Kiawah Island house rental - Front exterior of home with large driveway and plenty of parking.
Front exterior of home with large driveway and plenty of parking.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description
This luxury 5 bedroom home sits along Bass Creek in the Vanderhorst Plantation and is a 15 minute walk or a short bike ride to the beach.

This luxury 5 bedroom marsh view home is located along Bass Creek in the Vanderhorst Plantation. This home offers beautiful and relaxing marsh views from the main living areas and four of the bedrooms. The attention to detail, luxurious furnishings, and spacious indoor and outdoor gathering areas make this the perfect getaway for large families or multiple family vacations.

You enter the home into a large foyer with the dining room to the left with seating for eight. The dining area has access to the kitchen through a butler's pantry as well as access to a large screened porch with an outdoor dining table with seating for six. Also off of the foyer to the right is a large media room with sectional sofa, leather chair, and large wall mounted flat screen TV, DVD player, IPod dock, and surround sound system. From the den you can access the main living area which offers beautiful marsh views, lots of comfortable seating, and a large TV. The living area opens to the breakfast area with seating for eight with additional seating for three on bar stools at the counter nearby. The spacious gourmet kitchen has an island with a cook top and everything you could possibly need during your stay. Enjoy the views while preparing meals and enjoy dining inside or outside on the screened porch off of the kitchen and formal dining room.

The second floor of the home has four bedrooms including two master suites, an office with two work stations and wireless internet, and wrap around porches for enjoying the views. The first master suite offers a king size bed, a twin daybed, marsh views, and a private bathroom with a shower. The second master suite also offers a king size bed, marsh views, and a luxurious bathroom with separate shower, large tub, and two vanity areas. Also on the second floor are two bedrooms each with two full size beds joined by a Jack and Jill bathroom with a tub/shower combo and two vanity areas. The third floor offers a queen bedroom suite with beautiful views, a wet bar, and a private bathroom with a tub/shower combo.

This home offers so many spaces both inside and outside for relaxing and enjoying the special setting that Bass Creek offers. It is a wonderful place to spend your next vacation on Kiawah Island.

Rates are subject to change prior to booking and do not include tax or service fees.

A non-refundable damage waiver fee of $45 will be added on all reservations.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 3518502 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Perfect Spring Getaway! Luxurious 5 Bedroom Home with Beautiful Marsh Views
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Perfect Spring Getaway! Luxurious 5 Bedroom Home with Beautiful Marsh Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518502
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Annapolis, MD
5

Very enjoyable stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay very much at 10 Falcon Point Road. I would rate our overall satisfaction at 5.
business
Perfect Spring Getaway! Luxurious 5 Bedroom Home with Beautiful Marsh Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518502
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Annapolis, MD
5

Very enjoyable stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay very much at 10 Falcon Point Road. I would rate our overall satisfaction at 5.
business
Perfect Spring Getaway! Luxurious 5 Bedroom Home with Beautiful Marsh Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518502
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Knoxville, TN
5

Special get-together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was great and really made the get-together something special. Your staff was always quick to answer questions and be flexible as our trip came together. I appreciate your help pulling this off!
business
Perfect Spring Getaway! Luxurious 5 Bedroom Home with Beautiful Marsh Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518502
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Knoxville, TN
5

Special get-together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was great and really made the get-together something special. Your staff was always quick to answer questions and be flexible as our trip came together. I appreciate your help pulling this off!
business
Perfect Spring Getaway! Luxurious 5 Bedroom Home with Beautiful Marsh Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518502
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Beautiful and Luxurious Kiawah HOme

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a great place to take your family for some relaxation and bonding time! My elderly parents really enjoyed sitting out on the deck and watching the marsh views. Great living spaces and an amazing kitchen. These owners built a dream home! We loved it!
business
Perfect Spring Getaway! Luxurious 5 Bedroom Home with Beautiful Marsh Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518502
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Galloway, OH
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Please let the owners of the home know how grateful we are to them for letting us rent their house. You are lucky that you didn't have to drag us out of the house, because we didn't want to leave. The views were wonderful.
business
Perfect Spring Getaway! Luxurious 5 Bedroom Home with Beautiful Marsh Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518502
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Galloway, OH
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Please let the owners of the home know how grateful we are to them for letting us rent their house. You are lucky that you didn't have to drag us out of the house, because we didn't want to leave. The views were wonderful.
business
Perfect Spring Getaway! Luxurious 5 Bedroom Home with Beautiful Marsh Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518502
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
SC
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a great house with creek views, easy bike ride to the beach, lots of room for everyone. Great time. We'll be back soon!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Perfect Spring Getaway! Luxurious 5 Bedroom Home with Beautiful Marsh Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518502
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Great Escape on Kiawah Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We could not have asked for a more well appointed home for our family vacation. This was the perfect place to make memories, enjoy the relaxing marsh views and wildlife, and escape the business of our lives. The kitchen had everything we needed for preparing our meals, the living areas and outdoor areas were very comfortable and great gathering areas for us all, and the bedrooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We would highly recommend this beautiful home to any large group.
business
Perfect Spring Getaway! Luxurious 5 Bedroom Home with Beautiful Marsh Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518502
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Glassboro, NJ
4

Beautiful home with marsh views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our month long stay in this beautiful house.