Tucson house rental - Close up kitchen
Close up kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tucson House Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

The two cats in the yard might be bobcats walking through!

Please be advised that the auto rate quote feature does not work correctly on this web site. Please contact owner for rate for any length of stay.

This is the guest house of our future retirement home. The casita was custom built in 2010. 900 SF plus a 2 1/2 car garage, on a one acre lot. In the spring of 2014 we will add our retirement home, attached to the casita by an open courtyard with fountain, a high tower foyer, and covered patio. Come enjoy this beautiful one bedroom guest home located in the scenic Northeast area. Separate entrances.

The spacious LR/Kitchen has exposed beams, granite countertops, and SW design details evident in the numerous arches and fully tiled floors. A full dresser and closet complete the bedroom. Bathroom has custom tiled shower, and a washer and dryer. 9' ceilings, and mountain views throughout the property. The beautiful courtyard and covered patio lie just off the living room door. Privacy walls surround our entire 1 acre lot. Three outside sitting areas allow you to fully enjoy the beautiful, sunny, Tucson weather, cozy up around the fire pit, or sit peacefully under the mesquite trees watching the neighboring Arabian horses.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I live in upstate New York. She is a teacher and I own a residential construction business. We have a history with Tucson that goes back to 2003. We currently split our time between New York and Arizona.

RoseMarie or Dave Gramling purchased this house in 2010

Have you ever rented a place that looked great on the web site only to find it lacking in person? The non-stick cookware is shot, or the shower drains so slowly you stand in dirty water, or there is a bucket in the living room catching a 'small' leak from the unit above? Well, as a traveler all three of these things have happened to me. I can assure you that this will never happen to you at our home. We currently stay at the home three times a year. Consequently, we know exactly what is going on with the home. I do not expect you to be our eyes and ears. When you arrive, the home will be ready for you to enjoy every minute of your vacation.

As a builder, I am proud of this home. From its unique architectural lines to its elegant soutwesternern decor, I believe the home is truely a special place. But the truth is, I could build this home anywhere. What really makes this home a complete joy to live in is the location. The home sits on one acre in a quiet, residential neighborhood. There is a solid 6' high privacy wall enclosing the entire backyard. This is about 1/2 acre. While it is very peaceful sitting in the home, the backyard 'Tucson Table' area is tranquility at it's finest. Sit back, or lie back on the zero gravity chairs, and listen to the wind tickle the mesquite trees, hummingbirds proclaiming their territory, and the coyotes announcing the sunset - or sunrise - if you are up that early. We have spent many an evening watching the sunset across the majestic Catalina Mountains. With all the nooks and crannies, it never grows old.

8 Reviews of Property 352098 in Tucson, Arizona

A very, very, very fine house! w/ Garage
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
A very, very, very fine house! w/ Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352098
+1 480 269-4091
Tucson Arizona
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
5

Among the Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I spent a month in this lovely and comfortable Vacation Rental. We could not have been more pleased.It was everything advertised and more! The Casita is beautifully furnished with an abundance of space for relaxing and, as my wife and I are fond of cooking together, the kitchen had plenty of surfaces for two people to be involved in food preparation without getting in each others way, sharp knives (not always found in similar rentals), and provided a fully equipped kitchen with quality appliances. A small library was available along with very helpful books about the southwest, birds and animals native to the area. Among the first impressions we had when arriving, was of the very thoughtful decorating touches that spoke of a sincere warmth and welcome to this home.
The outside space was expansive with two patios, one just off the house and the other just a short walk along a well-designed pathway bordered by lighting in the evening. Both patios afforded spectacular views of the Santa Catalina Mountains. We could not get enough of the gentle wash of sunrise and sunset colors bathing the mountains daily. Another pathway led down a gentle slope to the fenced neighboring horse ranch. A swing provided space for quiet and relaxed viewing of the horses.
The location provided a secure sense of privacy as the Casita sits on a large lot in a quiet neighbourhood of similar lot sizes. It is within walking distance of a trail leading into the Sabino Canyon Recreation Area and a short drive to the East Saguaro National Park and to Mt. Lemmon. For hikers like us, this was a perfect location. As well, there are a number of restaurants, grocery stores, art galleries and other shopping conveniences nearby. The city center of Tucson and the University area are easily accessible and we took advantage of all the city has to offer many times during our stay.
The owners, Ro and Dave, provided an assortment of pamphlets and brochures on the many opportunities of this area and were always available and genuinely responsive to the slightest question or request. Even before we arrived, knowing that we were interested in spending a good amount of time hiking, they had provided us with information about several of their favorite hikes as well as links on the web for other information.
This Vacation Rental felt like home from the moment we arrived, and we are very thankful to have had the opportunity to spend a month in this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A very, very, very fine house! w/ Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352098
+1 480 269-4091
Tucson Arizona
Windsor,Co.
5

Vacation in March

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I found the property was a nice place to relax and enjoyed a quite time in the country side. It was a little futher away from The downtown area than we thought it would be, but once we got our bearings,we found the place to be Great.We especially enjoyed the outside patio. The property is fenced in on three sides and is especially nice for a peaceful and Quite stay. The rental was very clean and fixed with everything that is needed for a very enjoyable stay.We would recommend this rental to our friends,because we feel that they would enjoy this home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
A very, very, very fine house! w/ Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352098
+1 480 269-4091
Tucson Arizona
5

Incredible Tucson Casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
If you want to enjoy what's wonderful about Tucson, you will not be disappointed with your stay at this casita. It was extremely clean, comfortable and wonderfully appointed. It is a private paradise that is also an incredible natural sanctuary. I enjoyed the mountain views and the wildlife everyday. I liked this casita so much I tried to get the owners to sell but apparently they love it too! I fully recommend this casita.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
A very, very, very fine house! w/ Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352098
+1 480 269-4091
Tucson Arizona
Columbus, OH
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is the perfect place for one or two people to hang out, chill out, and recharge. The location is very tranquil and relatively isolated, with a stunning view of the Santa Catalina Mountains, yet convenient to restaurants and shopping. Downtown Tucson and The University of Arizona are only 20-30 minutes away (depending on traffic). There’s even a public library just down the road. The Morris Udall Park and Recreation Center (with public swimming pool) is also very close by. We were able to achieve a nice balance between relaxation, shopping, and sightseeing, though the patio is so lovely in the morning that it’s hard to get going anywhere. We would just sit out there over morning coffee, watching the hummingbirds play around the feeder and soak in all the other natural sights and sounds. The interior is equally charming, with enough amenities to make it feel like a second home. It is tastefully decorated, open, and free of clutter. We enjoyed catching up on our email or browsing the internet at the kitchen bar, or curling up with a book in one of the cozy chairs or the sofa in the living room. The iPod dock in the living room made it easy to play our favorite music whenever we wanted it. The owners/hosts are very gracious and provided all the information that we needed to enjoy the casita, the immediate area, and the rest of Tucson. The owners are easily reachable by phone, text, or email, to respond to any questions or concerns. In short, we absolutely love this place, wish we had a place like it, and have already booked for another stay in March of 2013.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
A very, very, very fine house! w/ Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352098
+1 480 269-4091
Tucson Arizona
Wakefield, MA
5

Little Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for creating this little piece of heaven on earth. The casita was obviously designed with a great deal of thought and decorated beautifully.

It was immaculate and was equipped with every item you might need to enjoy your stay. Communication with the owners was excellent, and the casita had a wealth of information regarding things to see and do, maps and suggestions for restaurants, etc.

With the gorgeous weather, we were able to do a great deal of hiking and walking, visiting the botanical gardens, attending the various festivals and farmers' markets, as well as, enjoying the sunrises and sunsets right from our patio.

We would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A very, very, very fine house! w/ Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352098
+1 480 269-4091
Tucson Arizona
Vancouver, WA
5

Lovely Casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This Casita is as nice as the pictures. It is a great location for hiking, bicycling, walking, running, sunrise, sunsets, birding, wildlife and looking at the stars. It is close to restaurants, Trader Joe's, Costco, Sunflower Market, Beyond Bread, Sabino Canyon, Saguaro National Park East, Mt. Lemmon, Morris Udall Park, grocery stores, etc. It is a quiet neighborhood w/ a wonderful view of the Catalina Mountains. The owners love this place and it shows. They are wonderful to work with...

This place works very well for two people. It is on the east side of Tucson.

We will return to this Casita in the future if it is available.

Allen and Lynda Vancouver, WA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A very, very, very fine house! w/ Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352098
+1 480 269-4091
Tucson Arizona
Baltimore, MD
5

Loved this Sunny Private Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This place is more beautiful than the pictures. The view of the mountains is for REAL. Lovely upscale decorating. LIke brand new. Most importamt to me: CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. EAsy drive to National Parks, hiking and restaurants and galleries in town. No steps into the house makes it easy for bringing in suitcases and carrying out wine and snacks to the patio facing the mountains and an Arabian horse farm. Walking and biking the neighborhood a delight. Would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A very, very, very fine house! w/ Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352098
+1 480 269-4091
Tucson Arizona
Ny usa
5

Beautiful Casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We loved our Xmas stay at this new beautiful Casita. The online pictures are true. It is cute, clean and comfortable. The views are even more breathtaking…the mts are different every day. Quiet and serene, yet close enough to restaurants and hiking. Will book again soon. 5 star recommendation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8