Diamond Head house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Diamond Head House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, Pool, AC, Walk to beach, 5 min from Waikiki

Large open floor plan, central AC and freshwater pool with spa make this home the perfect getaway. Second level features a master suite with view of Diamond Head and den. This highly sought after location is steps to some of the best beaches and surf spots, as well as Kapiolani Park, Waikiki and Whole Foods.

* Pool is not heated. Pool may be heated for an additional charge per day.

5 Reviews of Property 3516685 in Diamond Head, Hawaii

Diamond Head, Pool, AC, Walk from Waikiki & Beach, Beautiful Interiors
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Diamond Head, Pool, AC, Walk from Waikiki & Beach, Beautiful Interiors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3516685
+1 +1 808 6736800
Diamond Head Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Outstanding Holiday

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Travelling to Hawaii with a group of four and after a rough overnight flight we arrived at the lovely Pono Hale property at Gold Coast, Diamond Head. Greeted at the door by a Trinity Properties representative was an impressive start to the holiday. We were provided with a detailed run down of the luxurious, very spacious house as well as a description of our surroundings. Keen to head off to breakfast she left us with a instruction booklet complied by Trinity properties and the house owner. This booklet was a lifesaver throughout the trip as it provided us with restaurants, taxis, activities, must see locations, security, and all the Trinity Property contact details if ever needed throughout the stay. That afternoon we went to Safeway and did a large grocery shop as the house had plenty of supplies for cooking at home as well as a barbecue. The house was situated in a perfect location - only 5 minutes walk away from a beautiful and quiet beach. Coming back from a day at the beach was topped off with a refreshing dip in the aqua blue pool followed by a warm down in the spa. The location was also a 15 minute walk into town, where we could have access to a large amount of cafes, restaurants, bars and shopping! Having a two week long stay in Hawaii allowed us plenty of time to do day trips, dine out at night and for a quieter more relaxed evening, cook at home and snuggle up on the large couch with a movie and a glass of red wine. Staying in the Pono Hale property was an excellent decision and made our trip to Hawaii so successful. It was modern and spacious, with great communal areas and a large kitchen layout. Excellent service from Trinity Properties combined with an amazing house made a truly outstanding holiday!
business
Diamond Head, Pool, AC, Walk from Waikiki & Beach, Beautiful Interiors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3516685
+1 +1 808 6736800
Diamond Head Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What A Treat!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I stayed at Pono Hale for our 13 year anniversary this past September, what a treat! This truly was a beautiful home located in a quaint historic neighbourhood. We really enjoyed the tranquility felt while staying. The master suite was airy and had a very nice lanai to enjoy the warm Hawaiian breeze before heading to bed. During the day from the lanai there were the most spectacular views of Diamond Head and we were blessed with vivid rainbows. We were pleasantly happy to find that the home was equipped with everything we could think of form wi-fi, a pool, spa, towels, surround sound system, and outdoor BBQ just to mention a few things. There was a wonderful non-crowded family beach less than a 5 minute walk away called Kaimana Beach plus another water access which was literally 100 yards away. My husband and I enjoyed our morning runs through Kapi'olani Park which was just down the block. This was a prime location for us to stay as it was away from the hustle and bustle but yet so close to Waikiki where would could walk to all the shopping and restaurants. We will definitely be booking again on our next Hawaiian holiday.
business
Diamond Head, Pool, AC, Walk from Waikiki & Beach, Beautiful Interiors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3516685
+1 +1 808 6736800
Diamond Head Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Review of Pono Hale at Gold Coast

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Family holidays are precious, so when our family stood at the open front door to Hale Pono, there was a lovely rush of excitement that continued as we moved through the house. It was perfect.

Filled with a fabulous vibe, the house is spacious, light and equipped with everything you could wish for, including a superb sound system. There are thoughtful touches throughout the home, for example, the ‘’ grocery survival supply’’ on arrival. That was very much appreciated after our flight. The poolside barbeque is perfect for casual, easy home cooked meals. The kitchen itself is well equipped, crockery is new, the household linen is fresh and includes a supply of beach towels. The property is very tastefully decorated and comfortable, maintaining a relaxed feel. There are supermarkets nearby, a small grocery store tucked away that’s even closer and a fabulous Whole Foods Grocery store at nearby Kahala Mall. Having said that, there are a great mix of nearby restaurants that are popular, upmarket or simply funky and populated by locals.

The heart of Waikiki is within a short walking distance, yet you feel distanced enough to feel some peace. The house is separated from the beach and surf by a mere laneway.

Being regular visitors to Hawaii, we are so glad we took the step from hotel/condo to house – it completely changed the experience in an even more positive way.
Our teenage sons completely loved the location, the home and its supply of entertainment. It was a perfect retreat for us all. Would we like to rent again? Absolutely yes!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Diamond Head, Pool, AC, Walk from Waikiki & Beach, Beautiful Interiors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3516685
+1 +1 808 6736800
Diamond Head Oahu
California, USA
5

A Tropical Delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a tropical delight. The house is only a block from the water. Our family completely relaxed in the Pono Hale home. The proximity to the beach, shopping centers and Diamond Head was unbelievable. In fact, you could relax in the pool and look up at Diamond Head. The openness of the floor plan added to the tropical atmosphere. There was ample room for everyone to enjoy all the comforts of a home verses the confinement of a hotel room. There were several restaurants within easy walking distance. Kapiolani Park was at the end of the street which made it easy for jogging, walking and relaxing. Kaimana Beach, one of Oahu's best beaches, was roughly a five-minute walk from the house. Would we return to Pono Hale? Absolutely!! Would we recommend it to friends or relatives? In a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Valerie!
Thank you for taking your time to write us a wonderful review. We truly appreciate it and are so glad your stay at Pono Hale could enhance your experience in Hawaii! Mahalo nui loa for being our guests. We do hope we can welcome you back soon. Until then, Aloha! A hui hou!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Diamond Head, Pool, AC, Walk from Waikiki & Beach, Beautiful Interiors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3516685
+1 +1 808 6736800
Diamond Head Oahu
Paddington, Sydney
5

perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The property, location and overall experience exceeded my expectations. A wonderful holiday in a magnificent retreat. I'm coming back and would not hesitate recommending it to anyone who is looking to get away from it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway