Fort Walton Beach condo rental - THIS VIEW COULD BE YOURS!!! - The view you see from your 5th floor unit
THIS VIEW COULD BE YOURS!!! - The view you see from your 5th floor unit
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
You'll be delighted with this exquisite beach front paradise inside and out. 2brm, 2 bath beach front condo with great upgrades! NEW DINING ROOM furniture in MARCH 2012! NEW living room furniture and drapes in November 2012!

You'll be delighted with this exquisite beach front paradise inside and out. 2brm, 2 bath beach front condo with great upgrades!NEW DINING ROOM furniture in MARCH 2012! NEW living room furniture and drapes in November 2012! This 2 bedroom beach front condo has a BEACH FRONT master bedroom as well as a beach front living room. Outstanding views from the 5th floor balcony! Dining room furniture is new as of March 2012, BRAND new entertainment center, blackout drapes and living room furniture in November 2012. Power recliners, the most comfortable sofa ever! New KEURING coffee maker so you can enjoy a great cup of java.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

The Palms

complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 3526232 in Fort Walton Beach, Florida

TP 504: UPDATED in 2012,new furnishings, 3 flat screen TVs,AMAZING!!!!
average rating of 4.081081 based on 37 reviews
business
TP 504: UPDATED in 2012,new furnishings, 3 flat screen TVs,AMAZING!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526232
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
WARNER ROBINS, GA
5

What a wonderful way to spend Thanksgiving!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really needed to get away from our normal lives and this was the place to be! We love, love the condo...the owner has made it so easy to live in and the view was outstanding! No complaints from us..the TV, the sofa...omg..wonderful is all we can say about our stay..please don't over book this place as we do want to return soon! and we want that condo.. lol

Manager responded on 12/17/2013:
Please be sure to give us a call to make your next reservation. We will be happy to apply a return guest discount. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
business
TP 504: UPDATED in 2012,new furnishings, 3 flat screen TVs,AMAZING!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526232
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Elyria, Ohio
2

Palms 504 - very disappointing

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
When I checked in the lady was very professional. Very disappointed in the property. Door knob on 2nd bedroom falling off. Microwave handle broken. Fridge was leaking. Please clean under the sectional sofa. Very dirty. Need more pots and pans for cooking. Toilet in master bath constantly runs. I let them know at Brooks & Shorey of the problems and the Gentleman that I gave my keys to didn't even care. Won't go back to that location.
business
TP 504: UPDATED in 2012,new furnishings, 3 flat screen TVs,AMAZING!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526232
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
McKee, Ky
4

Great Vacation Spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was clean. Loved the comfy living room. The bed in the master bedroom was too firm for me, but some people may like this. Overall, a good place to stay.

Manager responded on 9/10/2013:
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the sofa in the living room is the most comfortable sofa ever! We hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
TP 504: UPDATED in 2012,new furnishings, 3 flat screen TVs,AMAZING!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526232
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Hermitage, TN
4

Nice condo, needs some attention to details

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay in this condo. However, there are some detailsthat should be addressed. The front door needs a new deadbolt. Our key could hardly lock/unlock it. The sliding door to balcony is hard to open and close. The front bedroom desperately needs drapes. There is a hallway light that stays on all night and it is very bright in there, we had to put up blankets for darkness not to mention privacy. Kitchen and baths need upgrades. Needs a new coffeemaker. But despite these things, we did enjoy our stay here.

Manager responded on 9/3/2013:
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The issues you raised have been passed to our maintenance department. Please remember our returners discount when booking your next vacation with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to Okaloosa Island, FL!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
TP 504: UPDATED in 2012,new furnishings, 3 flat screen TVs,AMAZING!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526232
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Springdale, AR
3

Location great, clean, but unit needs updating

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was great, right on the beach. The unit was very clean, but could use some work that cleaning won't accomplish. For example, the shower head is worn out and doesn't put out a good stream. Same with the faucets. The toilet seat is worn and on first glance looks dirty, but really the finish is just worn off. The TV in the living room is really large and nice, but the remote never would work right, so you had to get up and change channels old school style. A good clean unit with a great location, but could use a weekends worth of fixes like paint and plumbing fixtures. Despite this, would still stay in it again, but will look at other units in same complex first.
business
TP 504: UPDATED in 2012,new furnishings, 3 flat screen TVs,AMAZING!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526232
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Rittman, OH
5

Late Spring 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay at The Palms. The unit was clean and well maintained. The complimentary beach service was a wonderful bonus.
business
TP 504: UPDATED in 2012,new furnishings, 3 flat screen TVs,AMAZING!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526232
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Humboldt, Tennessee
3

It's complicated

It's complicated
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I so wanted this to be a fabulous experience for my hubby and kiddos, but alas, that wasn't exactly the case. As I was making the reservations a few months ago, I was trying to decide between this one and another condo just down the beach a bit. My kids saw the huge t.v. and just thought this one would be perfect for movie watching in the evenings...Well, between the two of us, my husband and I have 5 college degrees. But for the life of us, we couldn't get any of the three televisions to work properly. The sweet general mgr of Brooks and Shorey got the one in the living area to work after 1 1/2 hours, but the next day, we had the same issues. Therefore, we had barely any tv for the week. I know you're thinking, 'you're at the beach; who needs tv?' But when you pay $2300 for a week - you really want the total package.
The other problem at The Palms (many have commented on this) is the elevator. What a lesson in patience! It's rather disconcerting to step on an elevator that takes nearly 4-5 minutes to make its way down from only 6 floors. It's time to work on the elevator.
One other concern is the air conditioning. The instructions state that you should not turn the a/c down past 75 degrees(or it may freeze up). Seriously??? People, we're on the Gulf Coast in late June; the temp outside is 90+! It's time to replace the a/c if you can't have your room cooler than 75 degrees...
I've never left a comment about anything before, but this time, I just hate not to pass along our information to help someone else.
I do feel I must share some of the positive things about this location...
The decor was lovely. The kitchen was amply supplied. The couch was amazingly comfortable. Brooks and Shorey staff was helpful; I even called the owner who tried to help with the operation of the t.v. (difficult for her as she was far away). So, although we had a couple of issues, everyone was helpful. I'm just fairly certain we would choose another condo next tim
business
TP 504: UPDATED in 2012,new furnishings, 3 flat screen TVs,AMAZING!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526232
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Owatonna, MN
5

Mn Snowbirds love Okaloosa Island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The staff at Brooks + Shorey are outstanding - professional, efficient, delightful. A special shout out to Eva - you are the best! We needed a couple of small maintanence items taken care of during our stay (Jan to Mid-March) & they were done very promptly.
We love the location, the condo - everything was superb. We have stayed at other B&S properties on the Island and we are never disappointed. What a fabulous way to escape the cold, snowy Minnesota winter. Thank you!
business
TP 504: UPDATED in 2012,new furnishings, 3 flat screen TVs,AMAZING!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526232
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Owatonna, MN
5

Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location and wonderful view of the Gulf. Eva at Brooks and Shorey always provides 1st class customer service!
business
TP 504: UPDATED in 2012,new furnishings, 3 flat screen TVs,AMAZING!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526232
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Allen, KY
5

Best family vacation, ever.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
To make this easy and show that we want to reach as many folks as possible with our outstanding experience, here is a link of my review on Trip advisor.
But in short, My family or I could not recommend this property or exeprience enough. It was so amazing that we re-booked unit 504 at the palms while we was still there. I wish it would hurry and get here!