Dillon Beach house rental - View from the great room/decks, front bedrooms
View from the great room/decks, front bedrooms
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dillon Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths (Sleeps 12, 2nt minimum stay)

Within 5 minutes of a one mile long soft, golden, sandy beach, that is a pleasure to sink your toes into! Watch the surf, explore the tide pools during low tides, go for a beach walk on a moonlit night!

Water views from every bedroom. You will enjoy spectacular white water views from kitchen/great room while entertaining your family and friends in our brand new, fully equipped, gourmet kitchen loaded with amenities! Granite slab island, double ss sinks, thermador stove, convection oven, dishwasher, compactor, microwave, wine fridge. Our bedrooms & 5 full baths equally loaded with amenities, built-in heaters, 2 jetted tubs, lux showers.

Our lighthouse(Farol) sits on top of a hill, offering completely unobstructed views of Dillon Beach, Tomales Bay and Point Reyes Peninsula. It's located within 1 hour drive North of the Golden Gate Bridge, close to a full array of San Francisco Bay Area attractions as well as the Sonoma wine country and the beautiful Redwoods at Muir Woods

Local Attractions-Nature: Muir Woods - 50 minutes; Point Reyes - 40 minutes. Wine Country/Wine Tasting and tours: Napa/Sonoma/Russian River Wine Valleys - 45 minutes. Boating and Fishing. Horseback Riding and Kayaking: Horseback Riding/stables, Bodega Bay, CA. Golfing. Spa Treatments/Massage and Manicures.

Keywords: house

More Details
Hide Details

Perfect for 5 couples who value their privacy and want their own bedroom and bath.

The 6th bedroom doubles as media room and is perfect for the kids to slumber in.

29 Reviews of Property 353414 in Dillon Beach, California

Farol - it's Never Not About the Views of the Beach!
average rating of 4.72 based on 29 reviews
business
Farol - it's Never Not About the Views of the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353414vb
+1 925-518-2667
Dillon Beach North Coast California
5

Great home, great view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was beautiful and the view from the deck was amazing. We stayed here as a group of friends - 6 married couples. Having 5 bathrooms amongst us was definitely nice! There is plenty of seating for a large group around the dining table and the floor plan is nice and open so you can hang out in the kitchen, dining, or family room and not miss out on anything. The only downside of this house was the 6th bedroom (the media room) which had 2 futons instead of a real bed. This would have been great for kids, but is not ideal for the 11th and 12th adults. The house is also located on a quiet cul de sac so we felt like it was a nice "retreat" place. It's easy to walk down to the beach, but the road is very steep walking back up. I had some questions before our trip, and Fernanda was very responsive over email. The owner had also just put in new decking outside which turned out very nice. Great place to sit and view the ocean! I would recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Farol - it's Never Not About the Views of the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353414vb
+1 925-518-2667
Dillon Beach North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Happy New Year!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thank you for the opportunity to rent your home. Our stay was wonderful. The weather was unseasonably warm which allowed us to be outside, go to the beach and enjoy the sun rays. Your home is the first home we rented (and we have rented many) that is so well equipped with everything one would need to make the stay enjoyable and comfortable. The view from the home is amazing---house furnishings, bedrooms, bathrooms extremely nice.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Farol - it's Never Not About the Views of the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353414vb
+1 925-518-2667
Dillon Beach North Coast California
4

The Best View Ever!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Farol is a lovely home with many comfortable bedrooms as well as many bathrooms. We found Farol when seeking a home to host our children and grandchildren for an "early Christmas Gathering". It was wonderful to have a room for everyone. Farol has an awesome kitchen with lots of supplies. Farol is beautifully decorated and the linens and towels were very plush. The only problem we encountered was with the refridgerator/freezer. Both were at above normal temperature so we lost some groceries, ie our ice cream melted. Fortunately, we were able to use the wine fridge for our produce which was very helpful. The owners generously gave us access to a smaller private fridge/freezer but being a large group, it wasn't able to hold everything. We survived the inconvenience by purchasing ice and using our ice chests. Also the icemaker did not work. We had a wonderful time in spite of it, and would recommend Farol as a lovely place to stay.
Owner's Response: Pamela, we're so sorry for the inconvenience that the refrigerator caused you..
We're not sure what happened with it, as it is only a few years old. But rather than risk troubling any future guests with it, we have replaced it with a brand new one.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Farol - it's Never Not About the Views of the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353414vb
+1 925-518-2667
Dillon Beach North Coast California
5

