Aurelia apartment rental - The fantastic terrace ... full of light!
The fantastic terrace ... full of light!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Aurelia Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooom/ 1 Bathroom Sleeps 6

This elegant Penthouse 70sqm apartment with terrace is located in Via Madonna del Riposo in Aurelio area near Vatican: a residential area, quiet and peaceful.

The apartment is at 5th floor with elevator in an elegant building and consists of a wide living room with 2 sofa bed (), a table for 6-8 guests, a 32' Fully digital LED tv, 1 bedroom with a king size bed (sleep 2), a wide wardrobe, 2 super comfy roll out sofa bed in the living room( sleeping 2+2 guests -1 movement and the bed rollsout with no pilow to remove), 1 fully furnished kitchen with 4 point gas stove,oven,fridge and freezer, dishwasher and microwave, coffee maker. 1 bathroom with shower.

Free wifi and a beautiful terrace!

All windows are double glassed !

Features Centralized windows, Air conditioning, Iron + Board, Washing machine, Dish Washer, Fully equipped kitchen, DVD player, hairdryer, drying rack, fresh linen 7 towels.

Villa Carpegna park is only 100 meter away..and Villa Panphili park 1 km away ..there you can walk or jog , read a book and relax under the trees.

Several restaurants in the area: Italian, Chinese and Japanese; coffee bars, supermarket, Patisseries and Gelateria where you can taste a real Italian Ice cream!

Closest Metro line A stop 'Baldo degli Ubaldi' is 300 meters away and you can reach Vatican in 10 minutes and Spanish step in 15 minutes. Several buses link to get to S.Peter and Vatican in 15 minutes.

Rates:

1 to 3 people €150/night

4 people €160/night

5 people €180/night

6 people €200/ night

Cleaning fee €40

Bookings less than 3 nights will incur in a cleanings fee of €80 instead of 40.

Standard check in time 13:00.

Standard check out time 10:00 (flexilbe checkout with no surgarge when feasible)

Checkin after 21:00 attract an extra fee of €50

More Details
Hide Details

I was born and grew up in this building which is part of a complex of 4. All the good memory of my childhood and teenager life and the stories of my family are permanently linked here :-)

A real ' live like a local experience ' where real Romans live .. just 2 steps from historic center.

A place located in a silent and quiet street where you can relax and sleep at night.

The beautiful and sunny Penthouse terrace allow you to have breakfast or meals in an furnished outdoor space .You can also relax and get suntanned during the summer!

42 Reviews of Property 3513430 in Aurelia, Italy

FULL OF LIGHT!!! LUXURIOUS-PENTHOUSE with TERRACE near VATICAN
average rating of 4.9761906 based on 42 reviews
business
FULL OF LIGHT!!! LUXURIOUS-PENTHOUSE with TERRACE near VATICAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3513430
+39 348 7825090
Aurelia Rome
Somerset
5

Anniversary in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We can't say how much we enjoyed our visit to this beautiful apartment. So clean and quiet. Our arrival by taxi booked by David and our meeting with David at the apartment was so easy. We were then shown around the area by David and the restaurants he suggested were excellent. We were celebrating our 54th wedding anniversary and my son had contacted David ahead and we were welcomed with a beautiful bouquet of flowers. So kind to arrange that for us. We thank you David for a wonderful trip to Rome.
Owner's Response: Dear Norma,
Thanks very much for your enthusiastic opinion about my property and location. Indeed, it is a great spot of the city sa you will live as romans do not only like tourists. ! Ihope to continue to have guests as nice as you and we look forward to your next visit! Again happy anniversary !!!!
Best
David
business
FULL OF LIGHT!!! LUXURIOUS-PENTHOUSE with TERRACE near VATICAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3513430
+39 348 7825090
Aurelia Rome
Omaha, USA
5

Perfect Roma vacation in a perfect neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I just returned from our Rome vacation and were thrilled with our stay in David's lovely apartment.
The building and neighborhood are perfect...quiet, no street noise at night, great markets, incredible italian and etnic restaurants, located in a genuine area well connected with tube and busses.
The photos and descriptions are accurate, but the apartment is even nicer than the photos convey.
Beautiful sun light pours in from the open shutters throughout the apartment, and the weather was warm and sunny with a few cool days.
From our first contact with David (who lives in the building in front) months before our visit, he was gracious, responsive to all of our questions, and very helpful with tips for public transportation and airport transfer service.
The terrace is warm and beautiful. All in all a fabulous first visit to Rome!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FULL OF LIGHT!!! LUXURIOUS-PENTHOUSE with TERRACE near VATICAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3513430
+39 348 7825090
Aurelia Rome
5

the property was clean and well-maintained

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
the property was clean and well-maintained and is very well localized, near bus and tube stations. the terrace is fantastic for a drink and moon watching…
David is a great owner, since he took us for a little tour before entering the house, so we could know the services that where around us and be familiarized with the neighborhood. he was very gentle and available when it was necessary. our stay was perfect and easy, with no troubles at all. We strongly recommend the choise of David's penhouse.
business
FULL OF LIGHT!!! LUXURIOUS-PENTHOUSE with TERRACE near VATICAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3513430
+39 348 7825090
Aurelia Rome
Montreal Canada
5

