Puerto Morelos condo rental - Puerto Morelos
Puerto Morelos
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Puerto Morelos Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

In Puerto Morelos tranquility reigns with open skies, long stretches of beach and a small town atmosphere, this is a wonderful place to come and relax, watch the sunrise on the beach, meet the locals, explore the natural wonders such as the Great Maya Reef or simply soak up the serenity.

'Condo de Los Amigos' (House of Friends) is about 20 minutes from the Cancun Airport, two bedrooms, two full baths, a fully equipped kitchen, large living room area and charming Mexican decor awaits you. You have 1600 square feet to call your own during your visit to Puerto Morelos, a peaceful setting in a beautiful building with five other units.

This quiet, luxury getaway condo has tons of privacy and it's just one step outside to the pool. With a few more steps we are one row off of the beach and side onto beach access, within seconds you can be basking on the beach looking at the beautiful waters of the Caribbean Sea!

There are a great selection of restaurants, authentic artisan shopping and lots of local color. The towns residents are friendly and very accommodating. There is a small grocery store in town and several atm machines for when you run out of pesos!

You can book jungle tours, visit Tulum's Mayan Ruins, swim with the dolphins, scuba dive on the Great Maya Reef, deep sea fish, visit the spas, shop in Playa or visit Cancun, Cozumel or Isla Mujeres. If you want quiet you have it, but if you want adventure you can have that too!

Puerto Morelos is an undiscovered treasure. If you are looking for tranquility, long stretches of beachfront and a small town atmosphere then this is the place for you!

Keywords: Beautiful luxury condo located in Puerto Morelos. Walking distance to everything you want to do!

More Details
Hide Details

Puerto Morelos is our home away from home! We are Mexico junkies, with each trip we come home planning our next adventure and look at our calendar trying to figure out when the next gap of time is so we can head back to the sun! As we live in the cold North, having our eyes fixated on a warmer experience is no surprise. We are hooked... we've done the time shares, all inclusive resorts, bed and breakfasts, and cruising, for us nothing compares to the simple quieter life than parts of Mexico can offer. Puerto Morelos for us was like reaching down into a cereal box not quite knowing what the mystery gift was going to be!

Anne / Steve purchased this condo in 2011

Location Location Location... Once you have visited, this question will need no explanation. Visit... you'll just get it.

Within seconds of walking out of our home we are standing on the sand looking at the Caribbean Sea ~ the stunning Mayan Riviera...

24 Reviews of Property 352445 in Puerto Morelos, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Condo de Los Amigos ~ Mayan Riviera ~ Home Away from Home ~
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Condo de Los Amigos ~ Mayan Riviera ~ Home Away from Home ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352445vb
604.535.4458
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Lovely! Truly a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family of three loved staying in Condo de los Amigos! The home is so beautiful and comfortable. Very clean, really nicely decorated, and lots of amenities (just like the photos show!). Everything you could need is in this condo, just like being at home. It is very close to the most gorgeous beach. We could easily walk down the beach or down the very safe and quiet street into the main part of the village. The property management office is right downtown so very easy to stop by and ask them questions and/or book excursions. The owners answered all the questions I had before travelling down, making getting there completely effortless! Puerto Morelos was a very easy place to travel to and get around in. Wonderful restaurants, cute little shops, overall a great vibe! We would recommend this place to anybody interested in travelling to Mexico looking for a quiet and relaxing retreat. We can't wait to go back. Thank you Condo de los Amigos!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen for choosing our home for your Holiday! We are so glad that the condo met your expectations and that it reflects what is advertised. We hope to have you back, we have adjusted back to rain and clouds since our return to the cold white north!
business
Condo de Los Amigos ~ Mayan Riviera ~ Home Away from Home ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352445vb
604.535.4458
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Alberta, Canada
5

