE WE PAID NOT AS MUCH ROOM AS THIS CONDO SO I HAD TO RUB IT IN HIS FACE WE HAD THE BETTER PLACE AND MUCH MORE MONEY IN OUR POCKET EASY TO RENT THIS UNIT GREAT INSTRUCTION HOW TO GET IN AND USE THE UNIT CLEANING CREW DID GREAT JOB WHEN WE GOT THERE POOL WAS GREAT AND GOOD SIZED SECURITY AT UNIT GREAT VERY SAFE AREA FOR YOUR FAMILY WE HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS UNIT

WE EVEN GOT TO WATCH A COUPLE GET MARRIED ON THE BEACH AT SUNSET VERY ROMANTIC AND A VERY GOOD REASON TO BRING YOUR WIFE AND MAKE HER HAPPY WITH YOUR CONDO CHOICE

THIS IS A MUST SEE AREA IN FLORIDA AND A MUST STAY RENTAL THANKS FOR THE MEMORYS WE WILL ALWAYS HAVE OF OUR TRIP WE WILL RETURN
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach Retreats Most Luxurious Pet Friendly Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352656
+1 270 498-2293
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Leesburg, Florida
5

Most beautiful vacation spot in the US

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This was our third year renting from Brooke and her parents and I would not consider any other place.
They have always been so delightful to work with and always eager to help. Their condos are absolutely
exquisite.and the view is awsome. Nothing else compares. And best of all, we can bring our little dog.
Thank you for making our vacations a dream come true.. I highly recommend it to anyone. There all
lots of great restaurants and shopping for everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Retreats Most Luxurious Pet Friendly Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352656
+1 270 498-2293
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cumming, Ga.
5

Remarkable Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family had the privilege of staying at this immaculate condo over the July 4 week. Brooke is by far the most conscientious and considerate owner we've ever worked with! We were astonished at the condition of the condo - everything was pristine and incredibly decorated. My wife said, within the first few minutes, that she'd like to have all the decorations in our home. The pictures on VRBO don't do it justice, as it's far more impressive in person! We've been to this area of Destin the past several years and had always stayed down the road at the Mediterranea. While we always enjoyed the Mediterranea, this condo was a notch above in quality. Plus, we got to bring the dogs. What a great fringe benefit. We absolutely enjoyed everything about the condo and had a fantastic time at the beach! Many thanks to Brooke and her family and we look forward to a return visit next year!

It was very hard to leave such a wonderful place. We are planning to return next summer. I highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Retreats Most Luxurious Pet Friendly Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352656
+1 270 498-2293
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Nashville, Tennessee
5

Perfect location, perfect condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family stayed at this condo in mid-June, 2012. We had never stayed in Destin before and didn't quite know what to expect, but we were not disappointed - everything in the listing was 100% accurate. The condo was gorgeous, well maintained, and immaculate. The location is fantastic, with a beautiful view of the beach from the balcony - and a short hop right across the street to the beautiful, clean stretch of private beachfront. Excellent restaurants and shopping are just a short drive away - all very convenient. The amenities were also excellent - we loved the pool!!! Kid-friendly, pet-friendly, great location, beautiful condo, excellent amenities - who could ask for more? Our family had a fantastic time, and we hope to be back soon. Thanks for a wonderful, relaxing vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Retreats Most Luxurious Pet Friendly Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352656
+1 270 498-2293
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lexington, KY
5

Much needed vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family had a wonderful time at the beach!!! The condo was beautiful! Brooke was wonderful to work with and responsed to me very quickly with my many emails I sent her leading up to our vacation. The weather was perfect, could not have been better! We took our three foster children to the beach for the first time and seeing the look on their faces was priceless! The condo is close to pretty much everything you will need while vacationing. We look forward to renting from you all again in the future!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1