Hot Springs house rental - Hot Springs, Arkansas
Hot Springs, Arkansas
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-9)

Peaceful, relaxing, life doesn’t get any better than this!

Like new 3000 sq. ft. home. Watch all the lake action from our two over sized covered decks that extend 53 feet each for your outside enjoyment.Covered boat dock on wide cove with deep water. Walking distance to boat landing.

Beautiful sleigh Queen Size bed in master suite with Jacuzzi tub in master bath.

Two queen beds in each lower level bedroom. One double bed (very small room, great for kids) in lower level bedroom. Fireplace in family room. Two queen sleeper sofas both downstairs. This home includes cable TV and Internet service.

Absolutely No pets, no exceptions!! NO SMOKING PLEASE!! Smoking or pets will forfeit your deposit!

Come enjoy Hot Springs with so much to see and so much to do. You may end up moving here like we did!!

Owners Chuck and Judy Johnson. We used this home as a vacation home until we moved here permanently last year and built a new home 4 homes down from this rental. We were only able to come once a month if we were lucky thus we state 'Like new home'. We both love Hot Springs and are thrilled to be living in this beautiful spot!!

Owner purchased this house in 2004

We feel this wide cove of Lake Hamilton is one of the best coves on the lake with deep water and a perfect swim spot.

29 Reviews of Property 351178 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Spectacular Waterfront Home on Lake Hamilton with Amazing View
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home on Lake Hamilton with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351178
+1 832 755-4445
Hot Springs Arkansas
Frisco, TX
5

Great Vacation Home in Hot Springs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We LOVED our stay at this property! The accommodations were perfect and the house was very clean. The surrounding area was quiet & exactly what we were looking for this trip. Judy, the owner, was kind & very responsive to all questions before booking and made the availability to get the keys easy. The home has beautiful views of the lake and enough space for large families. Lots of televisions and seated spaces to get away if you want. We loved that we could view the lake from inside of the home as well as the multiple balconies overlooking it. The home also has everything you need for an extended stay (fully stocked kitchen & washer/dryer) with the exception of food! We highly recommend anyone to stay here!
Owner's Response: We are so thrilled to have families stay at our rental home and enjoy it as much as we did when we lived there. We have made several improvements to the home this year and think it will make staying with us more comfortable and enjoyable.
Thanks for the wonderful review!!
Chuck and Judy
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home on Lake Hamilton with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351178
+1 832 755-4445
Hot Springs Arkansas
collierville,tn
5

Excellent house on the lake in Hot Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
this is a very nice house we had 3 couples and plenty of room, very quiet and i wish it would have been warmer we would have spent more time outside enjoying the lake views but it wasnt, rent the house you will enjoy, owner lives near by and we had no problems but she would have steped up and fixed them if we did thanks
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home on Lake Hamilton with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351178
+1 832 755-4445
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Lovely Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our group of four adults enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. We found it to be very comfortable, and the lake view was lovely. Would highly recommend it. We rented a pontoon boat one day, and we brought our own fishing boat as well. The guys had no trouble getting the trailer down the steep driveway (at least they made it look easy to me). Thanks to Judy and Chuck for letting us stay in your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We enjoyed having you and thanks for taking such good care of our home. We love to hear about how much people enjoy the home. Chuck and I try to give it that "Extra touch" so vacationers want to always come back.
Judy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home on Lake Hamilton with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351178
+1 832 755-4445
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Two families (4 adults and 4 kids) shared this house for a long weekend. The house is well kept, very clean and spacious. The owners, Chuck and Judy (who live a few homes down) were very responsive and helpful. We brought a boat and the ramp and boat dock are very convenient and well kept. The house is in a great location on the lake with much less boat traffic. Driveway is steep, but managable and there is additional parking to leave your trailer at the top of the hill on the side of the road. I plan to make this an annual stop for our family.
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home on Lake Hamilton with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351178
+1 832 755-4445
Hot Springs Arkansas
Stevens Point, WI USA
5

