Wailea condo rental - Palms pool terrace and garden overlooking the Ocean
Palms pool terrace and garden overlooking the Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 5

Suite 904 at The Palms in Wailea will allow you to 'live like the locals'. The suite is in one of the quietest corners of the property -and an easy walk to the beach, shops, golf course and tennis courts. Walk along the ocean walk to one of the great restaurants in the Wailea resort hotels - or relax by the pool with a good book. One of the few locations in Wailea where a car isn't necessary. The second bedroom can be made up with your choice of one king or two single beds. The Lanai looks out to the Ocean and West Maui Mountains. Fully equipped and supplied for a care-free vacation.

Tennis Courts: Wailea Tennis Courts within walking distance. Court fee applies

This vacation home is one of my favorite destinations. I recognize the importance of getting the details right to ensure that my renters have an enjoyable, relaxing vacation. I've spent 40 years in the hotel industry -and understand the importance of cleanliness and comfort.

Stephen Darling purchased this condo in 2010

I've spent many vacations in Wailea -and love the area because of the reliable weather, ease of access, walkability and safety/security of the area. I've stayed many times in the Palms complex -which made my choice in purchasing easy.

Cool sea breezes at night, quiet, walkable location and easy access to the beach.

34 Reviews of Property 351737 in Wailea, Hawaii

Palms 904 Lanai overlook garden, Ocean & Mountains. Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.852941 based on 34 reviews
business
Palms 904 Lanai overlook garden, Ocean & Mountains. Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351737
+1 (604) 734-7379 (British Columbia, Canada)
Wailea Maui
5

Amazing, again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our second stay in the condo and we had an even better time than first time round. The condo has everything you could want or need, as well as being incredibly spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is filled with all the utensils to make cooking at home easy, the barbecue is great and the trunk on the lanai is filled with great beach stuff to make any day out a joy. Our whole family has stayed in the condo on various occasions and we absolutely love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palms 904 Lanai overlook garden, Ocean & Mountains. Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351737
+1 (604) 734-7379 (British Columbia, Canada)
Wailea Maui
Sonoma, CA
5

Happy Hawaiian Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a lovely condo, which is well appointed to make one feel like it is truly a home away from home. We were impressed beyond our expectations from our initial dealings with the owner through check out. Everything is clean and ready to use including the BBQ on that wonderful lanai. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The pool, with views of the landscape and ocean, is a short 2 minute walk. We made reservations for next year before departing - we liked it that much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palms 904 Lanai overlook garden, Ocean & Mountains. Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351737
+1 (604) 734-7379 (British Columbia, Canada)
Wailea Maui
St. Albert Alberta
5

As Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo came as advertised - clean, comfortable, well equipped. It is located in a quiet area of the complex with a nice view from the lanai. The Palms is well located in Wailea, short walk to great beaches and quick access to restaurants and other amenities. Had a refrigerator problem 2nd day in, was responded to quickly and back in service 4 hours after we called. Would stay here again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Palms 904 Lanai overlook garden, Ocean & Mountains. Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351737
+1 (604) 734-7379 (British Columbia, Canada)
Wailea Maui
5

Great Condo on Maui - Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at the Palms in Maui the first week in November. The condo was easy to find and superbly located. While it is not on the beach, you are also not paying "on the beach" prices and it is in easy walking distant to beach access. We walked down to watch the sunset several evenings. The grounds are lovely and the pool is very nice. The complex was quiet. The condo was very well equipped. The owners had included good size bottles of shampoo, lotion, bath wash and soap - amenities you sometimes don't see in a VRBO rental. They also had dish soap, laundry soap and coffee filters. The kitchen was equipped well enough for cooking and there was a package of coffee for our arrival. The condo was large enough for two couples with a beautiful deck and outdoor living space. We were very happy with our choice and would absolutely look to rent this unit again if and or when we return to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Palms 904 Lanai overlook garden, Ocean & Mountains. Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351737
+1 (604) 734-7379 (British Columbia, Canada)
Wailea Maui
3

nice...but!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Have visited this condo area many times in the past, although this was our first stay in this unit. Fairly clean, very quite upper unit with pleasant 'garden view'. Unit lacks ANY spices except for small salt & pepper dispenser and is limited with cleaning supplies.(we ran out of garbage bags and puchased a cleaning spounge for kitchen and windex as well.) plenty of untensils & dishes, etc.Unit does not have good air circulation, arrived and after difficulty (though minor) with getting into unit (wrong code was in lock) found the condo extremely hot and humid, cleaners left blinds up in west facing front windows, took 2 days to cool off rooms and stop sweating! Dirty carpets, stains hidden with throw rugs, beds are comfy, 2nd bedroom very warm throughout the day/night. dated furniture throughout. needs some more updating and maybe a serious PROFFESIONAL cleaning as well. a little paint touch up wouldn't hurt either. all sounds bad, but it really could be a sweet spot. patio is great and roomy. Beach toys galore, chairs and umbrella need to replaced. wish i could say better, but just telling it like it is.
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let me know of the issues you outlined. I did send you a follow-up email upon your departure a week ago, and regret to just learn of this.

