Mauna Kea house rental - From the pool, it feels like you are swimming in the ocean!
From the pool, it feels like you are swimming in the ocean!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mauna Kea House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, + convertiable bed, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our home is the place for you and your family. Relax in our lovely private home with fabulous sweeping ocean and mountain views. We are located in the famous Mauna Kea Resort on the mauka (mountain) side of the highway. We are situated in a gated cul-du-sac with only 2 homes, providing a quiet environment for your visit. Two sides of the house are surrounded by a green belt of native plants behind which is part of the golf course.

Newly furnished, the home contains 3 BRs, 3 ½ baths. Each bedroom has its own private bath and the master bedroom has an added outdoor shower. Our home comfortably sleeps six people. There are two master suites, both with king beds. The third bedroom (our Ohana suite) features a separate entrance, 2 twin beds (can be made into a king bed), small microwave, sink and refrigerator.

We have a newly re-modeled private solar heated pool and spa facing the ocean to enjoy at your leisure. A great place to enjoy the beautiful sunsets year round.

The kitchen features granite counter tops, quality appliances and ample workspace. All bedrooms contain flat screen TV’s and DVD players. A separate media room contains a 47 inch flat screen TV, home entertainment system with Blu ray/DVD player and Xbox entertainment system . There is free wireless high speed internet. There is a 2 car attached garage.

If you would like to access the resorts and take advantage of the amenities, service, gyms, discounts, charging privileges and more, Club Memberships are available for $50 per adult per stay, kids are free. Enjoy the Mauna Kea Beach Hotel and Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel- the BEST beaches, golfing and tennis on the island.

Keywords: home, ocean view

More Details
Hide Details

We live on the mainland but love to come to our home as often as we can. It has such a quiet wonderful feel.

Donna Brucato purchased this house in 2011

We have vacationed at Mauna Kea and Hapuna Beach for years and love this part of Hawaii best. We have always wanted to own a home here and finally had the opportunity to purchase this beautiful home.

This home is very private, with only one other house on the north side. Two sides of the house have a green belt of native plants. Wonderful sweeping views of the ocean and coast line both to the north and south. We grow organic papaya and banana trees bearing fruit most of the year for our clients. There are also a variety of citrus and pineapple in season. Lovely lanai along entire west side of the house with teak lounges and tables and chairs. New gas grill for outdoor meals. Enjoy the sunsets from the great room, lanai or swimming pool and spa.

If you choose the amenity package, you can enjoy the same amenities we do at both hotels--including reduced fees for golf at both Mauna Kea and Hapuna, tennis at the seaside courts at Mauna Kea, beach and pool access at both hotels (including beach towels, lounge chairs and umbrellas).

12 Reviews of Property 352193 in Mauna Kea, Hawaii

Private Gated Ocean View Home - Apa'Apa'a - Mauna Kea Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Private Gated Ocean View Home - Apa'Apa'a - Mauna Kea Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352193vb
+1 949-394-4208
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
5

Spectacular Hawaiian Sunsets in the Privacy of Your Own Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have rented homes and condos in Hawaii multiple times and this home clearly rates as one of the best. The view from the lanai, pool and living room are nothing short of spectacular and located on a private road with only one other home. The home is beautifully furnished with a kitchen stocked as well as yours at home. It is a two minute drive to the Hapuna Prince Hotel and Golf Course and 5 minute drive to the Mauna Kea Hotel and Golf Course. We played golf in the mornings, played at the beach in the afternoon and were home to watch the beautiful sunsets from the pool and hot tub. The property manager works extremely hard to insure you have everything you need and are happy. The bonus was speaking to the gardener who gave us many tips on beautiful places to visit during our stay. I highly recommend this property. Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Gated Ocean View Home - Apa'Apa'a - Mauna Kea Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352193vb
+1 949-394-4208
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
San Jose, CA
5

Private, Tranquil...Gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This property is absolutely gorgeous. Located on a private street with only one other home, you have the feeling you have the island to yourself! The home furnishings are upscale, yet extremely comfortable to live in for the week. Having the pool and hot tub was a home run for our grandchildren who couldn't get enough of it. Access to the resort was a wonderful bonus. The Hapuna Prince Beach has to be one of the nicest beaches anywhere and being able to use the resort amenities made for a perfect overall experience. The owners have their home furnished with all the comforts one could need. The Ohana was perfect for the kids who thought they were at their own private resort. The management team was responsive from the booking process right through our entire stay. We have this home ear-marked for future visits. We'll be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Gated Ocean View Home - Apa'Apa'a - Mauna Kea Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352193vb
+1 949-394-4208
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
Sheboygan, Wi.
5