Great Place for a Quiet Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our second visit to Puerto Morelos and a return stay at Condo De Los Amigos! Just steps from the beautiful beach in a quiet condo complex. The condo is very clean and well maintained, and has everything that you will need for a relaxing vacation. Lots of room and comfy beds and just out the door is the pool for the complex. A few blocks down the street are all the restaurants you'll need, plus a convenient grocery store. No reason not to go!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Writing us a review is a sure way to get an invitation back again ~ HaHaHa!!! Thank you so much Heather for taking a moment to write a review, we were so glad to have you stay with us and look forward to more visits in PoMo with you in the future!
business
Condo de Los Amigos ~ Mayan Riviera ~ Home Away from Home ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352445vb
604.535.4458
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Surrey, BC, Canada
5

AWESOME!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I went for 2 weeks with my Wife, 2 girls and my mom and it was so so nice. I couldn't believe how beautiful it was. One day would just roll into the next, the only problem was time went too fast! The boardwalk to the beach is 30 seconds from your front door and it is truly paradise! The beach is breathtaking. The reef breaks the waves and leaves the crystal clear waters perfect for toddlers to seniors. The town is a short walk from the condo and you can take the beach! There is also the zoo which we loved and Cancun for those who want more of a party. I loved my stay and highly recommend it for anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting a little glimpse as to what Puerto Morelos is like Jonathan! I am glad you mentioned your young children, we want guests to know that not only is Condo de Los Amigos suitable for children but that also the waters on the beach are calm enough for anyone!! We hope one day you will consider returning to our home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo de Los Amigos ~ Mayan Riviera ~ Home Away from Home ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352445vb
604.535.4458
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Minnesota
5

Best Ever !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
WOW, words can not describe my experience ! Ive always been an all inclusive travler, cheap as I could find. I have been converted !!! My stay in Po Mo was the best vacation Ive ever had. Anne and Steves place was perfection, there was NOTHING I could want for that they didnt provide. Clean,comfortable and beautiful. Like I said, it was a priveledge to share your home. The town was great, not all the crazy big hotels and tourists. Met many locals and snow birds. So much good food as well. I look forword to going back next year. Thanks again Anne and Steve, it was a dream vacation, I did a lot of healing
Robin,Art,David and Drea
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Cheaper isn't always 'better'!! ;) I have enjoyed corresponding with you up until your leaving for Condo de Los Amigos, it sounds like Puerto Morelos was everything you needed it to be and our home gave you a place to call your own while you enjoyed your holiday. I've told so many that Puerto Morelos is that gem you don't find every day! I look forward to hearing about your plans to return next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo de Los Amigos ~ Mayan Riviera ~ Home Away from Home ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352445vb
604.535.4458
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Yorkton, Saskatchewan
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I agree completely with the review titled "Beautiful"... our words exactly!! I would also add that it was incredibly luxurious to have the pool just outside our bedroom patio doors! We dream of going back to Condo de Los Amigos and the adorable village of Puerto Morelos where every restaurant served delicious meals. Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Val, it was a privilege having you, Al and the family visit our Condo! One day we will have to be there at the same time... thank you so much for posting a review for us, it gives guests an honest look into our home and others experience! So very glad that you enjoyed Puerto Morelos!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo de Los Amigos ~ Mayan Riviera ~ Home Away from Home ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352445vb
604.535.4458
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Canada
5

BEAUTIFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Such a BEAUTIFUL home! Condo de Los Amigos is as advertised, we were so excited to step into this condo, it is not only beautifully decorated but we felt like we were home the moment we stepped inside. Every detail was noticed, we never felt we were intruding! The owners had walked us through the stay in their condo right up until the day we arrived when we had an email from them welcoming us to their home away from home. They were incredible with communication for the prior few months before we arrived at their home, we felt we were special guests that they had been anticipating for months. They guided us not only about their home, but about the area of Puerto Morelos. We had emails regarding transportation, tours, snorkeling, renting cars and most importantly RESTAURANTS! We so appreciated the time they took to make sure we were educated on all things Puerto Morelos and Condo de Los Amigos.

Everything in this Condo works! The kitchen has all the gadgets you would want and a blender that makes a great marguerite. The beds were very comfortable, we took our own pillows (at the owners suggestion as everyone loves their own pillow!). There was tons of space to store our suitcases and fully unpack our belongings. The water pressure in both showers was great and we never ran out of hot water! We had a couple of rainy evenings and chose to watch a movie, the selection of DVD's was great. There was cable with basic channels, several in English. There were also a few games, books and magazines to pass the time. The WiFi never let us down so we were able to check in with home and business.

We often wonder about the neighbours that we are going to be surrounded by when we rent off of VRBO. This was the best yet, only two condo's of the six rent so we were greeted by owners and even got some great advice on snorkeling in the area and a private tour run by some friends of one of the owners. We also appreciated how privately tucked away our entrance was to the Condo, you wouldn't know there was a front door. We felt very safe and away from anyone else.

We arrived in Puerto Morelos all smiles and left with having had a wonderful experience. We have committed to going back and would choose to stay in Condo de Los Amigos, a home away from home again!

One more thing, our damage deposit was back in our hands four days after arriving home, the owner promises it within ten!

Love Condo de Los Amigos!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Condo de Los Amigos. It is our goal that guests feel as if they were walking into their own home when they arrive! We make it a priority to communicate regularly so that you feel comfortable and confident that we will address any concerns you may have. So glad you enjoyed your time here and also in Puerto Morelos, we would love to have you both back!
business
Condo de Los Amigos ~ Mayan Riviera ~ Home Away from Home ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352445vb
604.535.4458
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Canada
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed with friends at the condo for a week period and it was phenomenal! THe condo is HUGE! Way bigger than I expected, so clean and nicely decorated with art and comfortable furniture! The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could ever need. There was drawers full of movies if you want a night in! The grounds were well kept and quiet which was nice to enjoy a private vacation! Our favorite part was that the sliding door in our room led straight into the pool! There were beach chairs and an umbrella which was so useful to shade us from the sun!

The beach was seconds away and was not crowded at all. Puerto Morelos is such a quaint little town with tons of restaurants to choose from. There was a market where you could purchase just about anything you would need. We booked a tour through with Kin Ha and went ATV'ing, ziplining and swimming through cenotes which was a blast. The property management in town was great to us with all the questions we had and actually recommended the tour for us. The property owners were very informative from the time we booked and gave us all necessary information before we arrived at the condo.

I would definitely recommend this condo for anyone looking for a quiet relaxing beautiful Mexican vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Chantelle for taking the time to write such a great review about Condo de Los Amigos! We are so glad you enjoyed the condo and our little town of Puerto Morelos, next time when you come the tractors better be up and running on the beach or I will have to come and drive one myself! We would love to have you stay again.
business
Condo de Los Amigos ~ Mayan Riviera ~ Home Away from Home ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352445vb
604.535.4458
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Vancouver, BC
5

Can't wait to Go Back!

Can't wait to Go Back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Just got back from a great time spent in Puerto Morelos at Condo de Los Amigos! The condo was beautiful and was decorated with artwork and furniture that gave it an authentic Mexican feel! It was a larger space than I expected. There is air conditioning in the main living space and in each bedroom to help cool you down during the warm evenings. My favourite part of the ground floor condo was the direct access from the bedrooms to the pool area. We were down during off season so most of the other condos were empty so we had the pool to ourselves for pretty much the entire time we were there. Also, how close the condo is to the beach is great - barely a 30 second walk to the white sand and blue water of the Caribbean Sea.

Puerto Morelos has a relaxing, small town feel. With snorkelling, fishing, scuba diving, atv jungle and cenote adventures all there it made my adventure minded fiancee happy, while the white sandy beach made the beach bum in me happy! Best of both worlds! There are many great restaurants and a wide variety of food to choose from to keep everyone happy! A word of advice - walk along the beach into town as the breeze makes the walk a little more bearable in the heat! Make sure to visit Tacos.com for the best tacos in town, and El Nicho for the best eggs benny in town!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Best Eggs Benny anywhere!! They just aren't quite the same when you return home. Thank you for the review on our condo and our little town of Puerto Morelos, it sounds like you had the vacation you had hoped for.
business
Condo de Los Amigos ~ Mayan Riviera ~ Home Away from Home ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352445vb
604.535.4458
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Abbotsford, BC
5

Honeymoooooners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wow, what to say about this place! We chose to do the condo route instead of a resort for our honeymoon and couldn't have chosen better than this place! It was awesome walking in and having so much space to ourselves as opposed to just a small hotel room. We went during the quiet season as well so we never saw any other people around the condo area so it was very private.
Cooking was never really an issue, even for us newlyweds that don’t know how to cook too well! We ate out usually one meal a day and made the rest back at the condo. The grocery shop in town or the OXXO usually had everything that we needed, but if we wanted some more variety La Colonia has a market in it as well with fresh fruits and vegetables.
Being so close to the beach was awesome as well – only about a 5 second walk from the back door and you’re there! The condo is in perfect location too as when most of the locals come to the beach, they go closer to the town, so the beach area around the condo is always quiet with only a few people here and there. We never felt crowded.
The town itself was only about a 10 minute walk from the condo. You can go via the beach or the road, but with limited breeze on the road, be prepared to sweat like crazy! The locals and shop owners are friendly and don’t hassle you too much, and every Wednesday they have Mexican Night and lots of people show up and have small booths with little trinkets and souvenirs that are cool to look at. Also make sure to get a nutella and cheese Churro from the Churro Man (they are actually crepes but thats neither here nor there). He comes for Mexican night all the time too.
Travelling to and from the condo was incredibly easy. The town itself has a Collectivo (a bus or large van) that comes by about every 15 minutes and is only 5 pesos a person to get into Colonia. They pick you up and drop you off wherever you want; you just have to flag them down. We took the highway Collectivo’s to Tulum and to Playa del Carmen and it was really quite easy. Only about 20 pesos a person to Playa and a bit more to get to Tulum. Going into Playa made us really appreciate the quietness of Puerto Morelos though. Playa is packed with people and shops and is quite commercialized, while Puerto Morelos is really laid back. Often times we felt like we were the only tourists in the town!
We loved our time there and would definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Honeymoooooners!

We are so happy for you and wish you many years of happiness together, we were privileged to have you stay in our home in Puerto Morelos. It sounds like you did lots of exploring as well as taking time to relax on the 'crowded' (hahahaha) beach! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, we hope you will one day return to Condo de Los Amigos where the beginning of your journey as a married couple began!
business
Condo de Los Amigos ~ Mayan Riviera ~ Home Away from Home ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352445vb
604.535.4458
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
British Columbia
5

Condo De Los Amigos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our stay in this beautiful condo was excellent, the welcome was evident as soon as you open the door to enter this home and pride of ownership shows throughout, our beds were clean and very comfortable and the kitchen was outfitted with all one would need on vacation,opening your patio door to enjoy the pool only steps away is a beautiful plus.

Being challenged with mobility issues we found it a treat to be able to walk to the beach only a few steps away from the condo, and also to walk into town was for us enjoyable, if we ventured to far then we only had to wait a moment to find a taxi very willing to return us to our holiday "home" for very minimal cost.

The local residents are very happy to help you and give suggestions for places to go etc, we even ventured into Cancun for a baseball game! There was so much happening, I don't think we noticed the game until the last inning, certainly nothing like that in North America, so much fun I would love to go again. There are so many sites to visit in the area one could be hard pressed to rest and relax if you tried to see them all.

We truly loved PM so many places to eat recommended by the owners,you need a far longer holiday to try them all, even venturing into La Colonia to eat and purchase fruit was fun and I would definitely want to return if only to try the shrimp and avocado salad at a place we did not make it to.
Took in a cooking class while there from one of several guest chefs at the school down the street from the condo, and now feel a little more confident in perhaps cooking the wonderful cuisine in our own home.

Would we return? Most certainly, the beautiful beaches , warm ocean and sunny skies are calling already.

Thank you for allowing us to celebrate a very special birthday in your beautiful home away from home,
You gave us many happy memories .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed celebrating year #75 in PoMo! This was your second trip to Condo de Los Amigos and it sounds like you enjoyed all that Puerto Morelos has to offer and then some! I hope we have the privilege of having you return to PoMo for trip #3!