Great Exuma villa rental - A Great view of Elizabeth Harbor & Stocking Island - w/screened-in veranda!
A Great view of Elizabeth Harbor & Stocking Island - w/screened-in veranda!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Great Exuma Villa Rental Photos and Description
Beachfront Villa, 1 Bdrm w/2 Queen beds + Murphy bed, 2 Bath (Sleeps 4)

PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED AT OWNER DIRECT PRICES - Villa #29 at Palm Bay is a beautiful 700 square-foot, 1-bedroom unit that comfortably sleeps 4. The property is literally only 15 steps to the sandy beach and features awesome views of Elizabeth Harbor and Stocking Island. The open-plan kitchen, dining and living areas and two bathrooms are immaculately clean, comfortably furnished in the Bahamian style with tile floors, and fully stocked with everything you will need for your relaxed, care-free Exuma vacation.

Special features that set Villa 29 apart from others include a screened-in veranda, propane BBQ, in-suite laundry, end-unit with extra windows for better lighting & FREE WIFI! The property also features ceiling fans, AC, flat screen TVs, DVD w/movie collection & a local cell phone with $20 worth of minutes!

The screened-in, shaded veranda is perfect for relaxing with a cold drink and a good book or enjoying the breathtaking view of blue sky, sparkling turquoise water and beautiful Stocking Island. If you want to get some serious sun, take a short stroll along the beach to secluded Jolly Hall Beach where you can picnic or just kick back and relax!

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 351189 in Great Exuma, Bahamas

Exuma Beachfront Villa - Prime Location - Great Views - Affordable!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Exuma Beachfront Villa - Prime Location - Great Views - Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351189
+1 3055014776
Great Exuma Exuma
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks again for the Villa!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wanted to thank you again for your Villa. The place and the location was wonderful. Time went by so fast. Wish we did have a couple of extra days to stay. Rented the boat a Minn's for two days and toured the beaches. One end of the island to the other. Down to Santana's and Tropic of Cancer one day, to the other end Barraterre for the excursion. We ended up going on the 007 Thunderball with Ray.

All in all, beautiful, wonderful and we will return.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Exuma Beachfront Villa - Prime Location - Great Views - Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351189
+1 3055014776
Great Exuma Exuma
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just wanted to write a quick note to let you know what a pleasant stay we had at Palm Bay and Exuma!! We will definitely be back and will definitely consider unit #29 as we really loved the screen porch at nite and in the early am.

We will certainly be in touch as we plan our next visit, which hopefully will be soon!

Thanks for all your pointers, I think we took advantage of most of them, although we will have to try Crab Cay on our next trip!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exuma Beachfront Villa - Prime Location - Great Views - Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351189
+1 3055014776
Great Exuma Exuma
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Will recommend to friends

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just a note to say how much we enjoyed our trip to Exuma. The bungalow was ideal for our needs and we were very comfortable there. We enjoyed meeting some of our neighbours in the adjoining bungalows. It was great to be able to walk to some of the nearby beaches ,especially Jolly Hall Beach which was so beautiful. It was helpful having the cooler and beach towels as well as the cell phone. It was a home away from home .Having the internet was very helpful too. We would have no problem recommending the unit to any of our friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exuma Beachfront Villa - Prime Location - Great Views - Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351189
+1 3055014776
Great Exuma Exuma
Ringling,Ok USA
5

The Best of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This has go to be the best place ever. So very clean with everything that one needs to be comfy. This was my second stay at this property and I don't see any reason to ever stay anywhere else.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exuma Beachfront Villa - Prime Location - Great Views - Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351189
+1 3055014776
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Perfect Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent two fantastic weeks at this villa over Christmas. It exceeded our expectations. The unit was very comfortable and well-equipped. We enjoyed the screened-in porch and made good use of the barbecue. The location couldn't have been better...steps from the ocean with beautiful views to Stocking Island and within walking distance to restaurants and the "Fish Fry". It was a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the great weather and friendly people.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Exuma Beachfront Villa - Prime Location - Great Views - Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351189
+1 3055014776
Great Exuma Exuma
Canada
5

Great Villa !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We're very happy we decided to choose this property for our visit to Exuma.
The details and pictures on the website are accurate and I loved the fact that the property is facing the sea/ocean.

The screened porch is a plus, it's like you had an addition room. I took advantage of it in the morning to see the sun rises.

The property is well situated, near Georgetown for your activities (boat rental, dive shop, groceries, shopping) and the restaurants all around Exuma.

The renting process went very "smoothly" and the manager was very helpfull with all my questions.

The kitchen has everything you would need if you ever wanted to cook, we had our breakfast here, but prefered to dine out !

We would go back in a heartbeat...and are dreaming for our next trip.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Exuma Beachfront Villa - Prime Location - Great Views - Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351189
+1 3055014776
Great Exuma Exuma
Fuquay-Varina, NC
5

Exuma Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The property was clean, had all the amenities needed for a relaxing honeymoon. The location is very close the beautiful Jolly Hall beach. The grill was a great perk--we used it every day!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exuma Beachfront Villa - Prime Location - Great Views - Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351189
+1 3055014776
Great Exuma Exuma
5

A wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay in Exuma! The villa at Palm Bay is a wonderful place to stay, very nicely finished and located on a beautiful part of the island very close to Georgetown. The villa has beachside view and a screened in porch with a breathtaking view of the sunrise over Stocking Island. The kitchen was perfect for being completely self-sufficient meal wise and the condo itself was spacious and offered everything one would need for a visit to paradise. The Neumanns were very attentive to our needs regarding the villa and our stay on the island and checked in with us soon after we arrived in Exuma.

The beaches just around the villa are truly spectacular. We often felt as if we'd have an entire beach to ourselves; it was a very quiet and relaxing place to stay. There are many fun day trips to take such as the Chat n Chill on Stocking Island, Tropic of Cancer beach and Santana's on Little Exuma, and snorkeling and scuba diving ventures. The fish fry is a short walk from Palm Bay and is a fun place to go in the evening to get some delicious food and drinks and do some dancing. The local people are wonderful and very friendly and truly want you to have a great experience on their island. Having been to many places in the Bahamas and Caribbean, I can say that this is without a doubt one of my favorite places to return to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exuma Beachfront Villa - Prime Location - Great Views - Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351189
+1 3055014776
Great Exuma Exuma
Rockton, IL
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a family reunion with 27 people in June. My parents used to live on Exuma and we were looking forward to being back on the island after almost 20 years. It was even more wonderful than we remembered. Things have changed since we were last here, but one of the best new additions is Palm Bay. The resort was able to accomodate all of our families and our unit was centrally located. The condo was well supplied and perfect. The view was breathtaking and the water was picture perfect. I would recommend this spot to everyone. Thanks!
Bev Campion
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exuma Beachfront Villa - Prime Location - Great Views - Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351189
+1 3055014776
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Exuma beach front villa p351189. Location is superlative, tranquil! the house is near a wonderful beach (jolly beach), 3 minutes by walking. the house is good for 4 people, we have found it very clean and equipped as kitchen utensils and appliances, air conditioner and fast wifi. BBQ is perfect. Recommended!