BEAUTIFUL home with everything you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I, along with 3 other couples from Wisconsin came to Hot Springs for a week to golf. This house was perfect! The description on VRBO was very accurate...beautiful kitchen and dining room area large enough for 8 adults to enjoy. We ate in 4 evenings and loved being able to sit down together and enjoy the great food and company. The house was plenty big for 8 people and everything was very clean and well-maintained. We golfed at 5 different courses in the area, went to Oaklawn for the horse races, went to the winery, experienced the mineral bath/massage, ate out at 2 of the local restaurants which the owner had recommended and ordered out pizza. We played cards, watched March Madness on TV and one of the guys even caught a fish off the dock! I would definitely recommend this property to a family or 3-4 couple get-a-way. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Since we are cheeseheads ourselves, LOL, we welcome fellow Wisconsin people. So glad you all enjoyed your stay with us. We loved having you stay. Please come back to this lovely part of the USA when you get a chance. We have many golf courses you may have not hit yet.
Thanks for staying with us.
Judy and Chuck
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home on Lake Hamilton with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351178
+1 832 755-4445
Hot Springs Arkansas
Haughton, LA
5

Family Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our family (parents, brother, sisters, and spouses) had a wonderful long weekend at this super like-new home located right on Lake Hamilton. The home was immaculate--great furnishings, very clean, comfortable beds, and fully equipped kitchen. The photos could never do it justice! The view from the TWO decks was fabulous. Cooked out using their Jenn-Aire grill on the top deck. We would highly recommend this property. Wonderful owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: WOW, such a nice review. Thanks for staying with us and we are always thrilled to have families be able to come enjoy our rental home. Thanks again. Judy
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home on Lake Hamilton with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351178
+1 832 755-4445
Hot Springs Arkansas
Dallas, TX
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Five women in 40's and up stayed in this house for three days in August. The minute we walked it to the house we just loved it. The balcony has the most spectacular view and there was enough room for everyone to sleep comfortably. We rented a pontoon boat one day on Lake Ouachita and thoroughly enjoyed it, we had the lake to ourselves basically. One day we went downtown to do some shopping and check out the bathhouse tour which was very interesting. If you want a place to relax, have beautiful scenery, and many things to do, check out this house. The landlord was very accomodating and friendly and very prompt at returning our deposit. Thanks for a memorable vacation that we will never forget.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Kathy, we really enjoyed having your group stay at our vacation home. Glad you all enjoyed yourselves and please come back and visit us again soon.
Chuck and Judy
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home on Lake Hamilton with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351178
+1 832 755-4445
Hot Springs Arkansas
Erath, la
5

Wonderful Lake Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wejust returned from a week at this beautiful lakefront home. It was immaculate and well laid out. We spent a lot of time in the lake. The water was so clear and refreshing. We brought our boat and even rode to nearby Fisherman's Wharf for dinner one evening. We were 3 generations and everyone enjoyed it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Carosn,
Thank you so much for the referral. We are so happy to hear of families coming together at our vacation home and enjoying the time spent there.
Judy
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home on Lake Hamilton with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351178
+1 832 755-4445
Hot Springs Arkansas
New Orleans, LA
5

Fabulous Rental at the Right Price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What an amazing home for the price! My family enjoyed the spaciousness and the amenities of this beautiful home. Set right on a quiet cove of Lake Hamilton, we thoroughly enjoyed grilling and dining on the deck and watching the hummingbirds. My kids loved swimming down by the boat dock. Renting a boat or bring your own is a must! It was the perfect place to beat the heat! Looking forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jaqcquiie, Thanks for the recommendation! We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay. Please come again!
Judy
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home on Lake Hamilton with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351178
+1 832 755-4445
Hot Springs Arkansas
Prairie Village, Kansas
5

Everyone wants a repeat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home could easily become an annual family reunion site! The home is large, the bedrooms comfortable, the kitchen well equipped, the living areas (there are 2!) are relaxing and the decks can’t be beat. We enjoyed fishing from the dock as well as swimming. We spent many hours reading on the deck, drinking coffee and watching birds. We especially enjoyed the humming birds. Leaving the house, we were able to hike, kayak, paddle boat, and zip line. Well, shopping and massages too! Everyone found the house and area the right mix of relaxing and outdoor activity. If searching for a city, Hot Springs has it all. Once you decide on Hot Springs, this house is outstanding. Thank you, Judy. You were great to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Christy, So nice to have a families able to get together and enjoy themselves at our rental home. We just put up the hummingbird feeder this year and will add a bird feeder this week I think since we have had several bird watchers. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you come back again soon.
Judy