West Yarmouth house rental - L-Shaped Ranch on a large corner lot
L-Shaped Ranch on a large corner lot
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

West Yarmouth House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5, great outdoor space

Welcome to this beautiful Cape Cod oasis. Completely renovated and immaculate ranch located on a beautiful corner lot in a great neighborhood for walking, biking and quickly getting wherever you want! Brand new furniture, fixtures, and paint, inspired by the colors of summer and the beach, will instantly relax you. Sip your coffee on the back patio, barbeque on the new gas grill or watch your kids play in the huge back yard from the comfort of the Adirondack chairs. Load your car with the coolers, beach chairs, beach towels and beach toys (all provided for your convenience!) and head to Smuggler's Beach, less than 5 minutes away...without ever having to get on Route 28! After the beach, rinse off in the new outdoor shower and take a nap with fans or air conditioning to keep cool. A nice night in is no problem with a kitchen loaded with everything you can imagine, DVD player, Playstation, iPod speakers, games, ect. Too many good things to list, call now to start your vacation planning!

7 Reviews of Property 352385 in West Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Cozy, Cheerful, Clean and Newly Renovated Home Less than 5 Minutes from Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Cozy, Cheerful, Clean and Newly Renovated Home Less than 5 Minutes from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352385
+1 617 331-7587
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Perfect Property for a Picture Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We brought our 1 1/2 year old son to this perfect home for our family vacation and we felt right at home. The space was large enough for all that a toddler comes with but wasn't so big that he was ever out of sight. We enjoyed exploring the house and found that all we needed for dinner at home was food - every appliance was readily available for use. The location worked perfectly for us, as it allowed us to explore the area yet still feel a bit away from the beaten path. The house was on a quiet street, just a short distance from RT28 where we found great places to dine and shop. We spent days at Seagull Beach and Mayflower Beach and evenings were in the back yard after dinner. A few visits to the Cape Cod Creamery rounded out our week. As with most vacations, ours ended too soon - and unfortunately we had to head home early due to a death in the family - but the time spent was worth a million bucks!
business
Cozy, Cheerful, Clean and Newly Renovated Home Less than 5 Minutes from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352385
+1 617 331-7587
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

A gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was beachy, comfortable, and fully stocked for a great week. We fixed most meals at the house and we were delighted at the jam packed kitchen...mixing bowls, drink pitchers, Tupperware for the beach, and even wine bottle toppers were all there for our use. The decor was delightful and cozy. I just loved it. The grill and outdoor shower were terrific. The towels were soft and fluffy...they even have beach towels for guests use! Oh and there were two beach chairs, an umbrella, coolers, sand toys, and beach blankets all there to use...you don' t have to lug it all from home:) Would highly recommend this for a couple or a small family. My husband, daughter, and I had a wonderful vacation! Oh and smugglers beach is marvelous!
business
Cozy, Cheerful, Clean and Newly Renovated Home Less than 5 Minutes from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352385
+1 617 331-7587
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Boston, MA
5

Perfect little spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
When my husband and I decided to spend a week on Cape Cod in August, I knew I didn't want to stay in the typical Cape motel or overpriced hotel. As soon as I saw the photos on the listing for Tracy and Dave's cottage, I knew it would be the best option for us. Everything you see in the photos is how it is in person. Perfectly manicured landscaping, a bright space with wonderfully updated amenities. The space is large enough for 5, but not too big for a couple without children and is stocked with everything that you would ever need for a week by the beach.

The location is great - easy access from both Route 6 and Route 28 in a quiet neighborhood. It is also a very quick drive to Smugglers Beach, which we thought was just great.

I would absolutely recommend this house to anyone looking for a quiet retreat on the Cape!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy, Cheerful, Clean and Newly Renovated Home Less than 5 Minutes from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352385
+1 617 331-7587
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

It's the little things...

It's the little things...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our first time staying at this house. Our family typically stays in the West Dennis area, and this was our first time staying on the Cape for the entire week that the rest of the family was vacationing. So we decided we needed our own house if we were going to hang with the fam for a whole week : ) We couldn't pass this place up when we saw the pictures! We definitely made the right decision - me, my husband, and our 2 year old son stayed at this lovely home where all the little things really added up to make for a completely comfortable stay.