Amazing setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Spectacular views from a lovely house. The house worked beautifully for a group of 5 couples, each with their own bathroom. Would definitely stay here agin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Farol - it's Never Not About the Views of the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353414vb
+1 925-518-2667
Dillon Beach North Coast California
davis, ca
5

Had everything we needed and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We recently stayed at this lovely Dillon Beach home with 4 other couples, our first time in Dillon Beach.
The home had everything we needed and more! The kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms had been recently renovated and were quite nice. The kitchen was very well appointed and had everything we needed to make our meals there. The beds were very comfy, the bathrooms spacious and the view from the kitchen, dining and living room was gorgeous. Plenty of space for 10 adults at this home, there is also a TV room with pull out sleepers, we could have accommodated a few more friends. We would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a nice retreat in Dillon Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Farol - it's Never Not About the Views of the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353414vb
+1 925-518-2667
Dillon Beach North Coast California
5

Comfortable, Stunning, Hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
5 couples just returned from this comfortably decorated and well designed home where the beds, linens, and kitchen are so nice and immaculately clean, and the view so extraordinary, that it's difficult to leave. A short distance away is a walk along the bluffs and a view towards Bodega Bay that makes you think you should stretch your legs and explore, but just sitting in the house and watching the daredevil windsurfers and parasailors, and that awesome pacific ocean (you feel like you might be able to see Hawaii) just glues you in place. It's hard to keep track of time with the weather changing so often. Every time you look up there is something new to catch the eye and capture your attention. This is the place to go when you want relax and turn off the rest of the world, or spend some time with good friends and family, and if you can take your eyes off the view long enough there is a beautiful beach below to explore. This is where you want to stay when you come to the California Coast.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Farol - it's Never Not About the Views of the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353414vb
+1 925-518-2667
Dillon Beach North Coast California
Sacramento area
5

Comfortably Stunning Hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
5 couples just returned from this comfortably decorated and well designed home where the beds, linens, and kitchen are so nice, and the view so extraordinary, that it's difficult to leave. A short distance away is a walk along the bluffs and a view towards Bodega Bay that makes you think you should stretch your legs and explore, but just sitting in the house and watching the daredevil windsurfers and parasailors, and that awesome pacific ocean (you feel like you might be able to see Hawaii) just glues you in place. It's hard to keep track of time with the weather changing so often. Every time you look up there is something new to catch the eye and capture your attention. This is the place to go when you want relax and turn off the rest of the world, or spend some time with good friends and family, and if you can take your eyes off the view long enough there is a beautiful beach below to explore. This is where you want to stay when you come to the California Coast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Farol - it's Never Not About the Views of the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353414vb
+1 925-518-2667
Dillon Beach North Coast California
Davis, CA
5

Amazing view. Very comfortable for 10 of us.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Incredible view! Wonderful beach to walk on. 5 Great bedrooms with views, comfortable beds. Nice remodeled attached bathrooms. We went with 4 other couples and it was perfect. Kitchen fully equipped. I would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Farol - it's Never Not About the Views of the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353414vb
+1 925-518-2667
Dillon Beach North Coast California
Yuba City, CA Northern California
5

Lovely and perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I stayed at Kona in late August. It was wonderful! Quiet, clean, spacious. We loved the well appointed kitchen. My husband is a vegan so we prefer to eat in. The location was perfect for the a wedding we attended and for visiting local beaches and wineries. We would highly recommend staying here, I know we will.

George and Lupe
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Farol - it's Never Not About the Views of the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353414vb
+1 925-518-2667
Dillon Beach North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

enjoy that beautiful place

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
From: Krista
Sent: Wednesday, March 06, 2013 12:05 PM
10- Feb 22 to 25

Good afternoon,
I just wante to let you and Dave know that we had a lovely time at the house, the view is spactacular from almost every room. The deer would come right up to the house so we fed them tortillas and bread, they liked it :)
we actually went down to Dillon beach and caught 4 dungeness crab an cooked them for dinner one night. we spent most of our time out on the decks just relaxing deer watching and enjoying the beautiful weather. the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare all of our meals. Everyone was very satisfied with the size and location.

We look forward to booking again next Feb for My 40th :)
I may be looking into reserving it for 5 days and having the friends come up on the last 3 .
I’ll be in touch.

Thanks again for letting us enjoy that beautiful place.
Helpful votes: 3/3