Miramar Beach cottage rental - Welcome to Kiwi Kottage - Lovely home in the charming Cottage Retreat Community
Welcome to Kiwi Kottage - Lovely home in the charming Cottage Retreat Community
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Miramar Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

The Kiwi Kottage is a spacious 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath vacation home. It s just steps away from the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. This 2000 square foot home offers a modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances and Silverstone countertops. This home can accommodate 12 guests comfortably!

No Vacationing Student Groups without parent. One parent per 4 students.

Bedding

1st Bedroom: King ( sleeps 2 )

2nd Bedroom: King ( sleeps 2 )

3rd Bedroom:Queen ( sleeps 2 )

4th Bedroom: 2 Bunk sets- Twn/Twn ( sleeps 4

Extra Bedding: Sleeper Sofa ( sleeps 2

Accommodates up to 12 people

Amenities

1 Deck/Balcony

5 DVD Players

2 Stories

4 bedrooms/ 3.5 baths

32 inch LR Flat Screen TV

5 Televisions

Community Pool

Free Beach Set up in Season

House

Free Wireless Internet

Parking for 2 vehilces in front of home

Great property and great location

2 minute walk to the Beach!

Miramar Beach Community

Washer/Dryer

This property is managed by: JSRE/Kastlekeepers LLC

4 Reviews of Property 3517323 in Miramar Beach, Florida

Lovely Kiwi Kottage ( Beach Retreat ) Free Beach Set up in Season!
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Lovely Kiwi Kottage ( Beach Retreat ) Free Beach Set up in Season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3517323
+1 850 269-7793
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Absolutely top-notch, the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Everything was first class, clean, well-equipped, and close to the beach. The only thing I could possibly complain about was the wifi. We had a programmer in our group who had to work much of the time, plus 4 people with laptops and the rest with iPads. We could never get over 1 or 2 people on the internet at the same time. It was a huge inconvenience and irritation. I strongly suggest that you upgrade your wifi. Other than that, I couldn't have been more pleased. Thank you for the opportunity of staying at your property!
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing the wifi issue to our attention! We have now upgraded it to the new guardian so this should take care of it! I hope you will be able to come back again soon!
business
Lovely Kiwi Kottage ( Beach Retreat ) Free Beach Set up in Season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3517323
+1 850 269-7793
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
2

Property Review - Kiwi Cottage

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
While the location of the cottage was great, our overall experience was not the best. All of the beds were in poor condition resulting in very little sleep while we were there. You could not lay down in any of the beds without the mattress and box springs emitting such loud noise that you could not sleep. One goes on vacation to relax, rest and recharge. While we were able to relax on the beach, resting and recharging at this location was not something that we experienced.

It is my understanding from the property manager that the mattresses have or soon will all be replaced. I was also informed that the carpet is being replaced which was very much needed. Wish I had known all of this before spending the money to rent this cottage for a week - I would have made other choices.

Given our experience, would not want to stay at this place again.
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay! We were not aware of the noise issue you had noted but as soon as you told us about it we did get the beds changed out asap! The beds are now very comfortable and best of all no noise! I regret that you had not informed us of the problem while you were here as we would have taken care of it right away! The carpets had been cleaned right before your arrival but the owners and I agreed that they were starting to show some wear and tear so have made the decision to replace them.
I want to thank you again for bringing the issue of the beds to our attention!
I am sorry that you have decided not to come back to enjoy the improvements you made possible though!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Kiwi Kottage ( Beach Retreat ) Free Beach Set up in Season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3517323
+1 850 269-7793
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great Spring Break Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house was just like it was described. The inside was very clean and the outside property was beautiful and well maintained. We stayed during spring break and it was a little bit cool, so the heated pool and hot tub were wonderful. The beach was just a short walk across the road. Popano Joe's Restaurant is within walking distance. I met my two sisters and their families there and we all had a great time. The younger kids slept in the bunk room and the older kids slept on the sofa bed. The king bedrooms were very roomy and the showers were amazing. We made most of our meals, so the kitchen was great to have. There is a good sized refrigerator and a cupboard to store groceries. The community was very nice. The only complaint I would have would be that there is no grilling at the homes and there are only 3 small grills by the pool. However, I do understand why they do not allow grills at the homes. We would love to stay here again for sure. It was a relaxing and worry free week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Kiwi Kottage ( Beach Retreat ) Free Beach Set up in Season!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3517323
+1 850 269-7793
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great Spring Break Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house was just like it was described. The inside was very clean and the outside property was beautiful and well maintained. We stayed during spring break and it was a little bit cool, so the heated pool and hot tub were wonderful. The beach was just a short walk across the road. Popano Joe's Restaurant is within walking distance. I met my two sisters and their families there and we all had a great time. The younger kids slept in the bunk room and the older kids slept on the sofa bed. The king bedrooms were very roomy and the showers were amazing. We made most of our meals, so the kitchen was great to have. There is a good sized refrigerator and a cupboard to store groceries. The community was very nice. The only complaint I would have would be that there is no grilling at the homes and there are only 3 small grills by the pool. However, I do understand why they do not allow grills at the homes. We would love to stay here again for sure. It was a relaxing and worry free week.
Helpful votes: 1/1