Hudson house rental - The reason why we come to Florida...Sun and the beautif...
The reason why we come to Florida...Sun and the beautif...
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hudson House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy the quiet, laid back lifestyle of waterfront living... Beautifully decorated 2 bedroom waterfront home. Charter a boat or bring your own and enjoy the convenience of our boat lift. Hudson Beach is just a short walk or bike ride away with many wonderful waterfront restaurants. Relax at night under the veranda and enjoy the gulf sunsets or go for a short stroll to the local ice cream shop.

We are located near the Suncoast Bike Trail(42 miles long) or 34 miles of Pinellis Bike Trail from Trarpon Springs to St. Petersburg (bikes provided for your enjoyment),Enjoy a night at the Show Palace Dinner Theatre or our dozens of Golf courses during the day. We provide a Tandem Kayak to explore or fish the canals. There are 3 local Marinas if you would like to a day trip to Anclote Island or Charter a boat for a day of fishing.

Local Restaurants are wonderful... Listen to music at Hurricane Hanks, enjoy a sunset dinner at The Inn on the Gulf or Party the night away at 'Sams Beach Bar' overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.

Swim with the Manatees, while you kayak down the Weeki Wachee River or Scuba Dive the many 'Grottos' in the Hudson Area .Take a Nature Cruise from Tarpon Springs to Anclote Island or try your hand at gambling on the SunCruze Casino Cruise on the Gulf.

Enjoy everything the Gulf Coast has to offer.

We are 30 short minutes from Tampa Airport. 13 miles to the infamous Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks and only 2 hours from Disney & Sea World.

Keywords: Waterfront home, tastefully decorated with all the ammenities of home

More Details
Hide Details

After vacationing several years with another VRBO owner, we thought...what a wonderful lifestyle and decided to purchase a home for rental use and future retirement

I absolutely love the freshness of the fish in the area. The Inn on the Gulf has what I believe to be the best Grouper and the local fishery, just around the corner has wonderfully fresh stone crab & shrimp

9 Reviews of Property 352410 in Hudson, Florida

Quiet Waterfront Hudson Beach Home
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Quiet Waterfront Hudson Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352410vb
610-207-5081
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Grand Rapids, Mi USA
3

Hudon Florida, Gulf of Mexico access

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Nice location, on water access to the Gulf. Nice yard with patio. Boat slip. This house was well suited for us. We stayed three months and everything worked well. We (2) are golfers and there are plenty of affordable courses nearby. Nearby entertainment is available within minuites. Internet and TV worked well along with all appliances.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Waterfront Hudson Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352410vb
610-207-5081
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great house... Great location... Great experience with owner.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have made several trips to Hudson and have stayed in a hotel previously. Although the hotels were ok... It was nothing like home. We took the chance on renting a house on our latest trip and could not have been more pleased. Dealing with the owner was a fantastic experience. The house was very comfortable. It was clean, well equipped and very quiet (unlike a hotel). I would be contacting the owner again prior to our next trip to Hudson.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Waterfront Hudson Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352410vb
610-207-5081
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Wonderful time, lovely home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I come to this area of Florida every year. Our stay in your home has been our favorite place to stay. Comfy bed, lovely decor, great location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Waterfront Hudson Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352410vb
610-207-5081
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
South Bend, IN
5

Comfortable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We found our stay exactly what we wanted. The furnishings were very nice and there was everything you would want in the way of linens, dishes, etc. We liked the area very much. It was fun to explore the different restaurants, ice cream parlor, and Sam's Beach Bar. We made several trips to the beach. We also made trips to Port Richey, Spring HIll, Pine Island, and Wikki Wachii. We would recommend this vacation home at Hudson Beach to young or seniors. We are seniors, but my son who is young and has a young family enjoyed visiting. We would visit again.l
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Quiet Waterfront Hudson Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352410vb
610-207-5081
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Newcastle, Ontario
5

Fran & Norm, Toronto Canada

Fran & Norm, Toronto Canada
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay in this pretty home. The house is very well maintained and clean and has everything in it to make your stay a comfortable one. It is only a 15 minute walk to the beach and the best ice cream in Hudson is a 5 minute walk away. The owners are quick to respond to any questions and emails. We would recommend this home as a great place to stay if you are coming to Hudson and we would not hesitate to rent this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Waterfront Hudson Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352410vb
610-207-5081
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Dallas, TX
5

Great Value & Everything you could possibly need

Great Value & Everything you could possibly need
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family of three stayed a week at this property and were really pleased. Tastefully decorated and it has everything you could possibly need for a stay (right down to spices, plastic baggies...you name it). New(er) looking dock in the back made for easy fishing. Tracy was very easy to work with and always prompt to answer any questions we had. We'd visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Waterfront Hudson Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352410vb
610-207-5081
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Farnborough, England
5

A great place to spend Xmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I rented this house for a week over the Xmas period. We were very pleased with everything, it is very well equiped if you want to cook in or there are some great restaurants in the local area. Appreciated having the bikes to ride around and get to know the local area, great fun.
Tracy was very helpful with our booking and we were her first guests from England. We just love old Florida and Hudson is still unspoilt. Sorry to leave and have to return to our winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Waterfront Hudson Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352410vb
610-207-5081
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, OH
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Upon entering the home we felt relaxed and comfortable immediately. The house is tastefully decorated with lots of space and all the amenities you could ask for. We loved walking to the beach and restaurants along with the ice cream parlor (which features karaoke on Sunday nights!) on the corner. There are many things to do close by if traveling with children: Weeki Wachee, Homossa Springs, Congo (mini) golf, Pine Island, Sponge Docks and much more! After a long day of play it was nice to come back to the house and relax on the back porch and watch the water as the sun set. Tracy was super helpful and addressed any questions that we had promptly. We will definitely rent this house again when staying in the area and have already recommended it to others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Waterfront Hudson Beach Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352410vb
610-207-5081
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

Carolyn, Ontario, Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I stayed in this beautifully decorated home for the month of February,2012. This house is very comfortable and has everything you will need for a great stay. You can walk to Hudson Beach, which has Sam's Bar, and The Inn on the Gulf, both fun places to eat and have a drink.
Also,If you like fresh fish, within walking distance is Seafood Connection , where you can buy fresh stone crab claws and shrimp.I would recommend this lovely home to all. Thank you Tracy and Dean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway