Corpus Christi condo rental - Living Area
Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom (Sleeps 2)

Luxurious Condo 1 block from sandy Whitecap Beach. While here you can fish at the Packery Channel, Bob Hall Pier or the on-site property pond filled by an underground connection to the gulf. Soak up the sun at lively Whitecap beach or put your feet up and relax at the condo which comes furnished with a 47'' flat screen in the living room and a 32'' in the master bedroom. The condo sleeps two comfortably in a queen size bed and has an air mattress available for two additional guests. A Blu-Ray DVD player is also provided and comes with a Netflix app so you can watch your favorite movies and TV shows on your Netflix account.

Newly furnished in February 2013. It includes kitchen items, linens, a queen size bed, and is decorated in festive beach decor.

On site is a gorgeous pool, hot tub, sauna, 24 hour fitness center, business center, horseshoe pit and car rinse. WiFi is available at the condo, gazebo, pool area and in the clubhouse.

9 Reviews of Property 3518296 in Corpus Christi, Texas

Newly Remodeled, Gorgeous Condo, 1 Block From The Beach
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Newly Remodeled, Gorgeous Condo, 1 Block From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518296
+1 817 8173087710
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo was just as pictured--nicely decorated, very clean, and well stocked with more than we needed to relax, cook, have fun at the beach. Luxurious linens. We plan to return next winter. Perfect for 2 people.
business
Newly Remodeled, Gorgeous Condo, 1 Block From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518296
+1 817 8173087710
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
4

Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This condo is close to the beach but you can't see the beach from there. The decor is lovely and the grounds are nice. Everything in the condo was great but I would have preferred a good wifi connection. There are many basic essentials in the kitchen which was nice but the counter space is minimal. This was fine for the two of us but for more people it wouldn't work well. There were some extras that we didn't use during our stay like some beach umbrellas and boogie boards. We went to an Italian restaurant up the street and to a seafood restaurant further up the other direction during our trip. Both of these restaurants were good. This condo is perfect if you want to relax and get away from it all! I was in the mood for more sight seeing so next time I will probably head toward Galveston.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Remodeled, Gorgeous Condo, 1 Block From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518296
+1 817 8173087710
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, TX
5

Very cozy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property was perfect for our stay. Highly recommend for a family get away!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Remodeled, Gorgeous Condo, 1 Block From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518296
+1 817 8173087710
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Austin Texas USA
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was better than described. Very cute, very clean, very practical for us. (Two old people :) We cooked a good bit while there and we had everything we needed. We also washed clothes and I even ironed on item. (btw - awesome iron, I'm going to get one!) We drink alot of coffee and we quickly learned a little trick with the coffee pot (which seems to be just a little too low to allow the coffee to flow into the pot) we poked the tongs of a fork just under the lip of the carafe and it worked perfectly. We haven't a single complaint. Would go here again.
Thanks Annette, it was a pleasure.
Kathryn
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Newly Remodeled, Gorgeous Condo, 1 Block From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518296
+1 817 8173087710
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
4

Nice remodel and upgrade

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The unit was nice and wonderfully decorated and equipped. Comfortable with the exception of the white leather couch, we were very fearful of getting sunblock or sweat on it. There were lots of extras (beach towels, boogie boards, patio chairs, hair dryer, etc.). The condo is listed as a 4 person but I would not recommend more than 2 (we had 2 adults and a pre-teen, 3 total). Owner refunded our deposit within 2 days of departure which was appreciated. Owner communication was wonderful and appreciated. Loved not having to keep up with a key. Overall great unit. The complex needs work which they are doing at this time, should be very nice very soon. We enjoyed our stay, close to the beach, easy to find. The pool was nice. The "pond" was fun and had a crab cage and great fishing. If we came to the area again we would stay in Port Aransas which is more touristy for an active family. Not much to do at Padre and the area does not do much beach maintenance as they were dirty with trash and seaweed.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Newly Remodeled, Gorgeous Condo, 1 Block From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518296
+1 817 8173087710
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo is beautiful. It looks like a professional interior decorator picked everything out. The kitchen was fully stocked. We were there a week, cooking most dinners and breakfasts there, and had all the kitchen supplies we needed. And the owner, Annette, was available if we had questions, and was pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend this condo.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Newly Remodeled, Gorgeous Condo, 1 Block From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518296
+1 817 8173087710
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Better than we had hoped for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
You never know if the internet representation will be what you are led to believe.
This property was even better than represented. Clean, cozy, tastefully appointed and walking distance to the beach. Everything we needed and more. My husband and I travel a lot and this was so much nicer than another hotel room. The owner even provides the thickest nicest bath towels. Little touches that indicate she has thought of the little things to make sure you have a nice restful stay. The workout room was great, more than hotels provide. Since I was working and vacationing, I could have used a little more internet speed, but decided I shouldn't work so much and shut down the computer and opted for another walk on the beach! Thanks Annette! - if we get that way again, we will be back. N.M.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Newly Remodeled, Gorgeous Condo, 1 Block From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518296
+1 817 8173087710
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a very comfortable one month stay. The condo is very well equipped, especially the kitchen. Furnishings are new and high quality, bed is very comfortable.

A few minor issues came up and the owner dealt with them very promptly. The parking is only a couple of steps from the condo, very convenient.

Only one block from the beach and a short walk to the live music on the patio at the Holiday Inn.

The damage deposit was processed very promptly, I would highly recommend this condo.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Newly Remodeled, Gorgeous Condo, 1 Block From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3518296
+1 817 8173087710
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
White Rock, BC, Canada
5

Absolutely marvellous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a very comfortable one month stay. The condo is very well equipped, especially the kitchen. Furnishings are new and high quality, bed is very comfortable. A few minor issues came up and the owner dealt with them very promptly. The parking is only a couple of steps from the condo, very convenient. Only one block from the beach and a short walk to the live music on the patio at the Holiday Inn. The damage deposit was processed very promptly, I would highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3