Saugerties cabin rental - Great Room
Great Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Saugerties Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath With Room For 4 Adults, Pet-Friendly Fenced Yard

Private Hunter's Cabin updated to provide you with all the comforts of home. Windows abound allowing awesome mountain, forest and pond views. Spectacular sky-lit great room for dining, enjoying the vistas, or watching the stars roll by. Great for relaxing with friends and family. Cathedral ceilings in all rooms. Windows on three sides of your bedroom allow you to awake to forest views with complete privacy. Fenced yard for your toddlers and furry loved ones to frolic safely - there's a pet door too. Stainless steel appliances and fully-equipped kitchen, washer dryer, cable and wireless to allow to connect while you're away.

We are delighted to share our home with you and your loved ones. We hope the intimate setting allows you to quietly enjoy the natural surroundings as much as we do, and that you make yourself at home, and think of this space of retreat as a place to restore and rest, explore and enjoy.

Stephen Schneider purchased this cabin in 2013

We recently purchased this property because for years we have enjoyed vacationing in the Woodstock-Saugerties area, with its historic, cultural/artistic and nature-filled charm. These small towns and communities in the Hudson Valley are both funky and beautiful. The food culture is rich and delicious. The hiking, biking and river runs are first rate and rejuvenating to us city-folk. The place really reminds us of Sonoma in Northern California, just two hours from New York City. The people here are also very laid back, helpful, friendly and fun.

This home filled us with awe as soon as we walked in the door. We were delighted by the many windows and skylights that allowed us to see mountains, ponds and trees from every angle, in every room - the outside comes in - and you always know you are in a beautiful place. Inside it is light, clean, private and modern. We were impressed by how beautifully designed and generously appointed this home is - an old hunting lodge rendered completely new when it was redone in 2008. Here we felt we could enjoy a country retreat, so organically connected to its rustic setting, yet filled with all the modern conveniences of home.

7 Reviews of Property 3518700 in Saugerties, New York

Modern Light-Filled Country Get-Away For Intimate Gatherings
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Modern Light-Filled Country Get-Away For Intimate Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518700
+1 3233636527
Saugerties Catskills
5

Private getaway 2 hr away from the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Late March, despite a rainy weekend. Well stocked house with many modern amenities you wouldn't normally expect from a cabin. We loved the open layout of the house and the big windows Our two Frenchies loved the yard (totally fenced in). We also explored a few trails near Saugerties. We will be back!
business
Modern Light-Filled Country Get-Away For Intimate Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518700
+1 3233636527
Saugerties Catskills
5

Great spot to get away for a couple days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed three nights with our two dogs, and we all had a great time! Set back off the road, this charming home is inviting the second you walk in. The home is in excellent condition, and the owners provide lots of chargers and other misc. tech goodies (thankfully, they even had a spare kindle charger!). We plan to come back, this property is perfect for a relaxing getaway.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Light-Filled Country Get-Away For Intimate Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518700
+1 3233636527
Saugerties Catskills
4

Amazing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful little slice of nature. We had an amazing time and while we were aware of neighbors, we still felt tucked away in the woods. The home itself is beautiful and welcoming.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Light-Filled Country Get-Away For Intimate Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518700
+1 3233636527
Saugerties Catskills
4

Best of both worlds!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful property and home boasting magnificent mountain views. Secluded, yet close to Saugerties and Woodstock. Would definitely return.
business
Modern Light-Filled Country Get-Away For Intimate Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518700
+1 3233636527
Saugerties Catskills
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything about the cabin was perfect. It was surrounded by trees so as to feel secluded, yet not isolated. The fenced backyard made us comfortable letting our toddler run free. Beautiful appliances made us feel that much more pampered!

The attention to detail (including the well-stocked cabinets) made us feel like we were staying in the home of good friends. We had a fantastic and relaxing stay and are excited to come back again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Light-Filled Country Get-Away For Intimate Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518700
+1 3233636527
Saugerties Catskills
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed six nights at the beautiful home along with our two dogs. The place was clean, well maintained with instructions for everything - no surprises. The house and yard is so pet friendly - it is securely fenced in so there is no way for your dogs to escape. We sat out in the yard in the morning having our coffee watching the wildlife all around. Even saw a female deer with her doe outside the fence! The great room with all of the windows, one side facing the mountains was awesome. What a peaceful place to relax and recharge. We definitely want to return!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Light-Filled Country Get-Away For Intimate Gatherings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518700
+1 3233636527
Saugerties Catskills
5

The Best Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My girlfriend and I had such a fantastic stay in this beautiful home! It was the perfect getaway for us to relax and take a break from our busy lives.

As soon as we entered the front door, we were amazed by how comfortable, warm, and inviting the entire home is. It's very well-furnished and well maintained, with large windows and open spaces that add to its character. The kitchen is stocked with supplies, and the grocery store is less than a ten minute drive away. Perhaps most important for modern travelers, the home is also equipped with a high-speed wireless network fast enough to stream HD Netflix videos.

The house itself is set in from the street with lots of privacy from the neighbors. But not so much privacy as to feel isolated. It's just the right mix of relaxing getaway with modern comforts.

We can't recommend this home highly enough! It was exactly what we were looking for and in a price range that we could afford. We hope to return again soon!

P.S. The photos are real. It really is that beautiful!
Helpful votes: 7/7