Austin condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Austin Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

PLEASE NOTE - the rates listed are the base default rates. They have not been adjusted for demand for seasonal events like ACL, F1, SXSW or any other high demand periods.

Please make an inquiry (vs. using the Book Now Feature where you pre-pay by credit card) to get an accurate cost for your specific dates. After we agree on terms you will be able to use the Book Now feature.

The Loft Deux is for the traveler who wants it all: a vacation rental that’s luxurious yet affordable, centrally located yet peaceful. With this rare blend of qualities, The Loft Deux makes the perfect home base for exploring downtown Austin or attending SXSW or F1.

From the moment you walk in, you’ll feel like you’re in an upscale boutique hotel. That’s because we’ve outfitted The Loft Deux with all the amenities you’d expect from a high-end vacation rental. From the plush furnishings, to the granite countertops, to the carefully curated artwork, we’ve gone all out to make sure your stay exceeds your expectations.

The Loft Deux features two bedrooms with queen beds + a Loft with a queen, 1.5 bathrooms and and easily sleeps up to eight people. Everything is in pristine condition upon your arrival. We even stock extra toiletries, just in case you forget something! The rental also boasts a fully equipped kitchen, a washer and dryer, one complimentary parking spot, central air conditioning, free cable and WiFi, pool access, and cathedral ceilings in its bright and airy living room.

In addition to all this, our budget-friendly rates are significantly lower than what you would pay for a comparable rental elsewhere in Austin. We are also one of the few downtown condominiums in compliance with rules and ordinances regarding vacation rentals—further proof of how much we care.

In terms of location, The Loft Deux couldn’t be better situated. We are in the heart of downtown Austin—two blocks from the Convention Center, Warehouse District and Sixth Street, and within walking distance of 100-plus restaurants and bars. At the same time, we’re located on a quiet side street, so once you walk into The Loft, you’ll feel a world away from the noise and crowds of the city.

The Loft Deux comes with a parking spot but you really do not need a car. There is a $1 bus that leaves every half-hour to and from the airport and the stop is a block away. There is also easy access to public transportation to get to UT. Finally if you are a member of ZipCar or Car2Go there are plenty pretty close by.

The Loft Deux is a favorite with businessmen, tourists, and festival-goers alike, so it books up quickly. Reserve your dates today, before it’s too late!

Rates subject to change without notice.

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up in Dallas and currently live in Las Vegas. I went to Yale University and the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University.

I have been married since December 2003 and I have a 7 year old son.

Sandeep Nanda purchased this condo in 2013

I used to live in this complex and realized it made the perfect location for vacation rentals.

The location is unbelievable!

11 Reviews of Property 3521238 in Austin, Texas

Unbeatable Downtown Location! 2 Blks To 6th/conv Ctr/warehouse Dist.
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Unbeatable Downtown Location! 2 Blks To 6th/conv Ctr/warehouse Dist.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3521238
+1 (512) 522-5203
Austin Austin area
4

Fun weekend!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great location... close to everything. Downtown festivities were crazier than I expected. SoCo was a fun area. Finally got to see the bats fly out from Congress bridge. The weather was beautiful! There was a problem locking the condo door while we were there (keypad lock key was not working). The owner was quick to respond and delivered keys to us right away. Thanks Sandeep!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Unbeatable Downtown Location! 2 Blks To 6th/conv Ctr/warehouse Dist.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3521238
+1 (512) 522-5203
Austin Austin area
Chicago, IL
5

Great Condo/Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Myself and 3 of my friends stayed at the condo. The condo is newer and very comfortable. The spiral staircase was a nice touch. The location was perfect. We were 2 blocks from the heart of 6th Street. Very safe and secure building.
business
Unbeatable Downtown Location! 2 Blks To 6th/conv Ctr/warehouse Dist.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3521238
+1 (512) 522-5203
Austin Austin area
5

HomeAway Property 3521238 - Prime location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
- The listing was very accurate in terms of what was offered from an amenities standpoint and the location can't be beat in Austin.
- Within walking distance of great restaurant and bar locations downtown including 6th street, the Warehouse district and Rainey street.
- The unit was in great condition and the owner was very accomidative.
- Downtown Austin has a lot of character and this location is convenient for seeing many of them.
- Would definitely stay here again if I returned
business
Unbeatable Downtown Location! 2 Blks To 6th/conv Ctr/warehouse Dist.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3521238
+1 (512) 522-5203
Austin Austin area
5

Ideally located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was located only two short blocks from everything. The condo had all you could need in the kitchen, but there are so many great restaurants within walking distance why cook? (although having coffee "at home" before venturing out for the day was wonderful)
The owner was really easy to work with, making us feel like he wanted our vacation to be great. And it was! We hope to be able to stay here again on our next visit.
business
Unbeatable Downtown Location! 2 Blks To 6th/conv Ctr/warehouse Dist.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3521238
+1 (512) 522-5203
Austin Austin area
5

Clean & great location

Clean & great location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Can't do better on location. Everything else was great too
business
Unbeatable Downtown Location! 2 Blks To 6th/conv Ctr/warehouse Dist.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3521238
+1 (512) 522-5203
Austin Austin area
5

Awesome experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Could not have asked for a better place to stay in Austin. Very clean and comfortable, and It was within walking distance of everything.
business
Unbeatable Downtown Location! 2 Blks To 6th/conv Ctr/warehouse Dist.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3521238
+1 (512) 522-5203
Austin Austin area
5

Great location. Great condo. Great city.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Perfect location. Close to local restaurants (as close as 1 block) and 6th street bars (2 blocks). The condo is in the same area as the luxury hotels, but this is a much better deal if you have a small group.

We rented a car to get to golf courses, but other than that, it stayed in the protected parking spot all weekend.

The condo was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Sandeep sent us simple instructions to access the condo via code, which made arrival a breeze.

I would definitely stay here again.
business
Unbeatable Downtown Location! 2 Blks To 6th/conv Ctr/warehouse Dist.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3521238
+1 (512) 522-5203
Austin Austin area
4

Great location. Good for family. Bathroom note.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a group of four friends staying here - had a great time in Austin. The owner was prompt in responding to inquiries and accommodating our needs. (Thanks Sandeep!) The location is excellent - close to 6th st., capitol, soco, metro line, etc. and the amenities served our needs. It should be noted that the 1.5 bath is adjoined in an L shape and located downstairs - the two half baths (toilet/sink) are connected with another half bath (shower) in between and all are separated by sliding frosted doors . This is connected on one end to a bedroom and the other end to the hallway. This bathroom situation may be a little awkward or inconvenient if you're staying with people you're not very close to or if there are a lot of people staying here. The condo could work well for a family, especially since it has a kitchen.
business
Unbeatable Downtown Location! 2 Blks To 6th/conv Ctr/warehouse Dist.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3521238
+1 (512) 522-5203
Austin Austin area
5

Great Austin Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time in Austin, as always. The condo location is perfect and the convenience of having condo amenities make it a much better option than a hotel.
Owner's Response: Thanks Dave! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to having you back.
business
Unbeatable Downtown Location! 2 Blks To 6th/conv Ctr/warehouse Dist.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3521238
+1 (512) 522-5203
Austin Austin area
5

amazing experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
An amazing experience. Charming apt, clean, cozy, and the location could not have been better or more convenient. The owner was beyond kind and made this experience extremely comfortable. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
Owner's Response: Thanks Lauren, I am glad you enjoyed your stay!

It was a pleasure having you as a guest and I look forward to having you back.