Rotonda house rental - Instant Stress Reliever !
Instant Stress Reliever !
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rotonda House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Fore! Welcome to our Florida Vacation Home! Where you'll find, all the comforts of home at an affordable price. Located in Rotonda West, Florida. Our vacation home overlooks the 16th Green and 17th Tee of Rotonda Country Club's 'Hills Course.' There are six public courses to choose from in Rotonda and several others a short drive away. Sit and relax in our oversized lanai with in-ground swimming pool. Ideal home for family vacations or restful getaways! There are 3 spacious bedrooms with large closets and 2 full baths. Master bedroom offers a queen bed with walk in closet & private full bath. Bedroom #2 offers a Full size bed & large closet. Bedroom 3 offers 2 twin beds & large closet. A fully applianced kitchen and separate dining area. Comfortable livingroom with cable TV & Hi speed Internet. A 1 car garage and washer & dryer.

Daily visits by blue Heron, Snowy Egrets and others.

We are located in the best area of Rotonda 'Oakland Hills' extremely convenient to shopping, restaurants & Beaches!

Beaches are abundant with Boca Grande, Stump Pass and Englewood Beach all within about 10 minutes.

The New Home of the Tampa Bay Devil Rays, pre season facility is less than 15 minutes away. Boca Grande and it's World Class Tarpon Fishing is only 10 minutes away! Port Charlotte, Venice, Nokomis & Punta Gorda are all a short drive.

Keywords: Relaxing Getaway! Beautiful area, Wonderful neighbors! Extremely convenient location near restaurants, shopping, beaches, golf courses & More! Near Boca Grande & Englewood Beaches! Bicycle riding, Bird watching!

More Details
Hide Details

We've rented property to vacationers for 8 years and most of our renters come back and stay with us multiple times! We are constantly improving the property for your benefit and ours!

John purchased this house in 2005

Terrific area, with wonderful neighbors! Best Location in Rotonda! Only 5 Minutes to Boca Grande!

Ideal for bike riding, Golfing Fishing , Swimming, Photography, Bird Watching, Kayaking & Relaxing!

17 Reviews of Property 352551 in Rotonda, Florida

Special Fall 2013 Rate Golfer's Paradise, Pool Home, Near Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Special Fall 2013 Rate Golfer's Paradise, Pool Home, Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352551vb
(508) 922-6170 (Massachusetts, USA)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Berkley MA USA
5

Relaxation on the West Coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Couples retreat. This place is spectacular. Stayed there this past week. If your looking for a winter getaway in a location close to beaches, golf courses, and great dining, look no further. Took day trips to Punta Gorda, Port Charlotte, Engelwood, Venice, and Sarasota. The location is convenient to all these areas. Or if you'd like to enjoy a relaxing week of "chilling out" just hang by the pool. Would definitely rent this place again!!!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Special Fall 2013 Rate Golfer's Paradise, Pool Home, Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352551vb
(508) 922-6170 (Massachusetts, USA)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ontario
5

2 months in Rotonda West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I stayed in this house for 2 months this winter. We found it to be extremely roomy and comfortable. Unfortunately we were not able to use the pool due to lower than normal temperatures but it was lovely to sit in the area surrounding the pool from where we had a good view of the golfers.
One of the pluses of the house is the friendliness of the neighbours. They were exceptionally warm, welcoming and inclusive. Another positive is the caring attitide of John, the owner. He was always helpful and eager to improve the property's amenities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Special Fall 2013 Rate Golfer's Paradise, Pool Home, Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352551vb
(508) 922-6170 (Massachusetts, USA)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Excellent time even during tropical storm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house was lovely, clean, and had all the amenities I look for in a vacation home! We stayed for a week, enjoying a few different local beaches until the tropical storm rolled in with over 10 inches of rain in 2 days. Fortunately, when there was no thunder, we were perfectly delighted to swim in the pool, with the rain misting down through the screen. We also made a treck to the Aquarium one day. From the back of the house, we enjoyed bird watching. The herons would fly right over our heads. For the days when it was too rainy to leave, the house was well stocked with cards, board games, and tv to keep us entertained. Overall it was a perfect vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Special Fall 2013 Rate Golfer's Paradise, Pool Home, Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352551vb
(508) 922-6170 (Massachusetts, USA)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Falmouth Cape Cod,Ma.
5

Great Home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a great time at your home.Lots of nature and right on golf course. Nov. was a great time to visit area. Loved the pool (could of been a little warmer) House was clean and had everything you needed.We hated to leave and go back to cold Cape Cod! Rent this place you wont regret it!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Special Fall 2013 Rate Golfer's Paradise, Pool Home, Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352551vb
(508) 922-6170 (Massachusetts, USA)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Taunton, MA
5

100% as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Enjoyed every bit of our stay here. Quiet neighborhood in excellent location for golfers. There are courses for all skill levels within a short drive and then close enough to hit the beaches in the afternoon. Most importantly for us, the house was spotless, the bed was comfy, and the night's were quiet so we could rest up and get back out there again. The owner was a pleasure to talk to and always there when we needed, so this deserves every bit of the praise he's received. We'd never consider a hotel in this area again as long as the house is available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Special Fall 2013 Rate Golfer's Paradise, Pool Home, Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352551vb
(508) 922-6170 (Massachusetts, USA)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sterling Heights, MI
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We spent two very relaxing months in your home. It was very comfortable and felt like our home. The kitchen has more appliances and utensils than any other place we have rented. The lanai is exceptional. Not only does it face the golf course, it is a perfect spot for reading, grilling, enjoying drinks, dinner and just relaxing. The birds that visit each day were amazing and kept my camera very busy. The neighbors were very friendly and helpful with knowledge of the neighborhood. In the vicinity there are many good restaurants, a post office, supermarkets and various shops. Thank you for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dee thanks for sharing your thoughts! We hope to see you again, real soon!

Cheers!

John & Dora Treacy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Special Fall 2013 Rate Golfer's Paradise, Pool Home, Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352551vb
(508) 922-6170 (Massachusetts, USA)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Washington, DC
5

Great budget vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
First of all we had a wonderful 2 week stay. It was a mix of relaxing and exploring the west coast and all its beaches. We also saved a fortune being centrally located and having a full kitchen for breakfast, dinner and snacks. It was great to feel like a local rather then a tourist bound to a hotel and tourist prices.
As for the house, it backs to a gulf course and great to see all the golfers play by. The house is very clean and kept up. The pool was even better on our chill out days, just float around with our pina coladas, margaritas and ice cold beer.
If you're on a budget and like a vacation mixed with exploring and chil-laxing, check this place out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Special Fall 2013 Rate Golfer's Paradise, Pool Home, Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352551vb
(508) 922-6170 (Massachusetts, USA)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Oceanside, CA
5

calbeachbum

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This was a wonderful find and a great place for a relaxing vacation. The area is nice and quiet and is a super place to unwind and have a good time. The house is close to everything that you would want to go to in the area, especially the beach. The good thing is that even though it is close to everything the house is secluded and quiet.
The house is very comfortable and laid out well. It is comfortable and nicely furnished. It was a pleasant surprise since many other rentals that I have had in the past were not up to the caliber of this house.
The backyard was a joy. The deck area around the pool was wonderful!! The pool was great, a wonderful way to spend the day just hanging by the pool with a nice summer time cocktail!
I will definately be back to enjoy this wonderful vacation oasis again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Special Fall 2013 Rate Golfer's Paradise, Pool Home, Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352551vb
(508) 922-6170 (Massachusetts, USA)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Taunton, MA
5

"LOOK NO FURTHER".......

"LOOK NO FURTHER".......
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
If you are familiar w/the area you already know it is just "heaven"....and if you are NOT familiar w/the area look no further !!!!! The property itself, having visited on several occasions, is at all times immaculate.
While there on our last visit there was a slight problem....within 30 mins of my phone call to the owner
a service person was knocking at the door. The home is comfy, warm & inviting. It's know wonder this property always has its' fair-share of returns. NEGATIVE....you won't want to leave.
Mary B
Taunton, MA 02780
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Special Fall 2013 Rate Golfer's Paradise, Pool Home, Near Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352551vb
(508) 922-6170 (Massachusetts, USA)
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Middlesex, NY 14507
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The above property is everything the listing states. It is a warm, charming, comfortable and clean home. It is located in a quiet, golf oriented neighborhood that is also a short distance from all the necessary shopping attractions without all the traffic hassles. Our stay was everything we hoped it would be; great golfing, dining, and easy access to all the interesting destinations. And most importantly; the owners are genuinely concerned with your comfort and enjoyment.
Helpful votes: 5/5