Ottertail house rental - FRONT OF OUR HOME
FRONT OF OUR HOME
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ottertail House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Our second home is a perfect place for your family & friends to vacation & relax. Enjoy 80 Feet of sandy rip wrapped shoreline with a 55ft dock(2 benches on end) & pontoon lift on popular 5,337 acre Rush Lake which is well known for great fishing all year round. Summer activities abound. Enjoy beautiful views from a 16x20 deck with his/hers lounger & 4 piece cedar log table set. Over sized living & master bedroom with a comfortable Select Comfort Elite queen bed with individual adjustable air chambers for a relaxing nights sleep. Enjoy 50 Inch Panasonic plasma with DISH HD in living room while enjoying a fire in the wood burning stove(wood provided). Newly decorated & painted, with new floors in kitchen & bathroom. Up North log furniture in living Room. Bathtub with separate shower in bathroom.

16x20 DECK WITH HIS/HERS LOUNGER TO RELAX ON & A CEDAR TABLE WITH 4 CHAIR'S AS WE AS A WEBER GAS GRILL WITH ROTESSORIE (PROPANE PROVIDED). ENJOY SUNRISE & SET CRUISES AS WELL AS WATER ACTIVITIES ON OUR 20FT PONTOON (OIL PROVIDED BUT NOT GAS). 2 PERSON PADDLE BOAT, 38FT DOCK WITH 2 BENCHES ON END TO ENJOY AS WELL AS A POWERED LIFT FOR PONTOON & A SWIM PLATFORM TO RELAX ON. GAME ROOM IN THE OUT BUILDING. NEW LOG RECLINER PURCHASED IN 2013. PLEASE CALL ME AS WELL @ 320-309-3967 SO YOU'RE ACKNOWLEDGED AS I DON'T GET TO MY E-MAILS FAST ENOUGH @ TIMES.

********* WEEKS ARE CHECK IN @ 3PM SAT & CHECK OUT @ NOON FOLLOWING SAT***********

Why the Owner Chose Ottertail

LOVE THE RUSH/OTTERTAIL LAKE AREA. WE OWNED LAKE PROPERTY IN THIS AREA IN THE 90'S FOR 17 YEAR'S & ARE GLAD TO BE BACK WITH THE NICE PEOPLE THERE.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 351651 in Ottertail, Minnesota

ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
business
ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351651
+1 3203093967
Ottertail Minnesota
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time! The home was very clean and comfortable. We made use of the big screen TV at night, along with the game room, which was a big hit with the kids. We have always enjoyed Rush lake, it is great for fishing and we enjoyed the pontoon to get in some swimming as well. Thanks to Brad and Holly for checking in to ensure our vacation went well, it was a wonderful week!
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351651
+1 3203093967
Ottertail Minnesota
5

Perfect :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I don't want to even tell anyone about this place so I can rent it myself!! Had a great weekend. .. cabin is well kept and has everything you'd need. Ottertail and pernham are Adorable small towns. The Otter has great food. We will ABSOLUTELY be back :)!!!
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time. Many thanks for your kind words as we do our best to make our 2nd home feel like our renter's homes.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351651
+1 3203093967
Ottertail Minnesota
BURNSVILLE MN USA
3

It was just ok

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cabin was ok, not very clean, it looked like a fixer upper (he tried). We were happy it had AC but it was too bad the air did not make it to the bedrooms very well. Fishing was not very good. The beach stunk with dead fish. The first morning we took the boat out the anchor fell off the frayed rope it was on. So we had to go back to shore, hopped in the car and went to town to get a new anchor. There goes the first morning of fishing. We were told by the owner he would pay us the $35.00 we spent on it .... but he did not pay us.
All the outdoor furniture, swimming deck, dock, outside of the cabin all dirty and covered with cobwebs.
I would not rent there again.
08/13/2013
Owner's Response: The rear anchor & rope for both were in great shape week before but rear anchor was gone when I returned following sat. They were given a $100 discount(normally $1300) and signed rental agreement before arrived agreeing to cover any and all damage incurred. They told us they wouldn't even rent from us unless I went out and bought a crank for the anchor which cost us $50.00 & our time to install it on the boat. I found their clothes left in dryer when they were told I would wash towels & linens & to just put them on the floor of the bathroom. They moved our stuff around to their liking as if it was there home which I had to put back as well as leaving a live fish in live well,not taking their recyclebles to proper place so I had to ask the new rentor's to do so which they weren't happy about as well as expecting us to spray chemicals to do away with spiders which would harm eco system which I was not willing to do. We decided they're not welcome back because of lack of respect for our home so weather they want to return or not doesn't matter.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351651
+1 3203093967
Ottertail Minnesota
4

