Grayton Beach house rental - Lucky Dog in Quiet Gulf Trace Community
Lucky Dog in Quiet Gulf Trace Community
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Grayton Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Lucky Dog

Sunburst Spring Special*

20% off March and 10% of April Vacations*

*Applies to weekly rentals, available weeks only and does not apply to any vacations booked before or on 1/23/14. Some homes on the Sunburst program may not participate in this special. Please call our office if you have any questions.

Lucky Dog – 142 Savelle Drive – Grayton Beach, FL

Lucky Dog is a gorgeous multi-story, 4 bedroom, 4 bath home in the secluded Gulf Trace neighborhood of Grayton Beach. With a spacious screened-in porch overlooking the huge private heated pool, this home offers comfortable accommodations for 12 people. Enjoy the privacy and natural beauty of the Grayton Beach State Park which borders the home beyond the pool area. Catch glimpses of the gulf from the third story and enjoy a short 300 walking step stroll to the white beaches and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Second Floor: Gracious front porch entry to the home is on the second story and is outfitted with 2 rocking chairs. The common areas are all tiled. The bedrooms are all carpeted. The open living and dining room have the following features: sleeper sofa, love seat, side chair with ottoman, coffee table, 2 side tables with lamps, game table for chess or checkers with 2 chairs, armoire containing large LCD TV, DVD player, DVD collection, puzzles and games. The dining table seats eight. Large screened porch off the living area has 4 padded teak chairs, teak love seat and coffee table plus a dining table with 6 chairs. This porch overlooks the pool and overlooks the state park forest. Fully equipped kitchen opens out to the dining and living areas. It has a central island with 4 barstools and granite countertops. Appliances include a glass top electric range, microwave, dishwasher, and refrigerator with icemaker. Laundry room opens off kitchen and has front loading washer and dryer. Bunk bedroom has 2 bunk beds (4 twins), chest of drawers, bedside table, lamp, LCD TV and closet. Hall bath has vanity sink and tub/shower. King bedroom has 2 bedside tables, 2 lamps, large dresser with mirror, LCD TV, closet and private bath with vanity sink and tub/shower. Wireless internet. Convenient twin rollaway bed for overflow.

Third Floor: The entire top floor is carpeted and there are 2 bedrooms and 2 baths and a porch. The king master bedroom has 2 bedside tables, 2 lamps, large dresser with mirror, LCD TV, chest of drawers, side swivel chair, walk-in closet (large enough for a crib), and private bath with vanity sink and tub/shower. Porch off hallway offers glimpse views of the Gulf over the tree tops and is outfitted with 2 wicker chairs. Hall bath has vanity sink and tub/shower. Queen bedroom has 2 bedside tables, 2 lamps, side chair, dresser with mirror, LCD TV, DVD and closet.

Outside / Ground Floor: Below the house is a large covered area for gathering bikes and beach equipment. Ping pong table under house for the kids. Outdoor shower has enclosure for private showering straight from the beach. The private heated pool (fees apply for pool heating) is 15 x 30 in size and is surrounded by 4 loungers, 5 side chairs, picnic table for poolside dining and charcoal grill. A volleyball net spans the pool making for hours of fun. Stairs from pool area lead to the screened porch on second floor. Parking for 2 cars under the house and at least 4 more in the gravel driveway. Please note that the pool heater at Lucky Dog is an electric heater, which cannot be operated should temperatures fall below 50°.

All the amenities of Seaside, WaterColor and Gulf Place are a short distance away via the bike path or Scenic Hwy 30A.

Sunburst Beach Vacations offers accommodations that include Gulf front beach homes, condominiums and Gulf view villas with private pools. We specialize within several unique beach communities along Scenic 30A like Seaside, Seagrove Beach, Grayton Beach, WaterColor, WaterSound and Rosemary Beach. We are a small, locally-owned company with intimate knowledge of our area, and we can provide professional, friendly advice to create the perfect beach vacation to fit your needs. We look forward to working with you…please give us a call today!

IMPORTANT NOTE: Regarding pricing, a cleaning and processing fee, a $69 damage deposit fee and 12% tax will be added to ALL rates. Travel Insurance and pool heating (where available) are optional and can be added at Guest's choosing

Details for Lucky Dog 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, 4 Bathrooms

Sunburst Spring Special! Gulf Trace Home with Spacious Private Pool
More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 3519403 in Grayton Beach, Florida

Sunburst Spring Special! Gulf Trace Home with Spacious Private Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Sunburst Spring Special! Gulf Trace Home with Spacious Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3519403
+1 866-310-5718
Grayton Beach South Walton
Louisville, KY
5

Exceeded expectations: Large, Spacious, Clean, Fun & Close to Beach!

