Burnaby house rental - This is our 100 year old Heritage house.
This is our 100 year old Heritage house.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 14 nights
 

Burnaby House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom , 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

As travelers ourselves my wife and I have been renting out our Heritage House Garden suite since 2009. Over that time we have had the great pleasure of hosting folks from around the world. We have made some great friends and always look forward to adding a new visitor to our world map which shows where all our visitors have come from. Vancouver as you well know if one of the most awesome cities in the world. We hosted the 2010 Winter games which put us on the map. If you are a sports fan our Vancouver Whitecaps Soccer team has just entered the MLS and they play just a few blocks from our house in BC Place. As a hockey fan you will be able to see our Vancouver Canucks, Junior Hockey is just a few blocks away where you can you watch our Vancouver Giants. If you are a music fan Vancouver hosts the annual Vancouver Folk Festival in July, and the Burnaby Blues Festival in August. Add to that numerous arts and music festival throughout the lower mainland. Just want to wallow in nature. From the 'heights' you will see three major ski mountains - Mount Seymour, Cypress Mountain and Grouse and a bit further away is Whistler, voted number one ski resort in North American many years in a row and the major venue for the 2010 Olympics along with Cypress Mountain. Hiking, boating, sailing, bicycling, eating, drinking, dancing, running, playing, partying. Vancouver has it all. Stay with a couple who has lived in Vancouver for many years and can point you in the direction of many activities that only the locals know.

Keywords: Our home is a main floor garden suite in one of Vancouver's most beautiful neighborhoods. Conveniently close to all of Vancouver's tourist sites. Mountain and Ocean views with all the amenities of a great neigbourhood. Close to 'little Italy' with great restaurants, coffee shops and markets. Swimming pools, community center, library, transit connections, parks and walking trails all close by.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I have traveled extensively throughout Southeast Asia and Europe as well as North and Central America. I am in the import furniture business and am also a travel photographer. We enjoy meeting new travellers and exchanging information and stories of our travels. We have a large family who also enjoy travelling and when younger were always treking along at our side. I am a aspiring musician who when I have guests tries really hard to keep down the sounds of my guitar. We are avid music fans and attend many music events in the Vancouver and whenever we travel. Your suite will be furnished with my photographs as well as some furniture and decorative items from our travels.

The Owner purchased this house in 1992

If you would like to stay in one of Vancouver's nicest and most treed neighborhoods as well as relax in our oasis of a backyard and avoid the buzz of the big city and the generic hotel scene this might be your place.

When you stay in our Heritage Garden Suite you will be able to experience the west coast lifestyle. Close to the mountains, hiking and biking trails, the ocean and all the amenities it provides. Just minutes from your home you will find great coffee shops, numerous ethnic restaurants, pubs, sporting facilities, parks, swimming pools and all the things you would expect of a great neighborhood.

5 Reviews of Property 352351 in Burnaby, British Columbia

Vancouver Heritage Garden Suite - Awesome Views and Location
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Vancouver Heritage Garden Suite - Awesome Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352351vbi
Burnaby Vancouver Coast
4

Comfortable stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented this suite for a month in the winter and were warm and comfortable. We enjoyed getting to know the area and were a short distance from the family we were here to visit. We managed well without a car and are in our 60's. We walked to the buses on Hastings but there is also one bus route in the immediate area. We particularly liked the well chosen and high quality furnishings. Well above the average.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
business
Vancouver Heritage Garden Suite - Awesome Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352351vbi
Burnaby Vancouver Coast
The Netherlands
5

Vancouver Heritage Garden Suite - Awesome Views and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
As a person who travels to the Vancouver area regularly to work I am used to searching for a home away from home. This is certainly a class above most others. Clean, comfortable, spacious and light. A grreat privare apartment with both covered and open space outside. Convenient for shopping, restaurants, the PNE, and transit. I'm definately keeping this one on my list.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Morag!
Great having you here. Thanks for the great review. Hope the rest of your work stay goes well for you. Hoping you keep us or any of your associates in mind next time you visit Vancouver.

Gordon
business
Vancouver Heritage Garden Suite - Awesome Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352351vbi
Burnaby Vancouver Coast
Adelaide, South Australia
5

"Home away from Home"

"Home away from Home"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I started writing my review and accidently submitted only the start. This apartment is one of the best places I have ever stayed in during all my years of travel. If quaint, quiet with a touch of privacy is your taste when traveling and then you like to add the convenience of affordability - then this place I highly recommend! The owners have a smile and friendliness that will stay in you memories for a lifetime. I was able to purchase groceries locally (and I had to walk everywhere which made this so convenient) so I could cook all my meals allowing me to really enjoy the nights I did decide to dine out and the many local restaurants. The apartment is so clean with every amenity you would require and has a lovely kitchen, a private decking outside to enjoy a summer dinner or BBQ, large bathroom, separate quaint lounge with all the features and a very roomy large queen bedroom which is all decorated with a warm cottage feel. - all you need is your suitcase!! Thank you for my wonderful stay :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Tanya!
Hope your travels are going well for you. Appreciate the great review.

Gordon
business
Vancouver Heritage Garden Suite - Awesome Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352351vbi
Burnaby Vancouver Coast
5

Warm and homely appartment, rented from really nice family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Me and my boyfriend travelled on vacation from Norway and wanted to go to Vancouver. When we got there we stayed in Vancouver/Burnaby for 4 weeks, and we selected this place for our stay. We could not be more happy with our stay!

The house was in a very quiet and nice aerea, with park with tennis and other things, many nice walking-tracks really nearby, very close to the main road that goes directly to downtown Vancouver, and of course with a very nice little garden.

The appartment was very nice and comfortable with all you need. Kitchen was all equipped with
toaster and all needed to make really nice meals, bathroom where we got to borrow hairdryer and towels and all needed, the bedroom had also all needed with blancets and a lot of closet-space. The living room was open through to the kitchen and had all the tv-channels you need, dvd-player, books, and what really made the room nice was the fireplace!

The couple we rented this from, was really nice and offered all the help we needed. Info about Vancouver and Burnaby, what we should see and what we could avoid. All the stores that was worth going in to and what restaurants.

When we come back to Vancouver, we will definitly come back to this couple! We had a wonderful vacation, thank you SO much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am sure you are well into your return to Norway. I just wanted to thank you again for your great review of our home. Hope to see you again some time in the near future.

Gordon
business
Vancouver Heritage Garden Suite - Awesome Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352351vbi
Burnaby Vancouver Coast
Melbourne, VIC / Australia
5

Absolutely amazing, could not have asked for a better place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This garden level apartment suite was the perfect place to stay whilst we got to explore the city and some of its cool neighbourhoods. The apartment is beautifully laid out and furnished in style. The location is perfect, easy access to downtown, groceries, restaurants, swimming pool and tons of parks.

We had absolutely everything we needed in the kitchen, the bathroom is spotless, and it has a living room great for kicking back at the end of the day. On sunny days we really took advantage of the stunning garden and deck. Our kids loved it, and so did we!

But the very best thing about this place are the owners. Gordon and his wife made us feel so very at home, and could not have been more helpful, they really made our visit special, best landlords anyone could have. We are extremely thankful and feel blessed for renting their place. Recommend 100%!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2