Fort Walton Beach condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
UNIT UPDATED DECEMBER 2013/ Reward yourself with the finest in first class furnishings and bright beach colors! This unit also features secure WIRELESS Internet.THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON (Spring Break, June, July)

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON (Spring Break, June, July)! Reward yourself with the finest in first class furnishings and bright beach colors! This unit also features secure WIRELESS Internet.

This two-bedroom/two-bath unit is artfully decorated with the finest furnishings and beautifully bright colors! A festive vacation awaits you both inside and out.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Hide Details

46 Reviews of Property 3526017 in Fort Walton Beach, Florida

GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
average rating of 4.5 based on 46 reviews
business
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526017
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Horse Shoe, NC
5

Nice place weather to much rain 5 days of it.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Staff for Brooks & Shorey very nice and friendly,could have done with a bit more pots and things in the kitchen area.
business
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526017
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Mascoutah, IL
5

brooks and shorey is a good rental resort ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
brooks and shorey is a good rental resort to be with

I was very pleased and satisfied with the condo and the staff was very friendly and good at what they do. recommend them very highly

Manager responded on 1/8/2014:
Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526017
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Lafayette, LA
3

Good

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Good
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526017
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Cumming, GA
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location of this property is great. The view from the balcony is awesome. The beach service is great especially not having to set up a tent each day - love the umbrella and chair service. The condo was nice but the bedroom furniture could use a little updating-possibly some new mattresses. Overall, our vacation was wonderful and relaxing.
business
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526017
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Lawrenceville, GA
3

condo disappointing

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo needs a lot of updating, the furniture in the livingroom was very uncomfortable and dirty, the beds were horrible, very saggy, patio furniture could use updating, I expected better for the money I paid.
business
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526017
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Central Point, Or
4

clean area.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
some areas of the rooms could use better cleaning. sliding door area was dirty and carpet was dirty. I liked the condo and would return.
business
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526017
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Ottawa, Ohio
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We will be going back to Gulf Dunes, very relaxing. We had everything we needed and more. The views are excellent, the place is decorated very nicely.
business
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526017
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Mineapolis, MN
3

Gulf Dunes

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location was great. Furniture needs to be replaced - especially the double beds and the couch. Instead of the gift bags filled with trinkets, a bottle of dish detergent and a couple of trash bags would have been greatly appreciated. Staff was very responsive to most requests. If you are going to use my name its Kristen and Minneapolis has 2 n's.
business
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526017
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Harahan, LA
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Condo was very nice and clean. Enjoyed the stay very much!
business
GD 412: UNIT COMPLETELY UPDATED - DECEMBER 2013 / FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526017
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Chalmette, LA
5

HAD A WONDERFUL TIME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I had a great time. The only improvement would be that the restrooms located poolside stay open until at least the pool closing and that their be a handicap ramp over the dunes so that disabled walkers would not have to take all those steps on the West side. We will certainly consider staying at your facility again next summer. Your staff was very pleasant and helpful. Thank you again,