Acadia National Park cottage rental - Enjoy This Panoramic View of Goose Cove & the Islands of Blue Hill Bay
Enjoy This Panoramic View of Goose Cove & the Islands of Blue Hill Bay
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Acadia National Park Cottage Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Nestled in quiet Goose Cove, just minutes from the charming village of Southwest Harbor and Acadia National Park, our guest house offers 21 beautiful secluded acres with easy shorefront access and panoramic views of Blue Hill Bay. Here on the ''Quietside'' of Mount Desert Island you may enjoy our private setting by relaxing on your spacious deck while watching the sailboats and lobstermen return with their daily catch, or strolling down through our well-tended front lawn to our private beach.

Our one-level cottage offers a combined kitchen, living and dining area with 4 bedrooms (one king bed, two with twin beds (and private bath) and a smaller room with a twin bed. We offer Wi-Fi, Cable with 2 new Flat Screen TV's and all rooms also have individual heat for those cool ocean mornings!

Less than a half-hour drive from Bar Harbor, our cottage is located just minutes from Acadia National Park's most spectacular attractions: Echo Lake, Seawall, Ship's Harbor, Long Pond and Bass Harbor Light, as well as many miles of magnificent trails for hiking and biking

Enjoy our private beach 350 ft. from your door! : Launch your kayak from our shore which is an easy stroll through our lawn shown in our photographs. Explore the cove or walk along our 1,000 feet of private shoreline to our pebble beach. Take a short drive to Southwest Harbor or Bar Harbor and enjoy the many wonderful galleries, shopping, as well as excellent selection of local restaurants offered nearby.

In the evenings, prepare a delicious fresh seafood meal in our well equipped kitchen while enjoying beautiful sunsets and spectacular views of the night sky from our peaceful oceanfront retreat.

Our cottage is the perfect setting to relax, refresh, recharge your energies and WE WELCOME YOU!

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 351961 in Acadia National Park, Maine

Oceanfront Cottage Next To Acadia National Park, Private Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Oceanfront Cottage Next To Acadia National Park, Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351961
(207) 831-2664 (Maine, USA)
Acadia National Park Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Austin, TX
5

Goose Cove Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We cannot say enough about this cottage or its owners. So very accommodating and there isn't a lovelier spot. The view of the ocean when you arrive is absolutely jaw dropping. We had beautiful weather and were busy with the many activities Acadia had to offer- from sea kayaking, hiking, exploring local shops and lobster! We had a wonderful stay! Just what we were looking for and more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Cottage Next To Acadia National Park, Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351961
(207) 831-2664 (Maine, USA)
Acadia National Park Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Newport Beach
5

The perfect quiet place on the Quietside of MDI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 0403
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
If your're still looking for a place, stop here!

We ( a 55+ couple) spent hours looking before selecting this location, and it turned out to be perfect for our two-week stay. The house is comfortable and fully equipped. The owners are warm and responsive, as are the locals who run the restaurants and shops in Southwest Harbor...just 10 minutes from the property.

The view from the deck and living room wants to keeps you there all the time. You'll also love just sitting in the Adirondack chairs nestled on the edge of Goose Cove, strolling in the forest on the property or exploring the shoreline at low tide.

We did all the the things that you read about on MDI and loved each event. We particularly enjoyed the carriage ride in the Park, the lobster boat tour out of Southwest Harbor, the golf at the Causeway Course, the hiking trails off Fernald Point Road (which require some "billygoating" as described by a fellow hiker), and the never to be missed, cookies at Manset Little Farm. We also can recommend the restaurants in Southwest Harbor. It's amazing to us that you can find such quality in a small town.

Just go and relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Cottage Next To Acadia National Park, Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351961
(207) 831-2664 (Maine, USA)
Acadia National Park Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Falls Church, VA
5

Acadia At Its Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was our third visit to 'Goose Cove Cottage' and again we had a marvelous two weeks! So many adventures, including sunrise at Cadillac Mountain, whale watching, biking the carriage roads and hiking the many trails throughout Acadia. Your location is excellent- close enough to everything, yet a quiet and peaceful spot to return to at the end of each day. We've so enjoyed your wonderful cottage, views and fascinating shoreline. Spotting seals, deer in the early morning and even a bald eagle was an extra treat! We especially enjoy kayaking across the cove to pick up our fresh lobsters right from the dock as the boats return each afternoon! We can't say enough about our time here and we will be back, so much more to see in this beautiful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Oceanfront Cottage Next To Acadia National Park, Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351961
(207) 831-2664 (Maine, USA)
Acadia National Park Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Charlotte, NC
5

Beautiful Location on Quiet Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We so enjoyed our stay in this lovely cottage. This place is truly heavenly! Watching lobster boats as you sip your coffee each morning and walking the pebble beach looking for sea glass was just what we needed. We had to peel ourselves away from the deck so we could enjoy Acadia and all the things there are to do! Each evening watching the stars was a treat! We look forward to returning next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Cottage Next To Acadia National Park, Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351961
(207) 831-2664 (Maine, USA)
Acadia National Park Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Windsor, CT
5

A Wonderful Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a fabulous vacation in Maine, and loved our stay at your cottage! We toured Cadillac Mountain, Sand Beach, Otter Cliffs, Jordan Pond House (popovers & lobster stew are the best), Thurston's Lobster Pound (fabulous views), 76 West St (Bar Harbor- great food), enjoyed light hiking through Acadia, and your beach was terrific. We had a great time exploring your shoreline and found many marine treasures. Our two children found the beach an exciting place to explore as well! The cottage is in a great location. Easy to travel to Acadia Park and Bar Harbor, yet a quiet oasis at the end of a busy day. We cooked many delicious meals together and slept well and relaxed. We had a terrific time, and your home was so welcoming. We will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Cottage Next To Acadia National Park, Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351961
(207) 831-2664 (Maine, USA)
Acadia National Park Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Massachusetts
5

Guestbook Comment

We have had a wonderful time at your house and it has been so beautiful for the past 3 weeks. We have been all over the island! Going down to the bea...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We have had a wonderful time at your house and it has been so beautiful for the past 3 weeks. We have been all over the island! Going down to the beach in the morning is a great way to start the day...very relaxing, calming and quiet. The view from the deck is amazing and we love watching the sunset just behind the trees. This has been an amazing vacation, thank you for sharing this amazing view and home with my family!
Helpful votes: 11/11