Tucson condo rental - Living room opens up to screened in porch, wood fireplace
Living room opens up to screened in porch, wood fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tucson Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Our ground floor unit is bright and spacious. The condo complex is beautifully landscaped with native plants, some always in fragrant bloom. Guests enjoy two clubhouses, each with an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, complete office and WiFi access, a complete exercise room, and party facilities. The tennis court and barbecue area complete a flawlessly maintained and spotless facility.

The Catalina foothills, northeast of Tucson, offer beautiful and private accommodations with easy accessibility to most of the valley in less than 30 minutes. This impeccably maintained condo complex backs up to national forest at the mouth of a spectacular canyon filled with Saguaro cactus. The close by trailhead offers a chance to hike in a pristine part of the high Sonoran desert. The neighborhood roads are steep and curvy with little traffic. The temperature dips at night and following renowned sunsets, the sky becomes bejeweled. Below, the valley sparkles under a blanket of lights. Top 100 golf is available a quarter mile away at two Tom Fazio gems.

The most beautiful location: Tucson is a premier winter destination. The Catalina foothills had the first foothill homes in Tucson because of the elevation and stunning beauty coupled with a breathtaking view of the valley and city lights. There are very few roads that go this high and close to the mountains. There are no other Tucson condo complexes in such a setting, only expensive private homes.

This golf on the bucket list: World famous winter golf in Tucson is even better than it looks on TV. Memories of certain shots, certain moments in the desert sun, will last forever. Great golf from city municipal to many semi-private to renowned resorts is available. At a resort only a quarter mile from here, are two Tom Fazio gems, the Canyon course and the Mountain course. These are both ranked every year in the top 100 courses open to the public nationally. The proximity can mean big savings in green fees. Details, course descriptions and phone numbers, available at condo.

A nice daytime walk, less guilt at supper: There are some good restaurants within a few miles. This condo complex location, however, offers a great drive into the valley down Craycroft which becomes a major avenue once it exits the foothills. You can peel off on main arteries to the University, downtown and other points west or continue straight to South side. Here, most intersections have at least two Mexican restaurants. Most would agree, Tucson has the best Mexican food in the US. It's the only place you can order carne seca.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Flagstaff, Arizona, and wanted to have a place in Tucson since we first met there while attending the University of Arizona in the 70's. This area in the foothills of the Catalina Mountains is our favorite!

Ginnie Moore purchased this condo in 2010

This complex is nestled in the foothills along with multi-million dollar homes. There was no other area in Tucson with such beautiful close up views of the Catalinas, in our opinion. It is so quiet and peaceful, away from the traffic. Driving into town is so easy and a beautiful drive.

We love hiking and being able to access the trail from our condo is a real plus! The weather during the winter in Tucson can't be beat. The heated pool, hot tub, and gym sold us on this spectacular condo complex. Also, the proximity to Lowe's Ventana Canyon resort (within a half mile or less) is also a draw as we can just walk to go eat a wonderful meal at one of their restaurants. Just down the road at Sunrise and Kolb are more restaurants, a drugstore, grocery store, an art museum, and more!

18 Reviews of Property 346914 in Tucson, Arizona

Rare Canyon Intimacy, Sparkling Walks, Swimming, Golf, Tennis
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
business
Rare Canyon Intimacy, Sparkling Walks, Swimming, Golf, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346914vb
+1 928 814-4372
Tucson Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Taken fom guestbook from condo

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Amazing location and fabulous condo. Lovely stay for nine days!! Thanks!
business
Rare Canyon Intimacy, Sparkling Walks, Swimming, Golf, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346914vb
+1 928 814-4372
Tucson Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Taken from guestbook at condo

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you for a lovely stay at your condo. It is beautiful, especially the view from the porch of the tall Saguaro and the mountains. Your artwork is also beautiful and full of southwestern charm.
business
Rare Canyon Intimacy, Sparkling Walks, Swimming, Golf, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346914vb
+1 928 814-4372
Tucson Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Taken from guestbook at the condo

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wow! What a great week we had in Tucson staying at your condo!! Your condo is just superb and we certainly enjoyed the pool, the spa, the barbecue, the Golf Channel, and the convenience of the wi-fi booking all of our golf games. The golf experience was unbelievable and the 86 degrees was just fantastic! We will never hesitate to recommend your condo to our Quebec friends. Our stay was greatly appreciated, thank you!!!
business
Rare Canyon Intimacy, Sparkling Walks, Swimming, Golf, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346914vb
+1 928 814-4372
Tucson Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Taken from guestbook at condo

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you for letting us share your lovely condo. We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the art galleries, Biosphere, the Desert Museum, and Sabino Canyon. The weather has been great, especially after coming out of the snowstorm in the Midwest. Everything was so convenient from here. All the info in your guestbook was most helpful as well. I spent a lot of time finding your condo on the net and it was worth it! Thanks!!
business
Rare Canyon Intimacy, Sparkling Walks, Swimming, Golf, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346914vb
+1 928 814-4372
Tucson Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Taken from guestbook at condo

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful week at your condo. The weather was perfect, the condo clean and comfy. People in the complex were very friendly. Great hikes right outside our door. Fun to walk around the neighborhoods in the area, very hilly. Great workouts and you get to look at beautiful homes too. Top off a great walk with a dip in the pool. Thanks and hopefully we'll be back next year!
business
Rare Canyon Intimacy, Sparkling Walks, Swimming, Golf, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346914vb
+1 928 814-4372
Tucson Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Taken from guestbook at house

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My son and I came for my granddaughter's wedding. It was a beautiful event outdoors in January and the weather was perfect. We were able to reserve the clubhouse for an after wedding get together for the bride and groom. Ginnie, thank you for all your help in making our trip to Tucson and our stay in your wonderful condo such a pleasant occasion.
business
Rare Canyon Intimacy, Sparkling Walks, Swimming, Golf, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346914vb
+1 928 814-4372
Tucson Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Taken from guestbook

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
"Thank you so much for the use of your condo. We came from Puerto Vallarta to do some shopping. This was so convenient to so many of the shopping centers and Costco. We really enjoyed ourselves here. Your condo appointments are lovely and so appropo for the area."
business
Rare Canyon Intimacy, Sparkling Walks, Swimming, Golf, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346914vb
+1 928 814-4372
Tucson Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Taken from guestbook at condo

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
"Thank you for letting us stay at your condo. The condo is beautiful and in a great location. The community is quiet and relaxing. We sat out on the patio every morning eating our breakfast and in the evenings. The hike in Ventana Canyon was awesome. The view from the top is amazing. Thank you for having wireless internet, that is definitely a plus and easy to use. Our son goes to the U of A so when we come back to visit we will definitely see if your condo is available. We loved it!"
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rare Canyon Intimacy, Sparkling Walks, Swimming, Golf, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346914vb
+1 928 814-4372
Tucson Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Taken from guestbook

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
"Thank you again for sharing your condo. It is very comfortable. If we ever come back to Tucson we will certainly contact you again. Take care and thank you for sharing this great place."
business
Rare Canyon Intimacy, Sparkling Walks, Swimming, Golf, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346914vb
+1 928 814-4372
Tucson Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Taken from Guestbook at condo

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
"What a wonderful month we have had here! We love everything about this unit and have made full use of all the amenities. Many enoyed hours were spent on the patio under the gaze of Mr. Saquaro.

Artwork both serious and novelty add so much to the pleasing decor. The place has just "the right feel". A big thank you for sharing this fabulous place with us. The clean and well maintained pool were bonuses. We swam and used the hot tub every day. Great to have wireless as well.