South Haven house rental - Amazing Brand New Home with Relaxing Front Porch
Amazing Brand New Home with Relaxing Front Porch
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

South Haven House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 12

June 10-June 13 now open! A teacher had to cancel due to extended school year because of the snow days.Great deal only $350/night!

Our newer home is loaded with Features:

First feature being COMFORT: Beds for EVERYONE- Home sleeps 12 all in beds- no one gets stuck on the couch. A huge walk in slate tiled master shower. 600 thread count sheets for King/Queen beds. Cozy enclosed back porch, central air conditioning and CLEAN. New comfortable over sized living room couch. Enjoy Outdoor comfort with hammock and deck furniture that includes a double chaise lounge chair.

Second feature being CONVENIENCE: We built this house with the concept of what rental families would need for a perfect summer getaway. Therefore, we put 2 bedrooms and a full bathroom upstairs and 2 bedrooms and full bathroom on the main level. Perfect for 2 families or one large family! We have one king bed, two queen beds, six twin beds(bunks). All bed linens are provided. If that is not enough convenience- we added an upstairs refrigerator and vanity/sink in the master bedroom!

Each bedroom with TV/DVD player and large collection of DVDs. The bedroom with 2 sets of bunks (4 twin beds) has a PS2 system and games, kids will love it! They will also enjoy the multiple board games available. The living room has a 55 inch flat screen TV with a Blue Ray DVD player that allows you to access your netflix account and listen to Pandora Radio.

Everyone loves to be all together on vacation to dine or talk and our open floor plan allows just that. The kitchen, dining, living room and enclosed porch are all open to each other.

The dining/kitchen area seats eleven people! Everyone can enjoy a meal TOGETHER for quality family time!

We also provide the convenience of internet wi-fii and washer and dryer.

CONVENIENCES when traveling with young children:

We supply all baby items you may need: Baby monitor, High Chair, 2 Portable cribs, Stroller, Booster seat.

OUTDOOR CONVENIENCES: We are only a FIVE MINUTE WALK to Newcome beach and ONE mile to town. The home is also on a dead end street- allowing low traffic and nice peaceful walks. The large deck has unique patio furniture in fish design that seats nine people. The double chaise lounger is perfect for relaxing and reading a good book. Speaking of books, we supply a large collection of hard cover books and if you do not finish your book, feel free to take, compliments of Harper's Haven.

The deck also has a brand new Weber natural gas grill. All grill utensils are supplied. Outdoor Heated shower to rinse off after a day at the beach. Kids will love the nice sized yard with swing set and basketball hoop. The yard also has hammock, fire pit and we supply the fire wood! We also supply wagon, beach umbrella and four beach chairs to take to the beach.

The third important feature of the home is QUALITY!

We have granite kitchen countertops, stainless steel appliances, beautiful teak hardwood floors through out the home. We also have a stocked kitchen down to the electric griddle, crock pot and spices.

When searching for that perfect getaway we also have CHARACTER:

We have a beach theme throughout the home with a one of a kind light up row boat in the living room for a tranquil night light.

The decor in the bathroom was even considered important!

We have a cool concrete beach glass counter-top with vessel sink.

Come stay with us to experience a home filled with comfort, convenience, quality and character: all you need to bring is your groceries, luggage, and towels for an amazing summer vacation!

Guests do need to bring their own bath and beach towels.

Feel free to call with any questions!

More Details
Hide Details

Our family adores the quaintness of South Haven and the multiple beaches. We have rented to families at other homes for four years and enjoy helping families create great long lasting memories!

Rose Lovio purchased this house in 2012

We love the quiet dead end street and the 5 minute walk to NewCome Beach. My husband built the home and it was an amazing experience to build brand new and add features we have always wanted.

Light up row boat in living room- one of a kind.

Paddle stair rail, relaxing beach decor through out the home.

Great open floor plan..large group can all dine together!

Beds for 12 people (2 queens, 1 king, 6 twins).

Will never run out of gas at the grill.. Gas line connected to the home. Outdoor heated shower to rinse off after the beach.

