Gulf Shores condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Welcome to where home and beach meet. This 2 bedroom 2 bath gulf view condo is a vacationer’s dream. Tradewinds is in the heart of Orange Beach, and my unit #106 is conveniently only one floor above ground level !!

We want you to relax and enjoy our home-away-from-home. Our condo has the comforts of home but on the beach. The bedrooms and bathrooms have been professionally designed and decorated by an interior decorator. Granite countertops and updated kitchen cabinets, give the kitchen a modern look. Crown molding throughout the unit adds a touch of class to the condo. Relax, kick your shoes off, and watch your favorite movie or TV program on a 42 inch flat panel in the living room. Use the free wi-fi network to keep up with friends and family. We have done our best to make you feel at home. Our unit has a digital entry front door with private code, all new linens, and black-out drapes in the living area. Flat panel TV's and DVD players are in both bedrooms.

The beautiful Tradewinds complex sits directly on the gorgeous white sands of the Gulf of Mexico in the heart of Orange Beach, Alabama. Since our unit is located on the first floor, you do not have to hassle with elevators; just take one flight of stairs up from the ground floor. Two large bed rooms (one king & one queen), two large bathrooms and sofa bed comfortably sleep 6 people.

The complex features indoor and outdoor pools; the indoor pool is heated for the cooler winter months. The pool is a big wrap around pool which has a section that is covered for rainy days, and it is heated.

The location of the Tradewinds is perfect. We are in close proximity to scores of restaurants, shops, and amusement areas. You are in the heart of Orange beach, minutes from everything. Families and kids will love it because just across the street is 'Adventure Island' and 'Fat Daddy's Arcade '. Golf, water parks, zoo is just a short drive. You are only 10 minutes from the Warf.

Also, worth noting is Tradewinds has only 107 condominium units thus the beach is much less crowded than mega-condominium buildings. This is a 'gulf view' condo as opposed to 'gulf front' (which usually cost more). Gulf front condos actually face the beach while 'gulf view' condos usually involve having to go on the balcony to be able to see the beach from a side view.

My rates 'include' an 11% lodging tax, so the only additional charges are for cleaning and parking.

We want prospective guests to know that a portion of our proceeds goes to our foundation which supports missions and mission endeavors around the world.

This condo is 'ideal' - for one or two couples, or a family with 2 to 4 children. The condo is 'comfortable' with a maximum of six(6) people.

More Details
Hide Details

We have owned and rented Tradewinds 106 for four years, and we live in the Birmingham, Alabama, area. We take pride in our property and keep it well maintained. I am a school teacher.

We have a local property manager who can respond to any needs.

Larry Jones purchased this condo in 2009

The beauty of the Gulf and nicest beaches in the world.

61 Reviews of Property 351203 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
average rating of 4.9016395 based on 61 reviews
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great stay at a great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had a wonderful time at this lovely condo in Orange Beach. The location is convenient to numerous restaurants and shopping. There are two great pools--one indoor and one outdoor. The beach is very wide so there is plenty of room for all sun lovers! The condo is tastefully decorated and the kitchen has everything you could want if you choose to cook in! I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Orange Beach!
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham, AL
5

Spring Break Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have stayed in this condo for over four years. My family had such an enjoyable time on our spring break. The condo is beautifully furnished and had all the items we needed to make our stay perfect. The weather was cool at times, but we still enjoyed the beach and the pool areas. Entertainment is close by and great eateries too! We will be coming back to this condo again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Lauren h!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Such a beautiful place to stay! Located in an awesome spot! Super sweet security guards! Really liked the indoor/outdoor pool! Will come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Excellent rental, quiet area. We have been coming to Gulf Shores for 14 years, stayed in many condo's but this is by far the best we have stayed. The owner and working with Home Away From Home are great to work with. Thank You for building my trust again in the rental agreements.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Mississippi
5

Just as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Everything was perfect!! We rented the condo for a girl's(5) weekend. The condo is much more spacious than most I have been in! The rooms and bathrooms are nice and big enough for more than 1 person to fit in, comfortably, at a time. The stocked kitchen was also spacious with plenty of extra room for groceries. There were crab nets and wake boards to use if wanted. There really are no cons to this condo. It was quiet at night also. We heard no road noise or loud guest at night. Parking was easy. The owner of the condo was pleasant to work with. I would definitely consider renting this unit again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Very Nice & Clean Place!

Very Nice & Clean Place!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
1st time staying at Tradewinds. We were pleasantly surprised by the unit. It was very clean & worked well for us. Hope to return again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Arkansas
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family of 4 had a wonderful beach vacation. The condo was exactly as described. It was easily accessible to the beach and the location on the street was ideal too. It had everything that we needed for meal preparation. I loved that the condo was on the first floor and that we didn't have to wait for an elevator. I also appreciated the information shared by the owner that included suggestions for restaurants and activities. I would recommend this condo!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham, Al.
5

Family Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second year at this lovely condo in beautiful Orange Beach. We enjoyed our stay so much last year and were thrilled to be able to come back again. The owners have tastefully decorated the condo and have included all the comforts of home. The kitchen is well-equipped for making your own meals and there are many nice resturants close by. We loved that the condo is so close to grocery stores and shopping areas. The pool was a hit for our family. The pool is really nice and felt so refreshing. Our granddaughter would have camped out there if allowed too. The condo is on the beach side and easily accessible. We enjoyed nightly walks with our flashlights and collected seashells in our buckets. If you are looking for a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the beach I would highly reccomend this condo. You will find yourself wanting to revisit and make more memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Texas
5

fun stuff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family really enjoyed our stay @ Orange Beach. The whole area was very clean and family friendly. The condo was neat, clean and very centrally located. We look forward to returning again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous beach, Fabulous condo, Great location, Reasonable Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351203
+1 205 218-5106
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Collinsville, IL
5

106 Tradewinds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Overall, our experience at the condo was wonderful! The condo looked exactly like the pictures and everything was very clean and nice looking. I would recommend this condo to anyone!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children