Ericeira villa rental - Villa's exterior view (night)
Villa's exterior view (night)
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Ericeira Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa surrounded by nature, next to a beautiful Valley, with overview to the Sea

Luxury villa, recently renewed (2013); Very quiet and private place; Located in the Countryside, next to a magnificent valley, with the sea / beaches on sight; private outdoor Cinema; Pool; several outdoor/indoor games; Wireless Internet+Laptop; Cable TV with 85 channels; Playstation3 (Karaoke+Dance+Sports games); Camping Tent; 2 plasma TV's; Stereo sound system; Professional Barbecue;Table Tennis; Badmington;

CINEMA: Private outdoor Cinema (by the Pool) - Watch movies or connect Laptop with Internet wireless to the projector. Several Movies provided. Laptop provided.

MODERN SPA: Deluxe Jacuzzi with Chromotherapy with changing colors (5 seats) + Turkish bath (7 seats) + Shower Note: The use of the SPA area is subject to an extra cost.

GARDENS: You wont find any other villa in Ericeira with such extensive private gardens. This aspect adds quality to your holidays.

Fresh fish delivered daily to the Villa (by request).

Portugal has an overall good weather all year. Besides the high season period (June to September), we invite our guests to visit our Villa in months such as April, May or October with temperatures over 20 degrees (temperatures registed in 2013 with records available on the website http://www.accuweather.com).

6 Reasons to choose VILLA CAEIROS as your next Holidays spot in Portugal: 1) LOCATION/CENTRALITY: Located only 40kms away from Lisbon (Airport), Sintra and Cascais, you are always close to everything but still in the Peaceful of the Nature and Beaches.

2) BEACHES: Villa Caeiros is located nearby Ericeira which is a quiet and peacefull Vila with several of the best Portuguese beaches along it´s coast.

3) NATURE: In the surroundings of this Villa you are always in contact with Nature and it's green fields. Due to the proximity of a Valley, in the Summer, you can feel a pleasant freshness throughout the day, which helps a lot in days of intense heat.

4) SECURITY AND PRIVACY: Due to the private privileged location of villa Caeiros, the only noises you will hear all day and night are from the Nature and Sea.

5) LUXURY: The Villa is exactly as seen in the pictures; spotlessly clean (this is a golden rule for us), high quality standards and attention to all details.

6) WEATHER: With its mild weather, Portugal offers 300 sunny days / year.

GOLF: There are 27 golf courses on the surroundings of Lisbon. Some of them are among the 50 best in the world. All information related to the golf courses available, location coordinates, contacts, rental rates is available at Villa Caeiros (Book of Golf).

RENTALS: Bikes, Scooters, Quad, Jetsky; Surf, Bodyboard, Skimming and Paddle lessons. Yoga classes on the beach. Organized Tours. All information available on the Villa.

Villa Caeiros is not available? Please visit our other villa in the centre of Portugal (also near the beach): http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1138877

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 3517193 in Ericeira, Portugal

BEACH & SPA - Luxury Villa in Ericeira; Only 2 steps from Lisbon,Sintra,Cascais
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
BEACH & SPA - Luxury Villa in Ericeira; Only 2 steps from Lisbon,Sintra,Cascais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3517193
+351 911999708
Ericeira Mafra area
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Villa Caeiros is a spectacular villa with amazing views down to a beautiful valley. We had an absolutely fabulous 14 days there in August and definately did not want to leave. The area is lovely. Ericeira is a fascinating town with some lovely beaches and great restaurants. It can get a little chilly there in the evening and there is sometimes a sea mist so take a light jacket or cardigan. That is all that you will need.

We visited Sintra and it is a must. What a fairytale place it is and well worth a visit with plenty to see and do. There is a small train that runs from Sintra to the beach. Worth knowing that it runs on Fridays/Saturdays and Sundays.

Paulo and Ana were tremendous hosts and made our stay so special. From the moment we dealt with them booking the villa on-line to the moment they met us they dealt with all our queries promplty and made the whole transaction so very easy for us. They were such wonderful hosts and we wish them and their new son the very best for the future.

The villa itself is pristine, spotlessly clean and filled with everything you could possibly need. It is really luxurious with great attention to detail and nothing is too much trouble for Paulo and Ana. We would highly recomment a stay here.

