Carolina Beach condo rental - What a great place to sit and enjoy the ocean! Brand new bar height patio set
What a great place to sit and enjoy the ocean! Brand new bar height patio set
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful 2 bed 2 bath ocean front condo, right on the beach!

Newly remodeled first floor condo with high quality upgrades including stainless steel appliances, Corian counter-tops in the kitchen, a new bathroom vanity, a new sleeper sofa, and love seat. The master suite has a king size bed and large flat screen TV mounted on the wall. The second bedroom has two twin beds and also had a wall mounted flat screen TV. The living room had a large entertainment center and a smart TV. We offer two covered parking spaces under the building and a private walkway directly from the building right out onto the beach. As we are on a narrow strip of land with limited public parking you will have loads of room on the beach all to yourself. We are short 10 minute walk along the beach to the boardwalk areas and restaurants - close enough to get to easily yet far enough away so you don't hear the bands or carnival rides at night! To book this property please go to: www.a1propertyman.com and select unit 1A The Reefs VI

I love all that Carolina Beach has to offer and this condo is the best. When you walk in you will feel like you entered a high quality resort!

This first floor condo has minimal stairs to climb which makes it easy to carry up your luggage and food. When you open the door you will be amazed at how beautiful it is and the view is spectacular!

This condo was just completely remodeled with new furniture and looks like a 5 star luxury resort. We are new to Homeaway and can't wait for you to see all that we have done to make your stay special!

16 Reviews of Property 3520476 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Ocean Front Condo, First Floor, Minimal Stairs To Climb! Free WiFi
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
business
Ocean Front Condo, First Floor, Minimal Stairs To Climb! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520476
+1 9106192256
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Michigan
5

The condo was situated right on the Carolina coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The condo was causal and comfortable. Exactly what we needed! The condo had all necessary comforts of home and more! Pleasantly surprised to have beach gear, books and extensive movie collection for the early nights in. We spent our time on the beach where we felt like it was all ours with the private boardwalk and walk right to our door.

We ran into Dave and his wife and they were kind enough to provide us with the correct size linens that we overlooked when packing. We brought Queens! But, that mistake will not happen the next time we go, because this week convinced my husband we need a King back home!

We enjoyed several dinners at Wilmington's historic downtown and even took In a country concert at the 2014 Azalea Festival!

We plan to return to the condo with friends the next time we make our trek to North Carolina!

Thanks for everything!
Owner's Response: Thanks Jen! It was nice meeting you and we're glad we could help out. You are welcome anytime!

David
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Condo, First Floor, Minimal Stairs To Climb! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520476
+1 9106192256
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Loved the view!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A group of 4 of us stayed for a week. The condo is nicely furnished, and plenty of room to spread out. We spent almost every moment out on the covered porch overlooking the ocean, which was great even when it rain. The walk to the beach is short and easy, and the beach is wonderful! David was great to work with and I would easily rent from one of his properties again. Thanks for the great week!
Owner's Response: Thanks Denise. It was nice meeting you and thanks for being such great renters. See you next time!

David
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front Condo, First Floor, Minimal Stairs To Climb! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520476
+1 9106192256
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Rent this condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I have rented many beach condos over the years, and there is no disappointment with this one. The condo is in a great location, within easy walking distance to some restaurants, the Boardwalk, and a convenience store. The furniture is nice, the beds sleep well, everything works, and the kitchen is well-equipped. The beach is only a few steps away. We loved the deck and the view of the ocean. David is efficient with the reservation process and refunding the security deposit, and I like that he is in the area if needed. We had never been to Carolina Beach, and we went for a trip to celebrate my birthday. We felt like we had stepped back in time with the absence of high rises and commercialism. The three flat screen TVs with premium channels were also a nice bonus. We will certainly return and hope this condo is available! By the way, the weather for our Oct. week was absolutely fabulous.
Owner's Response: Thanks Wanda! You and Russ are welcome anytime.

David
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Condo, First Floor, Minimal Stairs To Climb! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520476
+1 9106192256
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Fully equipped, perfectly managed condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved the three huge, flat screen TVs, (with premium programming I should add!), the well furnished house, the storage room with beach chairs and other accessories, the towels, blankets, supplies, WiFi. We were most impressed by management's well prepared instructions, check-in/out procedures as well as responsiveness and solutions when a minor issue came up. Thank you, David.
Owner's Response: Thank you! Yes, this condo has it all for sure. Huge flat screen TV's help keep the whole family happy. You are welcome back anytime! David
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Condo, First Floor, Minimal Stairs To Climb! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520476
+1 9106192256
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Calm, clean, cared for and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was even lovelier than the pictures show, and filled with small niceties including Good cookware, plush carpeting, soft bath towels, quality bedding. The walk to the beach is also much closer than it looks by the photos; about 20 steps. David was Phenominal! He responded quickly and thoughoughly to all questions we asked, and the property is clearly well cared for. The condo also has virtually everything you need. We brought TP, coffee filters and food and needed nothing more. The location is perfect; close to grocery and other stores, restaurants, museums and just far enough down from the larger hotels that the beach is spacious and quiet. We'd watch the sun rise, swim in the mornings, and loved to sit on the deck late in the day and watch the pelicans diving for dinner. The places we visited, all just a few minutes away, include Fort Fisher, sea turtle nests on Fisher Beach, the NC Aquarium, the pier, a ferry to Southport (be sure to visit Southport Taffy & Fudge),the Maritime and Fort Johnson museums, Wilmington for a Trolley tour and Cape Fear Museum. Willmington was the farthest- 20 minutes or so. We boogie boarded on the boards David supplied and got tumbled heartily! Leave your floaties at home- the ocean is not the place. We found shells, a few pieces of sea glass and one sharks tooth. Incredible fresh seafood can be purchased at Blackburn Brothers Seafood (ignore the smell outdoors). Best salmon I've ever had and shrimp was great too. This condo, this location is great- wish we stayed more than one week as we missed one thing that would have been fun: renting a four wheel drive vehicle and driving the drivable sections of the beach. Everything about this place was very nice, and the small details like the outdoor rinse station, internet, handy outlets, free washer and dryer, towels, blender, etc. made life so easy here so time is spent doing the important things like watching pelicans and the surf roll in. Highly recommend this owner and this condo!
Owner's Response: Wow Karen, what a great review!!! It's always nice to be appreciated :)

See you next year,

David
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front Condo, First Floor, Minimal Stairs To Climb! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520476
+1 9106192256
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband, son and his fiancee as well as our two small family members had a wonderful week. The unit was as described and pictured and was clean and well-equipped. Our two parking spaces were readily accessible! We liked the convenience of the washer/dryer and the WiFi satisfied my son's gaming needs. TVs in each room allowed late night preference and the movie channels were available! Walks to the boardwalk (Britt's hot donuts and Island Ice) and north to the pier (and Freeman Park for the dogs) kept us busy. Loved Michael's Restaurant. Used Blackburn Brothers for fresh seafood. Went out on SS FishWitch and caught our limit of AmberJack and a couple bass. Thanks, David! We enjoyed ourselves!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review! I'm always glad when a renter has a great time at the beach and enjoys my condo. See you next year! David
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Condo, First Floor, Minimal Stairs To Climb! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520476
+1 9106192256
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

Wonderful Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
David we enjoyed our stay. The condo met my expectations and I look forward to renting from you again. My 9 year old daughter said the condo looked just like the pictures. I would have to agree. The condo was clean, smelled fresh, and comfortable. We really enjoy the ocean view from the balcony. The kitchen was a little small, but it served its purpose. The open floor plan made it seem larger. I thought the kitchen was fully stocked with basic pots and pans. The books, magazines, and movies were a nice addition. TVs were nice quality. We also enjoyed the recommendation binder you put together. The bedding was fresh and pillows were new. The location was perfect. The condo wasn't too far from the boardwalk. It was close enough to walk. I thought there was plenty of room on the beach not crowed at all. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the condo. The owner was very friendly and knowledgable about Carolina Beach.
Owner's Response: Thank you and I'm happy you enjoyed your time at the condo and at the beach. Summer at the beach - what a beautiful way to live life! David
business
Ocean Front Condo, First Floor, Minimal Stairs To Climb! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520476
+1 9106192256
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Urbana, Ohio
5

Perfect home away from home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was excellent! it was wonderful, the W/D combo was awesome to have. ample appliances, cookware etc. Beach access was so close. it was nice having private access instead of fighting with public access. the condo was perfect for our family of 4. it was nice and surprising to have the Directv with movie channels. the property manager was very professional and easy to work with and provided information and activities. Britts donuts is a must, we also went to the Battleship, aquarium along with spending most of our week on the beach! There were so many things to do that we didn't have time to do it all! the area is beautiful and relaxing and we had such a wonderful time that we are considering moving to the area. My son and husband did see some dolphins in the ocean!
Thanks so much for the best vacation!
Owner's Response: It's amazing how fast a week at the beach flys by. There is so much to do here on our little island and it's fun to take it all in.I'm glad you had a great week! David
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front Condo, First Floor, Minimal Stairs To Climb! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520476
+1 9106192256
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

A++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the best vacation we have had yet! The condo was so beautiful, clean, spacious, and tastefully decorated. It had everything we needed and was at the perfect location. We will definitely make this an annual vacation!!! I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting that perfect get-a-way with the family!
Owner's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! I love happy renters! David
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Condo, First Floor, Minimal Stairs To Climb! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520476
+1 9106192256
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

Reef VI Review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just returned from our week at this condo and would definitely rent this unit again. David, the owner/property manager, was professional and responsive. The unit description and photos are accurate -- the place is clean and all the extra provisions such as in-unit laundry, linens, towels, and beach accessories were a plus. It was the perfect size for our family of four. The only minor drawback is that the kitchen only accommodates one cook! Sorry to report that I did not see a single dolphin but we enjoyed strolling the beach and Britt's donuts!
Jodi - NH
Owner's Response: You're welcome! I guess you'll just have to come back if you want to see the dolphins. They really are fun to watch. David
Helpful votes: 1/1