5 Stars apartment 5 stars owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Excellent experience . Book with confidence
Owner's Response: Thanks Claudette ,
It's been a pleasure hosting your family and I am happy you are satisfied of my services .
Hope to host you again soon .
Regards
David
business
FULL OF LIGHT!!! LUXURIOUS-PENTHOUSE with TERRACE near VATICAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3513430
+39 348 7825090
Aurelia Rome
Montreal, Canada
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very spacious apartment wonderfully located. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Be sure to eat at CANNE AL VENTO , a wonderful seafood restaurant nearby and FERRO E GHISA a grillerie also close to the apartment.
Owner's Response: Dear Frank,

Thanks for your review. I am so glad you have enjoyed my property and the area !
Hope to have you back soon

David
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FULL OF LIGHT!!! LUXURIOUS-PENTHOUSE with TERRACE near VATICAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3513430
+39 348 7825090
Aurelia Rome
Sao Paulo, Brasil
5

Everything Excellet!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
David was so lovely with me and my family.
The best apartament in Italy.
Service 5 stars on Italy only with Mr David
Owner's Response: Dear Vagner , Thank you very much for your review! The satisfaction of my Clients is very important to me and I am really pleased to hear such nice comments about the apartment, its functionalities and me. I hope to host you again... Warmest regards, David
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FULL OF LIGHT!!! LUXURIOUS-PENTHOUSE with TERRACE near VATICAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3513430
+39 348 7825090
Aurelia Rome
USA
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Well the apartment is awesome, clean, good comodation, good location (metro is about 250mt). The relation quality-price is very good and the standarsds are very high. The contact, Mr. David , was very helpeful, very nice, he showed in the map where we can find a supermarket, pubs, stuff to visit, etc. If we had some question he answered whithout any problem. Definitely a very good option.
Owner's Response: Dear Carla,
thank you!!! it was really nice meeting you and having the chance to know each other better. I am sure I will see again soon, what a great encounter! All the best. David
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FULL OF LIGHT!!! LUXURIOUS-PENTHOUSE with TERRACE near VATICAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3513430
+39 348 7825090
Aurelia Rome
Montreal, Canada
5

A wonderful apartment that has everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
David was so thoughtful and nice. This was our first time to Rome and we were traveling with two boys (4 and 6) from Christmas to new year. He arranged a driver to pick us up at the airport at 7am Christmas day morning, who speaks perfect English and is very polite and informative. When we got to the apartment, he's right there waiting for us (again, at Christmas morning!).
The apartment is fully furnished, cean and tidy , wifi is strong and fast. We will advice to all travelers.
Owner's Response: Sally,
Thanks very much for your enthusiastic opinion about my property and location. I hope to continue to have guests as nice as you and I look forward to your next visit! Best David
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FULL OF LIGHT!!! LUXURIOUS-PENTHOUSE with TERRACE near VATICAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3513430
+39 348 7825090
Aurelia Rome
China
5

Very Happy like " Romans live" tourists

Very Happy like " Romans live" tourists
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Family of 6 from China. This apartment was excellent and so was the owner David. He was very sweet and reliable. Also booked a van for us from and to the airport. Apartment is very well maintained and decorated , stocked with everything we needed and the terrace was beautiful. The wifi was excellent. We will recommend all our friends. Thank you
Owner's Response: Sun,
Thanks very much for your enthusiastic opinion about my property and location. Indeed, it is a great spot of the city sa you will live as romans do not only like tourists. ! Ihope to continue to have guests as nice as you and we look forward to your next visit! Best David
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FULL OF LIGHT!!! LUXURIOUS-PENTHOUSE with TERRACE near VATICAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3513430
+39 348 7825090
Aurelia Rome
Framingham USA
5

Great Location - Awesome Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I have stayed in numerous apartments over the years throughout Rome. David's Attic is our favorite by far. The location is great - near the metro and major sights - just 10 minutes to the Spanish Steps. It is quiet! The location is away from major streets and even with the windows open at night the neighborhood is very peaceful. The apartment is well appointed with everything we could hope for in terms of our needs - fully equipped kitchen, adapters and multi tap plugs for all of our chargers, thick and absorbent towels and handy maps and guidebooks. Six of us stayed there and found it to be quite ample in space and amenities. For us the highlight was the terrace. It was a great place to put up out feet and enjoy a glass of wine after a day of touring. Another highlight of the apartment is David itself- An Amazing Host that makes you feel you are in good hands since the first mail. David was wonderful and always very helpful - always a smiling face and a kind word. I would definitely recommend this apartment to friends and family. Italy Perfect delivered what was promised!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! Hope to see you again soon. David