We used the pool every day and the barbecue every other day. Table tennis was also put to good use. The star of the show was the lovely Beethoven who we all fell in love with and took for a little stroll every evening. It was difficult to leave as we enjoyed the whole experience at Villa Caeiros.

Muiti Obrigado Paulo and Ana for make this a wonderul vacation for us and we hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BEACH & SPA - Luxury Villa in Ericeira; Only 2 steps from Lisbon,Sintra,Cascais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3517193
+351 911999708
Ericeira Mafra area
California
5

Our trip to Europe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This year we decided to visit Europe. We used vrbo.com to make all bookings. Instead of staying so long in Spain we decided to visit Portugal too. So we searched for Portugal and immediately came across this wonderful villa. I called Paulo on the phone and he was very polite and gave us all details to book the villa. We arrived a bit late and tired but the first impression of the villa was overwhelming! The main entrance resembles to a Castle…we have to walk through a wooden bridge with lights all around the villa that creates a magic environment (Paulo should upload a picture for everyone to see). The image of a Castle remained as we entered the Villa. The mezzanine and all rooms are simply huge. The wooden floor is beautiful and very well kept. Downstairs we came across a wonderful huge lounge, pool, gardens and lake (all in one view). The way the outside connects with the inside through the huge windows all over the villa, creates a peaceful and enchanted environment. On the outside we could only hear the crickets…just what we needed!
We used the Pool all day and at night we watched movies while having cocktails directly in the pool….such a lovely combo. The temperature was great in July and the breeze we felt coming from the lovely valley right across was priceless. Some of us used to sleep during the day just hearing the birds (the nest provided is a must for readings and sleeping). Others used the enormous garden areas to play badminton and other games provided by Paulo. Tip: If possible choose a villa with great garden areas. It makes a big difference once you are there.
We stayed for 2 weeks but wanted to stay literally forever. We also spent a few days visiting Mafra (the Palace is a must and the entrance is free at Sundays); Lisbon is such a charming city and Sintra is like a fairy tale. Everything is so close to the Villa that we never felt tired from these trips. Finally, my children will not forgive me if I don’t mention Beethoven. He is such a wonderful Saint Bernard. We had great walks with him, right next to the valley. The kids absolutely loved him. My youngest daughter (only 8 years) even cried when we had to say goodbye.
Now I know how Portugal is… lovely people who makes us feel at home. We really couldn’t ask for more. Thank you very much Paulo for being such a wonderful host and please consider our offer…just in case. :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BEACH & SPA - Luxury Villa in Ericeira; Only 2 steps from Lisbon,Sintra,Cascais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3517193
+351 911999708
Ericeira Mafra area
4

Great Party House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Booked this Villa with 8 friends all aged 18-23 for a week and had a fantastic time. The outdoor cinema was particularly fun in the evenings as everyone was so tired from sunbathing and drinking all day.

We LOVE Beethoven the dog, he was our pal and just used to chill with us... he even came and sat down to watch movies with us in the evening... such a cool dog.

Paulo was very helpful with any technical issues that we had. The pool was a bit cold but apart from that fantastic.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Caeiros. I am also glad to know that you loved Beethoven's company. He is such a gentile Saint Bernard and everybody loves him. :-)
However, it is important to remind our future guests that they can choose whether to have Beethoven or not during their stay at the Villa. But even if he stays, he will always be at the back of the villa (unless ofcourse our guests decide to go play with him).
I would also like to take this opportunity to make just a quick technical note regarding the water temperature: This year, we decided to repair the pool and therefore we had to fill it with new water (70m3). Due to this fact but also due to the anormal freezing beginning of Spring we had all over Europe, the water took a little bit more to heat up. A few days after your group left, me and my wife were fortune to use the pool and the water temperature was fabulous. Ofcourse that the high air temperatures we had and are still experiencing (over 30 degrees) helped to heat the water. I hope the next time you come to our Villa the temperature will be just fine. :-)
Thank you again for your review. Muito Obrigado!
Paulo
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEACH & SPA - Luxury Villa in Ericeira; Only 2 steps from Lisbon,Sintra,Cascais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3517193
+351 911999708
Ericeira Mafra area
5

Tolle Villa mit erstklassiger Einrichtung.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Unser 10tägiger Urlaub in der Villa Caeiros hätte schöner nicht sein können.
Bei der Ankunft wurden wir von dem sehr freundlichen Vermieter mit einem Glas Sekt willkommen geheissen.
Die luxuriöse und geschmackvolle Ausstattung der Villa lässt keine Wünsche offen, sogar etliche Gewürze, Kaffee etc waren vorrätig.
Ebenso warteten Sardinen in der Tiefkühltruhe darauf, auf den Profi- Grill geworfen zu werden.
Sehr genossen haben wir die Abende am Pool mit dem Open-air- Kino.
Nachdem wir aus Versehen einen Toilettensitz beschädigt hatten, benötigte der sympathische Vermieter nach unserem Anruf lediglich 20 Minuten, um das Problem zu lösen...Weltklasse.
Die Umgebung ist sehr ruhig, kein Strassenlärm, eine gute Bäckerei gibt es in ca. 5 Minuten Entfernung ( zu Fuss).
Wir würden jederzeit gerne wiederkommen.
100% fünf Sterne wert.
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank! Muito Obrigado! :-)
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
BEACH & SPA - Luxury Villa in Ericeira; Only 2 steps from Lisbon,Sintra,Cascais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3517193
+351 911999708
Ericeira Mafra area
5

Amazing Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Firts impression was to be in a real luxury villa. We were 10 persons and we were all comfortable. Rooms are big and pleasant to live. Equipments are practical. The district is quiet and pleasant. In the morning we can have a walk on foot. The beaches are close and the access to Lisbon is fast.
And very important, the owners are really kind and it considerable.
I think it's the best quality price that we can find today.
Thank you again
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup! Muito Obrigado! :-)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BEACH & SPA - Luxury Villa in Ericeira; Only 2 steps from Lisbon,Sintra,Cascais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3517193
+351 911999708
Ericeira Mafra area
5

Villa Caeirios

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A group of us stayed at Villa Caeiros this summer in late August.
The villa is 5 minutes drive from Ericiera and a few minutes walk from local shops and bars, so its location was convenient.
The owner Paulo was exceptionally helpful and friendly. One couldn't ask for a better welcome.

The Villa itself is beautiful, spacious, spotlessly clean, and modern with every convenience provided. The first thing that impressed us was the view down to the ocean. The gardens are very private. Outdoor games and pool toys etc were all provided, as was an industrial barbecue to cook the Sardines Paulo left in the freezer.
All of the rooms are beautifully decorated and the bathrooms exceptional, the master suite has a jacuzzi and double shower/steamroom.
The outdoor cinema and PS3 are great for keeping the children happy and quiet in the evenings. The kitchen was exceptionally well stocked with most basic ingredients provided, every utensil you could want was there. There are a plethera of supermarkets and small shops locally.
The pool is great and we didn't need to heat it. The house while very modern and beautiful is also very child safe.

Paulo provides wireless internet and the use of a laptop which is fantastic for sorting through your shots after a day of sightseeing in the area.
There is no shortage of things to do in Ericiera, not least surfing and people watching on the beaches. The local restaurants were excellent, serving freshly caught fish and seafood. As always in Portugal restaurants welcome families and groups with children.
Sintra and Mafra are definitely worth a visit. Lisbon is an hours bus ride or less in a car. We will hopefully return to Villa Caeiros and our excellent and friendly host Paulo.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
BEACH & SPA - Luxury Villa in Ericeira; Only 2 steps from Lisbon,Sintra,Cascais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3517193
+351 911999708
Ericeira Mafra area
5

Great stay at Villa Caeiros

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have just returned from a one week holiday at Villa Caeiros and just wish that we would have been able to stay longer. The house is located ideally in a small village close to Ericeira with its beaches and provides amazing views over the valley and all the way to the sea. The house is spacious, airy, well laid out, immaculately kept and has many additional bonus features such as an outdoor cinema (very cosy in the evenings), table tennis, badminton, playstation and not to forget the incredibly charming Beethowen - the Villa Caeiros Saint Bernard. For those of you who are less keen on dogs however, don't worry as you can choose yourselves if you want the dog to be there or not (and in any case, he does not go into the house).

With all its amenities, the large garden and pool area, it is an ideal house for large groups / families and we highly recommend it. The owner, Paulo, is extremely friendly and helpful and will go to great lengths to ensure that you are happy with your stay there. We had a wonderful time there and are looking forward to coming back.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
BEACH & SPA - Luxury Villa in Ericeira; Only 2 steps from Lisbon,Sintra,Cascais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3517193
+351 911999708
Ericeira Mafra area
4

Fantastic Villa !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I stayed in the Villa for 9 days in June. It was Super, only 30-35 minutes from Lisbon airport, Paulo and Ana welcomed us at the Villa , they had local wine chilling in the fridge for us and some delicious freshly baked breads for us to try. The Villa was fantastic, really modern & extremely clean. It has everything you need, from kitchen utensils, good sound system & TV . Outside there is a nice pool, lots of sun Loungers with towels provided, a large charcoal BBQ and outdoor dining area. The villa St Bernard, Beethoven was there when we stayed, he was a gentle boy and we enjoyed bringing him for walks & playing ball. Some evenings we stayed in and enjoyed the Villa, others we went out to the beautiful Ericeira, a costal village with lots of lovely restaurants to choose from. You would need a car when staying at the Villa but nothing is too far away, choice of large supermarkets within 10 minutes and Mafra & Ericeira for lunch or dinner out and a little shopping. The Villa is as described and owners provide a great brochure with lots of information. Children would need to be supervised around the main staircase in the Villa as it has no handrail & I have suggested a stair gate for the top to Paulo. Also around the pool area but a pool angel alarm is provided. I would definitely stay in the Villa again if travelling to this region of Portugal.
Owner's Response: Hello Aoife!
We are so glad to hear from you and to know that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Caeiros. We do try to provide the best Holidays to our guests, the same way we apreciatte high quality standards when we rent Villas for our holidays.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time you took giving us your suggestions. They provide us a golden opportunity to improve our offer. About the staircase: The handrail is there, as you can see in our pictures. I am sorry for correcting your comment but it is important for our visitors to be clarified about this subject. Regarding your suggestion about the stair gate: We provide a portable stair gate that can be applied by request.
Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we hope to welcome you again in our Villa in a near future.
Muito Obrigado!
Paulo & Ana
Helpful votes: 4/9
business
BEACH & SPA - Luxury Villa in Ericeira; Only 2 steps from Lisbon,Sintra,Cascais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3517193
+351 911999708
Ericeira Mafra area
5

VACANCES EN FAMILLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
VILLA TRÈS AGRÉABLE, SPACIEUSE, AVEC DES EQUIPEMENTS DE QUALITE, AU CALME, PROCHE DE LA MER A ERICEIRA ET A SEULEMENT 1/2HEURE DE LISBONNE; IDEAL POUR VACANCES EN FAMILLE OU ENTRE AMIS; ACCEUIL PARTICULIEREMENT SYMPA DES PROPRIETAIRES.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
BEACH & SPA - Luxury Villa in Ericeira; Only 2 steps from Lisbon,Sintra,Cascais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3517193
+351 911999708
Ericeira Mafra area
5

One of my best vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Last year I spent couple weeks with my friends travelling in Andalusia, Spain while having a "base" near Marbella. This year we did the same, except the facts, that we travelled in Portugal, stayed in Villa Caeiros and it was much better.
Location of the villa is extremely good for travelling around - Mafra, Sintra (restaurant GSpot Gastronomia is a must!), Lisbon and several other cities are 40 minutes away, and Porto is a 300 km away. And it's still 7-8 EUR away by taxi to Ericeira with it's fine restaurants (Restaurante Esplanada Furnas is a must!) and nice beach (Praia do Lizandro).
The villa itself is very comfortable and had plenty of space for 7 of us. Bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and cozy. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking, including professional grill in the backyard. While not travelling, we gathered in the hall, watching TV or movies. Some of us enjoyed playing Sony PS3, some of us were more athletes, playing ping-pong, badminton or darts outside.
We were using Lidl supermarket for buying food etc, but there were couple more stores around for everything you need.
I really want to say thank you to the owner, he was really helpful and made this vacation unforgettable.
Would I recommend this property to a friend? Definitely yes!
Helpful votes: 9/10