Simply Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home is simply amazing. My husband and I spent a week here for our honeymoon and this home was perfect for us. It is a great place to get away from everything but still have great amenities. With a gated entrance, only one neighbor, and fencing this home feels very private. We really appreciated all the extras this home has. Like the private pool and hot tub. Its a great place to unwind after a day of swimming and snorkeling at the resorts beach, (one of the best on the island.) After watching the sunset on the patio make sure to go back to the beach and check out the Manta Ray's. It is amazing to watch them feed. We appreciated that the home is updated, and very clean. It even had games, snorkel gear, boogie boards, and great cookware for our many homemade meals. The grill outside is a great addition to an already wonderful backyard. The mature fruit trees, flowers, and views make this back yard one you will not want to leave. The pictures on here don't lie. This is really a great home to spend time in, and the ocean view sunsets from the patio are outstanding. It is a very large home with two master suites on opposite sides of the home, and a guest room all of which have there own bathrooms. So you can bring your whole family but still have privacy. One of my favorite things about this house is that half of the house is enclosed with glass sliding doors, so you always see the great view. This home is simply amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Ocean View Home - Apa'Apa'a - Mauna Kea Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352193vb
+1 949-394-4208
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
Sheboygan, Wi.
5

Simply Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home is simply amazing. My husband and I spent a week here for our honeymoon and this home was perfect for us. It is a great place to get away from everything but still have great amenities. With a gated entrance, only one neighbor, and fencing this home feels very private. We really appreciated all the extras this home has. Like the private pool and hot tub. Its a great place to unwind after a day of swimming and snorkeling at the resorts beach, (one of the best on the island.) After watching the sunset on the patio make sure to go back to the beach and check out the Manta Ray's. It is amazing to watch them feed. We appreciated that the home is updated, and very clean. It even had games, snorkel gear, boogie boards, and great cookware for our many homemade meals. The grill outside is a great addition to an already wonderful backyard. The mature fruit trees, flowers, and views make this back yard one you will not want to leave. The pictures on here don't lie. This is really a great home to spend time in, and the ocean view sunsets from the patio are outstanding. It is a very large home with two master suites on opposite sides of the home, and a guest room all of which have there own bathrooms. So you can bring your whole family but still have privacy. One of my favorite things about this house is that half of the house is enclosed with glass sliding doors, so you always see the great view. This home is simply amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Ocean View Home - Apa'Apa'a - Mauna Kea Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352193vb
+1 949-394-4208
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a beautiful spacious home that provides a great view of the coast and ocean. It is well-equipped with everything you could possibly need - cookware, linens, video games, board games, and books. The gas grill in the backyard is great for cooking fresh meat from the market. We enjoyed many meals out on the lanai overlooking the ocean. Numerous plants have been planted to provide delicious seasonal fruits. I spent one evening making leis from the very fragrant plumerias growing in the yard. We didn't use the pool, but took advantage of the membership to the Mauna Kea resort, lounging on the resort's private beach nearly every day. The beach and water were absolutely stunning. We also enjoyed a couple of delicious buffets at the resort. All of the amenities provided with this rental made my trip very easy and relaxing. I will definitely be staying here again. Judy has gone above and beyond to make sure her guests have an excellent stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Gated Ocean View Home - Apa'Apa'a - Mauna Kea Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352193vb
+1 949-394-4208
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
Nanoose Bay, BC
5

Pictures do not justice to this beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful month's stay at this home last Spring. It is very well appointed from kitchen accessories to bed linens. The view is nit only spectacular but stargazing in the evening by the pool was amazing! You will not regret staying at this home with tons of room for the whole family. It was a totally relaxing, quiet time for us. We couldn't have asked for anything better and look forward to returning soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Ocean View Home - Apa'Apa'a - Mauna Kea Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352193vb
+1 949-394-4208
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
Lafayette, Ca
5

Home on Kona was perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was the best vacation ever. The house was beautiful and perfect. The best place
We have ever stayed. Lots of room. Pool was delicious, the he has everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Ocean View Home - Apa'Apa'a - Mauna Kea Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352193vb
+1 949-394-4208
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
San Francisco
5

Dream vacation on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My fiance and I spent 5 days at this lovely home in Apa'Apa'a with another couple earlier in February. We had seen the pictures online before our visit and had a sense of how beautiful the home would be, but were even more excited when we stepped foot on the property and toured the house. The home has 2 gorgeous master bedroom suites with ocean views and very large, luxurious bathrooms. We spent most of our time on the fabulous lanai, overlooking the pool and ocean views. We would love to return year after year and hope to make another trip back soon! Thanks so much for opening your home to us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Gated Ocean View Home - Apa'Apa'a - Mauna Kea Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352193vb
+1 949-394-4208
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
Seattle
5

Paradise found: Look no further!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This house and it's location are extraordinary. All the ammenities are outstanding and of high quality. The house is in impeccable condition, and the garden a joy to experience. The view and sunsets are what memories are made of. The property's easy access to the Mauna Kea resort and it's beautiful beach, grounds and facilities are a wonderful bonus. We have been multiple times to other islands and properties, but this is where we will return! Incredible value for a priceless experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you return.
business
Private Gated Ocean View Home - Apa'Apa'a - Mauna Kea Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352193vb
+1 949-394-4208
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
hanalei
5

Fabulous Home Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Judy, we just love your home. it is a perfect compliment to the beauty of the North Kohala coast. The fabulous stonework, pool and sitting area are PERFECT. Furnishings are plush, luxurious yet comfy and relaxing.The kitchen accomodated our Thanksgiving preparation so well and we had a wonderful trip. Many Many Mahalos, Scott and Katy Grainger
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway