Kailua Kona condo rental - Ocean Front - It just doesn't get any closer than this!
Ocean Front - It just doesn't get any closer than this!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Ocean Front view from master suite, living room, dining and kitchen plus large covered lanai. Kona Bali Kai Resort is everything & more you'd expect for a complete Hawaiian vacation rental.

Kona Bali Kai has a freshwater swimming pool, Jacuzzi, BBQ area, large lobby & grassy area near the waters edge for total enjoyment near the condo. This three-bedroom, two-bath condominium gives the true feeling of Paradise on the Big Island of Hawaii. Recently updated with wood flooring, kitchen countertop, remodeled bathrooms & 2 lanais. The view from this condo is beyond your wildest expectations! Directly on the ocean with incredible stunning Hawaiian sunsets. This Resort is on world famous Alii Drive, just 3 miles south of the quaint town of Kailua-Kona where you will find great restaurants and shopping. Banyans Beach, famous for its intermediate surfing, is on the south end of the complex.

This is a non-smoking, no pets unit with a 3 night minimum stay/10 during Ironman & Christmas season. Hawaii Tax ID: W29936758-01

23 Reviews of Property 352235 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Ocean Front At Bali Kai -#201
average rating of 4.3913045 based on 23 reviews
business
Ocean Front At Bali Kai -#201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352235vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great Kona Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place, perfect for our first visit to Hawaii. Loved the view and the place had everything we needed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front At Bali Kai -#201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352235vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Our stay in Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The apartment was great and the location was super. Close enough to town but far enough away to avoid the crowds. Lots of Local Surfers everyday put on a terrific show for us. Only problem we had was that the original address provided was wrong and we had some minor delays getting settled in because we could not fine the place. I would book this place again!
business
Ocean Front At Bali Kai -#201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352235vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Happy Holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an excellent experience with our stay at the Bali Kai 201. Yes,I would go again and also recommend it to friends and family. It will be a holiday to remember!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front At Bali Kai -#201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352235vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Awesome Condo:)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a terrific Hawaiian vacation with our family. The accomodations were excellent and extremely comfortable. It became our home away from home. The kitchen was very useful having 3 kids to feed and the washer and dryer was very handy. The views were amazing and we enjoyed watching the surfers and boogie boarders from the lanai. We would defintely stay there again :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front At Bali Kai -#201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352235vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
3

Beautiful

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I found this condo to have a very beautiful view! We loved to sit on the balcony and just enjoy the sunsets and the cool mornings. The outside was quite dumpy looking, but they were doing construction to fix that while we were there. We will definitely stay here again after construction is done.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front At Bali Kai -#201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352235vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

AWEOME VIEWS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a great location and excellent accommodations much cheaper then a hotel.
business
Ocean Front At Bali Kai -#201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352235vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Beachfront in Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed with 4 adults and 2 small children for 2 weeks and found the condo to be large enough that we weren't tripping all over each other the whole time, it was wonderful.

Best points:
- right on the ocean, and right on a couple of small beaches. Not many places in Kona provide this due to the volcanic rock everywhere.
- It was a special treat to be so close to one of the best surfing spots on the Island, we could sit right on the lanai and just watch.

Worst points:
- the hot tub has been banned for kids under 12 and the main pool is too deep for any kids under 12 to touch the bottom.
- The road noise can be a bit much sometimes in the two rooms that face the road (two twin beds and queen bed) but the kids didn't seem to let this bother their sleep, they were so exhausted from the day.

Overall would recommend this to a friend as it was in a great location for snorkeling and going the beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front At Bali Kai -#201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352235vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Best Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Definitely the best vacation for our family (7 pp) in 60 years.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front At Bali Kai -#201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352235vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Jacksons Gap, AL
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented a 3 bedroom apartment. It faced the beach and was beautiful. My husband complained that the sound of the waves was to loud but it was just perfect for me. The Master bedroom was a bit warm because it gets the afternoon sun and there is no AC. That was the only complaint. It was just right for the 6 of us. Plenty of room and towels, beach toys and body surf boards to use.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front At Bali Kai -#201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352235vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Macedon, NY
3

Bali Kai 201 in Kailua Kona

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were moved to this property because the one we rented had a plumbing issue. This unit has a beautiful view, right on the ocean. Unfortunately the management company gave us the wrong directions and locating it was a nightmare. They didn't return our calls (we arrived after they closed - they didn't tell us in our numerous calls the day of arrival that they were unavailable after 5). The place was very dirty and there were ants all over. They did come back the next day and reclean the floors (still not the best job) and gave us any traps to put out. Also there is no A/C so it is very warm, particularly in the master bedroom. Follow up phone calls w/the manager resulted in much better results. The unit has a huge kitchen and the view from the balcony cannot be beat. It was not a good start to a vacation and definitely could have been avoided if the staff at that management co (and cleaning co) had done their job. If you rent this unit, deal with the manager, he was the only one who returned calls and followed through w/what he said he was going to do.
Helpful votes: 3/3