Exceeded expectations: Large, Spacious, Clean, Fun & Close to Beach!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I usually spend months researching rental properties for vacations, and am thankful that I do, because it took me a while before I stumbled on “Lucky Dog.” After spending a week at the property, I think the research was WELL spent! The house is wonderful, and the photos and website don’t even do it justice.

First of all -- the floor plan was perfect. We had 3 couples, 2 babies and a grandma, and everyone had their own space. There were 3 balconies – one for each couple! My husband and I were in the ‘master’ suite, and put our son in his pack-n-play in the walk-in closet. It is vented with AC, and was perfectly protected from the noise of our fun downstairs! Then in the mornings when he woke up at 6 a.m. before the rest of the group, we could take him out on the upstairs balcony, enjoy the water/sunset, and let him crawl around and be loud! It was great!
Second thing we loved – the LABELS! Every light switch and process was labeled throughout the house, such as what light switch did what. Very helpful. Also shower instructions were great for my mom (operating the tub/shower). The house was very well stocked, and the washer and dryer were used multiple times a day, centrally located as it was.
The pool was immaculate when we arrived – this has been a problem with other rentals in other cities – so we were pleased to see it clean and shiny when we arrived. Plenty of beach chairs and all – but we never used them, since we were in the pool. We played volleyball a few times, and used all of the pool toys and lounges provided – thank you! We even used the bikes, which need a little TLC, but Sunburst was very helpful in getting our bike fixed when we stopped by their office in seaside mid-bike ride.
The neighborhood was absolutely quiet and the beach was very underpopulated. It was great, a short short walk to get there, and no busy streets at all. The neighborhood was centrally located to get out to grayton, seaside or beyond to destin if you want.
Overall every single person – regardless of their tastes (which varied greatly, trust me!) was satisfied. Some said their favorite was the kitchen, some the pool, me – the living room where my son and niece spent a bunch of time playing! The house is wonderful, and if we return to Florida next year, I will absolutely book Lucky Dog.


one caveat: there are a TON of stairs. If you have a pregnant person (we did) or a disabled person, please think of them when booking... if more than 7 months pregnant, it's too much.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your vacation at Lucky Dog. Our staff spends a lot of time putting together the Vacation Home Books...operating instructions...for our properties so our Guests can spend less time trying to figure out how things work and more time relaxing.

The Owner is very involved and cares about the Guest experience as well and is always open to improvements on his home.


Steve Howard
Sunburst Beach Vacations Owner
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunburst Spring Special! Gulf Trace Home with Spacious Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3519403
+1 866-310-5718
Grayton Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

I am one Lucky Dog...

  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I am one Lucky Dog. This is my second year at the Lucky Dog. Your home is beautiful. We all had the most wonderful time. The pool is such a hit. We have memories to last a lifetime. We look forward to next year
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunburst Spring Special! Gulf Trace Home with Spacious Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3519403
+1 866-310-5718
Grayton Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

I love lucky dog so much...

  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I love lucky dog so much. I always hate to leave. I have to say this has been the best year.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Sunburst Spring Special! Gulf Trace Home with Spacious Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3519403
+1 866-310-5718
Grayton Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We had a lovely time...

  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a very lovely time! The weather and temperature was perfect. Especially loved the pool and screened porch. Also thank you for sharing the condiments and some soaps. We were very comfortable. Plenty of room too.
business
Sunburst Spring Special! Gulf Trace Home with Spacious Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3519403
+1 866-310-5718
Grayton Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Weekend wedding at the beach...

  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
Weekend wedding at the beach. It was beautiful and so was the house. It was wonderfully homie! He rooms were bright and cheerful and definitely fit our needs.

Thanks so much for letting us visit.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Sunburst Spring Special! Gulf Trace Home with Spacious Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3519403
+1 866-310-5718
Grayton Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Lucky Dog is an incredible vacation house...

  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
Lucky Dog is an incredible vacation house! The owners really thought of everything … down to the small things like coffee in the kitchen and nice soap in the showers to make our stay truly relaxing and enjoyable. We will definitely be back next year.
Sarah and Dan