9 Reviews of Property 352006 in South Haven, Michigan

3 days in June now available! Quick walk to the Beach! 4Bd/ 2 bath
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
3 days in June now available! Quick walk to the Beach! 4Bd/ 2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352006
+1 2695800547
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Perfect for a girls weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I recently stayed at Harper's Haven with a group of women as part of an annual winter "girls weekend" getaway. It was our second time staying in the house and we loved it just as much the second time around. The house is beautiful, well-appointed, clean, cozy and stocked with games, DVDs and kitchen essentials. The upstairs shower is absolutely amazing. The owner, Rose, is very accommodating and always responds quickly to questions. We actually had to cancel our weekend getaway due to a blizzard and she graciously allowed us to reschedule for another weekend without any additional charge. We plan to return to this house every year and would definitely recommend it to others.
business
3 days in June now available! Quick walk to the Beach! 4Bd/ 2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352006
+1 2695800547
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Perfect Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We traveled to South Haven (from South Dakota) for a family reunion and vacation and what a wonderful time we had! My family, my sister’s family and our parents rented Harper’s Haven for the week (9 of us in total). The house was perfect – we had plenty of space to be all together and plenty of space to have alone time and simply read a book. The furnishings in the home are new, new, new and the décor is tasteful, warm and inviting. A real home away from home, but with a beach vacation home feel. Very nice and relaxing. We found everything we needed to cook full menu meals (including the King Salmon we caught on Lake Michigan – If you do a fishing charter we recommend, IT IL DO Charters – With Captain Chad and First Make Kirk on the Red Baron, you WILL catch plenty of fish!). We enjoyed the games, movies, sun porch, relaxing outdoor chairs, beach toys, and wow what a shower upstairs! The location was quiet, relaxing and provided great opportunities for walks to the nearby beaches. You will not be disappointed by this home! Thanks to Rose for making the entire rental process easy and for providing us with such a perfect vacation home.
business
3 days in June now available! Quick walk to the Beach! 4Bd/ 2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352006
+1 2695800547
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at this perfect cabin for a girls get away and fell in love. The cabin was beautiful, clean and fully stocked! The drive was short to downtown South Haven and the beach was a quick walk away too. We plan on making South Haven a yearly vacation spot and staying again with Harper's Haven!
business
3 days in June now available! Quick walk to the Beach! 4Bd/ 2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352006
+1 2695800547
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Awesome vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family and I stayed at Harper's Haven in September 2012 and had a great weekend. The home was spacious, especially the main kitchen/living area. Even though it rained most of the time, we had plenty of room to spread out inside. With three toddlers, we found the home to be kid friendly with all of the outlets covered and several high chairs and pack n' plays that we could utilize. We were within walking distance from the beach and a short drive to downtown. Rose was very easy to work with which made for a smooth rental process. All in all, we had an outstanding experience and would gladly stay here again.
Owner's Response: The very open space with living room, kitchen, dining and enclosed porch area all open to each other has been a hit for families!
We also cater to families needs. Extra toddler items were requested so we added a second portable pack-n-play. A spice rack was requested and now available. Lastly, with fall weather a tea pot was requested and now available. Feel free to let us know what your family needs! We value the great customer service that we offer!!
business
3 days in June now available! Quick walk to the Beach! 4Bd/ 2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352006
+1 2695800547
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

From a Man's point of view- A Great Place !

From a Man's point of view- A Great Place !
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a great place to spend a weekend with good friends ! This place is close to everything, yet private and very peaceful to relax. Nice big table for our favorite past time- playing cards ! We found two great golf courses for us guys and the girls found lots of great shopping- including the Farmer's Market ! Very close to the marina for boat access too. I found the backyard very scenic and the lounge chairs on the deck very comfortable for a nice long nap. This house is designed with relaxation and comfort in mind for sure ! Loved the big fridge and very well stocked kitchen. We had everything we needed there and would love to visit Harper's Haven again and tell our friends about it ! Very Well done !
Mike O.
Owner's Response: We are so glad to offer the best of both worlds-close to downtown -yet quiet dead end street and private peaceful backyard.
business
3 days in June now available! Quick walk to the Beach! 4Bd/ 2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352006
+1 2695800547
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Harper's Haven was Wonderful !

Harper's Haven was Wonderful !
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
From the moment we drove up to this charming house, we loved our vacation experience. The setting is so peaceful and perfect for a weekend of relaxation with friends. The inside of this beauty was great and the design was very well thought out. It was perfect for four couples or for two families. There was attention to every detail that a great vacation calls for. We loved the beach chairs and umbrella for the beach just a short walk away. We had a great time collecting beach glass and enjoying a beach that wasn't crowded. It felt like it was our own for the weekend. The home had such a beautiful four season porch with windows to open or shut- that was a favorite for me ! The proximity to town was just perfect for a dinner or drinks and a quick 5 minutes back to tranquility. We will definitely be back to enjoy this house next year ! 10 + for sure !!!!
Owner's Response: We definitely offer unique details..light up row boat, paddle stair rail, beach glass bathroom countertop..and beach theme through out the home. The enclosed porch is great year round!
business
3 days in June now available! Quick walk to the Beach! 4Bd/ 2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352006
+1 2695800547
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

A Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We've been coming to South Haven for 5 years, and this house by far is our favorite. Close enough to the beach, but not amid all the congestion and noise of North or South Beach. A great little dead end street where kids can ride their bikes while the adults enjoy a chilly libation on the front porch. A big enough yard to play frisbee or just hang out.

The house comfortably accomodated 4 adults and 4 children; plenty of seating room inside and out. Everything is new, no broken down second hand furniture or wobbly tables.

All beach necessities were provided, including beach chairs, an umbrella and cute little cart.

Can't say enough good things about the house and the neighborhood; this house is a keeper.
Owner's Response: We are happy to share this perfect setting with families: A brand new home, a quiet dead end street, close to town and a quick walk to the beach!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 days in June now available! Quick walk to the Beach! 4Bd/ 2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352006
+1 2695800547
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Harper's Haven

Harper's Haven
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Harper's Haven is a beautiful house and it had everything we needed plus more. There were plenty of beds for everyone to sleep comfortably and enough space for all to lounge without feeling crowded. Everything was new and clean, simple things such as laundry baskets, cargo wagon, beach stuff were nice to have on hand. Great house for families with kids (ours are under the age of 4) and a gate at the bottom of the stairs was perfect. The only request I would make is a later check out time so you could squeeze in one more morning at the beach. We can't wait to go back!
Owner's Response: We do try to think of even the simplest, small things and we are always open to suggestions. . We also cater to families with small children by supplying a high chair, portable crib, baby monitor, booster seat, baby gate and stroller.
business
3 days in June now available! Quick walk to the Beach! 4Bd/ 2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352006
+1 2695800547
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Two-family vacation July 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The property was everything we expected and more. The attention to detail was appreciated. This was the 7th year our two families stayed for a week in South Haven and we were extremely happy with this property. Short walk to beach. Plenty of space for adults and many teenagers. Alot of thought has been given to many details We're planning another visit...possibly this winter and again next summer. Kudos to Rose and Doug!! This property is well-designed for two families.
Owner's Response: We enjoy having families return to our home, therefore we allow reservations a year in advance!