Dune Allen Beach house rental - High Dune - Gulf Front home in Dune Allen
High Dune - Gulf Front home in Dune Allen
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Photos and Description
High Dune

Sunburst Spring Special*

20% off March and 10% of April Vacations*

*Applies to weekly rentals, available weeks only and does not apply to any vacations booked before or on 1/23/14. Some homes on the Sunburst program may not participate in this special. Please call our office if you have any questions.

High Dune – 5231 W. County Hwy 30A – Dune Allen Beach, FL

Adorable, nostalgic High Dune is a 4 bedroom / 2 bath home located on the second tier gulf front in Dune Allen Beach. Close to Destin, yet away from the crowds, this home offers an affordable alternative for your family or for two families to share. Well maintained and just lovingly renovated with hardwood floors in the bedrooms, new beds linens and remodeled bathrooms.

The living room / kitchen / dining area is in the center of the home with two bedrooms on each side for privacy. Kitchen has ample nautical-themed cabinets, a wood island with 4 barstools, frig with icemaker, dishwasher, glass top range and microwave. Kitchen overlooks living and dining area for a together family feel. Dining table seats 6. Living room has a queen sleeper sofa, love seat, leather side chair and 2 side tables with lamps. For entertainment purposes, there is a LCD TV, Hi-Def Cable, DVD/VCR, Bose Wave Stereo and many DVD movies for your viewing pleasure.

Sliding glass doors in the living room offer views of the brilliant Gulf of Mexico. Your gulf front deck is outfitted with various furniture for relaxing and listening to the gulf. Because the home is second tier gulf front, portions of the gulf view are blocked by another home. An outdoor shower allows clean up before entering the house. Private boardwalk to the beach means you have direct access to the white sand beaches.

On the east side of the house, you will find a queen bedroom with 2 bedside tables, 2 lamps, chest of drawers, closet and LCD TV with Hi-Def Cable. The other bedroom on this side has a double bed and a twin bed, chest of drawers, bedside table, lamp and TV. Between these two bedrooms, there is a hall bath with tub/shower and a Corian sink.

On the west side of the house, you will find a queen bedroom with 2 bedside tables, 2 lamps, 2 chest of drawers, closet and LCD TV with Hi-Def Cable. The other bedroom on this side has a two twin beds, chest of drawers, lamp, TV and closet. Between these two bedrooms, there is a hall bath with newly retiled shower and a Corian sink. Bathrooms renovated in 2011.

Washer and dryer in kitchen. Charcoal grill. Parking in the driveway for at least 4 cars.

Sunburst Beach Vacations offers accommodations that include Gulf front beach homes, condominiums and Gulf view villas with private pools. We specialize within several unique beach communities along Scenic 30A like Seaside, Seagrove Beach, Grayton Beach, WaterColor, WaterSound and Rosemary Beach. We are a small, locally-owned company with intimate knowledge of our area, and we can provide professional, friendly advice to create the perfect beach vacation to fit your needs. We look forward to working with you…please give us a call today!

IMPORTANT NOTE: Regarding pricing, a cleaning and processing fee, a $69 damage deposit fee and 12% tax will be added to ALL rates.

Travel Insurance is optional and can be added at Guest's choosing

Details for High Dune 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11, 2 Bathrooms

Sunburst Spring Special! Classic Nostalgic Gulf Front in Dune Allen
More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 3519383 in Dune Allen Beach, Florida

Sunburst Spring Special! Classic Nostalgic Gulf Front in Dune Allen
average rating of 4.25 based on 7 reviews
business
Sunburst Spring Special! Classic Nostalgic Gulf Front in Dune Allen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3519383
+1 866-310-5718
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Alabama
2

High Dune- Needs work!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The best part of the house is the location! The beach really is just a few steps away from the house. And the area is beautiful!
The house is in desperate need of renovation. The kitchen looks like its about to fall apart. The cabinets smell musty and they were not clean inside, crumbs. The bar stools are too high for the the counter top bar area.
The floors are uneven and we found some extra "visitors" ( water bugs or roaches!) in the twin bedroom.
The bedding needs updating, had lots of bleach stains and was very unattractive because of it.
On the positive side there were enough towels to go around for everyone. The washer and dryer in the kitchen were also great. Not so great was that the washer was too big for the space under the cabinet and so it was a "catch all" for the crumbs during food preparation.
With this house I feel that the price tag was not justified, it was a let down for our family.
Owner's Response: Lucy-

We are happy that you enjoyed the location, layout and amenities of High Dune.

While the home is a “classic beach home”, we have been working with the Owners of the home in making upgrades over the last several years including replacing carpeting with hardwood floors, bathrooms completely renovated, bed covers upgraded, new televisions, new appliances in the kitchen and a new deck on the gulf side.

The kitchen cabinets are about the last item that has not been replaced in the home and we will discuss your suggestions to the owner.

We apologize that the home did not totally meet your expectations. High Dune does have regular pest control, however, with the amount of rain we had this summer, the bug population has exploded and is seeking shelter just like the humans have. Also it is regrettable that there are bleach stains on some of the new comforters – unfortunately past renters have gotten sunscreen or makeup on the fabric. We will investigate and replace as needed.

High Dune is a "Value" vacation home and, we think, for the market, is priced accordantly. Past Guests have been satisfied with the experience. We regret you do not totally feel that way, but we appreciate your input and thank you for staying with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunburst Spring Special! Classic Nostalgic Gulf Front in Dune Allen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3519383
+1 866-310-5718
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Little Rock, AR
5

Great price and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family stayed at this lovely home for a week and loved every minute. It is a great price for a house on the beach with minimal stairs down to the sand (only about 6). We had two 3 years olds with us as well as 3 grandparents. They all felt comfortable and it was so much easier than some of the other homes with tons of stairs down to the beach. It is very clean and had all the ammenities. We hope to stay here again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Sunburst Spring Special! Classic Nostalgic Gulf Front in Dune Allen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3519383
+1 866-310-5718
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Shepherdsville, KY
5

Diamond in the Rough

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The pictures don't do this play justice! The house is very well furnished! The kitchen is amazing if you choose to cook in. The living area is perfect as are the bedrooms. While there is not a "perfect" view of the beach, the beach itself makes up for that!!! The walkway is perfect and you just feel like the beach is your's! We were just close enough for shopping and restaurants. The Donute Hole and Christianos were two of our favorites! We'd definitely consider staying here again! Thank you for thinking of your guests as you set up your house!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Sunburst Spring Special! Classic Nostalgic Gulf Front in Dune Allen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3519383
+1 866-310-5718
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Texarkana, AR
5

Fun Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our "ya-yas" stayed here for a week. We had a wonderful time and the house was great. We loved the easy access to the beach. We had breakfast and dinner at Stinky's Fish Camp and it was close and great food! The house was clean and well stocked in the kitchen. We had everything we needed. We would recommend this house to anyone looking for a nice place to stay on the beach (which was not at all crowded).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sunburst Spring Special! Classic Nostalgic Gulf Front in Dune Allen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3519383
+1 866-310-5718
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The view is great. The sand is white and the sky is clear. What else could we ask for? Thank you for some great relaxation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunburst Spring Special! Classic Nostalgic Gulf Front in Dune Allen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3519383
+1 866-310-5718
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Great house! Great layout! We had an awesome time! This is a really good location-not far from shops and restaurants but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Sunburst Spring Special! Classic Nostalgic Gulf Front in Dune Allen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3519383
+1 866-310-5718
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We had a great time! High Dune was everything we expected and more. Thank you for sharing your house with us. We had a wonderful time relaxing on the beach--cant wait to come back!
Helpful votes: 3/4