A few points for your consideration: being in the hospitality industry, I disagree with the idea of leaving unsealed spices or food of any kind for consecutive renters to use; this is risky and inappropriate. I do provide the basics: salt, pepper, sugar and sweetner -along with coffee and tea, so that at least on the first day/morning, its convenient.

I understand that your flight was delayed and you had to got back to the airport to exchange your car when my Housekeeper phoned the day after your arrival: she spoke with your wife, and asked if there was anything that was you needed -or she could assist with. Similarly it is my understanding that her husband came to assist you with the TV the evening prior -and there was no mention of you wanting/needing anything.

One of the standard supplies is an all-purpose spray cleaner kept under the kitchen sink -and one in the bathroom: it is not Windex, but a non-amonia all-purpose spray. All waste-paper and trash bins have a liner in them -if you needed more, you need simply have called and they would have been supplied. For you information, the carpets are steam-cleaned 3-4 times a year -and spot cleaned following each departure. Touch-up painting is done twice annually -and as I'm there next week, I'll check thoroughly for this & any further repairs or maintenance that are due.

As you were obviously aware, the weather was unusually hot -and I agree that blinds should have been closed to keep the sun out prior to your arrival. From personal experience, closing the windows, blinds and black-out drapes on the south-facing windows has always worked in past. Between the ceiling fans, one portable fan -plus the air conditioning in the bedroom, that is usually sufficient and I have not had a single previous complaint about this.

Apart from the heat and the other matters you mentioned, I do hope that you and your wife had a relaxing time on Maui.

Sincerely, Stephen M Darling
business
Palms 904 Lanai overlook garden, Ocean & Mountains. Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351737
+1 (604) 734-7379 (British Columbia, Canada)
Wailea Maui
Canada
5

Wonderful location and condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just returned from a great week at Stephen's condo. The location in Wailea was great and quiet. Everything including shops, golf, restaurants, etc. are close by. The condo was very spacious, comfortable/clean and had many extras such free internet, a outdoor gas grill, free parking, etc. It has a fabulous lanai. We had many meals in and the kitchen had everything we required. We look forward to returning again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Palms 904 Lanai overlook garden, Ocean & Mountains. Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351737
+1 (604) 734-7379 (British Columbia, Canada)
Wailea Maui
Vancouver BC
5

Visit to Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our vacation was absolutely fantastic. Unit 904 had everything you could think of and more. I was amazed at the level of detail and consideration from Stephen to ensure we had a good stay despite a short tropical storm when we arrived. I feel like I now have a second home in Maui.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Palms 904 Lanai overlook garden, Ocean & Mountains. Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351737
+1 (604) 734-7379 (British Columbia, Canada)
Wailea Maui
5

Hawaiian vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I stayed with our 2 small children. The condo was in a great location with a wonderful pool. It had everything we needed for our stay, including beach chairs, boogie boards and sand toys. The pool was never crowded and the complex is so quiet at night you could hear the waves crashing. There were some great sunset views as well. It was close to some great beaches, shopping and restaurants. It was a wonderful home away from home for our 2 week Hawaiian vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palms 904 Lanai overlook garden, Ocean & Mountains. Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351737
+1 (604) 734-7379 (British Columbia, Canada)
Wailea Maui
5

Maui - Palms 904

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wonderful stay on Maui.
The condo was well very clean and maintained.
I liked the walked to the beach, did it at least four times on my stay there.
The representation from homeaway was verry accurate and i would recommend it others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Palms 904 Lanai overlook garden, Ocean & Mountains. Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351737
+1 (604) 734-7379 (British Columbia, Canada)
Wailea Maui
Calgary, Alberta
5

Amazing Wailea Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from 12 amazing days while staying at the condo. The property was beautiful and the condo was exceptionally clean and very well organized. The owner has taken alot of initiative to make your stay enjoyable - free NA calling, internet, beach towels and boogie boards. They also take the time to ensure that you have coffee, milk, juice and muffins when you arrive. We arrived late and it so nice not to have to leave in the a.m. to get coffee.
The photo's are accurate. We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely new outdoor furniture. It may sitting on the lania that much nicer. Great spot! We will be back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1