Great week at the lake!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful week at Rush Lake at this property! Everything is provided and Brad was there to explain all the details that he has included - from the TV and surround sound to the pontoon! The deck was perfect for lounging and we ate most our meals outside enjoying the view of the lake! Thanks Brad for sharing your cabin and all the amenities.
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time we work hard to make sure all is close to perfect. Look forward to having you back in 2014!
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351651
+1 3203093967
Ottertail Minnesota
1

We had a bad experience

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was a nice place and beautiful view but, we had a bad experience. My sister arrived on Tuesday and my husband and I got there on Wednesday afternoon. The owner had been there all day. Starting at 10:00 in the morning until almost 5 at night. That was a whole day of vacation wasted. Also, the pontoon boat that was included in the pricing was being fixed and we did not receive the boat until Friday around noon. That is two whole days without the boat. The full size bed was very uncomfortable. It was only a box spring with no matress on top. Some friends of mine were thinking about renting this cabin the last week in August but have now declined due to our experience. You would think that we should have gotten a refund for two wasted days, but that was not the case. This was not worth the money.
Owner's Response: This rentor made arrangments to meet me on wed. I greeted her sister & husband & they were very nice. I showed them around & appoligized for the issue with the pontoon that was out of my control & they said they were just glad to be there & enjoying the place. I asked when her sister would arrive & was told should be soon. The soon got later & later. I didn't get a phone call from her advising she wouldn't be there on time so I tried to be the best host possible. I advised them to feel free to do their thing but was told no problem. I would've left earlier had she not been so late in arriving. She didn't appoligize for being late when she finally arrived. I advised her that parts were in for pontoon & told her that I would go get update & either return with $200 or let her know status. I was told by the person repairing it that he would bring it over thursday so I left to go back to st cloud. I was not aware that it got brought over fri. He told me that he would advise them what happened & was kind enough to go over operation of the pontoon with them. He told them that it is oil injected & just need to get regular gas. It appears that they didn't pay attention to that because I arrived there the 17th & found oil in the gas. The motor ran badley so I had to once again take it over to the mechanic to get fixed after it had been out of commission for a month. He said pistons were scorched from to much oil & had to flush out carburator & all fuel lines to get it to run smothly for $400 more $ that we didn't have but had to borrow from my mom to pay him. They also left us a voice mail saying they bought a mattress for full size bed for $40 & asked us if we wanted to pay them back. We advised that we bought this from slumberland & it was sold to us as a twin over full buck bed with mattress's included & we've had no problem's with rentor's in the past. My wife thought that a bit prosumptious of them to just go buy a matress for our place thern tell us about it rather then call us first & ask permission. I even tried to send them a check for the gas they bought for our lawn tractor because they offered to mow it & left me the reciept but refused to give me there address since I misplaced it so I wasn't able to pay them back for their kindness. We don't need rentor's like Barb that cost us $ (outboard motor) & that go buy thing's for our home & ask us if we want to buy it.
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351651
+1 3203093967
Ottertail Minnesota
Aurora, CO
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Rush lake has been our family Summer vacation for years. The resort cabins were starting to get a little too small for our growing family. Brad is quick to communicate and easy to contact, very nice guy. The cabin is truly a "home away from home". The washer and dryer was a huge plus. The TV was perfect to watch games or shows on Direct TV. The pictures posted do not do the place justice. It looks small from the outside but once you step in it is a very comfortable home. The deck overlooks the dock and lake. The pontoon was a big factor picking this home, which was perfect for 4-5 people to fish. The only negative feature was the split dock. I think it was this way because of the high water this year. My father had a tough time getting up and down the docks. A+ Cabin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Enjoyed meeting you & yours. Hope we may have your business for many year's to come. You're right that the 2 20 foot dock sections had to be placed there due to water being high for the first time in 25 year's & to prevent our guest's from sinking into the sponge like ground. Thanks for giving us your business.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ENJOY OUR ALL INCLUSIVE RUSH LAKE HOME WITH 20FT PONTOON INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351651
+1 3203093967
Ottertail Minnesota
Minneapolis area
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Rented the cabin for two weeks, had an awesome time. The cabin is very modern, yet still feels like a cabin. Beautiful view of the lake, the fishing was great. Caught panfish, bass and walleye. Very nice pontoon made the fishing even more enjoyable. Shot pool when it rained, and even got to watch the Twins games on satellite. Northern Lights Casino is an hours drive away (I did pretty well). Whiskey River has excellent food and is just a few miles up the road. Perham has just about everything you need. Brad and Holly walked us through and showed us everything we needed to know about the cabin, etc. Once again, had a great time and we all agreed we are coming back. Would recommend to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really enjoyed meeting you & your's & appreciatew your positive words. Just let us know the dates for next year or even if you want to enjoy this fall or winter up there.

Bohlens
Helpful votes: 2/2