Budapest apartment rental - Lounge with French doors door to balcony
Lounge with French doors door to balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Budapest Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Large (102m2) beautifully renovated 3-bedroom apartment located in the heart of downtown Budapest (District 5). The apartment is very bright and elegantly furnished. The modern, fully-equipped kitchen looks out onto a pretty treed courtyard and is adjacent to the spacious dining area with seating for 6. The gorgeous living room has a fireplace, large flat-screened TV, WiFi and balcony overlooking a newly pedestrianized street with excellent restaurants and sophisticated wine-bars. The main bathroom is very large with a sunken bath and large walk-in separate shower.

This prime location is situated just steps away from the magnificent St. Stephen’s Basilica and within a 2 minute walk to Vaci Utca and the Danube where you can take the funicular to Castle Hill featuring the Royal Palace, Matthias church and other historical and popular attractions. In short, this “home-away from home” apartment is the perfect location for sightseeing, shopping and dining in Budapest.

8 Reviews of Property 3520762 in Budapest, Hungary

Stunning 3 Bedroom Apartment In the Heart of Budapest
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom Apartment In the Heart of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520762
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Beautiful apartment, fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family decided to spend New Year and Christmas holidays in Budapest.
We can highly recommend this apartment, building and location. The day we
came we had a sweet surprise from the manager, it was a bottle of champagne
and Hungarian chocolates.
The apartment is newly renovated, stylish, clean, very light, warm and
comfortable. We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It was
pleasure to cook breakfast in such a well-equipped and comfortable kitchen
and hear the bell-ringing from the nearby St. Stefan's Basilica.
The location is truly fantastic. Planning our days we realized that we even
do not need to hire a car or use public transport. All the historical
places, thermal baths (Gellert), beautiful & famous markethall, shopping
avenue (Vaci utca), restaurants with delicious food are very close to this
location.
We liked Budapest so much, we liked this apartment and our big family
recommend this place!!!! This is a good apartment for family or for company
of friends. You will like it :)

~Denis Litvinov & Family, Kiev, Ukraine~
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom Apartment In the Heart of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520762
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent 5 days and 4 nights in Budapest. The apartment is in the heart of where you want to be. You can reach any sight in the city by foot, bus or metro from this location with no problem. We are a family of 2 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 grandparents. There was plenty of room for all, the apartment is well-equipped, the manager is fantastic and friendly and gave us some great suggestions for restaurants and stores in the area. Everything worked smoothly, and we would recommend this place to all. One note is that the apartment is located near a wine bar, and on nice evenings, when the windows are opens, it can be a bit loud!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom Apartment In the Heart of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520762
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic Apartment & Neighbourhood

Fantastic Apartment & Neighbourhood
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The apartment is terrific - clean, spacious and nice. The neighborhood could not be better. It is an extraordinary part of District 5 in Pest, just meters away from St. Stephens Basilica.

We walked around the city, discovering streets, neighborhoods, shops, eateries, some serious gelato and Palinka. Meals were always authentic Hungarian cuisine - Beef Goulash, Chicken Paprikas, nokedli, egg noodles and many other specialties.

We had the time of our lives, thank you very much.
Randi, Ed & Family - New Jersey
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom Apartment In the Heart of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520762
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
San Diego, CA
5

Great place, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed here for 5 days- 3 couples- and it is a wonderful place. Very comfortable and clean, well equipped, fantastic location- in the heart of Pest, close to the Basilica, a few blocks from the Danube...super easy to get around. There are numerous cute restaurants and cafes nearby, and we found it very easy to walk everywhere. The managers did a great job of orienting us, and the listing and photos are accurate. We would absolutely recommend it, and would absolutely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom Apartment In the Heart of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520762
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great location, even better apartment!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I wanted to thank you so much for renting your beautiful apartment to us, we had an awesome time in Budapest.

The place was perfect for our needs. The location was amazing, right in the heart of the city, walking distance to everything. It was nice for my in-laws, who were born in Hungary, to visit it again and show their grandchildren where they grew up.

It was a trip we’ll all remember forever.
Shelley and Family - Ontario

Thanks again. Take care
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom Apartment In the Heart of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520762
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
Kyiv, Ukraine
5

Excellent location and very comfortable place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was the perfect place for our stay in Budapest. The apartment is clean, comfortable, and exactly as advertised. The location is prime, just steps from the main pedestrian area of Budapest, as well as just a short walk to the Danube. We were thrilled with the variety of restaurants located around the corner from the apartment. Thai, Lebanese, Mexican, Hungarian, Steak House, etc., etc., all within a few minutes of the apartment, made the experience even more enjoyable, especially after a few glasses of amazing Hungarian wine.

The owner and property manager were very responsive and helpful. The apartment is exactly as advertised, and very clean and spacious. There were four adults in our party, but the apartment could easily even more people comfortably.

I would very much recommend this apartment to anybody looking to stay centrally in Budapest, especially if you are interested in staying in Pest.

Book this place, and get ready for a wonderful time in Budapest.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom Apartment In the Heart of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520762
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Great apartment & perfect location

Great apartment & perfect location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My friends and I stayed at this apartment for 6 nights. We have only positive things to say about it. The description of the apartment is accurate. Apartment is very cozy, modern renovation, nice furniture. It is wonderful and close to all the interesting sites, restaurants, bars and shops. After a hard day sightseeing or an evening at the many restaurants and bars, it was great to return to the apartment, feel like at home. We intend to return there. A wonderful apartment, a great city and good memories.

Yaroslava, Ukraine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 3 Bedroom Apartment In the Heart of Budapest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520762
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

A briliiant base to see a wonderful city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a very bright, comfortable apartment located in a building with character just around the corner from St. Stephen’s Basilica. It is clean fresh tastefully decorated with new furniture and amenities of excellent quality.

On one side the apartment is overlooked by a quiet courtyard giving you a sense of tranquility so that you forget that you are in the centre of a bustling city.

The front balcony overlooks a pedestrian street that houses many excellent and varied restaurants. This balcony is an excellent spot from which to enjoy a glass of wine and watch the world go by!

The kitchen is well equipped for those that might want to eat in and yet you are very close to eating places which suit all pockets.

Access wise the main tourist sites (castle district with its historic monuments, museums and excellent café / restaurants, Parliament, Danube, Andrassy Street, St. Stephen’s Basilica) are all within easy walking distance.

All in all it is an excellent vantage point from which to see beautiful Budapest. We would definitely recommend this apartment to people of all ages

Pat and Toni ( UK)
Helpful votes: 1/1