Andersonville lodge rental - Great Room with Vaulted Ceiling and Fireplace
Great Room with Vaulted Ceiling and Fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps20
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Andersonville Lodge Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20

Enjoy excellent trout fishing and relaxation at the Clinch River Lodge.

After a great day of fishing for rainbow, brook, and brown trout, hang your waders up, grab a chair on the wrap around porch, and watch the sun bring its evening colors right up the beautiful Clinch River in Tennessee. Just 20 minutes north of Knoxville, TN, you will find some great tailwater below Norris dam where the water's temperature is 50-60 degrees year round.

We built the Lodge approximately 100 yards downstream from where my grandfather, father, and brothers enjoyed a deep pool and the excitement of getting up in the morning with the fog and the beauty of the river ... all of us wading and casting for the trout it holds. Here at the Lodge the river really does 'run through it.'

The Clinch River Lodge sleeps 16. It has 5 bedrooms with 5 baths. Two of the bedrooms have queen sized beds. One of the bedrooms has a long bunk bed with a full bed below and a twin above. The other 2 bedrooms have3 bunk beds in each - one of these bunk beds has a full bed below and a twin above. The Lodge has 3 levels with a wrap around porch and a view downstream as the river sets on the water. The great room has a movie screen available for projected films (you provide the projector). It is also equipped with a 42'' HD Flat Screen TV and DVD with a small video library for your view pleasure.

The Clinch River Lodge sits right on the Clinch River about 4 miles downstream from Norris Dam. It is right on the trophy section of the river. The Tennessee state record brown of 28 lbs. was caught about a mile upstream.

Other Things to Do ...

Two miles away - The Museum of Appalachia, as a Smithsonian affiliate, is a living history museum which presents the lifeways of the Appalachian peoples through artifacts, exhibitions and programs. The 65-acre site includes three dozen authentic log structures and two large display buildings surrounded by authentic split rail fences, gardens and pastures with a working farm, sawmill and live farm animals. Also, within an hours drive are Dollywood, Gatlinburg, and Knoxville, Tennessee.

We welcome you to our dream come true - The Clinch River Lodge in Tennessee.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 351475 in Andersonville, Tennessee

Below Norris Dam/Clinch River Lodge - Tennessee Trout Fishing
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Below Norris Dam/Clinch River Lodge - Tennessee Trout Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351475
+1 865 5991115
Andersonville Norris Lake
Murfreesboro, TN
5

Christmas Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Mr. Lance, I want you to know how very much we enjoyed your Clinch River Cabin! We had some old wounds that were healed during our holiday there and my family was all together for the first time in a few years for Christmas. This was a warm, netural place for us to become the family, once again, we have always been and. am sure now, will continue to be. Thank you so very much for being willing to provide this lovely place for others pleasure. We are looking forward to a return stay next Christmas, maybe for an even longer stay! Thank you,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sue,
I'm so glad your family bonded beyond the past at our Lodge and your appreciation for its warmth and beauty. We look forward to serving you again soon in 2013. From now until December 31 and all the events in between, may you and yours prosper in 2013.

Cheers and kindest regards,
Lance
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Below Norris Dam/Clinch River Lodge - Tennessee Trout Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351475
+1 865 5991115
Andersonville Norris Lake
Knoxville, TN
5

Great Cabin on the Clinch River

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
WOW! What a BE U Ti Ful cabin for Family Reunions / Church Groups / Weekend Getaways / Fellowship Time / any kind of escape. If you think your group is too big... think again!!! I stayed here with a group of (20) men and with the available cots to provide comfortable bedding for the guys that wanted to sleep on the wrap around porch… we all fit just fine. It is very well equipped with a full kitchen, large “great room” for presentations with a gas light fireplace. Sleeping choices include traditional beds along with bunk beds. The place is well laid out with a gas grill and fire pit for campfires. As far as the view, it varies by the direction you look (mountain VS river) and time of day because the stars are blazing at night and you will be looking up. I personally give it 5 stars and that includes the fact that the river it touches is stocked throughout the summer and is home to the State Record -- Brown Trout!! You will love this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Below Norris Dam/Clinch River Lodge - Tennessee Trout Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351475
+1 865 5991115
Andersonville Norris Lake
Knoxville
5

Awesome Site conveniently located!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
"This newly -built spacious retreat center is stunningly placed next to the Clinch River, but is also conveniently located near shopping and East Tennessee sights. The privacy and the beauty calls you to take a rest from routine, have some fun fishing or playing sports on the ample grounds, or reflect and laugh with family or friends near the fireplace. There was plenty of room for our large group! We found it to be every bit and more what we expected! Thank you!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Jules, you're very kind and we are glad that your group stayed with us at The Clinch River Lodge. Thanks for being a part of our family of guests. It's always nice to have super people visit with us. Ya'll come back now? :) Lance.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Below Norris Dam/Clinch River Lodge - Tennessee Trout Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351475
+1 865 5991115
Andersonville Norris Lake
Knoxville, TN
5

Regular Guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I have stayed at the lodge several times. The atmosphere is relaxing. The accommodations are outstanding. The sunset view of the river is magnificent. There are many things to do in the area: mountain bike and hiking trails, lake activities, river activities and good places to eat in close by. The lodge has a down home, rustic feel but is very up to date and clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, Steve ... It's always great to have the men in your group join us at the Clinch River Lodge - lots of activities, sites, and stuff to do, and the men with you have always left things in great order ... "The River Runs Through It."
See you again soon. Lance
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Below Norris Dam/Clinch River Lodge - Tennessee Trout Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351475
+1 865 5991115
Andersonville Norris Lake
Louisville, KY
5

Clinch river retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I stayed at the lodge with my 8 year old son. we had a great time just hanging out. We enjoyed fishing beneath the bridge and at night he chased down all the fire-flies. The lodge was much larger that we expected and was not missing any amenities. The trout fishing was amazing and river is just beautiful! The lodge being on the river felt like you were way off the beaten path but we were only 5 minutes to shops and 20 minutes from Knoxville. I will be back real soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was great having you and your son visit the Clinch River Lodge and we're looking forward to your next visit. We are especially glad for your son's successful trip down the Clinch and the 20" rainbow he caught with a fly rod. A quality fisherman for sure! Kindest regards, Lance
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Below Norris Dam/Clinch River Lodge - Tennessee Trout Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351475
+1 865 5991115
Andersonville Norris Lake
Knoxville, TN
5

Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Great place to be refreshed and enjoy the beauty of nature. Quality construction. Private, yet accessible to shopping. Great property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Harlan ...
We really appreciate groups like yours and the mission they are on, and we are glad we could offer you lodging, rest, and a place to build strong relationships. Thanks, Lance.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Below Norris Dam/Clinch River Lodge - Tennessee Trout Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351475
+1 865 5991115
Andersonville Norris Lake
Knoxville
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The lodge is fantastic, and wonderfully situated on the river. I slept in an upper bunk in one of the lower bedrooms. I would recommend adding side rails to the upper bunks for safety. I also do not think there were blinds on the french doors out of the lower bedrooms. Those need to be added for privacy. Otherwise, I thought everything was great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Canoe man,
I was also glad to hear about the trip you took down the river. We will look into adding the side rails. When we purchased the mattresses for the 6 bunk beds downstairs, we chose rather plush ones which raised their profiles. And, for your other request, we are covering the french door windows to the outside with some nice drawing curtains. Kindest regards, and see you at your next visit. Lance.
Helpful votes: 1/1