The color palette throughout the house is what hit me first... that, and the lovely smell - there are scented sachets in a couple rooms. I digress - there was also a hand written note from the owner welcoming us to the home! But back to the color palette - it made for such a cheerful feel. From the playfully painted end tables, to the wall colors, and how it all matched right down to the plush bathroom linens! Speaking of the bathroom, we had a goodie bag of some laundry detergent, shampoo/conditioner, bar soap, etc. waiting for us. Very considerate.

The air conditioning in the master bedroom came in handy - with fans pointed the right direction, we were able to run it for just a couple hours before bedtime and cool off both bedrooms with it. We didn't need to use it overnight at all - the bedrooms stayed pretty cool most of the day and night. The oscillating fans provided were all you really needed to keep the whole house cool.

The kitchen is small, but perfect. It is equipped with absolutely everything you would need.

A lot of lights are on dimmers, which is so nice. The windows all appear to be brand new, same for all the window treatments. The hardwood throughout is a huge plus.

The outdoor shower was so nice, and the lawn was immaculate - our little guy loved playing in the yard with his cousin when we had the family over for a BBQ dinner. The outdoor patio is adorable. The bag of beach toys in the breezeway came in handy!

And then there's the binder --- wow. A lot of time and effort went into creating this resource full of local attractions, etc. We heard about the ZooQuarium from this binder. It's a must-see for kids.

The owner, Tracy, gave us a call mid-week to give us a heads up that a lawn service would be coming the following day to mow the lawn. This was so thoughtful.

We would highly recommend this clean, comfortable, stylish home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy, Cheerful, Clean and Newly Renovated Home Less than 5 Minutes from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352385
+1 617 331-7587
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Kathy S.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
"Completely renovated and immaculate, brand new furniture, fixtures, and paint" are all accurate descriptions of this house. There were plenty of bath towels and beach towels supplied as well as all the kitchen necessities (everything looked brand new). My teenager was happy with Playstation and we had no problem connecting to the internet. Since we had to drive to the beach, we went to a different one every day - our favorites being on the National Seashore. There was a garage to keep our bikes and golf clubs, a breezeway to leave our sandy shoes and other beach items, an outdoor shower in the back, and a shelf full of books. It was a perfect place for our family of 4.
business
Cozy, Cheerful, Clean and Newly Renovated Home Less than 5 Minutes from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352385
+1 617 331-7587
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Bright and stylish - a real home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
A really lovely, bright and stylish home to relax in on Cape Cod which is packed full of all the little things you need to make your holiday go more smoothly. The owners provided everything you could possibly need and left a comprehensive information folder with details of the local area. Having the opportunity to bbq and enjoy the pristine garden was a real bonus and we would love to come back sometime soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy, Cheerful, Clean and Newly Renovated Home Less than 5 Minutes from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352385
+1 617 331-7587
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Relaxing Retreat on the Cape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I (woman in late 30s, two children ages 5 and 8, and grandma) just came back from our Cape Cod vacation. We were fortunate enough to spend the week in Tracy & Dave's beautiful rental home. It was updated and adorable with beautiful seaside decorations, a lovely backyard, and everything you could ask for in a summer rental. The house is conveniently located to all the great Cape Cod attractions. Tracy left a wonderful binder chock full of important information about the home and the area, including maps. The property is clean, new, and well-maintained. It was everything we expected and more. The pictures on the site do not do it justice. The yard has a cute patio table for four and two adirondack chairs as well as plenty of grass. There were yard and beach toys left in bags so you could just grab them and go! My kids had a blast in the yard and I was happy knowing they were able to run around safely. The yard has a natural border and is very large. The kitchen is small but just enough to prepare breakfasts which we ate on the patio and lunches which we brought to the beach. The owners also provided towels and sheets which was a definite plus. We also left a few toys behind and the owners were kind enough to ship those back out to us. This is wonderful customer service! Overall, a wonderful rental experience and we will definitely consider this house again for a future vacation! Thanks so much, Tracy and Dave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2